2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

15devils

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby 15devils » August 6th, 2013, 12:24 pm

did surgery on knee couple years back, started hitting my legs very serious like 5 months ago,legs was coming along real nice,but alas lost most of my gains.Legs is not a big issue with me, i just hadda watch my form while squatting.

Postby dougla_boy » August 6th, 2013, 12:33 pm

throw up yall routines nah!

here is mine:
A Simple beginner's Routine
You will do 3 work outs per week on non consecutive days. The first work out is your heavy work out. The second work out is your medium work out, use 10% less weight for your work sets. The final work out for the week is your lite work out, use 20% less weight.

Do a lite warm up with 1/4 of your work sets weight. Do a medium warm up with 1/2 of your work sets weight. Do 2 work sets with the same weight. Choose a starting weight and start light.

These are the seven exercises you will be starting with.

Squats
Bench Presses
Bent-Over Rows
Overhead Barbell Presses
Stiff-Legged Deadlifts
Barbell Curls
Calf Raises

You will be running this program on a five week cycle as follows:
The first week do all 4 sets for 8 reps.
The second week do all 4 sets for 9 reps.
The third week do all 4 sets for 10 reps.
The fourth week do all 4 sets for 11 reps.
The fifth week do all 4 sets for 12 reps.
If you got all of the required reps on the fifth week then increase the weight by 10% and

repeat the cycle. If you didn't get all of the reps on the fifth week then repeat the cycle with the same weight. You shouldn't need more than one minute rest between the warm up sets and you shouldn't need more than one minute thirty seconds between the work sets.
Do some cardio and abs work on non weight training days.

i am trying to add a few more to it to have the body aching after gym.........

will let you know how that goes

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » August 6th, 2013, 12:37 pm

dougla_boy wrote:throw up yall routines nah!

here is mine:
A Simple beginner's Routine
You will do 3 work outs per week on non consecutive days. The first work out is your heavy work out. The second work out is your medium work out, use 10% less weight for your work sets. The final work out for the week is your lite work out, use 20% less weight.

Do a lite warm up with 1/4 of your work sets weight. Do a medium warm up with 1/2 of your work sets weight. Do 2 work sets with the same weight. Choose a starting weight and start light.

These are the seven exercises you will be starting with.

Squats
Bench Presses
Bent-Over Rows
Overhead Barbell Presses
Stiff-Legged Deadlifts
Barbell Curls
Calf Raises

You will be running this program on a five week cycle as follows:
The first week do all 4 sets for 8 reps.
The second week do all 4 sets for 9 reps.
The third week do all 4 sets for 10 reps.
The fourth week do all 4 sets for 11 reps.
The fifth week do all 4 sets for 12 reps.
If you got all of the required reps on the fifth week then increase the weight by 10% and

repeat the cycle. If you didn't get all of the reps on the fifth week then repeat the cycle with the same weight. You shouldn't need more than one minute rest between the warm up sets and you shouldn't need more than one minute thirty seconds between the work sets.
Do some cardio and abs work on non weight training days.

i am trying to add a few more to it to have the body aching after gym.........

will let you know how that goes

well yuh coulda just post de link unno....

http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthrea ... 843&page=1

Postby sharkman121 » August 6th, 2013, 4:12 pm

dis basically my workout right now

Day 1: Chest

Incline barbell bench press 3 x 10, 8, 6 (180 lbs)
Chest dumbell close grip press 3 x 10, 8, 6
Incline dumbell chest flyes 4 x 5
Machine chest flyes 4 x 6
Dumbell standing chest lifts 4 x 5

Day 2: Biceps/Triceps

Standing barbell curls
Lying triceps dumbell extensions
Dumbell hammer curls
Rope pull downs
Preacher curls
Lying triceps dumbell extensions
Seated dumbell curl (till failure)
Lying triceps dumbell extensions (till failure)

Day 3: Shoulders

Standing dumbell press 3 x 10, 8, 6 (ten sec rest between sets)
Side lateral dumbell raise 3 x 10, 8, 6
Bent over dumbbell side flyes 3 x 10, 8, 6
Front barbell plate raise 3 x 10, 8, 6

Day : Legs

100 squats

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 6th, 2013, 4:23 pm

I posted mine a couple pages back, feeling lazy to do it again. Mine is more on the intense side, well for me anyway.
I does still have to force to do cardio tho, I try to get it in every time.

Postby DFC » August 6th, 2013, 5:08 pm

I'm back in the gym after a few months.

I miss that gym feel.

Postby A172 » August 6th, 2013, 6:06 pm

dougla_boy wrote:nice meng...........

wah about allyuh legs? allyuh is Johnny Bravo's awa?

Postby rollingstock » August 6th, 2013, 6:08 pm

Wanna re-start

Anyone has any review of On products?

15devils

Postby 15devils » August 6th, 2013, 6:27 pm

Hydrowhey and gold standard is good,so is serious mass,i tried all of the above but currently using gold standard.check out supplementreviews and bodybuilding.com for more detail review.

Postby rollingstock » August 6th, 2013, 6:29 pm

Getting it free.
Don't really use supps, but may dally with a little creatine and see how it goes.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » August 6th, 2013, 6:33 pm

ON! reputable company with a host of great products that they MANUFACTURE THEMSELVES...

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 6th, 2013, 6:43 pm

ON has good honest products.

Postby rollingstock » August 6th, 2013, 6:45 pm

Thanks.

Will be using GNC Megamen Sport multi's
On Creatine 2500 caps
Universal Amino 2250

Will see how it goes, was never into supps, but with advancing age may need a little edge.

Postby AllTrac » August 7th, 2013, 7:54 am

A172 wrote:

looking joocy brah

Postby DFC » August 7th, 2013, 9:08 am

Mad level of ninja skills.

Postby DFC » August 7th, 2013, 9:12 am

Arnold- Very inspirational. This guys is larger than life.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 7th, 2013, 9:25 am

Chk out pumping iron if u like Arnie

Postby crazybalhead » August 7th, 2013, 9:33 am

A172 wrote:

Postby sharkman121 » August 7th, 2013, 12:29 pm

A172, yuh does use a shaver or veet? srs ques.

Postby DFC » August 7th, 2013, 1:36 pm

Trac what was the site to calculate macros again?

According to this macro app I download, 1g of protein for every 1lb of bodyweight.

My ON whey is 22g protein per scoop so on average I gotta use 11 scoops a day. Wow.

On avg how much protein a 1/4 BBQ chicken has?

Postby DFC » August 7th, 2013, 1:49 pm

They saying 37g for a 1/4 chicken.

It doesn't seem right.
1375897684128.jpg

Postby sharkman121 » August 7th, 2013, 1:58 pm

DFC wrote:Trac what was the site to calculate macros again?

According to this macro app I download, 1g of protein for every 1lb of bodyweight.

My ON whey is 22g protein per scoop so on average I gotta use 11 scoops a day. Wow.

On avg how much protein a 1/4 BBQ chicken has?

whey protein is not the only source of protein you ingest for the day bro.

eggs, meats etc..

dont take it too seriously though else youd go mad....train hard, eat clean, sleep adequately...tork dun

Postby sharkman121 » August 7th, 2013, 2:07 pm

i use myfitnesspal.com to track my nutrition macronutrients tho. they have a mobile app also.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 7th, 2013, 2:13 pm

Sigh
It's a gram of protein for every kilogram of lean body weight.
So like I am 72kg, I shud consume 72g of protein a day.
24g spread across three meals. One scoop of wey, two eggs and a chick breast and u good for the day.

Postby DFC » August 7th, 2013, 2:18 pm

I'm from a vegetarian house. So no meat allowed. I have a grill that I use downstairs in a stock room late at night when everybody sleeping.

So normally I use whey and I buy grill chicken and BBQ chicken outside.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 7th, 2013, 2:20 pm

Like kev said that's just a rule of thumb don't think that it's that black and white, since your body may or may not utilize it properly if not in the correct mode. If you are on the chubby side allow your body to burn the fat storage first before trying to up your protein game otherwise you might end up packing on some pounds you don't need.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 7th, 2013, 2:24 pm

DFC wrote:I'm from a vegetarian house. So no meat allowed. I have a grill that I use downstairs in a stock room late at night when everybody sleeping.

So normally I use whey and I buy grill chicken and BBQ chicken outside.

Eggs, tin tuna, cottage cheese- all clean sources, all need little to no prep

Postby sharkman121 » August 7th, 2013, 2:31 pm

Some ppl think its gross but I also eat sardine right out the tin. Jus take out the bones an put a lil prego an pepper. It has alotttt of protein.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 7th, 2013, 2:40 pm

I do that with tuna in water, squeeze a lime if I have and some pepper sauce, with 8 crix could be an after gym meal easy.

Postby sharkman121 » August 7th, 2013, 3:01 pm

crix have more calories than you think eh, i remember reading the label and deciding it make more sense making a whole wheat bread sandwich.