Why are Tuner Hindus so sensitive?

AlliDr

Re: Why are Tuner Hindus so sensitive?

Postby AlliDr » November 14th, 2010, 4:21 pm

fullthrotle wrote:pal, microsoft is building 3 IT universities in india.

I have been kind enough to have included relevant links to the respective websites to back up all of my posts, where is your proof, as far as I know Microsoft has only one University in Bangalore, or are you just making things up in your head to try and prove a point?

And be more specific in what you write, because “building” and “setting up” are very different.....

Postby Chimera » November 14th, 2010, 4:56 pm

I feel us Hindus wouldn't be so sensitive if we got more hugs, I`d like to volunteer myself to start this healing process, lola can i get a hug? :)

Postby nemisis » November 14th, 2010, 5:02 pm

AlliDr wrote:
fullthrotle wrote:pal, microsoft is building 3 IT universities in india.

I have been kind enough to have included relevant links to the respective websites to back up all of my posts, where is your proof, as far as I know Microsoft has only one University in Bangalore, or are you just making things up in your head to try and prove a point?

And be more specific in what you write, because “building” and “setting up” are very different.....

feed the troll in small amounts too much counter points he can't answer may scare him away

Postby Chimera » November 14th, 2010, 6:11 pm

lola.308 wrote:
zcarz wrote:
eliteauto wrote:I'm having a lovely discussion at my home this morning and I'd appreciate the input of the Tuner Hindus

As Hindus do you see your religion and it's cultures/traditions as separate entities or are they one and the same? Apparently some Trinis are saying there's religion on one end and cultures on the other e.g. how do you view Divali? Is the fasting and prayers one thing and the lighting up another?

serious question eh I'm not interested in attacking any religion so my normal detractors if you cannot answer intelligently then please don't

Tuners dont fall for this crap.Its a trick anti hindu question.

how was that question anti-hindu?

how exactly? i try reading it up-sided down too

maybe he mean that elite aunty, is a hindu.

daz d only way

Postby cinco » November 14th, 2010, 8:09 pm

lola.308 wrote:
zcarz wrote:
eliteauto wrote:I'm having a lovely discussion at my home this morning and I'd appreciate the input of the Tuner Hindus

As Hindus do you see your religion and it's cultures/traditions as separate entities or are they one and the same? Apparently some Trinis are saying there's religion on one end and cultures on the other e.g. how do you view Divali? Is the fasting and prayers one thing and the lighting up another?

serious question eh I'm not interested in attacking any religion so my normal detractors if you cannot answer intelligently then please don't

Tuners dont fall for this crap.Its a trick anti hindu question.

how was that question anti-hindu?

how exactly? i try reading it up-sided down too

i eh read all dah
plain talk bad manners
yuh bullin?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 14th, 2010, 9:35 pm

fack this.....christmas is in the air.....time to get down to drinkin much much alcohol and gluttonous intake of Hog!!!!

|reading|

Naka

Postby Naka » November 14th, 2010, 10:04 pm

^A season celebrated by almost all Rasta, muslim, christian, hindu, etc. in tnt. Gifts will be brought, hogs will be killed and house going and clean.

Everybody drink tuh firetruck up!!! lolo

fullthrotle

Postby fullthrotle » November 14th, 2010, 10:18 pm

Naka wrote:
fullthrotle wrote:
lola.308 wrote:
fullthrotle wrote:how come so many descendants of africa flock to churches, yet their children flock to jails. :)
how come so many descendants of africa claim to have made "signifant contributions all over the world" but yet their home nation is in total disarray. :)
how come fifa choose the nation with the most whites in africa to hold the world cup? :)
i think descendants of africa should have been ashamed that fifa choose the nation of whites in africa. i hope next time the world cup is held in mozambique. :)
how come no one knows the meaning of shakira's world cup song :)

all these problems boils down to one word CULTURE.
you see some people question every concept in another's religion. because they simply cannot conceive of a religion 5000 years old. alot of people cannot comprehend the teachings of a 5000 year old religion, so they do what they know best, question and mock then they remember their cousin who is doing 20 to life for murdering a neighbour. and when the sentence was passed they taught that was a long time. so when they are presented with 5000 year old teachings they are dumb struck. they then ask frivolous questions about a murti drinking milk.
they think nothing of the hundreds of thousands of doctors, lawyers and professionals who wake up every morning to these same murtis. in their stupidity they forget about the drug dens and ghettos that their descendants have created the world over, and descide ot question a 5000 year old religion. desperation has overtaken their soul after trying to understand "how do so many people who look like me overwhelm jails" and realising the answer in one word CULTURE.
some people can't accept that while a certain people follow the tradititons handed down from father to son, other people don't even know their father.
you see the only way a society gets more complex is by learning from those who have gone before, but some sections of society have whole generations missing due to a bullet to the head or crack cocaine to the nostril, so never will these sections of society get more complex.
you realise that children of the hindu fate are able to excel academically, intellectually, and are able to handle more and more complex tasks as generations changes, this is because the trials of previous generations are recorded in their books. remember 5000 years.
children of the hindu fate practise the same pujas as children 2500 years ago. and they expect the same result. to create enterprises that are world beaters.
while some sections of society are discontented with the "white mans" religion and their lack of success they train their guns on the humble hindu.
they can't accept that the "white man" religion was never theirs to begin with, so they are doomed to 6 by 8 feet jail cells for generations to come. they can't understand how the white man enjoys so much scientific knowledge while "we" are stuck winning , singing hip hop, playing sports. they can't accept that once again in their history they are being sold off for a piece of silver. you see back in slavery days, the african kings sold their own people for a silver dollar, and in todays society their leaders are congratulating them when they sing a chart topping hip hop simgle about a booty, and when they runa fast 100meters they are praised, and all their children want to sing and dance. sad sad sad. :)

Generalizations again! oh look look, we better than allyuh!! Taking rile much?

Africa is flikkin continent eh breds. I'm not familiar with the culture of that entire continent but instead i'm Trini - all kinda ting running through my veins so my history spread all over.

i know the talk about generalisation and africa being a continent. but no one knows which country on the continent of africa that africans came from. so i am forced to generalise, sorry. if i say africans came from zimbawe or uganda someone will ask me to prove that. sorry about saying africans came from africa. i know you are not familiar with the culture of the african continent, which is my point exactly, NO CULTURE which leads to criminal destructive behaviour.

and it is not about we better than you. i did not make it so.
if you look at the jail population in trinidad you will see that african descendants occupy a far greater majority than the 50 50 percent we see in society. now explain that.
if you look at americas jail population as compared to the civilian population you will again see a disproportionate amount of one race. explain that.
if you look at gangs all over the world, tell me who occupies them.

you can ignore the facts all you want. some people were robbed of their culture (and this was wrong) and now they as a people are trying to find a culture in carnival, hip hop, booty calling etc etc. and this is sad. and what is more sad is that again their leaders are leading them down the wrong path.
imagine prime ministers in the region think trinidad should give them free money. they use this as a rallying cry for all their peoples. why ?
their leaders tell them to play sports night and day. make stadiums with indoor lighting, so that they practise night and day. this is sad, because sports never ever run a country. it is just "by the way" take china for example. the communist decided to excel in heavy industry, then technology (they building fast rails all over the world) and now that they have achieved those important pillars, they now decide to train their brain on sports.
but some leaders continue to bray "play sprts night and day" it is sad.
tell me if i am misleading.

Utter rubbish, if that's the case why does the country of India produces some of the worst and dirtiest crimes?

you see genocide in india?
you see tribes hacking off each others hand and foot?

how come you don't answer my questions concerning the civilian racial distribution vs the jail population racial distribution.
why is it that blacks enjoy such and inequitable distribution in jails not only in trinidad, but all over the world?

answe r that and then talk about utter rubbish.

i will assist you. CULTURE. some people were wrongfully robbed of their culture and traditions. they were then forcefully injected with a foreign culture. and the result is very destructive behaviour. all over the world we see this. why is it that africa does not produce food. how is it all over the world nations aspire to great scientifc research. what are the countries in the CONTINENT of africa doing?
i can't tell you one other land mass, that is so absent from the scientific community as africa. tell me if i am wrong.
latin america, north america, europe, asia , eastern europe, etc etc. everybody in the science business. africa gone missing.
again it all comes down to CULTURE. all these areas of the globe have their OWN culture.
but this africa is a different story.

UTTER RUBBISH???????????

and
nemisis, have you ever noticed the distribution chain in trinidad, in terms of food, hardware, clothes, drinks etc etc. tell me who are the retailers, and then talk about rum drinkers.

you know what gandhi once said, i will let you know:
he was based in south africa at the time, trying to assist the locals in gettting freedom.
"there are some things the white man won't do, then there are some things that the black man can't do, and this is what allows the brown man to thrive."
you learn something there nemisis?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 14th, 2010, 10:31 pm

Ghandi knew colours?

Postby Trini Hookah » November 15th, 2010, 12:06 am

^ all 4...

he wanna have ah cinco-some :|

zcarz

Postby zcarz » November 15th, 2010, 12:46 am

i in that

Postby cinco » November 15th, 2010, 6:54 am

lola.308 wrote:^^^ hear this arse :lol :lol:

cinco wrote:
lola.308 wrote:
i eh read all dah
plain talk bad manners
yuh bullin?

so u talkin to me, zcars, zoom or elite?

you dahlin 1lick

Postby zoom rader » November 15th, 2010, 7:48 am

DFC wrote:
zcarz wrote:
zoom rader wrote:DCF,
U may have been to India, but have u been to Guyana, Suriname and some parts of UK. Point is they all have Jhandis, so its not a Trinidad thing as u may think.

yea, Jhandis didn't stem directly from Trinidad, and they are present in India, in an area known as the Bhojpuri belt.

"Many Caribbean Hindus invite their priests to their homes each year on a birthday, a holiday or an auspicious day on the Hindu calendar to perform religious ceremonies called pujas.

Jhandis, reminders of the pujas, are supposed to fly high on bamboo poles in front of the devotees' houses for the rest of the year or until they are so tattered they must be thrown away, Sharma said.

Not all Hindus display jhandis, but the flags are common among Hindus from the Caribbean, said Sannyasin Arumugaswami, managing editor of the Hawaii-based magazine Hinduism Today.

That's because many of the Hindus who moved to Caribbean countries such as Guyana and Trinidad arrived in the 19th century from an area in central India - often called the Bhojpuri Belt - where jhandis are common, he said."

Zoomrader i have been to guyana, suriname, UK, grenada, barbados, and alot more.

And from what i have researched, that pundits from trinidad who went to guyana in the early 1960's encouraged the hindu's there to plant jhandi's.
From guyana, it spread to suriname, and then wherever hindu's migrated they carried this tradition, because it became a symbol of pride.

During my early years of travels and research, i asked a very old and prominent Hindu priest in guyana, on how the practice of planting jhandi's started in guyana.

He didn't know because his father never did it. I asked him, if before the 1960's, was planting jhandi's a common practice, to which he replied No.

It was during the 1980's that it became popular and became part of the faith.

I have been to Uttar Pradesh in india. i spent alot of time in Mirzapur, Gyanpur, Allahabad, Varnasi, the crux of the bhojpuri belt. and i stayed in the rural villages. Still yet to see a jhandi.

The word Jhandi is bhojpuri for Pole.

If it is true that it did originate in UP, then that also makes sense.

Truth is, that planting jhandi's is not in our scriptures or in the Puja Vidhiti (puja manual).
Planting of Jhandi is not in the puja manual, but in the caribbean it has been added as part of the ritual.

So i could be wrong, on the origins.
Maybe.
Hey thanks for the infor, I am sure some tuners have gain some understanding.

Postby cinco » November 15th, 2010, 9:23 am

yuh doubt?
yuh eh sure?

Naka

Postby Naka » November 15th, 2010, 3:59 pm

fullthrotle wrote:
Naka wrote:
fullthrotle wrote:
lola.308 wrote:
fullthrotle wrote:how come so many descendants of africa flock to churches, yet their children flock to jails. :)
how come so many descendants of africa claim to have made "signifant contributions all over the world" but yet their home nation is in total disarray. :)
how come fifa choose the nation with the most whites in africa to hold the world cup? :)
i think descendants of africa should have been ashamed that fifa choose the nation of whites in africa. i hope next time the world cup is held in mozambique. :)
how come no one knows the meaning of shakira's world cup song :)

all these problems boils down to one word CULTURE.
you see some people question every concept in another's religion. because they simply cannot conceive of a religion 5000 years old. alot of people cannot comprehend the teachings of a 5000 year old religion, so they do what they know best, question and mock then they remember their cousin who is doing 20 to life for murdering a neighbour. and when the sentence was passed they taught that was a long time. so when they are presented with 5000 year old teachings they are dumb struck. they then ask frivolous questions about a murti drinking milk.
they think nothing of the hundreds of thousands of doctors, lawyers and professionals who wake up every morning to these same murtis. in their stupidity they forget about the drug dens and ghettos that their descendants have created the world over, and descide ot question a 5000 year old religion. desperation has overtaken their soul after trying to understand "how do so many people who look like me overwhelm jails" and realising the answer in one word CULTURE.
some people can't accept that while a certain people follow the tradititons handed down from father to son, other people don't even know their father.
you see the only way a society gets more complex is by learning from those who have gone before, but some sections of society have whole generations missing due to a bullet to the head or crack cocaine to the nostril, so never will these sections of society get more complex.
you realise that children of the hindu fate are able to excel academically, intellectually, and are able to handle more and more complex tasks as generations changes, this is because the trials of previous generations are recorded in their books. remember 5000 years.
children of the hindu fate practise the same pujas as children 2500 years ago. and they expect the same result. to create enterprises that are world beaters.
while some sections of society are discontented with the "white mans" religion and their lack of success they train their guns on the humble hindu.
they can't accept that the "white man" religion was never theirs to begin with, so they are doomed to 6 by 8 feet jail cells for generations to come. they can't understand how the white man enjoys so much scientific knowledge while "we" are stuck winning , singing hip hop, playing sports. they can't accept that once again in their history they are being sold off for a piece of silver. you see back in slavery days, the african kings sold their own people for a silver dollar, and in todays society their leaders are congratulating them when they sing a chart topping hip hop simgle about a booty, and when they runa fast 100meters they are praised, and all their children want to sing and dance. sad sad sad. :)

Generalizations again! oh look look, we better than allyuh!! Taking rile much?

Africa is flikkin continent eh breds. I'm not familiar with the culture of that entire continent but instead i'm Trini - all kinda ting running through my veins so my history spread all over.

i know the talk about generalisation and africa being a continent. but no one knows which country on the continent of africa that africans came from. so i am forced to generalise, sorry. if i say africans came from zimbawe or uganda someone will ask me to prove that. sorry about saying africans came from africa. i know you are not familiar with the culture of the african continent, which is my point exactly, NO CULTURE which leads to criminal destructive behaviour.

and it is not about we better than you. i did not make it so.
if you look at the jail population in trinidad you will see that african descendants occupy a far greater majority than the 50 50 percent we see in society. now explain that.
if you look at americas jail population as compared to the civilian population you will again see a disproportionate amount of one race. explain that.
if you look at gangs all over the world, tell me who occupies them.

you can ignore the facts all you want. some people were robbed of their culture (and this was wrong) and now they as a people are trying to find a culture in carnival, hip hop, booty calling etc etc. and this is sad. and what is more sad is that again their leaders are leading them down the wrong path.
imagine prime ministers in the region think trinidad should give them free money. they use this as a rallying cry for all their peoples. why ?
their leaders tell them to play sports night and day. make stadiums with indoor lighting, so that they practise night and day. this is sad, because sports never ever run a country. it is just "by the way" take china for example. the communist decided to excel in heavy industry, then technology (they building fast rails all over the world) and now that they have achieved those important pillars, they now decide to train their brain on sports.
but some leaders continue to bray "play sprts night and day" it is sad.
tell me if i am misleading.

Utter rubbish, if that's the case why does the country of India produces some of the worst and dirtiest crimes?

you see genocide in india?
you see tribes hacking off each others hand and foot?

how come you don't answer my questions concerning the civilian racial distribution vs the jail population racial distribution.
why is it that blacks enjoy such and inequitable distribution in jails not only in trinidad, but all over the world?

answe r that and then talk about utter rubbish.

i will assist you. CULTURE. some people were wrongfully robbed of their culture and traditions. they were then forcefully injected with a foreign culture. and the result is very destructive behaviour. all over the world we see this. why is it that africa does not produce food. how is it all over the world nations aspire to great scientifc research. what are the countries in the CONTINENT of africa doing?
i can't tell you one other land mass, that is so absent from the scientific community as africa. tell me if i am wrong.
latin america, north america, europe, asia , eastern europe, etc etc. everybody in the science business. africa gone missing.
again it all comes down to CULTURE. all these areas of the globe have their OWN culture.
but this africa is a different story.

UTTER RUBBISH???????????

and
nemisis, have you ever noticed the distribution chain in trinidad, in terms of food, hardware, clothes, drinks etc etc. tell me who are the retailers, and then talk about rum drinkers.

you know what gandhi once said, i will let you know:
he was based in south africa at the time, trying to assist the locals in gettting freedom.
"there are some things the white man won't do, then there are some things that the black man can't do, and this is what allows the brown man to thrive."
you learn something there nemisis?

To busy to be a nemisis, bud, but you didn't answer me man. You trying to get me to believe that everything 'hindu' is bliss? That was the answer to my question? Well yur showing me one of the down traits of the hindu right here.

Read what I highlighted and check the question I ask. Yur post won't be that long if u understand what I'm showing you. Yur trying showing me the black race is savage, criminal and unhuman. I can see that, thanks :lol:

Postby cinco » November 15th, 2010, 4:17 pm

it have a cure fuh dah

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 15th, 2010, 9:39 pm

rare species....

Postby eliteauto » November 15th, 2010, 9:42 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:rear species....

not even there :|

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 27th, 2010, 11:15 am

A lot of time wasted and straying from the truth!!!

To each his own, whoever is not willing to act on his intellect or free will...then that's his choice!!

Truth will prevail over falsehood and each of us will reap the reward of what we used to do in the world...those on the "short end of the stick" will have no one to blame but their own selves!!!!!!

Postby brams112 » December 27th, 2010, 11:46 am

yeah adam the truth always prevail,,,