Drag + TimeAttack Shootout - 27th Nov. PICS!!!

Rensh

Re: so the mine's r35...

Postby Rensh » November 28th, 2011, 12:13 pm

Yeah papa, thanks for the run.. it was truly amazing, and an experience for me. I'm just really sad now that we didn't get to do the official photoshoot with the car :( I had so many insane ideas for it. :(

Here's a pic to cheer us up... and btw, I have photos of the crash itself. I think I was the only one that got it (beside the cellphone and small camera ppl)

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 28th, 2011, 12:21 pm

paparazzi wrote:The short story is the car has no major damage and most of the work is bolt on bolt off. Its just going to be tedious because the entire front interior (airbags popped) and front end has to be scrapped down. The firewall got some damage but it is indeed fixable with no compromise to the design and intergrity of the car. If the car couldn't be fixed back 100% I wouldn't undertake it in the first place. My philisophy is not to do a half assed fix.

What gave me the most relief is that the Mine's Type II bonnet was not damaged badly. That woulda really hurt me.
That's good news - glad it really looks worse than it actually is.

Hope the new build is at least as awesome as this one was :twisted:

ng357

Re: Drag + TimeAttack Shootout - 27th Nov. @ ARC

Postby ng357 » November 28th, 2011, 12:22 pm

well said, hope to see u soon and all the best, lets lock off that talk now na.

Rx

Postby Rx » November 28th, 2011, 12:23 pm

paparazzi wrote:First things first, I've just been up to see the car and we got the bonnet open.

The short story is the car has no major damage and most of the work is bolt on bolt off. Its just going to be tedious because the entire front interior (airbags popped) and front end has to be scrapped down. The firewall got some damage but it is indeed fixable with no compromise to the design and intergrity of the car. If the car couldn't be fixed back 100% I wouldn't undertake it in the first place. My philisophy is not to do a half assed fix.

What gave me the most relief is that the Mine's Type II bonnet was not damaged badly. That woulda really hurt me.

The right wheel absorbed most of the engery in the collision and the lower control arm sheared off like its supposed to. The engine, intercoolers, piping, radiator etc are completely intact with no damage. I was extremely lucky, 1 foot more to the left and I woulda been telling a different story.

I doh plan on going backwards so its carbon fibre fenders, 2012 front end and 2012 suspension IDMC.

I can't say when I'll be back on the track again but I intend to be, because someone has to show you all how to go around that course in under 50s Just gonna take my time and fix the car properly. In the meantime I've asked Faisal to borrow his own for the next Drag & Wind but he doesn't seem to be returning my txts so far... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

On the issue of the condition of the track.....we're all big boys, we know what we were doing. I knew full well there was water on the track and I was on r888s. I pushed it on the 3rd time round in the name of competition and well....cause and effect.

I'll live to race another day and so will my GTR.

Nicely said, Bud

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 28th, 2011, 12:31 pm

TOPICS MERGED

merged everything so people won't have to repeat themselves when talking about the same thing

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 28th, 2011, 12:35 pm

paparazzi wrote:I can't say when I'll be back on the track again but I intend to be, because someone has to show you all how to go around that course in under 50s Just gonna take my time and fix the car properly.
that's the spirit! Glad to hear!!

paparazzi wrote:In the meantime I've asked Faisal to borrow his own for the next Drag & Wind but he doesn't seem to be returning my txts so far... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
ROFL :lol: :lol: :lol:

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » November 28th, 2011, 12:55 pm

Rensh Epic pic..

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » November 28th, 2011, 1:07 pm

Rensh wrote:Yeah papa, thanks for the run.. it was truly amazing, and an experience for me. I'm just really sad now that we didn't get to do the official photoshoot with the car :( I had so many insane ideas for it. :(

Here's a pic to cheer us up... and btw, I have photos of the crash itself. I think I was the only one that got it (beside the cellphone and small camera ppl)

Truly an amazing pic. I'm glad I did not paint the roof.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 28th, 2011, 1:55 pm

indeed sweet shot.. lyden i glad to see you taking my advice... my lessons to u has paid off

moti

Re: *Preview* Drag + Wind 4....

Postby moti » November 28th, 2011, 2:20 pm

dream-carz wrote:
cinco wrote:
honda hoe wrote:
jeevdude199 wrote:wha gwan on in d 1st pic dey?

2 incidents at the same event?

yup
too much poooowaaaa
the two highest powered cars were involved (notice i eh say fastest eh)

correction- one was the fastest- 50.5

Guess that’s why you backed off when you realized your arse was being handed to you right?

But don't worry it only happened twice........
**waits to hear excuse that car had problems etc**

moti

Postby moti » November 28th, 2011, 2:22 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:i enjoyed the hard close racing from the hohing/devi battle. that was insane.
then the jodi/black scooby run left me in awe. truly epic racing.

but i find devi's fiat and mgman's mini ran pretty damn well. they were getting raped on the straights but making up the time on that slippery top corner.

Devon I really enjoyed the display you put on when the subaru decided to take a detour.
Trust me, you sir have tons of skill……………………………….

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 28th, 2011, 2:36 pm

Jody. I did not see your run but I was told that you did 50.5 but I also heard people saying that you missed a gate. Did you?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 28th, 2011, 2:47 pm

Ronnie. I was very disappointed that you insisted on makin only one run for the championship instead of the best 2 out of 3. You openly admitted that the south track was faster and since you rushed to get that lane the least you could have done was run a best 2 out of 3. Oh well. No problem. You won. But we both know who the faster driver is. :wink:

Postby SUPAstarr » November 28th, 2011, 2:50 pm

Look CHAIN UP AHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAAHHH, will we see a rematch on the 11th porn?

Postby wagonrunner » November 28th, 2011, 3:10 pm

who? sharelicksingh? :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » November 28th, 2011, 3:18 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:
but i find devi's fiat and mgman's mini ran pretty damn well. they were getting raped on the straights but making up the time on that slippery top corner.

Thanks man. Coming from you that's a huge compliment......wait....u talkin bout the car or driver? CVT on that mini is awful. I was flooring it on the second yellow and still not moving till after the green

Postby wagonrunner » November 28th, 2011, 3:27 pm

he did say through the turn right? unless your "auto-pilot" was working once again, this time to your benefit? :poke:

Postby Team Loco » November 28th, 2011, 3:28 pm

Rx wrote:
paparazzi wrote:First things first, I've just been up to see the car and we got the bonnet open.

The short story is the car has no major damage and most of the work is bolt on bolt off. Its just going to be tedious because the entire front interior (airbags popped) and front end has to be scrapped down. The firewall got some damage but it is indeed fixable with no compromise to the design and intergrity of the car. If the car couldn't be fixed back 100% I wouldn't undertake it in the first place. My philisophy is not to do a half assed fix.

The right wheel absorbed most of the engery in the collision and the lower control arm sheared off like its supposed to. The engine, intercoolers, piping, radiator etc are completely intact with no damage. I was extremely lucky, 1 foot more to the left and I woulda been telling a different story.

I doh plan on going backwards so its carbon fibre fenders, 2012 front end and 2012 suspension IDMC.

I can't say when I'll be back on the track again but I intend to be, because someone has to show you all how to go around that course in under 50s Just gonna take my time and fix the car properly. In the meantime I've asked Faisal to borrow his own for the next Drag & Wind but he doesn't seem to be returning my txts so far... :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

On the issue of the condition of the track.....we're all big boys, we know what we were doing. I knew full well there was water on the track and I was on r888s. I pushed it on the 3rd time round in the name of competition and well....cause and effect.

I'll live to race another day and so will my GTR.

Nicely said, Bud

now thats a mature competitor.....

Postby MG Man » November 28th, 2011, 3:32 pm

Unlike you, who make yuh chile eat camphor balls so yuh could say she sick jus to avoid cutarse

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » November 28th, 2011, 3:35 pm

SUPAstarr wrote:Look CHAIN UP AHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAAHHH, will we see a rematch on the 11th porn?

:lol: :lol: If god spare life.
I just trying to build up some excitement for the 11th. :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » November 28th, 2011, 3:40 pm

MG Man wrote:Unlike you, who make yuh chile eat camphor balls so yuh could say she sick jus to avoid cutarse

will be emailing you the invoice to place the laptop ruined, by the reaction caused by this comment.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 28th, 2011, 4:07 pm

honda hoe wrote:
Rensh wrote:Quite a bit of water you guys were in:

wtf? that is real sh!t

2 cars lost control and got damaged because racing was allowed to continue even though there was substantial water on the course surface. u cannot control a car if it is hydroplaning.

if this exact thing had happened in camden everybody would be quick to jump up and cyak dat TTASA don't care about safety of spectators or racers and only interested in depositing money in car trunk blah blah

Good points Brent...and im sure if Rawle Mahabir reads this he would be the first to admit the error in letting them run.... issa learning process....just as how im sure ASPL NOW realize they need tyre barriers along the edges of the course..more marshalls in the pit areaa....that kinda thing.....there was one run where Pornie ran Ronnie and the evo 9 was all over the track....under a less experienced driver with that amount of power the car may have ended up in the spectators area..... just as how no matter how many times you warned drivers, they still drove hard in the pits...like Pornie's last run where he ran with no helmet...X2's run where his competitor hit TWO cones and it was ignored....like The Professor;'s run against Jodi where it was clear he misses a clipping point to make up time.....it aint perfect...things slip through the cracks....so points well taken.

Only thing i would banter on you on is what i think is a comparison of TTASA's operations to ASPL's.... because the "money in the trunk" issue aside, for every error you chugg up on ASPL's side, there are 3 like errors on TTASA's side.

and to clarify...in Jodi's run the track was not drenched with water as in Shiv's incident...so you cant class the second incident to "driving conditions"...there was a Civic that ran through the barriers at that same point on a dry track as well.....

just clarifying the situation....[/fanboyism]

Postby wagonrunner » November 28th, 2011, 4:21 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:a Civic that ran through the barriers at that same point on a dry track as well.....

not a driver, but me thinks some enjoyed the straights enough to forget the faster they went the more severe the turns become. So yeah barriers.
An earlier turning point (less "drag" distance though)with a chicane to slow them down before they change direction back to the roundabout may work. But that will be up to Autosport folks, hopefully with some driver input.

Ray7

Postby Ray7 » November 28th, 2011, 4:35 pm

Another mishap due to the conditions, driver did well to avoid any damages...
DSC_1579.JPG
DSC_1578.JPG

Postby wagonrunner » November 28th, 2011, 4:47 pm

it's making the fb rounds.
kudos to Sean's response as he was told the GTR hit.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 28th, 2011, 5:23 pm

not that he was also the frist one there....

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » November 28th, 2011, 5:26 pm

Ray7 wrote:Another mishap due to the conditions, driver did well to avoid any damages...

i am not sure if you where there... but this one was not about the "conditions"...

Postby wagonrunner » November 28th, 2011, 5:28 pm

Eh think the ambulance have Sean's power, nor grip.

Postby Monk BANzai » November 28th, 2011, 6:05 pm

kes_vtec wrote:note that he was also the frist one there....

hmmmm..........indeed...

paparazzi

Postby paparazzi » November 28th, 2011, 6:05 pm

wagonrunner wrote:it's making the fb rounds.
kudos to Sean's response as he was told the GTR

Hallmark of a true sportsman. Make no bones about it, he is a fierce competitor but when the sheit hit the ....umm lamppost he had my back.