Re: McDonald's Re-opening in Trinidad?

Postby UML » October 6th, 2011, 8:19 pm

UML wrote:i meant stop taking the ketchup....eat it without ketchup :wink:

you sound like a man who normally eats his dhalpourie without curry.

you sound like a man who adds ketchup to pizza :|

Postby rfari » October 6th, 2011, 8:36 pm

wha wrong wid tht?

Postby gastly369 » October 6th, 2011, 9:23 pm

i use to eat dhal rice and ketchup ah time :oops: :oops:

Postby UML » October 6th, 2011, 9:25 pm

ah see ah man eat hops cheese and ketchup...i nearly vomit by d ppl and dem

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » October 6th, 2011, 9:34 pm

dude dat does lash like lara wid ah bat ....

try hot hops and kutchela.. u'd be amazed

Postby AllTrac » October 6th, 2011, 9:40 pm

gastly369 wrote:i use to eat dhal rice and ketchup ah time :oops: :oops:

gross...

Postby S_2NR » October 6th, 2011, 10:33 pm

ketchup on pizza..ewww..
theres already tomato paste on pizza

Postby AllTrac » October 7th, 2011, 6:47 am

what about the kewless and fellas who put ketchup on chinese fried rice :vomit:

Postby nemisis » October 7th, 2011, 6:59 am

AllTrac wrote:what about the kewless and fellas who put ketchup on chinese fried rice :vomit:

I kinda confused, how someone putting something you dont like on their food bothering you exactly??

Postby Stephon. » October 7th, 2011, 7:02 am

How did that fried rice and ketchup taste yesterday nemisis?

Postby nemisis » October 7th, 2011, 7:54 am

Stephon. wrote:How did that fried rice and ketchup taste yesterday nemisis?

You lonely or what stephon find you going out of your way to talk to me but not actually contribute anything.

Postby A172 » October 7th, 2011, 8:20 am

tellim nar nemisis....like he earno who is you orwar

strong grammar in username btw

Postby Stephon. » October 7th, 2011, 9:21 am

:lol::lol: "not actually contribute anything"
see earlier posts prior to the chest burn which is in progress.

Postby Habit7 » October 7th, 2011, 9:54 am

product X in trini packaging = thumbs down

product X in US packaging = thumbs up

Postby equipped2ripp » October 7th, 2011, 2:42 pm

AllTrac wrote:what about the kewless and fellas who put ketchup on chinese fried rice :vomit:

see men do it with pelau too :sick:

:drinking:

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 7th, 2011, 3:42 pm

Habit7 wrote:product X in trini packaging = thumbs down

product X in US packaging = thumbs up

Ent! I noticed that alot with them guys in here.
I don't know why they just don't migrate and live in the mighty USA.
One setta lil fackin imps.

tool-band

Postby tool-band » October 7th, 2011, 3:48 pm

McDonald’s Big Mac

Number of Ingredients: 95!

“100% pure USDA inspected beef”: The fact that McDonald’s beef is “USDA inspected” isn’t surprising; it would be illegal to sell it otherwise. By dropping this trivial detail onto the official ingredient statement, McDonald’s seems to be trying to distance itself from the criticisms facing industrially processed beef. What are those criticisms? For starters, the cows killed for industrial beef are routinely treated with antibiotics, a practice that cuts costs for farmers but leads to resistant strains of bacteria that doctors can’t effectively treat. But what’s equally odious—and less acknowledged—is what happens to this antibiotic-fueled beef after slaughter. Before making its way onto the value menu, fast-food beef passes through the hands of a company called Beef Products, which specializes in cleaning slaughterhouse trimmings traditionally reserved for pet food and cooking oil. The fatty deposits in these trimmings are more likely to harbor E. coli and salmonella, so Beef Products cleans the meat with the same stuff the cleaning crew at Yankee Stadium might use to scrub the toilets—ammonia. Every week, Beef Products pumps some 7 million pounds of ground beef through pipes that expose it to ammonia gas that could potentially blind a human being. The tradeoff is that we don’t have to worry about pathogens, right? Wrong. According to documents uncovered by the New York Times, since 2005 Beef Products’ beef has tested positive for E. coli at least three times and salmonella at least 48 times. Yet, despite the obvious flaws in the process, the USDA doesn’t require chains to disclose whether their beef has been treated with ammonia. The inspection is a good start, but we want transparency, too.

Ammonium sulfate: Don’t confuse this with the ammonia gas used to clean meat. Ammonium sulfate is inorganic plant food, otherwise known as fertilizer. Plants require nitrogen to grow, and ammonium sulfate supplies the nitrogen. McDonald’s uses it for precisely that reason. In order for bread to rise, it relies on yeast, which is technically a fungus, and by adding ammonium sulfate, McDonald’s nourishes the yeast and speeds the baking time of its iconic Big Mac bun. Plus, it helps the bun develop a nice, golden hue, so it appears to be more wholesome than a white-bread burger.

Calcium disodium EDTA: This compound is complex, but here’s all you need to know: It’s really good at gathering metal ions in liquid. This gives it many functions, but in food, the trait allows it to prevent microscopic pieces of metals from discoloring or spoiling the liquid.

Big Mac sauce: Mickey D’s so-called “secret sauce” turns out to be more prosaic than years’ worth of myth and mystery suggest. Soybean oil combines with egg yolk to make mayonnaise, which is in turn spiked with mustard, high-fructose corn syrup, and pickle relish. Surprisingly enough, the pink hue appears to come from two relatively nutritious spices, paprika and turmeric, not ketchup as most people assume. While a few of the industrial additives (like propylene glycol alginate, a thickener derived from kelp, and hydrolyzed corn and soy vegetable proteins) creep us out, it’s a relatively innocuous concoction.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 7th, 2011, 7:22 pm

tool-band wrote:McDonald’s Big Mac

Number of Ingredients: 95!

“100% pure USDA inspected beef”: The fact that McDonald’s beef is “USDA inspected” isn’t surprising; it would be illegal to sell it otherwise. By dropping this trivial detail onto the official ingredient statement, McDonald’s seems to be trying to distance itself from the criticisms facing industrially processed beef. What are those criticisms? For starters, the cows killed for industrial beef are routinely treated with antibiotics, a practice that cuts costs for farmers but leads to resistant strains of bacteria that doctors can’t effectively treat. But what’s equally odious—and less acknowledged—is what happens to this antibiotic-fueled beef after slaughter. Before making its way onto the value menu, fast-food beef passes through the hands of a company called Beef Products, which specializes in cleaning slaughterhouse trimmings traditionally reserved for pet food and cooking oil. The fatty deposits in these trimmings are more likely to harbor E. coli and salmonella, so Beef Products cleans the meat with the same stuff the cleaning crew at Yankee Stadium might use to scrub the toilets—ammonia. Every week, Beef Products pumps some 7 million pounds of ground beef through pipes that expose it to ammonia gas that could potentially blind a human being. The tradeoff is that we don’t have to worry about pathogens, right? Wrong. According to documents uncovered by the New York Times, since 2005 Beef Products’ beef has tested positive for E. coli at least three times and salmonella at least 48 times. Yet, despite the obvious flaws in the process, the USDA doesn’t require chains to disclose whether their beef has been treated with ammonia. The inspection is a good start, but we want transparency, too.

Ammonium sulfate: Don’t confuse this with the ammonia gas used to clean meat. Ammonium sulfate is inorganic plant food, otherwise known as fertilizer. Plants require nitrogen to grow, and ammonium sulfate supplies the nitrogen. McDonald’s uses it for precisely that reason. In order for bread to rise, it relies on yeast, which is technically a fungus, and by adding ammonium sulfate, McDonald’s nourishes the yeast and speeds the baking time of its iconic Big Mac bun. Plus, it helps the bun develop a nice, golden hue, so it appears to be more wholesome than a white-bread burger.

Calcium disodium EDTA: This compound is complex, but here’s all you need to know: It’s really good at gathering metal ions in liquid. This gives it many functions, but in food, the trait allows it to prevent microscopic pieces of metals from discoloring or spoiling the liquid.

Big Mac sauce: Mickey D’s so-called “secret sauce” turns out to be more prosaic than years’ worth of myth and mystery suggest. Soybean oil combines with egg yolk to make mayonnaise, which is in turn spiked with mustard, high-fructose corn syrup, and pickle relish. Surprisingly enough, the pink hue appears to come from two relatively nutritious spices, paprika and turmeric, not ketchup as most people assume. While a few of the industrial additives (like propylene glycol alginate, a thickener derived from kelp, and hydrolyzed corn and soy vegetable proteins) creep us out, it’s a relatively innocuous concoction.

ALL THAT BUT.....IS IT HALAAL?

Postby pioneer » October 7th, 2011, 7:36 pm

who cares?

Postby AllTrac » October 7th, 2011, 7:42 pm

nemisis wrote:
Stephon. wrote:How did that fried rice and ketchup taste yesterday nemisis?

You lonely or what stephon find you going out of your way to talk to me but not actually contribute anything.

1 repped.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 7th, 2011, 7:46 pm

pioneer wrote:who cares?

your muslim brothers and sisters with whom u went to mosque today with.....

Postby pioneer » October 7th, 2011, 11:58 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:

umm sorry i ain't "gone to mosque" since 2005

Postby Habit7 » October 8th, 2011, 12:00 am

I think there was some little Muslin decal by every combo

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 8th, 2011, 12:06 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:

umm sorry i ain't "gone to mosque" since 2005

thatts too long bro......so your family dont pester u about it.....seriously whats your reason for not going?

Postby equipped2ripp » October 8th, 2011, 2:58 am

if you want to find out if it's Halal or not, either pay the branch a visit or call Darul-Uloom and ask if they certified them, or if any other Islamic board did it.

but then again, if you eat Micky D's in the states or whereever, it ain't Halal, so you shouldn't worry about eating it locally.

Postby SR » October 8th, 2011, 6:27 am

it aint halaal unless they buying thier meat and making their patties localy

but the people who are honestly concerned about halaal meat wont buy from thier anyways

Postby pugboy » October 8th, 2011, 6:55 am

just remember 100% beef
means it could be anything between the nose and tail of the animal

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » October 8th, 2011, 10:34 am

SR wrote:it aint halaal unless they buying thier meat and making their patties localy

but the people who are honestly concerned about halaal meat wont buy from thier anyways

It is halaal and certified by darul ul loom officials

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » October 8th, 2011, 12:50 pm

looks like the same beef they does use in the middle eastern countries where there are mc donalds...is not USDA meat though..taste like angus

Postby meccalli » October 8th, 2011, 11:54 pm

^^I know i wasn't going mad...angus flavor #42 perhaps lol