The | US Embassy | Thread

centrum

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby centrum » July 19th, 2012, 2:03 pm

from what am hearing it seems like its not only about you but when they pull up ur records and check like ur family members etc thats where the problem starts, a guy they was saying it had a lady who owned alot of properties, has a car rentals, money in d bank etc and apparently her brother over stayed his time in the US a couple times so now that she apply to go they blank her

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2012, 2:10 pm

i actually had some problems last week when i went miami

they put my passport in a red folder, put me in a separate room and questioned me about "if i had trouble 3 weeks ago" i only get my visa about 2 weeks ago eh.

why i come to the usa, why am I staying at XYZ instead of ABC (abc being my usual place i stay by)
If I live at XYZ, who lives at XYZ, Who is that person to me

4 armed guards escort me from that room down to the customs area where they empty out my suitcase and backpack and then scan the empty suitcase and backpack

again ask me why I come to the usa, how long i staying, how much $$ i have, by that time the flight has already cleared out and it was me alone and around 10-12 customs officials
each one walking over..watching my passport...then watching me vex vex, asking each other what going on with me.
overheard one say "he claim he's here for business"

then "okay all clear, you can pack back your bag and exit through that door"

i swear them wudda shoot me or send me back yes

i just hope i don't get that problem everytime I go.
was quite annoying

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 19th, 2012, 3:00 pm

My in-laws get that all the time. Traveling together several times a year yet they always pull my mother in law into the room as above while father in law has to wait. Dunno what's the reasoning behind it.

Postby S_2NR » July 19th, 2012, 3:32 pm

Sorry to hear that ABA. They probably thought u smugglin. Never happened to me or my family though. *knock on wood*

Postby Habit7 » July 19th, 2012, 3:44 pm

If that was me...

After all the Locked Up Abroad I watched...

I would have vomit up my drugs and confess to everything, dem guys rel scary

Bareback

Postby Bareback » July 19th, 2012, 4:00 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:My in-laws get that all the time. Traveling together several times a year yet they always pull my mother in law into the room as above while father in law has to wait. Dunno what's the reasoning behind it.

This is why I prefer to use Fort Lauderdale airport instead.

Miami officials tried that sheit on my mother, all 4.5 feet of her, and she tell them "your country in sheit, you have no money, no jobs, and you trying to give me a hard time about spending my foreign money here?"

(This is where she slams the door really hard, by pulling out her Canadian passport and saying) "If you don't like my money or you don't like my black a$$ then put me on a damn plane outta here and keep your damn VISA! (not sure why she was using her TT passport)"

The left alone and let go on her way :) :)

SRASC

Postby SRASC » July 19th, 2012, 5:07 pm

Uncle of mine usually has some trouble when going up. Plans to go up around September. Hopefully wouldn't get hell this time. Don't have a problem checking people if they suspicious but sometimes they check the least likely people which makes them look stupid in my opinion.

Postby Chimera » July 19th, 2012, 5:35 pm

i assume they move so because I didn't travel in over a year and i travel less than 2 weeks after my visa was granted and was only staying 4 days

i just hope the next time i go i wont have the same issues

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » July 20th, 2012, 5:46 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i actually had some problems last week when i went miami

they put my passport in a red folder, put me in a separate room and questioned me about "if i had trouble 3 weeks ago" i only get my visa about 2 weeks ago eh.

why i come to the usa, why am I staying at XYZ instead of ABC (abc being my usual place i stay by)

4 armed guards escort me from that room down to the customs area where they empty out my suitcase and backpack and then scan the empty suitcase and backpack

again ask me why I come to the usa, how long i staying, how much $$ i have, by that time the flight has already cleared out and it was me alone and around 10-12 customs officials
each one walking over..watching my passport...then watching me vex vex, asking each other what going on with me.

was quite annoying

De phork........that's messed up.

Never had a problem.....they like to mess with your pepper sauce but that's all.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » July 20th, 2012, 5:49 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:i assume they move so because I didn't travel in over a year and i travel less than 2 weeks after my visa was granted and was only staying 4 days

that would be a pretty stupid reason to have you go through all that drama, particularly with the armed guards scene :?
btw which airline you went with?

Postby equipped2ripp » July 20th, 2012, 5:58 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:i got mine granted yesterday :D

waiting for meh passport in the mail

he just ask me what i going for and then for bank statements

they clearly donno what they jus do yes :lol: :lol: btw temme when u going :D

was quite annoying

Postby Chimera » July 20th, 2012, 6:02 pm

tourniquet wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:i assume they move so because I didn't travel in over a year and i travel less than 2 weeks after my visa was granted and was only staying 4 days

that would be a pretty stupid reason to have you go through all that drama, particularly with the armed guards scene :?

american airlines

Postby M_2NR » July 20th, 2012, 8:00 pm

equipped2ripp, :lol: :lol: :lol:

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » July 21st, 2012, 11:32 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
tourniquet wrote:

american airlines

next time try caribbean airlines; if you get held up again, the waiting room tends to have significantly less people :lol:

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » July 21st, 2012, 12:19 pm

centrum wrote:went to my 8:30 appointment this morning, while waiting outside i was looking inside, seeing real people getting turned back i done thinking well eff that i n getting through, i went inside submitted my passport & ttpost slip, sat dey waiting n watching real people getting turned blank, a family infront me which consisted of a mother, daughter and father they got turned blank, when my name call i swear my heart skip couple beats, when in booth d, nice lady said morning etc etc, told me place my left hand on the finger print reader, right hand, thumbs etc etc, ask me where i wanna visit & when, told her miami, she asked wa i wanna do there, told her visit the staples center she said ok nice, there are some wonderful sporting events there i said yea for real, she handed me the chit to go to ttpost and said ur set, hope u have a safe trip i walk cross by ttpost so fast eh...lol

after i went and got all my job letter, bank statement, my business registration, certified copies etc etc d woman n even watch them yes, am very thankful i got through though.

Man skate out brisk brisk!

Xplode

Postby Xplode » July 21st, 2012, 12:54 pm

rember going for mine years back got blank first time tried , 6 months after and got 10 years,was self employed ,$15,000 in my account ,the guy just asked me whats the reason to go ,i told him comic con and wwf wrestling show ,he told me enjoy and shake steve austin hand for him, 10 years visa approved .

Postby equipped2ripp » July 21st, 2012, 1:47 pm

It doesn't matter which airline you fly with :roll:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 22nd, 2012, 10:31 am

visas are not a problem when u have this :mrgreen:
Last edited by shake d livin wake d dead on December 25th, 2012, 10:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

centrum

Postby centrum » July 27th, 2012, 3:10 pm

just got back my passport, 10 years :D :D

Postby teems1 » July 27th, 2012, 3:30 pm

was quite annoying

That will happen every time. My gf who has a muslim name, got flagged each time we went.

Her passport gets put in the red envelope, and has to go to a separate room and stuff.

The first time (MIA) they didn't give her the reason and they kept asking what is the purpose of the visit. Eventually they stamped it and let her on her way.

The second time (JFK) they said her name matches a male terrorist. The immigration dude in JFK was way more helpful, and even said it'll happen every time (until they catch the terrorist), so to plan an extra hour or 2 in between connecting flights, in case...

Postby S_2NR » July 27th, 2012, 3:34 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:visas are not a problem when u have this :mrgreen:

ur a diplomat?

Postby Chimera » July 27th, 2012, 3:56 pm

teems1 wrote:
The second time (JFK) they said her name matches a male terrorist. The immigration dude in JFK was way more helpful, and even said it'll happen every time (until they catch the terrorist), so to plan an extra hour or 2 in between connecting flights, in case...

that would be the most screwed up part

missing a connecting flight because you being forced to chill out in a waiting room.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 27th, 2012, 4:49 pm

S_2NR wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:visas are not a problem when u have this :mrgreen:

ur a diplomat?

yup,wud be loving the life very soon.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » October 19th, 2012, 5:48 am

any updates with this thread

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 19th, 2012, 6:52 am

what you wanna noe^??

xtech

Postby xtech » October 19th, 2012, 8:06 am

Overseas voting start yet?

Postby DFC » October 19th, 2012, 8:41 am

You see this business about carrying Amchar for uncle boyo, and some curry duck for tanty pearl and some dasheen bush for boodlal, my family does over do it with that sheit.

I does say " yeah yeah i will carry it" and not pack it and leave it in my room somewhere.

Hate that sheit.

I going LA one time and somebody ask me to drop some medicine for they uncle in NYC. WTF!

And TSA real strict with that nonsense, i never get pulled aside yet, but i see people get real epic fcuk up already and i dont wanna be in that position nah. :skurry: :skurry:

Them airport security at jfk look like ex-special forces or ex-army men, they real brootal.

Postby Chimera » October 19th, 2012, 8:44 am

DFC wrote:You see this business about carrying Amchar for uncle boyo, and some curry duck for tanty pearl and some dasheen bush for boodlal, my family does over do it with that sheit.

pepper sauce is the worst one

family always want freaking pepper sauce

make yuh own bloody pepper sauce na ! steups

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 19th, 2012, 10:16 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
DFC wrote:You see this business about carrying Amchar for uncle boyo, and some curry duck for tanty pearl and some dasheen bush for boodlal, my family does over do it with that sheit.

pepper sauce is the worst one

family always want freaking pepper sauce

make yuh own bloody pepper sauce na ! steups

carrying curry duck,chicken,pork,cascadoux is the worse.

worse I did,moms tell Miami curry is the worse,so I had to buy ah bag ah forking curry(chief) to carry.

Postby X_Factor » October 21st, 2012, 3:05 pm

anytime we go to miami or fll and dont carry roti or curry the customs ppl there get suspicious as to why we from trinidad, staying by family and didnt bring ne...