Do you think the AG and Volney should resign?

pyung99

Re: Do you think the AG and Volney should resign?

Postby pyung99 » October 2nd, 2012, 4:08 pm

rfari wrote:
pyung99 wrote:
rfari wrote:
pyung99 wrote:pnm is failure ting man. in a country where leadership on a whole is failure ting, they even hah d likes of manning troll slapping them.

kantness rite tru.

i find d propaganda engines eh even askin for a list of people that applied. dat reeks of kantness too.

I agree with most of what you're saying. Manning is a sick man so I'll excuse his rambling.
IMO pmn has failed to bring pertinent issues wrt this fiasco to the public. And many esteemed minds are not vocal about it.
For instance, how is it possible for the justice minister to send the act to the president all by himself without the permission of the ag and the pm???? How is thus possible?

failure ting rite tru to d president. d president is shown to be just an air head that signs any faqqin thing in front of him. imagine wah else he do willynilly.

According to the constitution, the president can't refuse to give assent to acts of parliament. But at the same time, he's a spineless coward. a similar situation happened between robbie and panday where the latter wanted to enact some contentious legislation. Robbie refused to sign and there was an uproar and legal debate on constitutional reform and all the usual talk. In the end, robbie had to sign but he drew attention to what he thought was a potentially dangerous law

ok. nice contribution to the discussion. ill research that issue mehself yes. d world start jes 5 years ago nah.

so d constitution assumes that acts agreed upon in parliament are just and ready to be proclaimed then.

apparently it eh giv a faq about wah conditions rowley or callhim bimbert stipulated. dem pretty lil victims eh? *roll eyes*

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 2nd, 2012, 4:30 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Well is only failure thing if you only seek to be informed by hearsay and 100 word newspaper articles

believe it or not i'm subbed to pnm abroad fb page also.

i love d cartoons :shock: nope din see any propaganda there either.

Postby eliteauto » October 4th, 2012, 8:54 am

so the Legal Notice regarding Section 34 was gazetted on Sept 10th, so how is it possible that certain persons could go to a judge and apply for reprieve under the section before it was gazetted?

Postby De Dragon » October 4th, 2012, 12:40 pm

eliteauto wrote:so the Legal Notice regarding Section 34 was gazetted on Sept 10th, so how is it possible that certain persons could go to a judge and apply for reprieve under the section before it was gazetted?

Easy, dem get ah 'S'.

Postby rfari » October 4th, 2012, 12:42 pm

'S'? Nah it cyar be labeled that politely. Ish and dem boy make dey own 's'.

Postby rfari » October 5th, 2012, 6:37 am

Volney blaming ramadar now. He is saying that he was abroad when the act went back to cabinet and ramadar was the acting justice minister. Smh

Postby shogun » October 5th, 2012, 7:12 am

Accountability at it's finest.

Postby wagonrunner » October 5th, 2012, 11:46 am

shogun wrote:Accountability at it's finest.

DITTO

Postby De Dragon » October 6th, 2012, 3:37 am

Volney facking mad yes! The utterances of this man eh!

Postby eliteauto » October 16th, 2012, 7:21 pm

shogun wrote:
Habit7 wrote:Image

reeks of desperation.

wasn't this to be an every Wednesday event?

Postby shogun » October 16th, 2012, 7:33 pm

Yeah. Every Wednesday following scandal and/or political fallout.

Postby rfari » October 26th, 2012, 1:29 pm

motion of censure in parliament. lower house. now

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 26th, 2012, 2:24 pm

As a member, i Got invited via text to come out and support our AG today.

The motion will be defeated because of the PP majority, BUT it SHOULD shed some further light into what transpired. If he had a hand in it, he should go.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 26th, 2012, 3:11 pm

The CoP issued orders to man the highway and PBR from beetham go up to POS. They expecting fallouts from the usual idiots plus supporters going up from both parties I hear so the army is out with them as well.

Hopefully it pass without conflict. I wanna go in town later :?

Postby wagonrunner » October 26th, 2012, 3:20 pm

fackery. sigh

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 26th, 2012, 3:22 pm

Soul Collector wrote:The CoP issued orders to man the highway and PBR from beetham go up to POS. They expecting fallouts from the usual idiots plus supporters going up from both parties I hear so the army is out with them as well.

Hopefully it pass without conflict. I wanna go in town later :?

3 line vs copper .....interesting

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 26th, 2012, 7:30 pm

any good arguments vs d ag yet?

Postby rfari » October 26th, 2012, 7:39 pm

pyung99 wrote:any good arguments vs d ag yet?

Listened to it a bit. Most of what we know already has been rehashed by the opposition. Pp members treating it like a pappyshow and wade mark was doing an ok job as speaker until he started to cockblock

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 26th, 2012, 7:53 pm

faq, i was hopin for some new info.

Postby shogun » October 26th, 2012, 8:32 pm

rfari wrote:
pyung99 wrote:any good arguments vs d ag yet?

Listened to it a bit. Most of what we know already has been rehashed by the opposition. Pp members treating it like a pappyshow and wade mark was doing an ok job as speaker until he started to cockblock

That partisan pr!ck.

pyung99

Postby pyung99 » October 27th, 2012, 7:02 am

i coulda only tolerate contributions from rowley and imbert anyway from that slate

Postby rfari » October 27th, 2012, 7:34 am

Did alwari speak as yet?

Postby rfari » October 28th, 2012, 11:30 am

Warner: Rowley targets AG because of race
By Asha Javeed asha.javeed@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Oct 27, 2012 at 10:57 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 27, 2012 at 10:57 PM ECT
The People's National Movement (PNM) motion of censure which was brought against Attorney General Anand Ramlogan was "resoundingly" defeated early yesterday morning.
The 15-hour marathon session, which began at 1.30 p.m. last Friday and ended at 5.03 a.m. yesterday, had 25 Members of Parliament voting against the motion and 11 members of the Opposition bench voting in its favour.
The Opposition brought the motion to have the Prime Minister sack Ramlogan over his role in the Section 34 fiasco. The Prime Minister's only disciplinary action over Section 34 has been the firing of former Justice Minister Herbert Volney for misleading her Cabinet.
Volney and Foreign Affairs Minister Winston Dookeran did not vote in the censure motion.
Volney yesterday told the Sunday Express he left Parliament at Tower D, International Waterfront Centre, Port of Spain, during the tea break last Friday and had hoped to return later in the night but did not make it back.
Dookeran said he left Parliament at 9 p.m.
In winding up the debate, National Security Minister Jack Warner surmised that no explanation offered by the Government for the Section 34 fiasco would satisfy the People's National Movement (PNM). In his view, the PNM had "no moral authority" to tell the Prime Minister how to govern and was "minding the mark" in the belief that it will get them into office at the next general election.
In defending Ramlogan, Warner charged that Rowley had signaled him out for "persecution" because of his ethnicity.
"It's because you have a problem with the individual," he said.
Warner questioned how come Rowley did not have "one" like him sitting on the PNM benches or going up for elections in the PNM convention which takes place today. (See Page 7.)
"They don't count. You are attacking the Attorney General because the AG represents the things you dislike," said Warner. His statement elicited cross talk in the Parliament chamber but Warner was not persuaded to stop.
He asked if Rowley had canvassed the opinions of people from Chaguanas or Barataria/San Juan on their views on Section 34.

Warner reminded Rowley that he and his members voted for the bill and that the PNM was bent on making "superficial statements" to support its conspiracy theories.
He charged that while the PNM may appear "self-righteous" and "sanctimonious", the public was "more intelligent than that".
Wading into the contribution made by Opposition MP Colm Imbert, Warner belittled his "Sherlock Holmes/Dick Tracy" explanation of the section 34 debacle. Warner said Imbert's statement that the Gazetted notice was not available online until September 10 was simply because that was the date and time it was uploaded onto the website.
This, he said, had nothing to do with the preparation of the notice but was the only time it was available for download from the website.
He said that the PNM with its "top class lawyers" had missed the fallout of the Section 34 clause.
"There is no basis for putting the blame on the AG for Section 34," said Warner.
He said the Cabinet note of August 6 contained representations from the former Justice Minister and not the AG.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/War ... 32381.html

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby shogun » October 28th, 2012, 11:34 am

fcuk i just read? Warner can't be serious?

mrtrini45

Postby mrtrini45 » October 28th, 2012, 7:28 pm

This whole political ting is race in Trinidad because back then the people were taught so on race

Postby rfari » October 28th, 2012, 11:26 pm

This is how tribal politics is perpetuated today. Pit one ethnicity against another. Throw a major spanner in the wheel of forward thinking. Thats the sort of thinking that users like uml and zoom zader subscribe to. They will want to justify jw statement by countering with baseless claims from dr eric williams days to the present. The fear of other ethnicities is what they have been fed by their caregivers and in turn they try to feed other people with it

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 29th, 2012, 5:59 am

Interesting choice of words by Nalini Dial who resigned from COP/UNC.

"Nalini Dial yesterday tendered her resignation from the Congress of the People. In a letter addressed to COP General Secretary Nirad Tewarie, Dial said, “In doing this, I feel a sense of relief, as if a burden has been taken off my shoulders. I no longer have to feel guilty for misleading the population, when I supported, campaigned, and voted for this People's Partnership.”

Among the reasons given for her decision to leave, Dial cited “the missteps, mistakes, mishaps, misdeeds, committed by the UNC partner in this govt, such as: the Reshmi affair; the Gopaul contract; the SOE; the false assassination plot and the crime of the century: Clause 34”.

She said that in addition she now had “to endure the misdeeds committed by some in my own party, during our National Executive Election. I witnessed the biasness and preferential treatment given to a particular candidate, by the Election Commission.” Dial said, “I am forced to conclude, that the COP has completely lost its way.”

She said she would return her”COP/UNC party card” today. “I say COP/UNC, because we are now the UNC incarnate,” she said.

“Where is the 'Good Governance' and 'New Politics', that we promised the people? Each day, I recall when Mr. Winston Dookeran told us that the COP was going into coalition with the UNC! I, as well as many others, were (sic) brought to tears. We knew then, as we know now, that this would be a terrible mistake, and now we are seeing the result of that decision. It is said, that “the end must not justify the means', and now the entire country is paying the price for our mistake,” she said."

http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2012-10-29 ... s-it-quits

Postby 16 cycles » October 29th, 2012, 8:56 am

In other political news....

COP had ~ 10% of registered members turn out for its party elections

PNM had a convention yesterday - Beckles came out on top of Cox

Postby zoom rader » October 29th, 2012, 9:09 am

rfari wrote:This is how tribal politics is perpetuated today. Pit one ethnicity against another. Throw a major spanner in the wheel of forward thinking. Thats the sort of thinking that users like uml and zoom zader subscribe to. They will want to justify jw statement by countering with baseless claims from dr eric williams days to the present. The fear of other ethnicities is what they have been fed by their caregivers and in turn they try to feed other people with it

Sorry dude I never justifed anything on JW. What I will jusify is the Racist, Lies, mis -Truths and propaganda from the PNM.
Maybe Penny will change all of this but she needs to get rid of Rowley, marlene , cox, Guy smiley , Mcintosh and Hinds

Postby nemisis » October 29th, 2012, 9:16 am

@zoom, Still think the majority win of the pp last elections shows that tribal race behaviour more rampant on unc side than pnm side and the party can't be as bad as you make it out to be if it's supporters are capable of voting for greater good rather than its WTN