21405F19 :mrgreen:

Postby Chimera » March 19th, 2010, 8:09 pm

so ammm...which is the best blackberry really? I hadda buy one for someone

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » March 19th, 2010, 8:37 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:so ammm...which is the best blackberry really? I hadda buy one for someone

blackberry bold 9700, the best in the line. get it while its hot at digicel 2999

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » March 24th, 2010, 7:13 am

guys bmobile suspend me service so i'll be out for a while. Its a mix up wit my republic online payments so i should be back by friday hopefully.

Hope i aint missin too much.... :cry:

FRyan

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » March 24th, 2010, 1:23 pm

IS CUT A MAN PHONE GET CUT THERE ?^^^^^

:D :D

2129A536

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 25th, 2010, 9:57 am

Not getting to see the pics of some of my bbm contacts, I believe it's the one I added.

Pin: 21C33266

Postby Chimera » March 25th, 2010, 11:52 pm

What's a used 9700 go for these days?

A padna of mine has one to sell

Postby Chimera » March 27th, 2010, 11:29 am

bumpp

anyone know what I can get for a used blackberry 9700 in mint condition?
About 1 month old

Bought from AT&T

theegr81

Postby theegr81 » March 27th, 2010, 12:36 pm

how to get youtube to work?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 27th, 2010, 12:41 pm

PIN: 21CC0FF8

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 29th, 2010, 7:11 pm

Here is the Blackberry Top 20 Tips List

1: Hold the ALT key while you roll the trackwheel to scroll horizontally in any field where you can enter or view text.

2: Hold the ALT key while you roll the trackwheel to scroll through a field to view options.

3: Hold the SHIFT key while you roll the trackwheel to select multiple items in a list.

4: Type the first letter of an item in an options list or menu to jump directly to that item.

5: Type the first letters of a name or the initials separated by a space to find a contact in the Address Book screen.

6: To cut and paste text, hold the ALT key and click the trackwheel, then roll the trackwheel to highlight text. Click and scroll to Cut Selection or Copy Selection. To paste the selected text, place the cursor in an editable field and click. Scroll to Paste Selection and click.

7: Press and hold a letter to capitalize it (with Key Rate enabled).

8: Press the SPACE key twice to insert a period and capitalize the next letter.

9: Press the SPACE key to insert the “@â€

Postby r3iXmann » March 29th, 2010, 7:12 pm

type 'sig' in a text or instant msg to insert a signature

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 29th, 2010, 7:16 pm

BlackBerry Slow? Basic Tips to Make Your BlackBerry Run Faster

You may find your BlackBerry running slowly and often times this can be resolved with a few simple steps. I’ve taken the time to write out these tips that should get your BlackBerry back up to speed. Remember, your BlackBerry is more like a computer than a phone, and it needs similar best practices for memory management and performance.

Clear Out the Event Log
Your BlackBerry tracks absolutely everything it does in order to help with debugging and troubleshooting in what is called an “Event Log.â€

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 29th, 2010, 8:46 pm

Sweet stuff there Picasso.

Postby Damien » March 29th, 2010, 9:23 pm

How to watch you tube videos on the 9000?

Postby Cjruckus » March 29th, 2010, 9:38 pm

Damien wrote:How to watch you tube videos on the 9000?

on the screen.

Postby Damien » March 29th, 2010, 9:40 pm

:| :| :|

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 29th, 2010, 9:52 pm

By now men should know your Blackberry can't frikkin stream media on the web browser.. It can only be done from d media player only..

I downloaded an app that shows all Youtube videos called "Oneweb 4 Youtube"

Postby Damien » March 29th, 2010, 9:54 pm

Scene I'll try it thanks

Postby Stephon. » March 29th, 2010, 10:00 pm

Cjruckus wrote:
Damien wrote:How to watch you tube videos on the 9000?

on the screen.
lol what d hell haha

Picasso

Postby Picasso » March 29th, 2010, 11:08 pm

Jane Perrone Of The Guardian Provides Top Ten Email Tips

Don’t make the same mistake that Alastair Campbell did when he mistakenly sent out an email from his Blackberry full of curses and deragotary remarks about journalists to a BBC journalist. The email was originally intended for a colleague but some how he screwed up the “Send Toâ€
Last edited by Picasso on March 31st, 2010, 9:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Cjruckus » March 29th, 2010, 11:15 pm

but Picasso only provides 3

outlaw101

Postby outlaw101 » March 30th, 2010, 3:36 am

guys you all updated to 5.0 os?

flat_out

Postby flat_out » March 31st, 2010, 7:56 am

Picasso wrote:By now men should know your Blackberry can't frikkin stream media on the web browser.. It can only be done from d media player only..

It's because of your carrier.

noobie

Postby noobie » March 31st, 2010, 8:19 am

outlaw101 wrote:guys you all updated to 5.0 os?

Nope.

That not available on TSTT yet.
I guess I will have to use the update from another carrier..but that is a bit of stress that I not sure I want to subject my Bold 9000 to.

Postby r3iXmann » March 31st, 2010, 8:22 am

noobie wrote:

Nope.

I guess I will have to use the update from another carrier..but that is a bit of stress that I not sure I want to subject my Bold 9000 to.

lolwut? :?

you can use another carrier, just delete the 'vendor.xml' file after you install the file to windows

Postby Damien » March 31st, 2010, 8:30 am

reiXmann wrote:
noobie wrote:

Nope.

lolwut? :?

you can use another carrier, just delete the 'vendor.xml' file after you install the file to windows

How you doing this for the bold 9000 digicel