TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

Re: TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO FOLKLORE CHARACTERS AND TALES

Postby Rory Phoulorie » March 11th, 2013, 11:01 pm

Some of you all really need to lay off the alcohol.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » March 14th, 2013, 6:45 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:Some of you all really need to lay off the alcohol.

I was thinking weed cuz I from Santa Cruz too and weed is the drug of choice. In any case, thanks for relating what transpired.

jason3064

Postby jason3064 » March 14th, 2013, 7:23 am

lol I dont smoke and rarely drink.I was just relating what happened whether it's believed or not is up to the reader

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » March 15th, 2013, 9:42 am

Only jumbieing yuh breds... No pun intended lol

Postby dougla_boy » March 15th, 2013, 10:44 am

eh, weekend coming........somebody heat up d ched wit a lil story nah.......i eh wah sleep later

Postby Trini Hookah » March 15th, 2013, 11:56 am

Since I read that sheit I sleep away whole week with the light on, me eh correcting no jumbie when they say my name wrong nah.

Postby dougla_boy » March 15th, 2013, 1:15 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Since I read that sheit I sleep away whole week with the light on, me eh correcting no jumbie when they say my name wrong nah.

i does always sleep wit my ps3 and tv on....whole night......

cs;b

a few years ago, my grandmother on my father's side, decided to have dealings with an obeahman for my mother....the guy came to us as a man of God. my mother's mother, was sick at the time...very sick....so this guy would come everyday and pray with her and whatnot....we thought its cool.....

we normally would have left him alone with her in the bedroom to have their prayer sessions and whatnot.....but one day, my mother just lapsed an extra second or 2 and saw as the guy walked in her bedroom, she would act like she was in a trance and just disrobe....i know this sounds weird eh, but trust me, that aint my grandmother.... :lol: :lol:

so then after that, my mother and father had marital problems, father was horning and would not come home but only to sleep for a few hours and back out again. my mother decided to consult the RC church prayer group.....they came over and prayed....then after the prayers, they pulled my mother aside and told her that the same "Man of God" and my father's mother, put a seal over my parents bed, and over the door. and they did some obeah with a chicken in my washroom sink.

it was during that time, that i myself was having problems of my own, i used to sleep with the darkness all the time, but one night, i woke up and saw a shadow figure watching me....in the corner of my bedroom....i thought was my eyes playing up....so shone my phone light in that direction to give myself a little relief....

there was no relief....the shadow stood there for a few seconds after the light and then disappeared...i flew off my bed and slept with the light on.....then a few nights after that, i woke up with the feeling that someone was watching me....same shadow figure in the corner of my bedroom....only this time, i saw something looking like eyes.....

then a few nights after that, i was asleep...i felt something lie next to me and was trying to hold me down. now, i aint a light sleeper...yet, i just flew up with this thing lying next to me (on a single bed btw) and trying to hold my feet down.

then i started to have a series of dreams....my bed is right next to a louvered window. in this dream, i saw a pit bull with red gleaming eyes....watching me....so i took a long stick to poke it to move from my window....but when i try, something came over me and made me put the stick down and the dog would growl and come closer.

since then, i havent slept with out a light in the night.

/cs;b

Postby crazybalhead » March 15th, 2013, 1:24 pm

Hotel in Antigua on business a few years ago. In front the mirror brushing teeth. Person passes calmly behind me, not paying me any mind. Just floated through the room. I sensed a benevolent presence, so I just shrugged it off.

True story bros.

Postby Mark! » March 15th, 2013, 2:27 pm

One morning i came to work as normal. Put my bake and salt fish in the refrigerator in the kitchen. When I came back for it at lunch time...It was gone.

Postby dougla_boy » March 15th, 2013, 2:43 pm

Mark! wrote:One morning i came to work as normal. Put my bake and salt fish in the refrigerator in the kitchen. When I came back for it at lunch time...It was gone.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » April 12th, 2013, 1:08 pm

Ok so any more encounters?

area6

Postby area6 » April 12th, 2013, 1:33 pm

Excellent thread... These stuff always interested me from a small boy to now and regardless I have to say that I never use to believe until we had some personal experiences ourselves and from what I heard from some people , sheit just got real.

And one of my encounters goes like this,one night I was home studying and it was a bit late so I say let me just take a rest from the computer screen,so I went and lie down on my bed and was relaxing reading an Archie comic, so I heard the door creak open , without watching I know my mom does come to check on me late in the night and so, boy when I watch up the curtain just blow up and something sit down next to me on the bed holding me down, I trying to scream or say prayers and tell this thing let go of me and for nothing it would let go and my eye was twitching all this time and I was seeing the outline of something, next thing yuh know whatever it was release me and I fling up Jed,you heard the door like it slam but it was still closed and the light was flickering and then just remained on...

Horse I nearly sheit my flicking self yes I so scared to move from my room at that point I just sit down there like an ass for about an hour and then gone to check my mom and them in the other room. Next day I told her and my brother and he said he experienced something similar , talk about incense we light up in the house ass ..lol... But no- one can tell me it was sleep paralysis and this and that I was fully awake yes.But on a serious note that happened and another experience changed me to believe there are unexplained things out there

area6

Postby area6 » April 12th, 2013, 3:13 pm

jason3064 wrote:Hello all i live in la canoa road in santa cruz.back in 2010 i had a dream about my dead mother,she was standing in front of me calling me towards her but something seemed off. I backed off and she just kept coming at me until she was within a few inches of me .....then i woke up. So i'm lying on my bed thinking what kinda weird dream was that when i noticed something on the left of me,i was sleeping on my stomach,so i turn and there is this pitch black human shaped thing lying next to me. I'm a rational guy so i'm thinking its probably residual sleep and i'm just seeing things. So i turn my head my head to the right and stare at my wall, count to ten and then turn to the left again and its still there. Once again i turn my head around to the right and run the dream back in my head and also think about what i'm seeing next to me. This time i didn't look for about a minute or so before i turn back to the left and when i did the thing was still very much there.
So now i'm kinda freaking out quietly because i know this cant be residual sleep any more because about two or more minutes have passed and i'm still seeing this thing lying next to me staring at the ceiling. I looked to the foot of the bed and saw it had legs and was about the same height as me,the skin or what ever was completely black ,it had no distinguishing features and no hair. Just think if you drew a picture of a bald person and shaded it black with charcoal and left the eyes white and that would be an accurate description of this thing.
By now my heart was pumping like i ran a marathon and i kinda of figured it was time to get the hell out of the bed as soon as possible with as little commotion as possible. I began pushing up and away on my arms in an attempt to get off the bed,all the while keeping my eyes on this thing and that's when for the first time..... it moved.The head began to shake and vibrate and i'm staring in absolute horror ,then it turned to look at me for the first time and said my name three times. It was kinda stammering while it said it like you would speak if you were really cold. I yelled out and stood up on the bed and it was gone. I ran outside ,heart pounding ,skin sweaty and barely able to breathe,this was the most scared i have ever been in my entire life.
Well there you have it,that really happened to me and that's the truth as god is my witness.

Wtffffffffffffffff Dan I on work and reading through all these stories and this one take the cake.... Wtffffff.... I woulda dead serious

area6

Postby area6 » April 12th, 2013, 3:30 pm

Experience #2- myself and 5 friends were liming in Mayaro and galavanting going all over drinking and so but not of us were drunk to say falling over ourselves and so , we went KFC and we ate and came back to a Beachouse we had rented.

So we all came in cause it was late and changed and so and there were two beds and a couch and two rooms upstairs,so 5 of us decided to sleep downstairs on the beds which was very close to each other.it was a narrow corridor downstairs with a toilet, bath and the two beds just placed on the open of the downstairs. Our other friend went upstairs to make love on the phone with his Gyul.

So we all there blagging and real kixing off until we all started to get a bit tired this is around 2 am, all the lights off and me and my cousin on one bed and my other three padners on the bed next to us but it was slightly further down about 4 feet.

So we all dosing off when we just start to hear footsteps walking down the corridor, mind you all the two beds on the corridor and the hallway passes through where the beds were, the footsteps stopped and you heard something stamp down there foot right next to our beds and you heard the light click on which was also next to our beds, you could feel something standing there watching us and suddenly it just clicked off the light and ran down the ducking corridor.

Every man start to get tizic and what yuh go day, suddenly our Padner upstairs ran downstairs screaming at the top of his voice,we trying to calm down the man , he say horse he fell asleep and when he got up a black cat was on top his chest staring into his face.

If you see speed outta that place, horse we buss it from there and gone so quick and up to this day ask any man what happened there we don't know and I personally do not want to know, jut giving back that story raising my pores yes. But this story is 1000% true and have the back up of fiends for it.

area6

Postby area6 » April 12th, 2013, 3:38 pm

Long time ago I had a friend living in Biche and a night after gangster drags in wallerfield , mister man decide to cut through manzanilla to come home.

So whilst passing through there he said this was when it had no street lights and so forth, he driving and suddenly he smelling something bad in the car, so he thinking in his head is something he pass, when he looks in the rear view mirror he sees a shadow of a person in the back watching him, he say all how he start to pray and he watch back and this thing still there watching him, the man say he heart coulda beat outside the car like it had bass,so he decide to reach for his lighter and a cigarette remembering what his grandmother had told him about fire and ghost, as soon as he Reah for the lighter the back door open and slam back , he say X to board through that stretch and he praying going down the road yes .

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » April 12th, 2013, 10:44 pm

WOW!! Area 6.... some jed stories dey boi.

Postby joker » April 13th, 2013, 12:32 am

area 6 ..... doh come around me ktnx

wtf man .... you making me feel not to go mayaro/biche /manzan again ....

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 13th, 2013, 12:47 am

Leaving in 45 minutes to go to Mayaro. Will see if there are any spiritual hitch-hikers going through the coconuts.

area6

Postby area6 » April 13th, 2013, 10:23 am

Doh go Mayaro boi we does still pump up there like normal... This was about 6 years back I telling you about , but boi you Cyah catch me to go manzanilla by myself in the night ... Not me father I good

Postby Trini Hookah » April 13th, 2013, 10:31 am

Nice posts there area6

Postby dougla_boy » April 13th, 2013, 10:53 am

what
the
fcuk
?

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2013, 10:58 am

doh come n lime central with all your freaking jumbie eh area6

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 13th, 2013, 1:55 pm

Passed a lady bathing a man at the intersection of Antigua Road and the Churchill-Roosevelt Highway around 1:45 a.m today. Other than that, nothing abnormal going down the east coast.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » April 15th, 2013, 8:16 am

Area 6, wey yuh jed?

Postby dougla_boy » April 15th, 2013, 8:34 am

heard a story once about a guy whose grandmother and grandfather died. so he was staying in the house afterwards. once night, he was seeing a shadow pass under the door in his grandparents room as if the light was on and people were walking back and forth. so he didnt takee it on. so he went and sleep. next thing he got up in the night to see his grandmother sitting on the end of the bed. he looked around him and saw blood all around him and the bed also. mind u, he wasnt hurt or anything like that.

RoadHorse316

Postby RoadHorse316 » May 27th, 2013, 9:18 pm

janfar wrote:Once me and my friends paddled up a river from the beach, about 2 hours after we came to a house. We entered and it had a rasta woman sitting behind a table. She started talking to me bout how i dont visit anymore then she looked at my friend with a level of curiousity in here eyes and told him,' you ave a touch af destiny about yuh'...

She then gave me a jar of dirt and we left to find her long lost love...

Oh? Was her name Calypso too and Jhonny Depp was the one who got the jar of dirt? mhmm yeah cool story bro!

RoadHorse316

Postby RoadHorse316 » May 28th, 2013, 12:34 pm

Bros, I use to live couva and my cousins n dem use to tell me RELLLLL jumbie stories but this is just a few.

My cousin recently got a gf but she was kinda a hoe, bcuz she had like 7 children already.. so she say she cousins n dem use to wuk obeah and them have ah blackbook n ting.. so she say it had a time she went by her cousin and she found the black book and she opened it and was playing with a long white feather that was inside it, and trying to read the inscriptions. She said she took the feather and passed it over her cheeks and face (I'm sure everyone did that with a normal feather to get the feel of it on your skin) and it had a bag with sand and she opened it and played with the sand with her fingers, she said over the next 2 weeks she started getting boils on her skin like ALL over her face and body and her face started to look deformed from where she passed the feather. She lost all her money and went into serious poverty and UP TO THIS DAY she still looks like that.

She also told me about one of her sons, she said they were spending the night by their cousin's house which was still under construction, so it had no windows just the openings for where the window has to go. She said one of her sons fell asleep so they carried him to a room in the house and laid him on a bed to sleep. All the room had was a bed and a cupboard. So they were liming downstairs when all of a sudden they heard a loud 'BANG' so they ran up to the room their son were in and found the cupboard laying flat on the ground so they thought it was the breeze that knocked it down from the open window so they put the cupboard back up to stand and went back downstairs, while downstairs they heard something as of a heavy object rubbing against the open cement floor so they ran back upstairs and tried to open the door but something was jamming it and they heard their son crying. With no way of getting in they broke off the hinges of the door and forced their way in, when they got it, they saw that someone dragged the cupboard across the room to block the door and the curtain which covered the window hole flung up in the air and when they moved the curtain aside they say something running through the bush into the forest.

Another is when i was small and me and my cousins where playing hide and seek in the backyard at night. At the time we lived right infront of the tankobean. So we went to hide in the grass which were high so it covered us perfectly while my cousin looked for us. There was a old abandoned house right behind out house and i was facing that direction to hide my face. Looking at the house I saw a dark figure inside the house through a faded window, so thinking to myself who would be there so late at night? then the figure sort've dropped like if the person fainted and then all i saw after was a candle light. A little light as if someone was holding a candle walking through the house because it moved as if it was looking for something. All i saw was the flame I didn't see the candle stick or figure holding it. Then i got scared as firetruck bcuz I remember they telling me about soucouyant so i ran back in front and when I told my aunt about it she went to check and it didnt have any light in the house but she said she saw a owl flying from the house into the forest.

There are strange things out there.

Postby meccalli » May 28th, 2013, 8:55 pm

My grandfather have some serious tales. Anybody have info about what exactly is 'the phantom'? Apparently a verrrry tall man spirit manifestation. My grandfather encountered it while coming home a night, riding his bicycle. Also he ended up in the hospital one evening when he went to catch talapia and raised a patch of rozo grass to get to the mud bank with the talapia holes and saw a bunch of eyes looking at him in the darkness, he says he doesn't remember what happened after that except waking up in the clinic, think he passed out with the experience/spirit and someone saw him.

ilove3

Postby ilove3 » May 28th, 2013, 11:14 pm

Sometimes ah does come and read de stories here and ask mihself "dfuk yuh open dis ched for boi? and yuh living alone!!!"

rdellmohd

Postby rdellmohd » June 14th, 2013, 7:51 pm

Some more stories plz