Re: LOL@ PC Gamers

Postby Sky » June 24th, 2013, 9:32 am

Computerman wrote:
pioneer wrote:Did you just post a link for GATT?

aaahahahahahhahahahahah woahgaard

Back in the 'ole days we used to have regular sweats and tourneys... how times change. :(

I remember going into one of their HQ's or sweat spots? Or whatever they called it to sell ah fella ah sound card...

Well for one the moron decided to give me his GATT username and refused to give his real name, this was wayyy back in 2001 I think. So he had no cell phone either, so I had to go in there on the prescribed time he told me, and ask for him at the front desk.

This is where the lulz started, the girl was like who????...then she was like ohhh that boy...she then stood up and shout out he name...think his name was l33t_god or some chit, she kept saying this name over n over until I heard a faint voice shout PRESENT!

While waiting for this ffuk to come, all I heard and saw were a bunch of nerds with glasses screaming and speaking so fast I did not know what language they were speaking...

Few minutes later I saw this mammoth +300lb guy in a size medium grey pokemon tshirt (not sure how he got into it) with thick glasses, dripping in sweat and trying to catch his breath from the 3m walk he just made to come to the front desk. I started asking this guy questions and like he could hardly speak, he just muttered out one word answers while wiping his brow with a towel and staring at the floor. Then he handed me my cash and I was on my way.

It then made me think that the only socializing this guy ever did was behind a keyboard. I felt a lil bad for lulzing though.

This is the worst repesentation of that organization I've ever heard.
Been a member there for a couple years in the past, and the full blown geeks are at a minimum.
Last Tournament I played, in, my side was 1/2 drunk runnin cod.
And one of the fittest 2nrs you know is/was a member there as well.

Postby pioneer » June 24th, 2013, 9:35 am

prolly the membership has changed over the years we can hope

but the way I see mods behave on that forum, never really cared to revisit with the levels of phaggotry I see

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 24th, 2013, 11:27 am

pioneer wrote:prolly the membership has changed over the years we can hope
It has changed quite a bit over the past 10 years. I was a mod when Baego was admin. When NEO took over I 'resigned'.

On another note, the Opus Limes were really fun back in the 90's. Although at one lime, the car we came in (red 626 Coupe) was stolen. :(

Also, The Arctic Lair was an interesting experiment that never really took off.

Postby pioneer » June 24th, 2013, 11:50 am

I used to sweat black ops with w1ntry and dem some years back on XBL

Dem was normal, then again they were console gamers.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » June 30th, 2013, 2:54 pm

Found myself trying to play on my PS2 yesterday after not having anything to do on my PC

:oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby pioneer » June 30th, 2013, 7:58 pm

Well from what I hear you gonna have alotta time to play with yuh PS2 now :lol:

Postby pioneer » July 31st, 2013, 1:43 pm

PC gamers mad cuz GTA V not coming on PC

lolololol

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 31st, 2013, 2:40 pm

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 31st, 2013, 2:51 pm

pioneer wrote:PC gamers mad cuz GTA V not coming on PC

lolololol

I don't Play GTA.
Not Affected.

I play Saint's Row instead. Saw GTA IV for consoles and the texture quality was horrible as with most console games are with their upscalled 1080p resolution. Saint's Row the third was much better. Enjoyed it while monitoring my GPU's core and memory clock as well as FPS...to boast about my performance in game nah :lol:

:lol: @ That link ruffneck

Postby pioneer » July 31st, 2013, 2:54 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:http://www.cinemablend.com/games/Xbox-One-Games-E3-Were-Running-Windows-7-With-Nvidia-GTX-Cards-56737.html

teh heh heh heh

Umm this has been reposted like 100 times ITT...still pointless

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 31st, 2013, 2:59 pm

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 31st, 2013, 3:11 pm

I find a shilling on d road today but it did ha obeah on it so when I try to buy a bobby with it d man cuss meh up cuz is actually 2 shilling for a bobby now but how I supposed to know dem ting boydanboidawgboistuepes

Postby ismithx » July 31st, 2013, 4:47 pm

'ppl' still fighting this useless discussion?

FUN FACTS

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 31st, 2013, 5:39 pm

The shilling is a unit of currency formerly used in Britain and some current and former British Commonwealth countries. The word shilling comes from scilling, an accounting term that dates back to Anglo-Saxon times where it was deemed to be the value of a cow in Kent or a sheep elsewhere. The word is thought to derive from the base skell-, "to ring/resound" and the diminutive suffix -ling. The slang term for a shilling as a currency unit was a "bob".
The abbreviation for shilling is s, from the Latin solidus, the name of a Roman coin. Often it was informally represented by a slash, standing for a long s: e.g., "1/6" would be 1 shilling and sixpence, often pronounced "one and six" (and equivalent to 18d; the shilling itself was valued at 12d). A price with no pence would be written with a slash and a dash, e.g., "11/-". Quite often a triangle or (serif) apostrophe would be used to give a neater appearance, e.g., "1'6" and "11'-". In Africa it is often abbreviated sh.
During the Great Recoinage of 1816, the mint was instructed to coin one troy pound (weighing 5760 grains) of standard (0.925 fine) silver into 66 shillings, or its equivalent in other denominations. This effectively set the weight of the shilling, and its subsequent decimal replacement 5 new pence coin, at 87.2727 grains or 5.655 grams from 1816 to 1990, when a new smaller 5p coin was introduced.

Postby pioneer » July 31st, 2013, 6:54 pm

tl;dr

Postby Spitfir3 » July 31st, 2013, 7:10 pm

i remember when i used to hit the doubles man ah 2 shilling an he would fix meh up....good times

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 1st, 2013, 12:20 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
pioneer wrote:PC gamers mad cuz GTA V not coming on PC

lolololol

I don't Play GTA.
Not Affected.

I play Saint's Row instead. Saw GTA IV for consoles and the texture quality was horrible as with most console games are with their upscalled 1080p resolution. Saint's Row the third was much better. Enjoyed it while monitoring my GPU's core and memory clock as well as FPS...to boast about my performance in game nah :lol:

:lol: @ That link ruffneck

Geek life

Postby Sky » August 1st, 2013, 12:34 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:http://www.cinemablend.com/games/Xbox-One-Games-E3-Were-Running-Windows-7-With-Nvidia-GTX-Cards-56737.html

teh heh heh heh

Connsoles are computers with op systems designed to run games.
No biggie there.

Postby pioneer » August 1st, 2013, 6:53 pm

gee golly gai...I had no idea consoles had video cards

What was I thinking?

Postby ismithx » August 1st, 2013, 8:31 pm

pios here is a question for you... what came first, the console or the computer? and while yuh at it, which one came first, the chicken or the egg?

Postby pioneer » August 1st, 2013, 9:03 pm

ismithx wrote:pios here is a question for you... what came first, the console or the computer? and while yuh at it, which one came first, the chicken or the egg?

Donkey and horse drawn carts came before cars, why do you drive a car?

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » August 2nd, 2013, 8:35 am

ismithx wrote:pios here is a question for you... what came first, the console or the computer? and while yuh at it, which one came first, the chicken or the egg?

But PC is only to play World Of Warcraft, Starcraft, Age of Empires or Quake.

Postby pioneer » August 2nd, 2013, 8:42 am

nerd life

Postby Sky » August 2nd, 2013, 10:10 am

Ouch :lol:

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 2nd, 2013, 7:51 pm

Imagine a world where Consoles never existed. Think about how great the gaming industry would be without Devs having to develop games to suit Console's garbage specs. Think about how awesome GT5 would have been if it was designed for PCs only as well as many other games. PCs are capable of so much more...Consoles are holding back the gaming industry

PC = Master Class = Master Race = Master Everything

Postby pioneer » August 2nd, 2013, 11:12 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Imagine a world where Consoles never existed. Think about how great the gaming industry would be without Devs having to develop games to suit Console's garbage specs. Think about how awesome GT5 would have been if it was designed for PCs only as well as many other games. PCs are capable of so much more...Consoles are holding back the gaming industry

I can't imagine playing GT5 on a keyboard while sitting on a chair

Do you guys even have real life friends?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 2nd, 2013, 11:23 pm

I sure you doh even Play GT5 with a controller...you get the real experience with the racing wheel

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » August 3rd, 2013, 12:36 am

Ronaldo95163 wrote:Imagine a world where Consoles never existed. Think about how great the gaming industry would be without Devs having to develop games to suit Console's garbage specs. Think about how awesome GT5 would have been if it was designed for PCs only as well as many other games. PCs are capable of so much more...Consoles are holding back the gaming industry

I can't imagine playing GT5 on a keyboard while sitting on a chair

Do you guys even have real life friends?

Frame rates can be good friends

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 3rd, 2013, 1:00 am

Postby bushwakka » August 3rd, 2013, 8:25 am

troll getting fat boy