Anil Roberts: GONE!!!!!!!!!!!

racedriverpro

Re: Anil Roberts: GONE!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby racedriverpro » August 1st, 2014, 8:28 am

We the citizens in T&T have to become radical wrt government. Together we achieve, together we aspire.

Postby Morpheus » August 1st, 2014, 8:33 am

You were going good until the empty Treasury bit there.....

Postby eliteauto » August 1st, 2014, 8:41 am

the man say the Treasury was empty yes, so all the money being stolen now is borrowed money? Meaning that ANY Gov't that comes in next will have to clean up a mess that involves generational debt, sounds like fiscal measures will have to be taken that will be unpopular and make your life less comfortable, plus have to deal with parasites accustomed to Moet Ice on boatrides who will now resort to more crime to finance their habits and lifestyles, but of course we will just say "crime flourished under _ _ _" Just like how people getting kidnapped to satisfy their drug debts is the Gov't of the day's fault? Myopic at best, outright stupid at worse, either way it's a politician's wet dream of an electorate

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 1st, 2014, 8:47 am

If any of you really believed the treasury was ever empty then I have a skyscraper in mayaro to sell yuh.

Postby mero » August 1st, 2014, 8:50 am

rfari wrote:So as anil resign as MP too, rajaee go be the shadow MP for dabadie omera?

yuh forget the 3 winkysmilies eh

still tippin'

Postby still tippin' » August 1st, 2014, 8:52 am

Going to form the BDPRP. The Box Drain & Pave Road Party. Sure to win elections.

Postby 88sins » August 1st, 2014, 8:54 am

DVSTT wrote:
pioneer wrote:Difference is Kamla actually helped the south people.

Evidence is right here on tuner, look how many south people posting on the internet now. They now have semi-modern infrastructure after decades of neglect.

They also buying cars which mean they have proper roads to drive.

PNM kept their people suffering.

All jokes aside. This statement is very true. There are roads that haven't been paved for 50+ years, that got paved as soon as PP came on to power.

I don't believe this. So paving roads in south & web access is what allyuh consider a mark in favor of these thieves?

A few paved roads & internet access is no standard to measure their performance by. These are just 2 reasons why they were put there & they were put there so is actually their JOB, is not a favor yuh asking for, they were elected to handle the affairs of the people of the ENTIRE NATION, not just south of the caroni bridge.
A paved road & internet access in south do not absolve them of all the intentional wrong doing & abuse of authority, & the abuse of authority didn't just start recently, it started about 3 months after Kamla & her politicians took up office, & just steadily got increasingly worse.

Imagine, you hire a gardener & tell him his job is to maintain your plant garden around your home. Now imagine he does the bare minimum that's required, just enough to keep your plants from dying, & while you're not home, he in your kitchen eatin & drinkin yuh out, inviting friends over & having a pool party in your pool, & gettin himself & he baddess gyal drunk & sleeping it off in your bed & bustin he nut all over yuh sheets & mattress.

When yuh find out, yuh would fire his ass, or give him a bonus?

Postby shogun » August 1st, 2014, 9:04 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:If any of you really believed the treasury was ever empty then I have a skyscraper in mayaro to sell yuh.

Let them keep one of their beloved and frequently used talking points nuh, it helps them justify the other illogical BS in their heads.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2014, 9:05 am

^ they didn't pave a "few" roads

They paved MAJORITY of roads in this country that was neglected for 50 years.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 1st, 2014, 9:05 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
RASC wrote:Notice no one is speaking about forming their own party eh. Always waiting for someone to start THEN they will jump on board.

Anyway...waiting for Effective to answer.

funny enough its what Pioneer said. You will be amazed at how much roads the PP has paved in this country.

In my area every single road you can think off every single back road you can think off that was dirt and gravel has now been paved to perfection. There are proper concrete box drains everywhere now, much better drainage than under the PNM.
PP took office with the treasury empty, PNM had the most amount of money when they were in office and they squandered it. Why is it that PNM only develops port of spain or their stronghold where they get vote? but neglects every other part of the country?

I ain't saying PP is any bunch of saints, politicians in this country take office to full their pockets first and foremost.

But lets be real PNM isn't any better.

Yuh mean like Laventille?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2014, 9:17 am

So let me get this straight.

those who against the PP, are you then suggesting to put back the PNM

I get you against PP and you think they not doing a good Job at all and I fully agree they could do much better and put the resources given to them to better use, but let me hear the solution to this.

I want to hear if allyuh actually serious about putting PNM to perform better than PP

This is all I want to know.

Because the reality is we have to choose between 2 evils and we must choose the lesser evil. I want to know if allyuh believe that PNM is the lesser evil here and why. Post your reasons as to WHY the PNM is the lesser evil.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 1st, 2014, 9:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Morpheus » August 1st, 2014, 9:19 am

LoL.......

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 1st, 2014, 9:26 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So let me get this straight.

those who against the PP, are you then suggesting to put back the PNM

I get you against PP and you think they not doing a good Job at all and I fully agree they could do much better and put the resources given to them to better use, but let me hear the solution to this.

I want to hear if allyuh actually serious about putting PNM to perform better than PP

This is all I want to know.

Because the reality is we have to choose between 2 evils and we must choose the lesser evil. I want to know if allyuh believe that PNM is the lesser evil here and why. Post your reasons as to WHY the PNM is the lesser evil.

they're jus proof that trinis have 9 day memory

Postby nemisis » August 1st, 2014, 9:34 am

Why all this beat up effectic? Nothing to worry about you see UML or Zoom beating up? They know when elections come PP winning with a land slide victory again because they came in with one and over the last 4 years have shown time and time again they had the answer and plans to never be compared to the racist pnm. Go sip some rum and calm down all this chess burn making it sound like you not sure which is the lesser evil.

Postby 88sins » August 1st, 2014, 9:37 am

the real heart of problem is tribal party politics & no accountability or penalties for abuse of authority & misappropriation of state finances.

Until someone (or all of us) DEMAND that legislation be created to ensure that ministerial thieves pay for their misdeeds by serious jail terms & loss of all they stole(including what they shared with family & alliances) , & until such legislation is actually enforced, this kind of thing will not stop, regardless of pnm, pp, unc, cop, ilp or whatever other 3 letter acronym the people decide to take a chance with.

And NOT ONE of these politicians will EVER develop, enable or enforce that type of legislation with those types of penalties, since they are ALL essentially going to wind up doing the same thing eventually.

In other words, regardless of who/what the people vote for in 2015 & beyond, we're all fvcked until a true patriot takes the reins.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2014, 9:47 am

Guys I not in defense of PP. I would prefer a party that has the interest of the people at hand, but this isn't America and it will never happen here.

Politicians here just go to full their pockets and do "some" for the people.

As bad as PP might be, what about Colder Heart etc? have we forgotten about all what happened?
I just don't get how exactly the PNM gonna be any better thats all.

One problem I currently face is we getting water from WASA one day and then the other day it cut off, this has been happening for months. However WASA claims this is due to drought and while it did not happen under PNM as its happening under the PP, I don't think it would be any different if PNM was in power would it?

Again I all for removing PP and putting someone better but who allyuh suggesting? I doubt allyuh suggesting to put PNM.

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 1st, 2014, 10:29 am

Thank god for road paving yes, country bookie now feelin bite-up :|

Postby j.o.e » August 1st, 2014, 10:38 am

I from South and always had good roads....until now, but some PP sawatees move in the area so I'm hoping they pave before elections

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 1st, 2014, 10:52 am

For me it is not about UNC or PNM it is a straight case of Rowley against kamla .

Last election it was Manning against kamla.

I knew manning was bad so i went with the unknown. I voted kamla

She did some god things but too many missteps

This time i going with Rowley.

If he proves to be bad i will vote him out as well.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » August 1st, 2014, 11:11 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Lol @ ppl going to vote in PNM now as the "lesser of two evils". If we keep on this track we will soon have to choose between the devil himself and the devil's a$$... and plenty trinis would still convince themselves that less evil is synonymous with good enough.

So who we go vote een dan?

Please...enlighten us.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2014, 11:50 am

^ are you then suggesting to vote PNM?

We are dealing with 2 evils. We must make a decision as to which is the lesser evil and then vote in that evil. This is how its done!

Here is how its normally done. say PNM had 2000 murders in 5 years. And PP has 1999 murders in same time.

The logical thing to do here is vote PP.

Postby SR » August 1st, 2014, 11:57 am

Pnm has yet to convice that they can do better even with all the episodes going on with the pp at least people were fired or resigned. No one does that in the pnm instead its better cover up of the bobol in the background.... if rowley steps aside and someone without an axe to grind on personal vengeance takes lead then the pnm will have a good chance. However everyone only seems to want to talk about the bad in the pp but fail to see the actual developement done in the last couple years. Honeslty i was actually seeing my tax dollars being put to good use.

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2014, 12:25 pm

The standard of living for trinis has increased, wealth is in abundance. More and more illegal and legal immigrants are flocking to our shores and making a name for their self's in a short space of time. Private enterprise and development is on the increase. Only PNM ppl are getting left behind cause they can't see what's in front of the I eyes. A vote for Rowley is one step forward and two steps backward, just remember he plans to bring back house tax ( Indian Tax) and put this country behind as with all other PNM governments. Expect an increase in taxation with more lazy ass PNM Public servants. When ever pnm in power there is less productivity as pnm people feel and know that they don't have to work.

Postby Morpheus » August 1st, 2014, 12:36 pm

This just keeps getting better.....

Postby Slartibartfast » August 1st, 2014, 12:44 pm

Bess we form out own party

Name: Trinbago Patriots
Slogan: Ministering to your needs
Main Goals: Increase transparency and citizen involvement in political decisions through use of technology

t12

Postby t12 » August 1st, 2014, 12:52 pm

Most of the relatively new faces in politics when they do wrong they step aside but we continue to support allot to these older politicians who in the business over 30 years may be more, have done worst and still there.... and i am not beating up on one party here!

Shall I call names.......? they know who they are.

Postby brams112 » August 1st, 2014, 12:56 pm

t12 wrote:Most of the relatively new faces in politics when they do wrong they step aside but we continue to support allot to these older politicians who in the business over 30 years may be more, have done worst and still there.... and i am not beating up on one party here!

Shall I call names.......? they know who they are.

Experience in fooling people,ever watch parliament channel,some of them could talk crap with out even stuttering for their allotted speaking time with confidence.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 1st, 2014, 12:58 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Bess we form out own party

Name: Trinbago Patriots
Slogan: Ministering to your needs
Main Goals: Increase transparency and citizen involvement in political decisions through use of technology

NO

we voting UNC

Postby brams112 » August 1st, 2014, 1:00 pm

Everybody forget about anil already?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 1st, 2014, 1:00 pm

So I guess you guys waiting for the new party to form to vote for them yeah? Reminds me of something I saw before. Hmmmm like COP. Anyways I gather you guys who not voting PNM or PP will choose MSJ now? Or ILP. Do tell.