double post, sorry.

MD Marketers
Location: 391-4558 tntresearchers@hotmail.com www.trinidadforsale.com

Re: Building a house in Trinidad

Postby MD Marketers » January 26th, 2016, 7:04 pm

eurotuner wrote:
MD Marketers wrote:
eurotuner wrote:Hey yawl, just jumped in on this thread.
From those with experience and in the know
what is the average cost(rough average) to build say a three bedroom house on
5000sq ft-6000sq ft peice of land in the year 2016 ?

You have the land?
Reasonably priced contractor. $400k-$700k. Chances are you will have to be there a lot.
Over priced contractor. $700-$1.2mil. Close your eyes till it's done.

391-4558 if you want more advice

Thanks allot MD!
Yes, it currently has a structure on is it that's gonna be destroyed.
So i was weighing my options on IF to build OR Buy(mortgage)
Building seems a WHOOOOLE lot less cheaper.
PLUS, i can have it done exactly the way i like)

It's worth the time to do it the way you want it. When it's done you get that feeling of achievement and worth that comes with the money you spent.
It makes ownership more enjoyable.
Trust me.

Postby zoom rader » January 26th, 2016, 7:06 pm

I knew a guy that had prisoners to help build his house. Don't know how he did it.
But prisoners used to come with guards and just gave them food, cigarettes and drinks.

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » January 26th, 2016, 7:06 pm

The Raven wrote:Guys I need some help in obtaining the history or current owner of a lot of land next to me.
How do I get the info?
Thanks.

Ministry of land and legal affairs.
There is a process.
Takes a while.

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » January 26th, 2016, 7:13 pm

zoom rader wrote:I knew a guy that had prisoners to help build his house. Don't know how he did it.
But prisoners used to come with guards and just gave them food, cigarettes and drinks.

He just got promoted above the rank of senior superintendent.
He made Ian Alleyne too.
It was part of the prison reform programs department though, and therefore not illegal. He donated his house as a learning environment for a brief period in prison history. System crashed after it hit the media.
Some of the prisoners are now fully functioning and positive members of society as a result.
Win Win.

Postby zoom rader » January 26th, 2016, 7:30 pm

MD Marketers wrote:
zoom rader wrote:I knew a guy that had prisoners to help build his house. Don't know how he did it.

He made Ian Alleyne too.
It was part of the prison reform programs department though, and therefore not illegal. He donated his house as a learning environment for a brief period in prison history. System crashed after it hit the media.
Some of the prisoners are now fully functioning and positive members of society as a result.
Win Win.

I think that program is indeed a win win.
Builder getting cheap labour and inmates getting a chance outside with good food and drinks.

Postby zoom rader » January 26th, 2016, 7:31 pm

MD Marketers wrote:

He made Ian Alleyne too.
Win Win.

I think that program is indeed a win win.
Builder getting cheap labour and inmates getting a chance outside with good food and drinks.

m6

Postby m6 » January 27th, 2016, 6:54 am

Looking for someone to back fill and roll two lots of land near to Boodoo Highway Grande?
The land is very accessible by road, 15 seconds drive from the main road,and is already cut and ready to begin back filling. 681-0632

Postby 1UZFE » January 27th, 2016, 7:24 am

It hav road works goin on in Fishing Pond. Jus talk to d backhoe operator n link ah scene.

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » January 27th, 2016, 8:46 am

m6 wrote:Looking for someone to back fill and roll two lots of land near to Boodoo Highway Grande?
The land is very accessible by road, 15 seconds drive from the main road,and is already cut and ready to begin back filling. 681-0632

Stockpile owners will do it for next to nothing once you taking the backfill from them.
I can link you with a few.

In the business long enough to beat the system ;)

Postby gt4tified » January 27th, 2016, 12:03 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Throw up a shed on the land....u go see how quick the owner go reach...

Rofl

The Raven

Postby The Raven » January 30th, 2016, 2:35 am

Fearless wrote:
The Raven wrote:Guys I need some help in obtaining the history or current owner of a lot of land next to me.
How do I get the info?
Thanks.

Once you get the lot number, Legal Affairs (South Quay) will do a search for you, can't remember how much it is to do it though.

Thanks.

triniwildmeat

Postby triniwildmeat » January 31st, 2016, 7:08 pm

Where is the best place to get granite in Trinidad? I'm seeing a variety of prices with the chinese granite being cheaper than the ones from India or Brazil...is this due to a difference in quality or is it due to cheaper labour/shipping costs?

Postby *KRONIK* » January 31st, 2016, 8:52 pm

Best variety- ETS granite, maracas st joseph
Maraj - fredrick settlement, caroni.
They both carry whole slabs and cut to order
But they are pricey

If u looking at pre-cut and finished pieces...you can check roopnarine (charlieville, trincity, POS)
arkall- opposite kaydona
abc- el socorro south

These are cheaper.

In terms of quality....best u get an opinion from an installer.

Also, There is also a guy kelly village - hydraulic road
Cant remember his name or business name

Postby desifemlove » January 31st, 2016, 11:05 pm

jus build. town and country do care.

Postby zoom rader » February 1st, 2016, 6:58 am

desifemlove wrote:jus build. town and country do care.

Yeah we know, it's called Trin culture

Postby Kenjo » February 1st, 2016, 7:32 am

Anyone tried Docs engineering and there pre built concrete buidings?

boxy

Postby boxy » February 1st, 2016, 9:28 am

Anyone ever secured a mortgage from a financial institution and had to go through that institutions lawyers to complete closing? Im trying to find out what legal fees are for drafting of deed of mortgage and deed of gift (transfer of owner of land within family)

triniwildmeat

Postby triniwildmeat » February 1st, 2016, 8:16 pm

Thanks

MD Marketers

Postby MD Marketers » February 2nd, 2016, 2:27 am

Kenjo wrote:Anyone tried Docs engineering and there pre built concrete buidings?

I personally don't like the fact that they aren't fully reinforced at the foundation level.
Also the joinings aren't locked in as one structure but rather bolted in place.
I have this fear of an earthquake causing these giants slabs to fall on my kids.
Maybe the engineering is sound. Time will tell. I'm not using my kids as guinea pigs though.

Postby sMASH » February 2nd, 2016, 2:31 am

Kenjo wrote:Anyone tried Docs engineering and there pre built concrete buidings?
checked them out a few years ago. The pricing was too high at that time, for what they had to offer.

boxy

Postby boxy » February 2nd, 2016, 8:36 am

boxy wrote:Anyone ever secured a mortgage from a financial institution and had to go through that institutions lawyers to complete closing? Im trying to find out what legal fees are for drafting of deed of mortgage and deed of gift (transfer of owner of land within family)

Anyone?

York

Postby York » February 2nd, 2016, 10:56 am

boxy wrote:
boxy wrote:Anyone ever secured a mortgage from a financial institution and had to go through that institutions lawyers to complete closing? Im trying to find out what legal fees are for drafting of deed of mortgage and deed of gift (transfer of owner of land within family)

Anyone?

i sold a house last year and the buyer had to used the mortgage company, scotiabank, lawyers Hobsons...the legal fees i think was over $50k!!!!!

i sold another house 3 yrs ago and the same but i was responsible for the legal fees. Chadeesingh's gave me a price of $45k...i got a lawyer to do it for $5k.

it's all overrated but it's part of the legal bacchanal if you taking a mortgage. so ask your questions and cater for your $$$ to fork out if u taking a mortgage.

and it's all copy and paste of the land deed with a standard clause to include the building. the clerks are the ones who do it in any case for the attorney to sign. any lawyers out there, tell me it aint so!

randyb

Postby randyb » February 8th, 2016, 6:56 am

For the house plans call Mr Gooding at 771-9926. In my opinion is one of the best in terms of service and attention to detail.

Postby DVSTT » February 8th, 2016, 7:46 am

You all think you come out better buying built houses as opposed to building your own?

Postby rspann » February 8th, 2016, 12:41 pm

If you have a good builder who does not give headache,building your own is the way to go. You could buy something that has problems that cannot be rectified.When some guys building to sell ,they can sacrifice structural integrity for profits. When you build ,you know exactly what you have.

The Raven

Postby The Raven » February 8th, 2016, 1:03 pm

I saw some cracks on one of the corner walls from the flooring to the window frame ,large enough to separate the bricks, what causes this?
What is the best way to rectify it?
Thanks.

Postby brams112 » February 9th, 2016, 2:28 pm

The Raven wrote:I saw some cracks on one of the corner walls from the flooring to the window frame ,large enough to separate the bricks, what causes this?
What is the best way to rectify it?
Thanks.

Poor foundation job?check to see if building sinking,or if wall not tied together properly,only solution is mash down and start over.

The Raven

Postby The Raven » February 10th, 2016, 12:27 pm

:faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

eitech

Postby eitech » February 10th, 2016, 4:12 pm

What is state land?