Sharma serves notice on "souped-up" cars

Re: Sharma serves notice on "souped-up" cars

Postby rollingstock » March 18th, 2013, 8:42 pm

speedmelter wrote:recently when i got checked in a small exercise, i had rolled down all my windows from a distance before the checkpoint. the officer lady asked me to see my window tint and motioned for me to wind them up but i told her they wont go up at the moment. she just looked around and gave me back my things and i was on my way. a friend of mine told me i could have been cited for "failure to follow instructions". does anyone know anything about this law?

You mean 'fail to comply'?
That is only for lawful instructions.

Could have been ticketed for having a defective vehicle though.

Postby rollingstock » March 18th, 2013, 8:45 pm

psychokid wrote:Yuh kno wat bothering me about this whole situation, police starting to take advantage of the situation and want to ticket you for every facking thing.......

You have evidence of this or just stating what you heard, or just pulled that piece of tidbit out your rectum?

Postby r3iXmann » March 18th, 2013, 8:52 pm

SR wrote:law states playing of musical instruments

technically, anything that produces music is a 'musical instrument'

and as with everything, that are some jackarses that use their audio much to the annoyance of those around them

Postby Hook » March 18th, 2013, 8:54 pm

How does that "musical instrument" legal mathematics work for music trucks though?

Re: Sharma serves notice on

Postby nervewrecker » March 18th, 2013, 8:57 pm

Hook wrote:How does that "musical instrument" legal mathematics work for music trucks though?

when you say "big trucks"

which of the 2 you talking bout here:

Postby rollingstock » March 18th, 2013, 8:57 pm

^ They get a clearance from EMA and Licensing Authority i believe.

Postby nemisis » March 18th, 2013, 8:58 pm

psychokid wrote:Yuh kno wat bothering me about this whole situation, police starting to take advantage of the situation and want to ticket you for every facking thing.......

nothing wrong with this, its the up to officer discretion tickets i have issue with...

Postby Hook » March 18th, 2013, 9:04 pm

I said "music trucks", not "big trucks".

Really. :|

Postby nervewrecker » March 18th, 2013, 9:06 pm

oh, sorry sorry....once they eh touch denise. :lol:

psychokid

Postby psychokid » March 18th, 2013, 9:31 pm

You have evidence of this or just stating what you heard, or just pulled that piece of tidbit out your rectum?

This happened to me in a rd block on the farm rd curepe, the officer asked me if my car came from the firm without springs and told me it is a ticketable offense if the vehicle is not in compliance with manufactures specs, but he just checked my documents and let me go.......

Postby rollingstock » March 18th, 2013, 9:36 pm

^ So by your own admission you were warned and let go.

How does this equate to "police starting to take advantage of the situation and want to ticket you for every facking thing"

Postby nervewrecker » March 18th, 2013, 9:39 pm

he maybe want a walkover.

puleece working, they vex.

puleece eh working, they vex.

They worst than pregnant woman yunno...

psychokid

Postby psychokid » March 18th, 2013, 9:43 pm

rollingstock wrote:^ So by your own admission you were warned and let go.

How does this equate to "police starting to take advantage of the situation and want to ticket you for every facking thing"

Was this law passed?

Postby pioneer » March 18th, 2013, 9:44 pm

A musical instrument produces sound.

A speaker reproduces sound.

Postby nervewrecker » March 18th, 2013, 9:46 pm

pioneer wrote:A musical instrument produces sound.

A speaker reproduces sound

medford raj produces noise.

Postby rollingstock » March 18th, 2013, 9:46 pm

Law?
If an officer suspects that your car does not meet safety standards, they can have it taken to teh nearest LO as soon as practicable and a MVI will inspect it.

fyi cut/heated springs are a safety issue.

Postby DFC » March 18th, 2013, 9:47 pm

if i fart hard i could get charged.
waaayss....

Postby pioneer » March 18th, 2013, 9:50 pm

But how come most of dem pleb police jivin one setta chit cars?

Most ha jop low bling dong almeara an befawteen

Dai soup up business

psychokid

Postby psychokid » March 18th, 2013, 9:56 pm

rollingstock wrote:Law?
If an officer suspects that your car does not meet safety standards, they can have it taken to teh nearest LO as soon as practicable and a MVI will inspect it.

I did not kno dat, thank for the info occifer..

Btw my springs are not cut or heated.

Postby SR » March 18th, 2013, 10:10 pm

pioneer wrote:A musical instrument produces sound.

A speaker reproduces sound.

this............

speakers amplifiers radios etc are devices used to re create sound made by musical instruments

the law in its present state is incorect if this is being applied to people with loud sound systems.....i am not saying that there shouldnt be a law but it needs to be correct and not just twisted so that somthing could be applied

also db meters need to be used and it should be stated at what db level is acceptable....same goes for the 'noisy" barrels

if a vehicle is in motion on the public roads the "sound level" should not exceed 90db 3 ft away from it...this would put the sound level inside at approx 96-100db which is about same as a loud conversation between passengers inside
for refference 90db is the max sound level of 2 people in a quiet room having a conversation at normal speaking levels

Postby pioneer » March 18th, 2013, 10:12 pm

Let's also add the fact the unlike musical instruments, the sound reproduced by a speaker can be attenuated.

Then again the lawmakers not really interested in facts or scientific measurements and definitions, which have all been tested and tried. Lettuce be ambiguous.

Postby SR » March 18th, 2013, 10:18 pm

oh goarrrrr

d occifer charge meh cuz meh passenger was blowin he harmonica too loud.............and outa tune by d chaffic light

Postby pioneer » March 18th, 2013, 10:21 pm

I'd love to see those "charges" stand up in court.

Most magistrates themselves know those laws are archaic and ambiguous, it's just many trinis dunno any better and run go pay ticket.

Postby AllTrac » March 19th, 2013, 1:32 pm

Sharma to ban the opening of Fast & Furious 6 in cinemas across trinidad and tobago

Postby nemisis » March 19th, 2013, 1:37 pm

AllTrac wrote:Sharma to ban the opening of Fast & Furious 6 in cinemas across trinidad and tobago

only of true... Sigh real increase in b14going to be giving d fyayz after that movie releases

Postby K74T » March 19th, 2013, 3:53 pm

AllTrac wrote:Sharma to ban the opening of Fast & Furious 6 in cinemas across trinidad and tobago

Postby A172 » March 19th, 2013, 5:56 pm

rollingstock wrote:Law?

If you have coilovers that were made to go low safely, what can they tell you?

Postby Hook » March 19th, 2013, 6:05 pm

there's a funny story about a feuner registering an engine change in licensing, where the officer failed to notice the turbo, but commented on the cone filter

I doh expect them to know anything about coilovers

Postby pioneer » March 19th, 2013, 6:31 pm

Dey go ask wha de wrong wid de ole coil tha u had to do coil e over

Re: Sharma serves notice on

Postby shogun » March 19th, 2013, 6:41 pm

Hook wrote:there's a funny story about a feuner registering an engine change in licensing, where the officer failed to notice the turbo, but commented on the cone filter

I still can't believe that in the birthplace of "ratch" they seriously thinking of clamping down orn car modification.

For Rent: Yard space that can double as makeshift impound lot. PM for info.