$5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Re: $5000.00 Fine for non-inspected cars !

Postby AllTrac » March 7th, 2012, 4:52 pm

blacklight wrote:Its false folks

notice.jpg

just confirmed that the notice IS LEGIT.

achillies

Postby achillies » March 7th, 2012, 5:10 pm

AllTrac wrote:

notice.jpg

The notice is legit as it is the official statement coming from the Ministry, but as Samson Nanton noted, he was in a roadblock where they are checking for inspection stickers....

Also on 95.5 FM, one of the news reporters confirmed that people were issued $5000 tickets this morning, they also said that what is happening on the street is in contradiction to the official statement from the Ministry, they also stated that the machine that prints the Stickers is not working and it's going to take "a few weeks" to be repaired and that people are being asked for the receipt for their inspection.....

This was on 12pm news

Postby AllTrac » March 7th, 2012, 5:17 pm

achillies wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

notice.jpg

The notice is legit as it is the official statement coming from the Ministry, but as Samson Nanton noted, he was in a roadblock where they are checking for inspection stickers....

Also on 95.5 FM, one of the news reporters confirmed that people were issued $5000 tickets this morning, they also said that what is happening on the street is in contradiction to the official statement from the Ministry, they also stated that the machine that prints the Stickers is not working and it's going to take "a few weeks" to be repaired and that people are being asked for the receipt for their inspection.....

This was on 12pm news

hmmm.....well boy i dunno what to tell allyuh yes.

achillies

Postby achillies » March 7th, 2012, 5:24 pm

AllTrac wrote:
hmmm.....well boy i dunno what to tell allyuh yes.

The truth is that there is a 50/50 chance that one can be charged because there are a lot of roadblocks out there, the men who in the wrong now just have make up their mind if those odds are acceptable or if it's too much risk.....

So..... are you feeling lucky........punk :|

Postby wagon r » March 7th, 2012, 5:28 pm

....i laughin at the undertones in the MoW memo..."please don't do it as yet as we would like to catch you and make some money"...

...me and family safe....Dev eh getting no money from me..!

achillies

Postby achillies » March 7th, 2012, 5:33 pm

wagon r wrote:....i laughin at the undertones in the MoW memo..."please don't do it as yet as we would like to catch you and make some money"...

...me and family safe....Dev eh getting no money from me..!

Are you insinuating that the ministry will deliberately issue a false statement with the end result being they would catch a lot of people with their pants down later :shocked!:

What would be funny is that there are probable many Ministry vehicles that are not yet inspected

Postby wagon r » March 7th, 2012, 5:57 pm

i not insinuating anything.....you are free to interpret the memo as you like, it doesn't bother me.

but if they say one thing and folks have experienced another....you decide.

Postby wagonrunner » March 7th, 2012, 6:00 pm

wagon r wrote:...me and family safe....Dev eh getting no money from me..!

what i don't get is they know it has to be done anyhow, yet they brakesin.

Postby wagon r » March 7th, 2012, 6:31 pm

let dem brakes....money growing on trees in sweet TnT...

Postby A172 » March 7th, 2012, 6:34 pm

Was moving with my mech this morning in this:

Upon approaching the massive police presence at the Triangle in Chase Village, this rum belly officer literally started jumping up and signalling furiously for us to pull aside as soon as he spotted us.

Rumbo requested license and insurance. Vehicle has no inspection sticker due to the shortage but the inspection documents were on hand. He never asked for it or looked for a sticker :? Watched license and insurance and let us go.

/coolstorybro

fcuking cvnts.

marlener

Postby marlener » March 7th, 2012, 6:38 pm

I believe that everybody should get their cars inspected,but as I understand,it has not be passed as yet so it is not law,so no one can be charged can anyone confirm this?

achillies

Postby achillies » March 7th, 2012, 6:52 pm

wagon r wrote:i not insinuating anything.....you are free to interpret the memo as you like, it doesn't bother me.

but if they say one thing and folks have experienced another....you decide.

I just kidding eh bai

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 7th, 2012, 7:10 pm

jsut came over cnc3 and ietv that the memo is true and that licence office is not cracking down...then ppl say they getting tickets... they told everyone not to panic so what realy going on???

Postby Stephon. » March 7th, 2012, 7:12 pm

I passed about 4 roadblocks today, number of cars being pulled over, they weren't making any jokes this morning and this evening.

The one in Laventille looked like they wanted to fill up around the pan site like a carpark, dunno if they were stopping for inspection stickers though, I didn't really mind.

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 7th, 2012, 7:27 pm

my vehicles have alwasy been inspected ever since this thing came out...but they jsut cant one day decide they goin to hit everyone a 5 gran ticket,,,i find that is madness

Postby pioneer » March 7th, 2012, 7:29 pm

A172 wrote:Was moving with my mech this morning in this:

Upon approaching the massive police presence at the Triangle in Chase Village, this rum belly officer literally started jumping up and signalling furiously for us to pull aside as soon as he spotted us.

Rumbo requested license and insurance. Vehicle has no inspection sticker due to the shortage but the inspection documents were on hand. He never asked for it or looked for a sticker :? Watched license and insurance and let us go.

/coolstorybro

fcuking cvnts.

I feel dai de onliest ting rumbo could do to make him feel more better.

Postby Cjruckus » March 7th, 2012, 7:50 pm

A172 wrote:Was moving with my mech this morning in this:

/coolstorybro

fcuking cvnts.

I feel dai de onliest ting rumbo could do to make him feel more better.

Was this the only thread you could find to post that you took a drive in a Raj Down b13 today?

chit8238

Postby chit8238 » March 7th, 2012, 8:07 pm

I asked this before but have not gotten a clear answer:

Are RORO vehicles' period before inspection (5 years) from YOM or Registration? I saw conflicting opinions and was wondering if someone could state definitely what the position is.

Postby rfari » March 7th, 2012, 8:24 pm

the lulz of this ched

Postby rfari » March 7th, 2012, 8:28 pm

eliteauto wrote:
eliteauto wrote:does anyone know of someone actually being ticketed or fined for this, not Ah Hear!! but factually and can show said ticket/summons?

*waits*

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 7th, 2012, 8:32 pm

rfari wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
eliteauto wrote:does anyone know of someone actually being ticketed or fined for this, not Ah Hear!! but factually and can show said ticket/summons?

*waits*

*cricket's chirping* .... damn all you PC# jivers...allyuh getaway

Postby cinco » March 7th, 2012, 8:37 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:my vehicles have alwasy been inspected ever since this thing came out...but they jsut cant one day decide they goin to hit everyone a 5 gran ticket,,,i find that is madness

emm
you break the law you pay the fine
how u mean one day decide the law on the books since how long now?
i remember getting a car inspected in 2000

plk

Postby plk » March 7th, 2012, 8:43 pm

chit8238 wrote:I asked this before but have not gotten a clear answer:

Are RORO vehicles' period before inspection (5 years) from YOM or Registration? I saw conflicting opinions and was wondering if someone could state definitely what the position is.

ado15mk3

Postby ado15mk3 » March 7th, 2012, 8:44 pm

is 5 yrs old they say ent? i aint tink d chile does born when u register it eh :wink:
Last edited by ado15mk3 on March 7th, 2012, 8:49 pm, edited 2 times in total.

demented

Postby demented » March 7th, 2012, 8:45 pm

Logically it should be YOM because it's the safety reliability of the vehicle that is being inspected and assessed. So after 5 years from birth, the safety systems may need re-evaluations. 0X

Last edited by demented on March 9th, 2012, 12:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby pioneer » March 7th, 2012, 9:14 pm

notsureifrumbo

Postby Team Loco » March 7th, 2012, 9:26 pm

demented wrote:

Logically it should be YOM because it's the safety reliability of the vehicle that is being inspected and assessed. So after 5 years from birth, the safety systems may need re-evaluations. 0X

Logoc does not work here. For roro vehicles, its based on the local year of registration. So technically an already 5 year old car from japan, imported roro after 5 yrs from manufacture, has to wait another 5 yrs to do inspection locally. So when the car is 10 years old, its doing its first inspection.

Postby Morpheus » March 7th, 2012, 9:30 pm

pioneer wrote:notsureifrumbo

^^Ohhh so that is why JW & Blaze were ranting about the officers of the protective services need to be in shape :lol: :lol: :lol: :roll:

Terran

Postby Terran » March 7th, 2012, 9:38 pm

achillies wrote:Are you insinuating that the ministry will deliberately issue a false statement with the end result being they would catch a lot of people with their pants down later :shocked!:

If they do charge people, that doesn't falsify the statement. Read it again. All they are saying is that there is no massive exercise in progress, and that before they execute such, the public will be duly informed.

That doesn't mean that you can't be charged right now if your vehicle is in violation of the law.

achillies

Postby achillies » March 7th, 2012, 10:14 pm

Terran wrote:
achillies wrote:Are you insinuating that the ministry will deliberately issue a false statement with the end result being they would catch a lot of people with their pants down later :shocked!:

If they do charge people, that doesn't falsify the statement. Read it again. All they are saying is that there is no massive exercise in progress, and that before they execute such, the public will be duly informed.

That doesn't mean that you can't be charged right now if your vehicle is in violation of the law.

Like you stop reading after you reach that post, later I said I was kidding aka joking aka dry sarcasm.