.::The Official Nokia Thread::.

Re: .::The Official Nokia Thread::.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 14th, 2011, 11:54 am

Watching a review of the Nokia 701....all i have to say is WOW :O Symbian Belle is quite impressive. If they bring a touchscreen phone with a physical keyboard like the N900/N950 using this OS I won't hesitate to buy :D

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 14th, 2011, 2:34 pm

^
but they wont :(

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 14th, 2011, 3:11 pm

:( Why did you have to crush my dreams :(

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 14th, 2011, 3:23 pm

i didn't crush your dreams...

Nokia did http://goo.gl/JaNz9

Postby dougla_boy » October 15th, 2011, 12:30 pm

got a nokia N8 but need to get a housin for it, can anybody link me or point me in the right direction?

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 15th, 2011, 1:33 pm

Try to get one of those silicon cases. Make sure that you also have spare screen protectors :D

Postby dougla_boy » October 15th, 2011, 1:48 pm

i actually need a housing, if u know how the fone is, the bottom piece where the menu button is has brken ff, so i need to replace that....help me na

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 15th, 2011, 7:06 pm

u need an entire new housing?

so

http://goo.gl/8FkD
+
http://goo.gl/Twvc5

or

http://goo.gl/53BpU

one should sort u out fine...

Postby nervewrecker » October 15th, 2011, 10:15 pm

anyone have quickoffice for nokia?

5800 to be exact...

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 15th, 2011, 10:55 pm

yea i spose to... ill see if i find it for u...

ill mediafire it and send u a link nah...

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 19th, 2011, 9:26 pm

:shock: :oops: :P :D

http://goo.gl/f9Rah

Stephen Elop famously fumbled when shots of Nokia's "super confidential" Mango handset made their way to the interwebs. Since then, we've seen footage from the factory floor, and even teases of upcoming marketing materials outing the 800, or the phone formerly known as Sea Ray. Now, leaked press shots over on PocketNow, once again, treat us to a preview of the Espoo / Redmond mobile marriage and its candybar-shaped offspring -- available in blue, pink and black. From what we can see in these renders, the volume rocker, power button and apparent dedicated camera shortcut key are all placed on the right side of the handset, with a speaker grille located at the device's base. Of course, there's that familiar Windows Phone 7.5 live-tiled interface and three capacitive buttons on the handset's screen. For now, that's all she wrote, but is it enough to tide you over 'til its eventual reveal at Nokia World? Our trusty magic 8-balls says, "You may rely on it." We're inclined to agree.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 19th, 2011, 11:23 pm

original_lollybob wrote:Image

Stephen Elop famously fumbled when shots of Nokia's "super confidential" Mango handset made their way to the interwebs. Since then, we've seen footage from the factory floor, and even teases of upcoming marketing materials outing the 800, or the phone formerly known as Sea Ray. Now, leaked press shots over on PocketNow, once again, treat us to a preview of the Espoo / Redmond mobile marriage and its candybar-shaped offspring -- available in blue, pink and black. From what we can see in these renders, the volume rocker, power button and apparent dedicated camera shortcut key are all placed on the right side of the handset, with a speaker grille located at the device's base. Of course, there's that familiar Windows Phone 7.5 live-tiled interface and three capacitive buttons on the handset's screen. For now, that's all she wrote, but is it enough to tide you over 'til its eventual reveal at Nokia World? Our trusty magic 8-balls says, "You may rely on it." We're inclined to agree.

*Faints*

Out of all truth. If you had to choose between the N9 and the Nokia 800 which would you take? :P

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 19th, 2011, 11:27 pm

I'm kinda starting to like the 701

Only thing that's turning me away is the fixed focus camera :evil:

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » October 20th, 2011, 8:03 am

gracen wrote:
original_lollybob wrote:Image

*Faints*

Out of all truth. If you had to choose between the N9 and the Nokia 800 which would you take? :P

I would take the 800. How likely is it that another meego phone will be made? Not so rich that I can buy a phone just for the fun of it :P .

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 20th, 2011, 9:35 am

^
me too... i love the N9 but it not gonna get developed and apps are all that make the experience worthwhile..

jus read there that nokia gonna announce phoneS at nokia world...

they have to come real real good dred...

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 20th, 2011, 9:36 am

gracen wrote:I'm kinda starting to like the 701

Only thing that's turning me away is the fixed focus camera :evil:

as much as it hurts.. time to jump off the symbian bandwagon :oops: :cry:

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » October 20th, 2011, 9:56 am

^^and jump onto which bandwagon??

casper

Postby casper » October 20th, 2011, 10:09 am

^^^most likely apple or blackberry i'm sure

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 20th, 2011, 10:32 am

^
blackberry? Never ever ever...

i mean try the new nokia/microsoft partnership

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 20th, 2011, 10:39 am

Steups BB aint nuttin now :P And BTW I would take the 800 too once the price is reasonable :P

casper

Postby casper » October 20th, 2011, 12:11 pm

its nice to see ya'll are die hard NOKIA fans with all this heavy competition going on between , RIM, samsung and apple to take over the title of king of smartphones...good going guys...stick to yur roots...nokia will always have my respect even though i personally wont go buy one over an iproduct...it still dont beat the fact that nokia is a pioneer of callular technology with durabilty like WHOA!!!

tiger balm

Postby tiger balm » October 20th, 2011, 1:00 pm

The sabre isn't very attractive. Seems like a step back to the WP7 phones of old - boring looking.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 23rd, 2011, 4:10 pm

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 23rd, 2011, 5:23 pm

Tuesday cah seem to come fast enough dred

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 25th, 2011, 6:38 am

Hold this until then :P

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 25th, 2011, 10:40 am

original_lollybob wrote:Wednesday cah seem to come fast enough dred

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » October 25th, 2011, 3:36 pm

http://www.engadget.com/2011/10/26/the- ... -liveblog/

10:00PM - Hawaii (October 25th)
01:00AM - Pacific (October 26th)
02:00AM - Mountain (October 26th)
03:00AM - Central (October 26th)
04:00AM - Eastern (October 26th)
09:00AM - London (October 26th)
10:00AM - Paris (October 26th)
12:00PM - Moscow (October 26th)
05:00PM - Tokyo (October 26th)

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 25th, 2011, 8:23 pm

The Nokia Lumia 800 (that's the N9 look-alike) will measure 116.5 x 61.2 x 12.1 mm and will weigh 147 g. Its RAM has been confirmed to be 512MB.

The Nokia Lumia 710 will also pack half a gig of RAM and at 110 x 62.4 x 12.5mm its chassis will be about as big as that of the Lumia 800. 8GB of storage have been confirmed for this one.

The Nokia 900 will run Microsoft's Windows Phone 7.5 Mango OS, on a Snapdragon chipset, featuring a single-core 1.4GHz CPU and 1GB of RAM. At the front, the Nokia 900 will have a large 4.3-inch ClearBack AMOLED just like the Nokia 800 Sun.

At the back an 8MP Carl Zeiss camera with auto-focus and dual LED flash will take care of taking photos. Underneath it will reside a 1800 mAh batter, which sounds quite promising.

The Nokia 900 will feature NFC, Wi-Fi 802.11 b/g/n, Bluetooth 4.0 with A2DP and will come in 16GB and 32GB flavors.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » October 25th, 2011, 8:39 pm

OOOH TOO MUCH FOR ONE NIGHT :P

The Lumia 710 looks like crap in white but in black ohhh boy :D