S.I.A Shocker

Re: S.I.A Shocker

Postby Monk BANzai » January 26th, 2011, 7:00 pm

*drags this donkey kicking and screaming back in to ched...

Postby zoom rader » January 26th, 2011, 7:20 pm

all this fuss over much to do nothing.Mean while back at the ranch...........

Postby Monk BANzai » January 26th, 2011, 7:21 pm

zoom rader wrote:all this fuss over much to do nothing.Mean while back at the ranch...........

5 a side foto ball was taking place....

Postby shogun » January 26th, 2011, 7:31 pm

Kamla get testy with the press, when they kept asking questions about the appointment oui!

eyephone

Postby eyephone » January 26th, 2011, 8:02 pm

She needed to tell them UDFR oui.

Postby tr1ad » January 26th, 2011, 8:10 pm

Bizzare wrote:Image

Tried to select the best.....
Impossible..... all the same :|

is every thread so you cyah contribute to?

keep it up

trolling is a free trip to bantanamo

Humes

Postby Humes » January 26th, 2011, 8:29 pm

Where RASC in all this?

This is de man dream come through, I sorry I cyar see him gloating.

Postby tr1ad » January 26th, 2011, 8:34 pm

ok ..... SIA say he could post now.....
they sent a request ..... to have him silenced

yuh could stop lurking and login now

Postby K74T » January 26th, 2011, 8:38 pm

D man prolly out celebrating till week end

Postby ~Vēġó~ » January 26th, 2011, 8:44 pm

really really an embarassment........doesn't make me want to vote pnm though....that eh go ever happen...

Postby K74T » January 27th, 2011, 1:00 am

and a big gold chain with a pendant saying "Babycakes" or "Swanky" :lol: :lol:

Postby K74T » January 27th, 2011, 1:06 am

Ah does miss hearing d silver fox :(

Postby shogun » January 27th, 2011, 1:21 am

pioneer wrote:woahgaad...anybody see how kamala loud up de media while wearing she dashiki?...she almost come off as ah guntress :shock:

...all she need was powder neck an ah gold teeth

Someone in the crowd had to save she arse, by reminding the press of the occasion....Kamla was only too happy for that.
She was about one S.I.A question away, from goin' "Panday" on they arse.

Postby shogun » January 27th, 2011, 2:05 am

"Is it that this person was the whistle-blower to which the Prime Minister made dramatic and copious reference? ... and by the way, I would say there was a UNC party hosted by Sasha Mohammed (former TV6 journalist) a few weeks ago ... and in that party, Miss Ramnarine was introduced as the whistle-blower of the SIA. I'm asking the Government today if that is the same person who was appointed to this position?" Rowley said.

Rowley also asked whether spying was continuing on members of the Opposition.

"Now that this disastrous clandestine appointment has been confirmed, is it true that she has been detailed to continue spying or monitoring members of the Opposition and persons of interest to the Prime Minister, and that the six-month appointment is deliberately crafted to provide her with enough time to screen and remove information detrimental to the Prime Minister and her Government?" Rowley asked.

"Is it that the sensitive intelligence information of this country and other countries who work with us on these matters, is now being placed in the controlling hands of this patently unqualified party or lackey of the Prime Minister? Is this a payback for the information provided which tipped the Prime Minister off for the alleged improper conduct of SIA officers prior to November 2010?"

I can ask a couple of questions. Regarding the appointment of former journalist Sasha Mohammed as an adviser to the Prime Minister, what is the relationship between Sasha and Reshmi? What influence, if any, did Sasha have with the Prime Minister for her friend to be appointed to such a sensitive position?

This is yet another blot upon the reputation and integrity of the PP, and it thickens quickly.

The appointment of the 31-year-old Ramnarine to the senior security post had come as a shock. She had entered the SIA as a junior support staff member and earned a monthly salary of TT$5,000. With her promotion, her salary was pushed into the TT$40,000 to TT$45,000 range, with perks including transportation, travelling and other allowances.

She was put above others who were thought to be eminently more qualified, such as Trevor Ganpat who, along with Julie Browne, was appointed deputy director of the SIA.

Rowley, at a news conference on Friday, noted Ramnarine, a close friend of former TV6 journalist Sasha Mohammed, had been introduced as the "whistle-blower" at a farewell party for Mohammed at Trotters some weeks ago.

He asked whether Ramnarine was the whistle-blower to which Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar had referred in Parliament when the dramatic expose on the activities of the SIA was made. He asked whether her appointment had been a payback.

http://www.thedailyherald.com/regional/ ... -head.html
http://www.jumbieswatch.com/

Sasha can't say sh!t because she's now part of the P.P. ...and might be at least partially responsible for this whole mess, even though Kamla denies it.
Last edited by shogun on January 27th, 2011, 6:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » January 27th, 2011, 6:03 am

~Vēġó~ wrote:really really an embarassment........doesn't make me want to vote pnm though....that eh go ever happen...

agreed

Postby zoom rader » January 27th, 2011, 7:53 am

This has to be the dumbest longest thread since RASC treads. This is really a non issue and nit-picking to the highest order.
Just remember it was the PNM that first hired her for an illegal job.

Postby rollingstock » January 27th, 2011, 8:05 am

zoom rader wrote:This has to be the dumbest longest thread since RASC treads. This is really a non issue and nit-picking to the highest order.

So that makes it okay then :?

Postby eliteauto » January 27th, 2011, 8:19 am

zoom rader wrote:This has to be the dumbest longest thread since RASC treads. This is really a non issue and nit-picking to the highest order.

ok zoom rader

Postby zoom rader » January 27th, 2011, 8:21 am

NO it does not make it Ok, but u have these clowns on tuner looking at one side only. Did they complaine when she was hired? Did they ask what are the entry level?
What was Nigel Climent Skills and past history?
Who hired these people?

Postby Greypatch » January 27th, 2011, 8:28 am

MABE she was qualified to be a Computer Tech.

NO Noise.

BUT she was not qualified to be a director.

She chupid big time.

Postby noshownogo » January 27th, 2011, 8:33 am

:lol: patch yuh didn't jus go there

Postby shogun » January 27th, 2011, 8:36 am

NO it does not make it Ok, but u have these clowns on tuner looking at one side only. Did they complaine when she was hired? Did they ask what are the entry level?
What was Nigel Climent Skills and past history?
Who hired these people?

Yeah boi rader...i find that kettle real black too.

Postby nemisis » January 27th, 2011, 8:57 am

In Trinidad the only qualification you need is WHO YOU KNOW, 14 page thread and people seem too be forgetting that's how things work in this country. All them people who hoping she land on she feet after this sheit storm what alluh worrying about, same people that put she there will find somewhere else "a little more quiet" too put she that she still won't be qualified for
Last edited by nemisis on January 27th, 2011, 9:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » January 27th, 2011, 9:06 am

pioneer wrote:ummm she DID go panday on dey arse

wonder where sasha selective memory mohammed was? :shock: :lol:

Postby cinco » January 27th, 2011, 9:08 am

nemisis wrote:In Trinidad the only qualification you need is who you know, 14 page thread and people seem too be forgetting that's how things work in this country. All them people who hoping she land on she feet after this sheit storm what alluh worrying about, same people that put she there will find somewhere else "a little more quiet" too put she that she still won't be qualified for

nah boy
its WHO KNOW YOU

Postby nemisis » January 27th, 2011, 9:11 am

cinco wrote:
nemisis wrote:In Trinidad the only qualification you need is who you know, 14 page thread and people seem too be forgetting that's how things work in this country. All them people who hoping she land on she feet after this sheit storm what alluh worrying about, same people that put she there will find somewhere else "a little more quiet" too put she that she still won't be qualified for

nah boy
its WHO KNOW YOU

I stand corrected :drinking:

Postby SUPAstarr » January 27th, 2011, 9:12 am

to extent i agreed with that statement look howard chin lee get a bligh as National Security Minister, what qualified him to be in National Security, besides shootin himself in the foot. Therese Cornelis is a Business Management Specialist, what experience does she have in the health sector, Jerry Narace for that matter. Hell before the move Rudy Idarsingh (sp) king union rep, in works an transport....

But National Security is so critical, heads should roll for this one, the issue is not her, the issue is the lack of procedure or protocol follow for her consideration to be a director. No right thinkin Company in trinidad would hire a director without confirmin their background

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » January 27th, 2011, 9:13 am

nemisis wrote:In Trinidad the only qualification you need is WHO YOU KNOW, 14 page thread and people seem too be forgetting that's how things work in this country. All them people who hoping she land on she feet after this sheit storm what alluh worrying about, same people that put she there will find somewhere else "a little more quiet" too put she that she still won't be qualified for

U playing u dont know the media :lol: They will follow her whistle in hand wherever she goes..
Worse yet PNM.. her arse dark..
She will have to be given "allowances" etc to make up any respectable salary

Postby cinco » January 27th, 2011, 9:15 am

the PNM under Rowley is the best opposition this country has ever had good to see a party that understands and knows how to play the game of politics

Postby Greypatch » January 27th, 2011, 9:18 am

Ah notice Kamla stop opening the bubble.

When she was sworn in she told her security to "OPEN THE BUBBLE"

so that the media could interview her.

Now she running from the same media.

The bubble is closed 8 months later.