boring?A-1 Superior Tech wrote:This is boring, 12 pages and no confirmation of official drags?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:boring?A-1 Superior Tech wrote:This is boring, 12 pages and no confirmation of official drags?
sorry, but you sat down for the past couple years while a these people were knocking on doors, writing letters to the ministry, ministers, meetings, petitions, meeting with the authorities, more letters and mediation and your problem is that you bored cause they taking too long?
seriously?
A-1 Superior Tech wrote:
wasted time going down to caroni in the muddy roads for a so called track that was ended due to area, .
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Link, for the edification of those here, can you give us the details as per the TTASA Constitution regarding the membership application requirements, the requirements of a member to serve on the executive and the requirements for a member to be voted for President?
As far as I know for a new member to be accepted into TTASA, the new member must be proposed by a current member and then seconded by another current member, both of whom can vouch for the new member. There should be no protests against the new membership by any current member.
This is what I understand when reviewing the TTASA membership form here
http://www.ttasa.com/Files/New%20folder/mem.pdf
RoTaRyBoYz wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Link, for the edification of those here, can you give us the details as per the TTASA Constitution regarding the membership application requirements, the requirements of a member to serve on the executive and the requirements for a member to be voted for President?
As far as I know for a new member to be accepted into TTASA, the new member must be proposed by a current member and then seconded by another current member, both of whom can vouch for the new member. There should be no protests against the new membership by any current member.
This is what I understand when reviewing the TTASA membership form here
http://www.ttasa.com/Files/New%20folder/mem.pdf
Why people have to go through all that jazz to get TTASA membership??![]()
Is TTASA the Freemasons or some sort of exclusive club that only certain people could be part off?
I get the feeling that TTASA don't care to grow into 1000's of members because in bigger they get, the greater the potential for the useless board to get vote out.. They have the power to subdue a few members, but not the masses..
Drop the stupid member "initiation", get off your arses and work on behalf of the racers and watch your member count grow to new heights. [/wishfulthinking]
Maharaj said the proposed construction of a new airport in central Trinidad and the regional fast ferry service were two of his priority projects.
Link answered that question alreadyTile Expression Ltd. wrote:i've been hearing alot of people saying that they are having an event in the end of july..
does anyone else know about this?
link wrote:snowman wrote:GREAT NEWS...
But ummm.... When is the first event?
it's planned for the end of this month (July)........ONCE EVERYTHING IS PUT IN PLACE....
TTASA will issue a press release soon...
rgds
V8 Boys wrote:Guys let me try to shed a likle light...first and foremost..we ALL want a place, a facility, a venue, a vent for our passion that is motorsport...so too does TTASA, MATT, AUTOSPORT, etc,etc. Yes there's been some deep seated, unresolved contentious issues, but the biggest one facing us as a nation is this: That street racing has become a social phenomenon, with far reaching consequences. And the longer it's allowed to fester, the more engrained in the social fabric it will become. In simple language: That the absence of a safe, controlled environement is giving thousands of our young and old alike a VALID excuse for taking it to the streets. So much so that it has become an underground culture, where police are taunted, then PAID, and traffic laws -flouted. And here's the hard truth: That by the inaction of those with legislative power to remedy the situation with the swipe of a pen...they are in effect saying "All yuh go ahead, continue to do yuh ting on the streets, you bunch of lawless ppl, we'll let the police deal with you, we have more important things to do with that land". Until all parties realize that this social "ill" is fast becoming a cancer to society and take the steps to eliminate the spread by working together....We will all pay dearly down the road for setting the wrong example for our youth. This approach, rather than highlighting the benefits of drag racing,(which they all know full well) in my mind will get those in power to sit up and take action...its really quite simple: Those in a position to make it happen bare the responsibility of the current state for our "culture"
sparky wrote:Last night I attended TTASA meeting at ato boldon stadium and Mr ali ,TTASA president said they have in fact acquired camp den on a least through the commissioner of state land for six months and there were strict rules to follow where the least of the property is concern. Also all racers are encourage to participate,provided that they are either an affiliate of TTASA through their personal clubs or directly a member of TTASA.It was also said that they[TTASA] would prefer racers stay in their respective clubs or disciplines and them affiliated to TTASA. I would take this opportunity to encourage all racers who are not yet members of TTUNDRA, to so do so that our next meeting. The date will be posted on facebook.