The *Official* [IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY] Thread

Re: The *Official* {IDIOT DRIVER OF THE DAY} Thread

Postby De Dragon » February 15th, 2012, 9:28 pm

The everyday kants who deliberately ignore the red light and cross the single lane bridge at Camden

Postby Morpheus » February 15th, 2012, 11:41 pm

fozzy2010 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:HCP white AD wagon that get wood in the center of Park & Abercromby Street by Police Complaints before 6:00am this morning, you are a kant. I donno who wrong between you & the pick up but you the kant cuz you disrupt my sleep. Bus couldnt drop me to work so I had to walk.

Judging from the position of the taxi it appears he was wrong......also most drivers don't seem to realize that when approaching flashing traffic lights the vehicle approaching the flashing amber lights have the right of way

^^We would think that should be common sense eh! SMH :roll:

Postby Hook » February 16th, 2012, 10:30 am

Trinidadians generally flaunt and forget the rules of right-of-way...usually to their own detriment...but they still wrong and strong with it

rksam

Postby rksam » February 16th, 2012, 10:51 am

Usual wrong and strong mentality. I don't know if it will ever stop.......

Postby Trini Hookah » February 16th, 2012, 11:23 am

Just this Monday the walkover before Courts Megastore (NB) a youth with a HUGE napsack decided to run across the road, if I wasn't merging into the right at the I'm sure I would've cleared him away.

All that to save what, 2 mins max? Use the walkovers people!

E-TECH

Postby E-TECH » February 16th, 2012, 11:08 pm

This morning I was heading WEST on the foreshore on the left lane and a fella with a white old model FRONTIER, drivin in the right lane decide it made sense to just hop in font of me and crawl. Ah blow sum horn in he tail and when I started to pass him ,the man suddenly pick up speed and try 2 keep me from passin him ..smh

Tonight now, by Crown Plaza, I in d left lane headed EAST and a man with a PAJERO slowly drifting over on my side, yuh know when ah check d scene, brudda man busy with he cellphone and oblivious to what going on...

Postby gastly369 » February 16th, 2012, 11:15 pm

PBS bluebird... gas station after p/town tanty swing across road to enter a already packed gas station and stop in both lanes( nobody cya pass both sides and from gas station).. passenger(looking high) jump out quarreling with other ppl and ponging on their vehicles to move and stop for she to go in... if she just wait 2 mins or swing back from the station side woulda just make tings easier

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » February 17th, 2012, 9:28 am

De Dragon wrote:The everyday kants who deliberately ignore the red light and cross the single lane bridge at Camden

Oh gorm buddy, ah jus do dat once cause ah was late for d chopper flight.......

Strauss

Postby Strauss » February 17th, 2012, 9:39 am

If you guys see me in the pickup bad driving anyone, it's cuz they bad drive me first.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » February 17th, 2012, 9:41 am

Postby stev » February 17th, 2012, 10:57 am

NP flyover. eastern main road turn off. all d jackasses who rush d lights and have everybody waiting behind will burn in hell.

/rant

Bareback

Postby Bareback » February 17th, 2012, 11:02 am

E-TECH wrote:This morning I was heading WEST on the foreshore on the left lane and a fella with a white old model FRONTIER, drivin in the right lane decide it made sense to just hop in font of me and crawl. Ah blow sum horn in he tail and when I started to pass him ,the man suddenly pick up speed and try 2 keep me from passin him ..smh

Tonight now, by Crown Plaza, I in d left lane headed EAST and a man with a PAJERO slowly drifting over on my side, yuh know when ah check d scene, brudda man busy with he cellphone and oblivious to what going on...

I think you should try starting off in the right lane. Left lane seems to be an issue for you :)

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » February 19th, 2012, 12:39 pm

PCT 380 and 376 - two of those Eagle Sevices/whatevertheirnameis security service bikers - riding like a pair of tun-tuns in traffic. It's one thing to try to fit between cars...but these fellas ducking in and AROUND cars trying to speed past traffic.

Apparently they feel they are pseudo-police-officers.

Postby rollingstock » February 19th, 2012, 3:08 pm

Too many kants on teh road this weekend and coming days.

frig all that, repainting my bumpers myself, allyuh deal wid dem arses.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » February 19th, 2012, 3:10 pm

rollingstock wrote:Too many kants on teh road this weekend and coming days.

frig all that, repainting my bumpers myself, allyuh deal wid dem arses.

I in hiding, I fraid them roads right now...

E-TECH

Postby E-TECH » February 20th, 2012, 10:01 am

Bareback wrote:
E-TECH wrote:This morning I was heading WEST on the foreshore on the left lane and a fella with a white old model FRONTIER, drivin in the right lane decide it made sense to just hop in font of me and crawl. Ah blow sum horn in he tail and when I started to pass him ,the man suddenly pick up speed and try 2 keep me from passin him ..smh

I think you should try starting off in the right lane. Left lane seems to be an issue for you :)

Lol, boy I feel so in tru yes.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 20th, 2012, 12:37 pm

DSM_05 wrote:PCT 380 and 376 - two of those Eagle Sevices/whatevertheirnameis security service bikers - riding like a pair of tun-tuns in traffic. It's one thing to try to fit between cars...but these fellas ducking in and AROUND cars trying to speed past traffic.

Apparently they feel they are pseudo-police-officers.

:| The other day a TTPS motorcycle officer flew past me on the highway closely followed in tow by one of those Eagle Services officers (he was riding a street bike, not the usual trail bike you see them riding). Probably he watched CHiPs the day before and was looking for a friend.

The funny thing is that the TTPS motorcycle officers now wear a reflective vest, but the rent a cop officers wear all black. So much for their safety.

fozzy2010

Postby fozzy2010 » February 27th, 2012, 7:36 am

PBO 152 Nissan Primera Wagon on Uriah Butler Highway. recklessly changing lanes accelerating like a madman to overtake vehicles & all after all that you still end up behind a few of the cars you were so hurry to pass. This idiot must have passed me 20 times after getting stuck behind cars. Also your indicators seem to be malfunctioning they only come one after you have changed lanes. Can't understand why you in such a rush it was 5:45 am.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 27th, 2012, 10:03 am

Did a search on my number in this post just to make sure i was not one!

Postby Trini Hookah » February 27th, 2012, 10:13 am

Every single post I have to come in here with is because of a pedestrian, sigh.

Last week Friday just reversing to straighten up in TCM, had it in reverse for ~15secs because was ending a call before I moved. Checks mirrors, turns around, nobody there....reversing and just see a man scampering to the right :S

He couldn't say he didn't see the reverse lights or that my car was blocked, was the only car in that lane for 20ft.

Postby Stephon. » February 27th, 2012, 10:26 am

PCS new model lancer, black with white number plates.

This morning I was on the highway heading east, in the left lane going a steady 80 km/h and this vehicle decides that I'm driving too slow so he decides to tail me. I didn't budge and he decided to flash his lights at me, I decided to pull on the shoulder and let him by. When I got to the traffic light (under the overpass) he happened to be next to me, I didn't pay him any mind but when the lights changed he quickly got in front of me and decided to drive under 60 km/h. :? That continued for a while then he exited at UWI.

Now I know that the highway is filled with idiot drivers, but I couldn't believe what had happened in this case. Good thing I kept my distance. He went on his merry way and I went on mine, hopefully he got to his destination without hurting any other drivers in the progress. All of this happened with a baby on board sign hanging from the back of my vehicle and a sleeping baby in the backseat. Probably worked out for the best because if it was just me in the vehicle I would have probably done something stupid.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 27th, 2012, 10:30 am

Shoulda bonx him, daddy would've taken away his car.

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 27th, 2012, 1:46 pm

Stephon. wrote:PCS new model lancer, black with white number plates.

This morning I was on the highway heading east, in the left lane going a steady 80 km/h and this vehicle decides that I'm driving too slow so he decides to tail me. I didn't budge and he decided to flash his lights at me, I decided to pull on the shoulder and let him by. When I got to the traffic light (under the overpass) he happened to be next to me, I didn't pay him any mind but when the lights changed he quickly got in front of me and decided to drive under 60 km/h. :? That continued for a while then he exited at UWI.

Now I know that the highway is filled with idiot drivers, but I couldn't believe what had happened in this case. Good thing I kept my distance. He went on his merry way and I went on mine, hopefully he got to his destination without hurting any other drivers in the progress. All of this happened with a baby on board sign hanging from the back of my vehicle and a sleeping baby in the backseat. Probably worked out for the best because if it was just me in the vehicle I would have probably done something stupid.

hadda be walking or commuting cuz daddy car in d garage fixin up that scratch

Postby nervewrecker » February 27th, 2012, 1:54 pm

vrampersad14 wrote:Every single post I have to come in here with is because of a pedestrian, sigh.

Last week Friday just reversing to straighten up in TCM, had it in reverse for ~15secs because was ending a call before I moved. Checks mirrors, turns around, nobody there....reversing and just see a man scampering to the right :S

He couldn't say he didn't see the reverse lights or that my car was blocked, was the only car in that lane for 20ft.

do what I does do, bounce dey kant & come out saying sorry eh danboidogboi, ah din' see yuh dey. :drinking:

Postby Hook » February 27th, 2012, 2:49 pm

nervewrecker wrote:do what I does do, bounce dey kant & come out saying sorry eh danboidogboi, ah din' see yuh dey. :drinking:

that's called "admitting liability"...never admit liability

Postby nervewrecker » February 27th, 2012, 2:54 pm

I bounce a taxi man in a gas station already & she start to cuss. had a next one fueling, he say doh apoligise, he izza kanthole, bounce he mudda kant. it was hard to not laugh, I not sure if the guy figure out I do it on purpose.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 27th, 2012, 3:04 pm

Just trying to understand.......you bounce a taxi man and she start to quarrel. So according to logic you were the 'she' that started to quarrel?

Just asking........

Postby MG Man » February 27th, 2012, 3:11 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Just trying to understand.......you bounce a taxi man and she start to quarrel. So according to logic you were the 'she' that started to quarrel?

Just asking........

wid he, dem ting interchangeable

Postby sharkman121 » February 27th, 2012, 4:08 pm

my life was spared saturday nigh in Tobago, some idiot Hilux driver decided to overtake around a corner on a wet rainy night. I was forced to pull off the road, car skidded and i ended up very close to the ditch after the car spun out. Fiance and all the other occupants of my vehicle were left in shock.

The driver of the hilux never stopped, wouldve certainly died because the pace he was coming at and the angle would have taken him flush into my side of the vehicle. Had it not been for my alertness certainly wouldnt be here to tell this story.

Hilux driver whoever you are, YOUR TURN WILL COME.

Postby Trini Hookah » February 27th, 2012, 4:40 pm

Glad to hear sharky, seems like you were under the limit and that was commendable!

as for the pedestrian situations, I know how it is, I myself almost got knocked down once by a taxi driver and it wasn't pleasant...it upset my whole day :(

I quicker give chance to passengers than vehicles anyday.