The Deals Thread (Prime Day, Black Friday, Sales)

Re: The official Black friday and cyber monday thread

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 24th, 2012, 9:58 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:aeropostale?.....thats the best deals allyuh coulda get....

aeropostale is like 3 years ago.....

I find dey had sheit, being honest, A&F had nice stuff, buh dey too fuggin expensive

same thoughts here.....

Postby gastly369 » November 25th, 2012, 12:32 am

Trini Hookah wrote:gastly PM meh yuh shipping costs on that when it reach nah :lol:

I not even bothering with amazon deals anymore nah, I wanted to pick up two of the Coby Digital Keychains...sold out in less than 8 mins :|

i wanted ah SSD every blasted time 100% claimed :|
men buying things like if KFC announce they have sale

$ 13,981.77 customs calculator for TV :\
could buy 2 42" and run dual monitors with shipping cost alone yes

Postby sMASH » November 25th, 2012, 5:13 am

dansteel/bhagwansingh have a 10% off yesterday, and i think today too. i got an ac/dc 220 lincoln and a display milwakee chop saw for 5200.

how i found out about it was by seeing a girl with the front and back personal billboard standing at bamboo junction. i had to do a double take. what can i say, the advertising gimmick worked.

Postby DVSTT » November 25th, 2012, 9:48 pm

sMASH wrote:dansteel/bhagwansingh have a 10% off yesterday, and i think today too. i got an ac/dc 220 lincoln and a display milwakee chop saw for 5200.

how i found out about it was by seeing a girl with the front and back personal billboard standing at bamboo junction. i had to do a double take. what can i say, the advertising gimmick worked.

Bought a drill there yesterday!

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 26th, 2012, 8:20 am

jeevdude199 wrote:
Kenjo wrote:anyone ever shipped from aeropostale straight to trinidad?

friend did that once shipping was more than the items she had in the cart...so don't do it

See this is where commas are needed.

Anyhow compared to last year, this black friday was kinda disappointing.

edit - well for me that is, seems like ya'll had fun buying market clothes.

Cyber monday yet to come but I don't expect much.

hardly got anything :S only got a few little christmas gifts for friends

Postby foss » November 26th, 2012, 8:24 am

Sumana.00 wrote:

yew got me anything? :)

Postby pioneer » November 26th, 2012, 9:23 am

yeha bish what you got me?

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 26th, 2012, 9:40 am

foss wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:

I got yew a dictionary LOL

Postby Trini Hookah » November 26th, 2012, 6:12 pm

Wey my giff?

Postby AllTrac » November 26th, 2012, 6:35 pm

boy she cheap no mc.....

Postby pioneer » November 26th, 2012, 7:04 pm

Ent...me and uncle hadda have ah next tibetian tea meeting to discuss this nonsense :?

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » November 26th, 2012, 8:40 pm

pioneer wrote:Ent...me and uncle hadda have ah next tibetian tea meeting to discuss this nonsense :?

if they only know how serious u are about this eh :lol: :lol: :lol:

Trac & Hookah, whey my giff :x

Postby AllTrac » November 26th, 2012, 9:07 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:
if they only know how serious u are about this eh :lol: :lol: :lol:

de phoq??? no more traffic updates for you, haul yuh mc....*bbm talk to the hand*

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 26th, 2012, 9:08 pm

got a 3TB seagate hard drive for 99.99.

and a star wars alarm clock....

Postby S_2NR » November 26th, 2012, 9:39 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:
foss wrote:
Sumana.00 wrote:

I got yew a dictionary LOL

Touche :lol: :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » November 26th, 2012, 9:42 pm

Me eh reviewing KFC's finest specials no more nah.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 26th, 2012, 9:51 pm

got a portable toshiba usb external hard drive 500gb for $40

dunno if thats a deal....

NR8

Re: RE: The official Black friday and cyber monday thread

Postby NR8 » November 26th, 2012, 9:58 pm

^^^ Where? WalMart had a 1 TB for $59
Sent from my Lumia 800 using Board Express

Postby nervewrecker » November 26th, 2012, 10:05 pm

you guys buy from those places like best buy and stuff?

Postby rfari » November 26th, 2012, 10:37 pm

Ssd hybrid seagate 500gb 70us. Not bad. These drives perform pretty well. Cheaper alternative to buying a new laptop

Postby X_Factor » November 26th, 2012, 10:43 pm

gastly369 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:gastly PM meh yuh shipping costs on that when it reach nah :lol:

I not even bothering with amazon deals anymore nah, I wanted to pick up two of the Coby Digital Keychains...sold out in less than 8 mins :|

i wanted ah SSD every blasted time 100% claimed :|
men buying things like if KFC announce they have sale

$ 13,981.77 customs calculator for TV :\
could buy 2 42" and run dual monitors with shipping cost alone yes

remember its u and about 1 billion ppl fighting for the same thing eh so u hadda be quick on the draw

Postby pioneer » November 26th, 2012, 10:47 pm

Ah coworker ask me to order ah blackberry case fuh him from bestbuy....I tell him meh visa expire so I cya buy nun from de US

He say oar

Postby nervewrecker » November 26th, 2012, 10:51 pm

pioneer wrote:Ah coworker ask me to order ah blackberry case fuh him from bestbuy....I tell him meh visa expire so I cya buy nun from de US

He say oar

anyways:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B004T1 ... 1416111582

gosh, where was i?

Postby Trini Hookah » November 26th, 2012, 11:03 pm

rfari wrote:Ssd hybrid seagate 500gb 70us. Not bad. These drives perform pretty well. Cheaper alternative to buying a new laptop

I don't see how you're comparing that to buying a new laptop though.

Postby pioneer » November 26th, 2012, 11:16 pm

See ya'll stick...price gone back...was $299

http://www.amazon.com/DEWALT-DW745-10-I ... +table+saw

#boxbuilders

Postby nervewrecker » November 26th, 2012, 11:18 pm

heer nah, if something temporarily out of stock at a sale price and you order at that price.

If sale over and it come back in stock will you have to play full price or sale price?

amazon.com
Last edited by nervewrecker on November 26th, 2012, 11:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » November 26th, 2012, 11:24 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
rfari wrote:Ssd hybrid seagate 500gb 70us. Not bad. These drives perform pretty well. Cheaper alternative to buying a new laptop

The only issue i have is hard drive latency with my laptop. I don't play video games and they most resource intensive prog i use is arcgis or acad civil3d.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 27th, 2012, 12:06 am

rfari wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

The only issue i have is hard drive latency with my laptop. I don't play video games and they most resource intensive prog i use is arcgis or acad civil3d.

How much RAM your pc has? And processor speed?

If you don't play video games you should've gone for the SSD altogether because there was a special on that tonight, would've made more sense for you, since I know you have an external already.

Postby pioneer » November 27th, 2012, 12:09 am

Yeah but is rfari and you mentioned sense....so....

Postby S_2NR » November 27th, 2012, 12:28 am

nervewrecker wrote:heer nah, if something temporarily out of stock at a sale price and you order at that price.

If sale over and it come back in stock will you have to play full price or sale price?

amazon.com

The price u were quoted at checkout obviously.