Where were you during the 1990 Coup?

iM@st@1

Re: REMEMBER JULY 27th 1990.

Postby iM@st@1 » July 27th, 2011, 10:05 am

Cjruckus wrote:

Thank you Yasin Abu Bakr for saving us from the tyranny known as The National Alliance for Reconstruction.

As we head down similar paths that built up to the climax known as the coup of 1990, I encourage all citizens to remember how Abu Bakr rescued a nation from the NAR.

Pray to God someone does it again.

One Love.

You a fackin Terrorist ah wa or ya retarded. Fire fi Abu, u & dis thread

Strauss

Postby Strauss » July 27th, 2011, 10:24 am

Cjruckus wrote:
Thank you Yasin Abu Bakr for saving us from the tyranny known as The National Alliance for Reconstruction.

As we head down similar paths that built up to the climax known as the coup of 1990, I encourage all citizens to remember how Abu Bakr rescued a nation from the NAR.

One Love.

I dare to say you lack the economic intelligence (as most of the population) to understand HOW the NAR saved the country. If it wasn't for their strict policies, we'd be like Haiti now.

But uneducated people after years of PNM-gimme-gimme mentality would not see this. They expect everything to just get better while not having to sacrifice a cent. And yet they want to be jealous of successful people who sacrifice to get where they are now.

Postby rfari » July 27th, 2011, 10:40 am

Where is the prime minister tonight to address the nation? Where is he? God has removed him.

Postby Cjruckus » July 27th, 2011, 10:43 am

Well if it wasn't for the governments that followed the NAR the economic landscape of trinidad would look more like jamaica right now that had mismanagement of the same policies and ended up in a hole. Trinidad did not need to go to the IMF, the central bank even advised against it. But post 1990 came the gulf war and the increase of the price of oil. Expansion into the energy sector by the pnm then unc lead to the economic boom. Not the ancient policies of the IMF and the NAR.

Postby bluefete » July 27th, 2011, 11:08 am

Strauss wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:

One Love.

I dare to say you lack the economic intelligence (as most of the population) to understand HOW the NAR saved the country. If it wasn't for their strict policies, we'd be like Haiti now.

But uneducated people after years of PNM-gimme-gimme mentality would not see this. They expect everything to just get better while not having to sacrifice a cent. And yet they want to be jealous of successful people who sacrifice to get where they are now.

CJRuckus: Are you old enough to remember the circumstances of the coup? If you are, time seems to have dulled your memory. The PEOPLE of T&T were NOT in support of this attempted coup!! As a matter of fact, citizens were cooking and feeding the army personnel who were trying to suppress this travesty. Maybe with the exception of your PNM leader - Patrick Manning.

Why don't you go and ask Mr. Manning, at your next balisier meeting, where he was hiding during the coup. I could tell you but I prefer you to ask.

You PNM people wanted Abu to do your dirty work for you and then were hoping that he would turn the country back over to the PNM.

Why don't you tell us which high ranking customs official(s) allowed those thousands of guns and ammunition to come into the country unimpeded and which port they came through?

Hint: They did not come through Icacos.

Go talk to the families of those who were MURDERED during the coup.

And you dare to talk about the murder rate now. If you do some research, you will see the exponential increase in our murder rates since July 1990.

How come the PNM was ALWAYS AGAINST having a gun amnesty in T&T?

Which locals financed Abu Bakr? And please don't tell me anything about Gaddaffi. He is just a smoke screen.

Anyway, lemme just end here before I choke on the bile in my throat caused by your nefarious wishes for the country.

The old people have a saying:

BE CAREFUL WHAT YOU WISH FOR. YOU MIGHT GET IT.

And you really better be careful CJ because if it comes it will hit you so close to home that you will regret ever writing these words.

Have a good day.

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » July 27th, 2011, 11:15 am

At times I really don't know what folks are thinking.
Are you so caught up in being a supporter for a party that you actually agree with the actions of Abu? It is an honest question.

Do you remember the coup?
I remember it very clearly. I DO NOT remember anyone being happy about it, I DO NOT remember anyone regretting that Abu did not succeed.
I do not need to check history, I remember.

I remember thinking what will we do, will we become a war torn country like we see on TV? Will I be able to go to school when school opens?
I remember seeing the destruction in Port-of-Spain, the burn-out Buildings, Queen street basically gone.
I also remember everyone cheering when Abu surrendered, even the ones that looted.

You speak of him in such high regard and say that everyone was happy, please, save those stupid statements for folks that did not go through it.
To this day, when we talk about it, EVERYONE is upset about Adu being freed and not still in jail.

No matter your political views, we live in a democratic society, it was a democratically elected government, no matter what his reasons, he was taking away from us our freedom to choose our leaders.

The statements of the op is treasonous and if you really feel that way, you should rethink your position in a democratic country.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 27th, 2011, 11:16 am

go and buy some more raffle tickets there soul....

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 27th, 2011, 11:17 am

blue... Cj is a cnut. Has always, and will always be.

CJ, wham boy yuh eh see meh question??? How yuh he hail meh? Ah did hail yuh in superpharm d other day if yuh remember.... eh "yusif" lol really thought you looked like richard yes... the gym doing yuh good.

Postby bluefete » July 27th, 2011, 11:19 am

Cjruckus wrote: As for the coup, they should have killed robbie.

:roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby bluefete » July 27th, 2011, 11:26 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:blue... Cj is a cnut. Has always, and will always be.

CJ, wham boy yuh eh see meh question??? How yuh he hail meh? Ah did hail yuh in superpharm d other day if yuh remember.... eh "yusif" lol really thought you looked like richard yes... the gym doing yuh good.

Maybe so. But hoping that we will see another attempted coup like 1990 is beyond belief.

Maybe he was in pampers back then and has a skewed sense of history. Maybe!!

I certainly hope that he was not old enough to remember what we went through.

A couple weeks ago I was going through some pictures that my father had taken during this time (which I never knew he had). I was astounded by the scale of the destruction in Port of Spain. It looked like a true war-zone that you see on television.

CJ really cannot be serious. Time for him to take his head out of the balisier bottom and come up for some fresh air. (Can I write that and not get banned?). He is giving the PNM a bad name (and I eh no supporter!!!).

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 27th, 2011, 11:27 am

saddest part were the innocent lives lost at the hands of bakr and his stupid men......

they will have to answer for their actions.....

damn murderers.......

Postby bluefete » July 27th, 2011, 11:28 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:saddest part were the innocent lives lost at the hands of bakr and his stupid men......

they will have to answer for their actions.....

damn murderers.......

Amen to that!!!!!!!!!!

Postby 16 cycles » July 27th, 2011, 11:37 am

can't believe a citizen of this country wishing that kind of devastation on us again...

Postby sliderz1 » July 27th, 2011, 11:40 am

Cjruckus needs a psychiatrist
wishing another coup is just plain stupid

Postby bluefete » July 27th, 2011, 12:28 pm

16 cycles wrote:Image

can't believe a citizen of this country wishing that kind of devastation on us again...

And we did that to our own selves, eh!!

No foreigner came in and blew up the place.

CJ: This was 100% local destruction!!! By the natives!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 27th, 2011, 12:35 pm

sliderz1 wrote:Cjruckus needs a psychiatrist
wishing another coup is just plain stupid

he is just suffering silently since uncle patos got the boot.......

Postby Country_Bookie » July 27th, 2011, 12:56 pm

Allyuh could imagine what would have happened had they tried to turn TnT into an Islamic state and implement Sharia Law?
Imagine all dem ‘oman who walking around half naked being told dey have to wear burkas, now dat would have been kicks.
Imagine banning alcohol in TnT.
Imagine if dey banned fetes and Carnival.
It would have been civil war in this place. We would have ended up worse than some of those African countries.

Postby bluefete » July 27th, 2011, 1:00 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Allyuh could imagine what would have happened had they tried to turn TnT into an Islamic state and implement Sharia Law?
Imagine all dem ‘oman who walking around half naked being told dey have to wear burkas, now dat would have been kicks.
Imagine banning alcohol in TnT.
Imagine if dey banned fetes and Carnival.
It would have been civil war in this place. We would have ended up worse than some of those African countries.

Especially the fetes and Carnival!!

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 27th, 2011, 1:02 pm

Cjruckus wrote:

One Love.

OP I respect your view but I honestly do believe that you are either blind or a couple eggs short of a full carton.

What similar path are we heading down? It's tyrannical view like yours that make me cringe when I think about this country. The NAR had no choice but to implement the economic measures to save this country after the PNM stole and wasted everything just like present day where the PP is battling to fix the country after Patos and the PNM give everything to Calder Hart.

So are you advocating another uprising that will set us back another 20 years?

You and the rest of the PNM cabal believe in nonsense.

:evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat:

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » July 27th, 2011, 1:39 pm

Yofoot wrote:At times I really don't know what folks are thinking.
Are you so caught up in being a supporter for a party that you actually agree with the actions of Abu? It is an honest question.

Do you remember the coup?
I remember it very clearly. I DO NOT remember anyone being happy about it, I DO NOT remember anyone regretting that Abu did not succeed.
I do not need to check history, I remember.

I remember thinking what will we do, will we become a war torn country like we see on TV? Will I be able to go to school when school opens?
I remember seeing the destruction in Port-of-Spain, the burn-out Buildings, Queen street basically gone.
I also remember everyone cheering when Abu surrendered, even the ones that looted.

You speak of him in such high regard and say that everyone was happy, please, save those stupid statements for folks that did not go through it.
To this day, when we talk about it, EVERYONE is upset about Adu being freed and not still in jail.

No matter your political views, we live in a democratic society, it was a democratically elected government, no matter what his reasons, he was taking away from us our freedom to choose our leaders.

The statements of the op is treasonous and if you really feel that way, you should rethink your position in a democratic country.

eyeballz

Postby eyeballz » July 27th, 2011, 1:43 pm

I too wonder what is really wrong with most tnrs (& trini's on a whole)... not just CJ, but the tards who can still only see PNM and UNC. Yuh eh talking facts or with ne sense. None ah allyuh. Yuh talkin based on yuh ethnicity.

It sad that while we should be smarter than our parents and grand parents we really aren't and this country will never move forward when we allow a person in power to do or say how they want, to us, to our neighbors and our future just because he/she is of African, Indian or Chinese origin.

Trinidad benefited the work of ALL our PM's past and present (Robbie, Patos, Bas and Kamz are the one's I know of personally). But we also suffered alot at their hands as well.

When yuh open yuh mouth to talk, make sure it makes sense or is just sheet talk. Other than that yuh mudda waste she time squeezin yuh out.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 27th, 2011, 1:56 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:So the 59m ppl in the US who did not vote for Obama and who are now seeing their country on the brink of a default have a right to overthrow that Govn't because they don't like what is going on. What about those that did vote for him but disheartened now.
Foreign blessing or not You elect leaders and you live with that decision till the next election.

Thank you sir.......... CJ you and the muslimeen and the rest of the insurrectionists who want to destabilize a democratic country...............HYMC

:evilbat: :evilbat: :evilbat:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 27th, 2011, 2:21 pm

Mods this thread is offensive please lock and BAN OP.

Thank you.

Postby rollingstock » July 27th, 2011, 2:23 pm

Cjruckus wrote:

One Love.

Oh Hush yuh CrUNT!

You don't have any spark plugs to sell or tie straps to sort?

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 27th, 2011, 2:59 pm

don't Feed the troll

Postby rollingstock » July 27th, 2011, 3:07 pm

Cjruckus wrote:

One Love.

Oh Hush yuh CrUNT!

Like allyuh vex 10,000+ spark plugs and tie straps get sold a day?

Why the personal attacks?...he's entitled to his opinion, we don't live in a communist state...respect his view.

You being the advocate......... NO!!! Image

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 27th, 2011, 3:08 pm

Cjruckus wrote:

One Love.

Oh Hush yuh CrUNT!

yeah man stock!!!! spark em up and strap em down!!!!!! :drinking: :mrgreen:

I feel OP needS some S & M.....

Cid

Postby Cid » July 27th, 2011, 3:10 pm

Cjruckus wrote:

One Love.

you have just achieved level 200992091 of Trolling mastery

You earned a trophy

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 27th, 2011, 3:12 pm

lol, like allyuh never realize d op is a kant?

what kind of adult would wish this type of thing again?

He just talks cuz he have a mouth, and posts on tuner all kind of nonsensical political stuff cuz he simply doesnt have a life...

OP hush yuh dumb cornt and let ppl like yuh nah,,,,

Bezman

Postby Bezman » July 27th, 2011, 3:17 pm