AdamB wrote:UML wrote:Really coincidental that while he was away he ended up from the US to the East. Really coincidental I find! If he takes a boat from Morocco to Syria will his passport be stamped?![]()
sounds real easy eh - like going down d islands!
Morocco is on the north west of the continent of Africa. 4000km from Syria, 5hrs by plane...like from Trinidad to New York (3500km). When last yuh take a boat there?
UML wrote:AdamB wrote:UML wrote:Really coincidental that while he was away he ended up from the US to the East. Really coincidental I find! If he takes a boat from Morocco to Syria will his passport be stamped?![]()
Morocco is on the north west of the continent of Africa. 4000km from Syria, 5hrs by plane...like from Trinidad to New York (3500km). When last yuh take a boat there?
when last did someone travel the world to reach Syria? or when last did we import/export anything? even better when last did we ship drugs to europe?![]()
u trying to make it seem impossible![]()
AdamB wrote:UML wrote:AdamB wrote:UML wrote:Really coincidental that while he was away he ended up from the US to the East. Really coincidental I find! If he takes a boat from Morocco to Syria will his passport be stamped?![]()
when last did someone travel the world to reach Syria? or when last did we import/export anything? even better when last did we ship drugs to europe?![]()
Not impossible, difficult and realistic.
plus d man back in T&T reclining on his couch...d fight not done there. if the man had the conviction and went thru all that to get there, why would he leave so soon?
4000km on a boat thru the Mediterranean Sea is not like shipping drugs and freight. those are not human and not in need of food and drink, dealing with coast guard/immigration and stopping to get fuel, etc thru different countries in northern africa/middle east.
keep defending your thoughtless rant...
thanks, I know thisAdamB wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:he dyes his beard black?Team Loco wrote:Ashmead is a very good friend of mine. His wife is moroccan so he goes their often. If u meet him u swear he is a tuner. Really funny and young at heart. I knew that story was bogus. If its one thing he aint no fanatic
it looks reddish-brown (from henna) which is the colour muslim men supposed to use. Black is to be avoided.
UML wrote:AdamB wrote:UML wrote:AdamB wrote:UML wrote:Really coincidental that while he was away he ended up from the US to the East. Really coincidental I find! If he takes a boat from Morocco to Syria will his passport be stamped?![]()
Not impossible, difficult and realistic.
plus d man back in T&T reclining on his couch...d fight not done there. if the man had the conviction and went thru all that to get there, why would he leave so soon?
4000km on a boat thru the Mediterranean Sea is not like shipping drugs and freight. those are not human and not in need of food and drink, dealing with coast guard/immigration and stopping to get fuel, etc thru different countries in northern africa/middle east.
keep defending your thoughtless rant...
clearly you dont know how some ppl reach here or the US by boat.
chulo45 wrote:^^^ looks more of a dark brown
so some Clairol or Just For Men dark brown is ok?AdamB wrote:chulo45 wrote:^^^ looks more of a dark brown
depends on the light in taking the photo. nothing wrong with dark brown tho...
AdamB wrote:
clearly you dont know how some ppl reach here or the US by boat.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:so some Clairol or Just For Men dark brown is ok?AdamB wrote:chulo45 wrote:^^^ looks more of a dark brown
depends on the light in taking the photo. nothing wrong with dark brown tho...
Slartibartfast wrote:[quote="AdamB" didn't write, rather UML wrote:]
clearly you dont know how some ppl reach here or the US by boat.[/quote]
anyone saw morning edition, gov't sending back illegal african brothers by plane costing $2.5M...
plane not boat![/quote] How is this costing $2.5M though?[/quote]
UML wrote:as i mentioned him traveling by boat...it makes his insistence that his passport would be stamped in all the countries he visit...seem more suspect
AdamB wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:he dyes his beard black?Team Loco wrote:Ashmead is a very good friend of mine. His wife is moroccan so he goes their often. If u meet him u swear he is a tuner. Really funny and young at heart. I knew that story was bogus. If its one thing he aint no fanatic
it looks reddish-brown (from henna) which is the colour muslim men supposed to use. Black is to be avoided.
AdamB wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:[quote="AdamB" didn't write, rather UML wrote:]
anyone saw morning edition, gov't sending back illegal african brothers by plane costing $2.5M...
plane not boat![/quote] How is this costing $2.5M though?[/quote][/quote]
gov't chartering a plane...[/quote]
UML wrote:AdamB wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:[quote="AdamB" didn't write, rather UML wrote:]
plane not boat![/quote] How is this costing $2.5M though?[/quote][/quote]
gov't chartering a plane...[/quote][/quote][/quote]
so should we incarcerate them or give them automatic citizenship instead of send them back?[/quote]
UML wrote:AdamB wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:he dyes his beard black?Team Loco wrote:Ashmead is a very good friend of mine. His wife is moroccan so he goes their often. If u meet him u swear he is a tuner. Really funny and young at heart. I knew that story was bogus. If its one thing he aint no fanatic
what is the reason for dyeing their beard?
isnt black natural?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:AdamB are you going to join the jihad and fight with ISIS?
am I qualified to give a fatwa?AdamB wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:AdamB are you going to join the jihad and fight with ISIS?
are you the one giving the fatwa that links jihad to fighting with ISIS?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:am I qualified to give a fatwa?AdamB wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:AdamB are you going to join the jihad and fight with ISIS?
Do you support what ISIS is doing?
TRINIS FLEE ISIS
By Nalinee Seelal Saturday, November 1 2014
A Trinidadian woman and her three step-daughters, lured to Syria by her husband, also a Trinidadian, have found themselves in a refugee camp in Turkey after escaping the clutches of the ISIS terrorist group.
They were able to flee Syria, making it to the Turkish border from where efforts are underway by Trinidad and Tobago authorities to have them brought back home.
The husband is believed to be still in Syria with two other male children, ages six and nine. He is said to be a former member of the Rio Claro mosque.
The woman and the three girls - ages 17, 14 and 12 — all from central Trinidad, reportedly fled Syria in early October when they allegedly discovered that the man had taken them and the two very young boys to that country with the intention of him providing a service to the terrorist Islamic State of Iraq and Syria (ISIS).
Their journey to the Middle East is said to have begun sometime in September this year when the Muslim man, a welder by profession and in his 40s, took his wife and the five children to Curacao. The group of seven then made their way to South Eastern Europe and then they travelled to Syria.
While in Syria the wife and the three girls, on discovering the man’s intention to provide a service to ISIS, fled from Syria and attempted to return to the west as a stepping stone back to Trinidad. However they were held by patrol police at the Turkish border and taken to a refugee camp where they remained heavily guarded up until yesterday.
The woman is one of the Muslim man’s two wives whom he married after having divorced the biological mother of the five children according to Islamic rites. He had been living with this new wife and the five siblings following the divorce.
Newsday understands the children’s biological mother, who suffered a severe bout of depression after the father left and remarried, was not aware that her children were in a foreign country. However, it was the children’s maternal grandmother who first reported their disappearance to a police station in central Trinidad. She was advised to make contact with the children’s mother and an official report was then lodged at the Rio Claro police station.
Yesterday Imam Nazim Mohammed, of the Rio Claro Masjid, confirmed to Newsday that the children’s father was a former member of the mosque but moved to the Central area a few years ago.
He said their mother has been living at the Rio Claro mosque and was interviewed by the police about her missing children. He said he was not privy to the police interview but was made aware of the children’s disappearance.
The imam expressed surprise when he learnt the police were investigating a report that the children were flown out of the country without their mother’s knowledge.
Asked by Newsday if he knew any personal details about the children’s father, the imam said he could not give any intimate details about him.
Meanwhile, Deputy Director of the Counter Trafficking Unit Alana Wheeler confirmed they were investigating a report of human trafficking involving Trinidad and Tobago nationals.
She however cited section 34 Act 14 of 2011 of the Trafficking-in-Persons Act which prevents Newsday from printing the names of the victims and any personal information about the investigation. Wheeler also revealed “the State is assisting in getting children back, and is going all out to have the children returned.”
Newsday also understands the Ministries of National Security and Foreign Affairs are assisting in the moves to have the children brought back to Trinidad. Travel documents were being processed yesterday to be taken to the Turkish border to have the three children and their stepmother flown from the Turkish border to Istanbul, then to London, for a direct flight to Trinidad, either Monday or Tuesday.
On their return, the four will be taken into protective custody as part of the ongoing investigation.
Newsday understands the children’s father is now under close watch by authorities and he has already been flagged to ensure he does not return to Trinidad.
A file on the children’s father has already been prepared and is being shared with law enforcement in other countries.
Sources revealed yesterday that there are several persons from this country who would have travelled from this country to other countries such as Venezuela and Curacao and then to Turkey and other countries before moving to Syria to join up with ISIS. On many occasions their wives and children are left behind in some Middle Eastern countries such as Saudi Arabia, Turkey and Morocco to await the return of their male companions.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:am I qualified to give a fatwa? NOAdamB wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:AdamB are you going to join the jihad and fight with ISIS?
AdamB wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:am I qualified to give a fatwa? NOAdamB wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:AdamB are you going to join the jihad and fight with ISIS?
can you list / itemize / specify what they are doing?
i am in support of an islamic state in a muslim country.
i am not in support of unjustified killing, murder, etc
i am in support of law, justice and order. Islamic law brings justice and order in the land.
i am in support of following the authentic sunnah (way of prophet Muhammad).
Country_Bookie wrote:TRINIS FLEE ISIS
By Nalinee Seelal Saturday, November 1 2014
A Trinidadian woman and her three step-daughters, lured to Syria by her husband, also a Trinidadian, have found themselves in a refugee camp in Turkey after escaping the clutches of the ISIS terrorist group.
They were able to flee Syria, making it to the Turkish border from where efforts are underway by Trinidad and Tobago authorities to have them brought back home.
The husband is believed to be still in Syria with two other male children, ages six and nine. He is said to be a former member of the Rio Claro mosque.
The woman and the three girls - ages 17, 14 and 12 — all from central Trinidad, reportedly fled Syria in early October when they allegedly discovered that the man had taken them and the two very young boys to that country with the intention of him providing a service to the terrorist Islamic State of Iraq and Syria (ISIS).
Their journey to the Middle East is said to have begun sometime in September this year when the Muslim man, a welder by profession and in his 40s, took his wife and the five children to Curacao. The group of seven then made their way to South Eastern Europe and then they travelled to Syria.
While in Syria the wife and the three girls, on discovering the man’s intention to provide a service to ISIS, fled from Syria and attempted to return to the west as a stepping stone back to Trinidad. However they were held by patrol police at the Turkish border and taken to a refugee camp where they remained heavily guarded up until yesterday.
The woman is one of the Muslim man’s two wives whom he married after having divorced the biological mother of the five children according to Islamic rites. He had been living with this new wife and the five siblings following the divorce.
Newsday understands the children’s biological mother, who suffered a severe bout of depression after the father left and remarried, was not aware that her children were in a foreign country. However, it was the children’s maternal grandmother who first reported their disappearance to a police station in central Trinidad. She was advised to make contact with the children’s mother and an official report was then lodged at the Rio Claro police station.
Yesterday Imam Nazim Mohammed, of the Rio Claro Masjid, confirmed to Newsday that the children’s father was a former member of the mosque but moved to the Central area a few years ago.
He said their mother has been living at the Rio Claro mosque and was interviewed by the police about her missing children. He said he was not privy to the police interview but was made aware of the children’s disappearance.
The imam expressed surprise when he learnt the police were investigating a report that the children were flown out of the country without their mother’s knowledge.
Asked by Newsday if he knew any personal details about the children’s father, the imam said he could not give any intimate details about him.
Meanwhile, Deputy Director of the Counter Trafficking Unit Alana Wheeler confirmed they were investigating a report of human trafficking involving Trinidad and Tobago nationals.
She however cited section 34 Act 14 of 2011 of the Trafficking-in-Persons Act which prevents Newsday from printing the names of the victims and any personal information about the investigation. Wheeler also revealed “the State is assisting in getting children back, and is going all out to have the children returned.”
Newsday also understands the Ministries of National Security and Foreign Affairs are assisting in the moves to have the children brought back to Trinidad. Travel documents were being processed yesterday to be taken to the Turkish border to have the three children and their stepmother flown from the Turkish border to Istanbul, then to London, for a direct flight to Trinidad, either Monday or Tuesday.
On their return, the four will be taken into protective custody as part of the ongoing investigation.
Newsday understands the children’s father is now under close watch by authorities and he has already been flagged to ensure he does not return to Trinidad.
A file on the children’s father has already been prepared and is being shared with law enforcement in other countries.
Sources revealed yesterday that there are several persons from this country who would have travelled from this country to other countries such as Venezuela and Curacao and then to Turkey and other countries before moving to Syria to join up with ISIS. On many occasions their wives and children are left behind in some Middle Eastern countries such as Saudi Arabia, Turkey and Morocco to await the return of their male companions.