TSTT WiMax 4G/Hotspot and HSPA+ Thread

Re: TSTT WiMax 4G + Hotspot Thread

Postby Chimera » May 7th, 2011, 9:03 am

looks very interesting, i paying i think almost 5 grand a year 512 with greendot, couldnt get blink or flow in my area

hadda call tstt and see if i would get coverage with this

only thing i concerned about is locking down myself to a 2 year contract and then something much better release 3-4 months down the line

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 7th, 2011, 10:07 am

no update guys
been workin good since

as for the locking down

u can get out
just have to pay the price of the device plus price of activation
which is like 945 and 350
i gotta confirm that

Postby Chimera » May 7th, 2011, 10:14 am

chiney u run your ps3 using this?

this would be great for me yes.

would consider condemning the 512 with greendot and taking this instead.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 7th, 2011, 11:01 pm

never ran my console on it
used it for online gaming pc wise, and it worked good..

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » May 9th, 2011, 11:28 am

just for reference the faq and product page has been updated with the hotspot info on the website
http://www.blinkbroadband.tt/index.cfm/1,362,0,0,html/My-Hotspot-IYP

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 9th, 2011, 11:34 am

about that time

brickman

Postby brickman » May 9th, 2011, 5:00 pm

Girlfriend just got one this evening,been testing the speeds & barely getting 1mb download,either lil under or over so far.Im in belmont right now btw.

P.S that lil thing gets hot real fast,even with a fan blowing directly on it!!

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 9th, 2011, 10:27 pm

so it'll burn a hole in yur pants pocket then.........???

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 9th, 2011, 10:38 pm

dred..everyone experience differs we

i getting my lovely 2mbit

online gamiing..torrenting... and it get warm...not to hot

and wen i put a fan on it, it cool...

srry for ur gf there

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 9th, 2011, 10:42 pm

brickman wrote:Girlfriend just got one this evening, btw.

P.S that lil thing gets hot real fast,even with a fan blowing directly on it!!

I hope is the hotspot moden you talking bout dey dan..... :mrgreen: :D :mrgreen:

Postby Chimera » May 9th, 2011, 10:46 pm

chiney come and park up in front meh house and tell me if yuh gettin connectivity na lol, tstt rep tell me i wont get :(

Postby Stephon. » May 10th, 2011, 12:10 am

I gave in and asked for one, hopefully I get it sometime this week or whenever he decide to go into TSTT

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 10th, 2011, 12:24 am

this ting has been awesome thus far
i aint complaining! it has worked almost everywhere they said it wont!

and the website also says "almost everywhere"

dumb f^ks at TSTT

ABA where u at??

Postby M_2NR » May 10th, 2011, 12:38 am

I bet if aba living north u go see chiney pull up by he house.

Again typical tstt, some people get excellent service, others (the wider population) gets piss poor service.

Postby Chimera » May 10th, 2011, 7:42 am

Carslen field, no blink or cable here either

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » May 10th, 2011, 9:14 am

Chiney wrote:this ting has been awesome thus far
i aint complaining! it has worked almost everywhere they said it wont!

and the website also says "almost everywhere"

dumb f^ks at TSTT

ABA where u at??

lol dumb a$$ f^ks at TSTT is right, especially the Trincity branch, damn lackadaisical people bro.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 10th, 2011, 10:10 am

^^ de woman ARGUED with me that i wont be having service.... at the front desk who giving me my number

thank goodness i get dealt with by a lovely young lady...talk that up like who raww

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » May 10th, 2011, 10:16 am

Chiney wrote:^^ de woman ARGUED with me that i wont be having service.... at the front desk who giving me my number

thank goodness i get dealt with by a lovely young lady...talk that up like who raww

I have a feeling I know who you talking about, I bet she have cornrows or something like that on she head, always is be sitting she fat a$$ in the front number desk giving people horrors and if she not there she letting some one of she friend skip line, every time i go is the same thing, smh

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 10th, 2011, 10:19 am

^^ always have ppl skipping lines

was irritating meeeeeeeeeeeeee

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » May 10th, 2011, 10:36 am

and we cah do anything cuz customer service/representation in this country is shhtit.
btw how's the battery life on the hotspot going for you?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 10th, 2011, 11:30 am

dont give the batter a chance to go low
either i use a usb to charge it..or its plugged in

brickman

Postby brickman » May 10th, 2011, 12:39 pm

My results.
speedtest1.jpg
blinktest.JPG

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 10th, 2011, 12:41 pm

so one question....if u on that contract for 2 years...what will take place if they up the speeds but make a cheaper option...like 250 a month for a 5mb speed on this device..will they switch u to that or would u hadda pay ur 350 for the duration of 2 years

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » May 10th, 2011, 12:52 pm

most likely ull get a notice in the mail informing you of the speed/price changes and your contract would adjust accordingly, I'm sure there is something in the contract that you sign that would shed more light on this.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 10th, 2011, 1:44 pm

i thinking about this but its just kinda lil to expensive and its either between this, for blink..i dont wanna take a 2 year contract cuz flow reaching down debe in 2012 and with them its like 400 for 25MB which is sweet but i could rock blink 4MB for a year...only if this on the go thing upgrade their speeds or price then i might consider

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » May 10th, 2011, 1:51 pm

what do you mean 400 for 25MB? flow doesn't have mobile broadband at all, and blink home broadband is terrible, flow has unlimited internet at $200 a month with 1Mb Up/ 5Mb Down. Blink's mobile broadband has been capped at 2Mb down since it was released as they are still 'testing', we have no idea if or when speeds are going to increase on mobile broadband.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 10th, 2011, 2:29 pm

liek i said b4.. i`m glad this isnt a fixed connection for me

this is strictly for mobile use..

as for the high bandwidth with that test from brickman...... thats cache

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » May 10th, 2011, 2:32 pm

exactly a mobile hotspot is by no means a replacement for home internet, it's just a convenience for power users basically

Chiney

Postby Chiney » May 10th, 2011, 3:16 pm

yes sir!

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » May 10th, 2011, 4:54 pm

but 2 megs???? it woulda been better to charge a 600 for the modem and the same 200 and somthing a month for their similar wimax box service...con artists