FIFA Officials Arrested on Corruption Charges

Re: FIFA Officials Arrested on Corruption Charges

Postby rfari » June 2nd, 2015, 6:01 pm

eliteauto wrote:src1983 logically you're correct, however this election campaign just like the last will lean heavily on public opinion, the UNC/PP has and continues to use this tactic, Jack Warner was one of the main tacticians and strategists for the UNC/PP, remember the Manning-Mugabe parallel? Remember the many UNC media plants and UNC plants in the security services who fed information and printed exposés? What would you realistically expect JW to do with his back against the wall? JW knows the electorate as well as he knows politics, he swam with sharks so he knows what's bait, with a Gov't already tainted in the national discourse with allegations of corruption, he can do damage and create doubts with his revelations regardless of how little legal standing those revelations may have

Postby RASC » June 2nd, 2015, 6:02 pm

src1983 wrote:
RASC wrote:OK sure, you go ahead living your life in Black and White-By the Book and to the letter of the law...

Forget all about HUMAN NATURE ,Socio-Political Warfare and Understanding the areas of Grey/Subtext/Innuendo... I also suggest not to get into Poker-too risky for a person like you. Stick to the facts, the texts and what is written in stone.

So what you telling me it ok for the RBL to get away but good for UNC to sink correct?

This has nothing to do with the UNC, all they could really go on a podium and say is that -

"A ex-minsiter, yes people an ex-minster who has close ties to the PP was held for money laundering by the US government."

They cannot say "That minister, yes ppl that minister finance the PP"

And if they do such without hitting the banks with the same effect, I do not want such a party in power. As just like the PP they miss the real issues

You keep on worrying about RBL... Go on.

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 2nd, 2015, 6:04 pm

Redman wrote:allyuh getting on like we have all the info.

What somebody needs to do is to tell the PM to shut up and stop going off half cocked.

Everybody knows Jack was a financier-no UNC big wig protested that label until last week.

She might have eeked by with innocent till proven guilty-but he had to come out and paint herself in the corner.

in this century you cant not know where the money is coming from.

RASC is right the connection is cemented by her lie and Jack bringing what is circumstantial evidence.

Ross will have to work double time to reverse spin this.

Jack now start....so there is more to come.

oh src1983....none of the money I contributed to the COP/UNC in 2010 was paid to the party.
All went to service providers etc.

How come the UNC or party for that matter wasn't listed in the indictments?

Postby eliteauto » June 2nd, 2015, 6:05 pm

src1983 you're coming across as confused, those cheques were released for political effect, if the powers that be want to investigate the banks that's fine, any political force would use such means to their advantage, this isn't even about the PNM this is the UNC and UNCle Jack, the PNM just hadda rock back and bring marshmallows to the fireworks show

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 2nd, 2015, 6:06 pm

Src I think it's quite possible to share RASC's opinion AND also question how banks allow large sums of money to be transferred without question.

Postby Redman » June 2nd, 2015, 6:08 pm

How come the UNC or party for that matter wasn't listed in the indictments?

because if I launder money and its in the system -what I do with it is irrelevant-unless its a crime.

Using your logic the fella cutting Jack lawn should be indicted.

Financing the party in that way is not a crime.

The liability is guilt by association.

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 2nd, 2015, 6:09 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Src I think it's quite possible to share RASC's opinion AND also question how banks allow large sums of money to be transferred without question.

Yea, but RASC and rfari just like many only concerned about UNC and PNM when the main issue walking by

Postby Redman » June 2nd, 2015, 6:10 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Src I think it's quite possible to share RASC's opinion AND also question how banks allow large sums of money to be transferred without question.

you all missing the point.

The money is in the system-its outside the banks jurisdiction to arbitrate on how the money is spent.

and frankly the activity might be quite normal for the account-so the bank prolly would be in the clear.

locally

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 2nd, 2015, 6:10 pm

src1983 wrote:

Yea, but RASC and rfari just like many only concerned about UNC and PNM when the main issue walking by

Posting about one issue doesn't mean other issues are ignored though.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 2nd, 2015, 6:15 pm

Redman wrote:

The money is in the system-its outside the banks jurisdiction to arbitrate on how the money is spent.

and frankly the activity might be quite normal for the account-so the bank prolly would be in the clear.

locally

Washing of money will continue then. Lewwe go drink beers on d ave like normel

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 2nd, 2015, 6:16 pm

Redman wrote:

locally

When I have to move funds from my company to myself. I need to fill a source of funds. How did jack move funds from FIFA/COCACAF to his companies accounts?

Postby rfari » June 2nd, 2015, 6:16 pm

src1983 wrote:

What should I also be concerned about?

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 2nd, 2015, 6:19 pm

rfari wrote:
src1983 wrote:

How and why dirty money is being washed in our local banks with them not giving a hoot, with no penalty what so ever

PNM and UNC should be later

Postby eliteauto » June 2nd, 2015, 6:20 pm

src1983 wrote:
Redman wrote:

locally

When I have to move funds from my company to myself. I need to fill a source of funds. How did jack move funds from FIFA/COCACAF to his companies accounts?

who says he didn't?

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 2nd, 2015, 6:24 pm

That is of high interest to me

Postby RASC » June 2nd, 2015, 6:25 pm

Last edited by RASC on June 2nd, 2015, 6:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » June 2nd, 2015, 6:25 pm

src1983 wrote:
rfari wrote:
src1983 wrote:

How and why dirty money is being washed in our local banks with them not giving a hoot, with no penalty what so ever

PNM and UNC should be later

Good good. What info we have on this? Iirc the bankers assc was supposed to release a statement in response to the indictment. What's the latest with that?

Postby RASC » June 2nd, 2015, 6:28 pm

Stop encouraging him rfari.
Drop it everyone.
We not saying you're wrong on the technicalities of the case, we're saying you're misreading the implications of this fallout on the electorate.

That's the only "court" that matters at the end of this debacle.

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 2nd, 2015, 6:29 pm

No one pressing them.

A financial matter was spun in to a political issue

Postby RASC » June 2nd, 2015, 6:31 pm

It was never a financial issue...this whole FIFA fallout isn't even about money bribery etc. Its about POWER and POLITICS.

That's where you are missing the boat.

Financial misconduct was just the lighter fluid needed for US prosecutors to get who they wanted to get. Power dynamics is a very hard subject to teach in a classroom-as it deals in areas of human nature-human subtleties-human frailties-greed/power/lust/desires/ego... The same areas you're having a hard time of grasping buddy.
Last edited by RASC on June 2nd, 2015, 6:34 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Redman » June 2nd, 2015, 6:32 pm

src1983 wrote:That is of high interest to me

SRC yuh being deliberately naive

ALL the banks have preferential treatment for certain clients

and I mean all in the world.

The more money you have with the bank/or in some cases OWE the bank -the easier it is to get stuff done.

Ive seen FCB take deposits from Chinese guy who cant speak a word of english coming in the bank with a bag of money in short pants and rubber slippers...and deposit cash that took 20 min to count....no singles
and this was done repeatedly over a period of time.

They pressure you to maintain the facade of compliance by having the minimum % of accounts with all paperwork.

numbers game

Postby RASC » June 2nd, 2015, 6:35 pm

SRC is either trolling us or incredibly naive.

Postby rfari » June 2nd, 2015, 6:42 pm

I just wanted to see exactly what else SRC wants us to discuss . curiosity killing meh. Fact is we have more info to discuss jw and unc financing than declaration of fund source

src1983 wrote:
rfari wrote:All a sudden pp sheep eat bulb and bright like sheit
f

I think I have more PNM ties than you though

Well shiit.... coulda say that all along negro ;)
[Enter Mr. PNM]

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 2nd, 2015, 6:42 pm

Redman wrote:
src1983 wrote:That is of high interest to me

SRC yuh being deliberately naive

ALL the banks have preferential treatment for certain clients

and I mean all in the world.

The more money you have with the bank/or in some cases OWE the bank -the easier it is to get stuff done.

Ive seen FCB take deposits from Chinese guy who cant speak a word of english coming in the bank with a bag of money in short pants and rubber slippers...and deposit cash that took 20 min to count....no singles
and this was done repeatedly over a period of time.

They pressure you to maintain the facade of compliance by having the minimum % of accounts with all paperwork.

numbers game

What you just described is illegal, but like I said before, no one pressures the banks. Yet they hard on the normal small/medium business when it comes to compliance.

This would have stopped 5 years ago before Manning's stroke and election. There was a plan done by the PNM to revamp customs and the BIR. This would give the BIR the power to call for files from a business supplier rather than just audit the business them selves.

But PP won election and Calder Hart was the hot topic, and that was that...
Last edited by src1983 on June 2nd, 2015, 6:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » June 2nd, 2015, 6:43 pm

:shock::shock::shock::shock::shock::shock:

src1983

Postby src1983 » June 2nd, 2015, 6:44 pm

People copying with potatoes?

Why the pics so small?

trichards80

Postby trichards80 » June 2nd, 2015, 6:54 pm

Pnm with a 20,000,000.00 dollar check from duprey and people still waiting for their money!

Postby rfari » June 2nd, 2015, 6:58 pm

trichards80 wrote::shock::shock::shock::shock::shock::shock:

And wha we supposed to do with this?
trichards80 wrote:Pnm with a 20,000,000.00 dollar check from duprey and people still waiting for their money!

Postby K74T » June 2nd, 2015, 7:05 pm

TV6: FBI questions Hema Ramkissoon in FIFA probe.

Postby RASC » June 2nd, 2015, 7:08 pm

K74T wrote:TV6: FBI questions Hema Ramkissoon in FIFA probe.

Was in the room during the $40k hand over?