Re: Best Chinese Restaurants

Postby K74T » June 24th, 2014, 6:29 am

Still crappy

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » June 24th, 2014, 6:33 am

If you guys ever on the longdenville vicinity, I'd suggest you try XIN Lee restaurant.
The best Chinese I've had so far.

Located to the right on the main road heading into longdenville, opposite a liquor mart.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 24th, 2014, 6:49 am

Wing Hua in Enterprise FTW

Better than ALL other branches.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » June 24th, 2014, 7:32 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Wing Hua in Enterprise FTW

Better than ALL other branches.

Hookah, wing hua tastes great and all, but you gotta try xin Lee, their portions are huge too. :razz:

Postby pugboy » June 24th, 2014, 7:32 am

I would be curious to know exactly what foods you guys claiming as "best" in these various places
to just call place as the best is of no use

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » June 24th, 2014, 7:35 am

pugboy wrote:I would be curious to know exactly what foods you guys claiming as "best" in these various places
to just call place as the best is of no use

I like to order jasmine rice, chicken, and steamed vegetables, that's my usual menu.
Other than that. Pepper squid, chicken and broccoli, and noodles.

I always wanted to try the sweet and sour chicken, but the ones where they actually fry the sauce into the meat than just pour it over.

Postby Trini Hookah » June 24th, 2014, 8:26 am

Fellas as this might be the most suitable thread, where could I get Chicken Dumplings?

Postby cinco » June 24th, 2014, 8:28 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Fellas as this might be the most suitable thread, where could I get Chicken Dumplings?

Pricesmart sells them frozen.
Same ones rubys and hyatt sells u for 70 dollas for 6 a whole bag is about 90

air wick

Postby air wick » June 24th, 2014, 9:05 am

K74T wrote:The Village Chinese Restaurant and Bar, used to be in Fyzabad, but relocated to Quarry Village, got some great food.

Where in Quarry? I working in SF and it have no good Chinese places here

Postby K74T » June 24th, 2014, 9:10 am

Where Corner House previously was situated. Lol the only Chinese place in SF I know is the one opposite the quickshoppe and their food sucks, best you go by Troy next door and buy a roti :lol:

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 24th, 2014, 9:14 am

Dj_Bee wrote:If you guys ever on the longdenville vicinity, I'd suggest you try XIN Lee restaurant.
The best Chinese I've had so far.

Located to the right on the main road heading into longdenville, opposite a liquor mart.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: ....I live longdenville and i wont dare to buy food there again.... One of the workers who was building my house bought food there and found a 'bush bug' in it... Serious... You should try Star City like 8 buildings lower down the road... They are 10000x better and serve a mean steam chicken in oyster sauce.... They even have $10 and $15 boxes of food for kids... 8-)

air wick

Postby air wick » June 24th, 2014, 9:18 am

K74T wrote:Where Corner House previously was situated. Lol the only Chinese place in SF I know is the one opposite the quickshoppe and their food sucks, best you go by Troy next door and buy a roti :lol:

Nice will try them sometime this week... Yea them opposite the quikshoppe is failure, even Troy have his off days...

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » June 24th, 2014, 9:28 am

Cha Sui baw waw,el
Socorro best!!!!

trinikhanos

Postby trinikhanos » June 24th, 2014, 1:20 pm

royal castle by medford endeavour

Postby Trini Hookah » June 24th, 2014, 1:44 pm

trinikhanos wrote:royal castle by medford endeavour

:| :roll:

Postby gastly369 » June 24th, 2014, 1:46 pm

Best Chinese Restaurants

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » June 24th, 2014, 1:51 pm

Outta Timing Level

Scanning...........

1%....
33%...
45%....
67%....
80%....
100%...
Completed!

Outta Timing Level = Critical.

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » June 24th, 2014, 1:59 pm

You.....everything that greasy for trinis is Chinese owa

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » June 24th, 2014, 3:12 pm

Sea Town- Park street POS

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » June 24th, 2014, 5:08 pm

TiidaBanton wrote:Sea Town- Park street POS

naaaaa bai! not with da salty dog dem sellin :(

Postby 1UZFE » June 24th, 2014, 5:09 pm

Ewwww..
Den again u isa a tida banton.8-)

Postby Spitfir3 » June 24th, 2014, 5:31 pm

-Roach- wrote:Ive been buying chinese food by Wing Chung opposite montrose health center for almost 8 years... Very clean, great tasting food... Muslim friendly as the owner of the building is muslim so no alcohol/pork to be served...

Their pepper beef and squid taste rel good...

think i'll give them a try since im always passing there, ever had the pepper chicken if so how yuh rate it?

also i second Trini Hookah vote of Wing Hua in Enterprise the food there very tasty and for some reason very fulling although tbh i prefer the one in Edinburgh a little more since the pepper shrimp/chicken is to die for

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » June 24th, 2014, 5:45 pm

[quote="Dragular"]valpark Chinese has always been consistent in quality and taste![/quote]

but Golden Palace in Marabella good too

Zim

Postby Zim » June 24th, 2014, 6:15 pm

eurotuner wrote:
Daran wrote:Best in my opinion...I've tried a lot of places.

Tier 1 Chinese Food (in specific order)

- Me Asia
- Jenny's North & South
- Shanghai
- Kamwah
- Soongs Great Wall
- Town
- Valpark Chinese
- House of Chan

FIXED
This Man know what he torkin bout
Never went House of Chan tho.

Which ones halal?

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » June 24th, 2014, 7:52 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:also i second Trini Hookah vote of Wing Hua in Enterprise the food there very tasty and for some reason very fulling although tbh i prefer the one in Edinburgh a little more since the pepper shrimp/chicken is to die for
Where is Wing Hua in Edinburgh?
I know of the one on Caroni Savannah Road opp the NP quik shop on Pierre Road corner, which I assume is what you're calling Enterprise?

TiidaBanton

Postby TiidaBanton » June 24th, 2014, 7:57 pm

nixonliketheprez wrote:

naaaaa bai! not with da salty dog dem sellin :(

DOH LIEEE!!!! d dog dont be salty all d time :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » June 24th, 2014, 8:01 pm

dredman1 wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:also i second Trini Hookah vote of Wing Hua in Enterprise the food there very tasty and for some reason very fulling although tbh i prefer the one in Edinburgh a little more since the pepper shrimp/chicken is to die for
I know of the one on Caroni Savannah Road opp the NP quik shop on Pierre Road corner, which I assume is what you're calling Enterprise?

Breds that's Charlieville not 'prise. Enterprise branch is heading on the Main road from by KFC Montrose (couldn't recall a landmark further up the road) will be on your right.

Edinburgh is almost opposite Edinburgh Hindu Temple, but the Enterprise branch is worth the drive, Edinburgh's standards dropped ALOT and I suspect their chefs have moved to St. Augustine branch (great service from the indian smallie there btw :lol: )

Postby S_2NR » June 24th, 2014, 8:02 pm

Allyu men sound like allyu live on Chinese boy. Dam :lol:

Postby cinco » June 24th, 2014, 8:08 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
dredman1 wrote:

Breds that's Charlieville not 'prise. Enterprise branch is heading on the Main road from by KFC Montrose (couldn't recall a landmark further up the road) will be on your right.

Edinburgh is almost opposite Edinburgh Hindu Temple, but the Enterprise branch is worth the drive, Edinburgh's standards dropped ALOT and I suspect their chefs have moved to St. Augustine branch (great service from the indian smallie there btw :lol: )

Yuh cudda tell meh dis earlier wen ah ask yuh. I in d mood fuu chinese

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » June 24th, 2014, 8:13 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
dredman1 wrote:

Tks