*** The OFFICIAL Soca Warriors Football Thread***

reddo_tuner

T&T 2 vs USA 1 - We takin dat....!!! Guat lose 2-1 to Cu

Postby reddo_tuner » October 14th, 2008, 10:26 am

Yes football fanatics, what do you think would be the outcome of the game tomorrow? do we have a chance? what is your say....

I personally think we have a great chance at beating the States, judging from the grit shown against Guatemala in a grossly disadvantageous situation inclusive of poor officiating, we even came close on many occasions to settle the encounter. If the same team that played Guatemala ,play on Wednesday, we surely stand a fighting chance!

GO T&T GO!!!

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » October 14th, 2008, 10:30 am

Well its not going to be the same team....Cyd is out...and so is Wolfe. However, the US are sending a much weaker side with 9 of their starters not even on the squad. This is probably...and sad to say...the best opportunity we have to beat the US.

I expect a good showing from our squad, and a postive result, be it, a win or a draw. If we lose against this US side.....Maturana will be out.

Postby Greypatch » October 14th, 2008, 10:40 am

2-1 to T&T

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 14th, 2008, 10:46 am

drunkenscorpion wrote:Well its not going to be the same team....Cyd is out...and so is Wolfe. However, the US are sending a much weaker side with 9 of their starters not even on the squad. This is probably...and sad to say...the best opportunity we have to beat the US.

I expect a good showing from our squad, and a postive result, be it, a win or a draw. If we lose against this US side.....Maturana will be out.

True, But you know how T&T has a habit of grabbing defeat out of the jaws of victory, but our midfield seems to be solid, with Yorke ,Birchall, latas and with Edwards making those wide runs, we can destroy any defence. I just hope we can do the business up front, we seem to have a finishing problem.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » October 14th, 2008, 10:48 am

a draw at the best......even if we leading at the 89th min :mrgreen:

Postby Maserati » October 14th, 2008, 10:51 am

T&T should come away with a point at least, from what I understand the yanks aren't bringing their best team

Postby Greypatch » October 14th, 2008, 10:51 am

The US is resting 6 frontline players...

we should be able to ern a victory at home

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » October 14th, 2008, 10:56 am

Postby Greypatch » October 14th, 2008, 10:58 am

^ Kerry yuh Skunt

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 14th, 2008, 11:08 am

Greypatch wrote:The US is resting 6 frontline players...

we should be able to ern a victory at home

I've heard that before..... :?

Postby Greypatch » October 14th, 2008, 11:13 am

remember when we defeated Mexico 1-0

Postby Maserati » October 14th, 2008, 11:14 am

Greypatch wrote:remember when we defeated Mexico 1-0

last WC Campaign? Think it was 2-1

Postby noshownogo » October 14th, 2008, 11:14 am

At some point we will have to break the US unbeaten streak against T&T, maybe tomorrow might be the day it happens. A or B team, a win is a win, good luck guys we want a positive result.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 14th, 2008, 11:29 am

theres no way we can beat the USA- USA will win by 3-1 :!: :cry:

Postby noshownogo » October 14th, 2008, 11:30 am

:? ^^ yeh you're right, after all they are a great powerhouse in football...

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » October 14th, 2008, 11:33 am

1-0 T&T.. Is the game showing on TV what time??

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 14th, 2008, 11:40 am

2-1 T&T

Yeo

Postby Yeo » October 14th, 2008, 11:45 am

Is the game showing on TV what time??

8 pm on ESPN

Adrenalinerush

Postby Adrenalinerush » October 14th, 2008, 12:05 pm

1-1 tie...penalty shootout
T&T - victor in the end

Postby hydroep » October 14th, 2008, 12:39 pm

We're gonna kick their Yankee arse 2-0!...:mrgreen:

Burnzy

Postby Burnzy » October 14th, 2008, 1:23 pm

Licks like pigeon peas for we.....

USA 2 - T&T 0

Postby crazybalhead » October 14th, 2008, 1:34 pm

2-1 USA. :cry:

snowman

Postby snowman » October 14th, 2008, 1:35 pm

i think we'll draw or win 2-1. Jack done pay them off ah sure....

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » October 14th, 2008, 1:52 pm

Adrenalinerush wrote:1-1 tie...penalty shootout
T&T - victor in the end

Uhmmm....no penalties in dis meh boy. :roll:

Postby AllTrac » October 14th, 2008, 2:00 pm

1-0 Tnt

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » October 14th, 2008, 2:08 pm

Yeo wrote:
Is the game showing on TV what time??

8 pm on ESPN

thank god for ESPN!...could never rely on local TV to show their own team play :?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 14th, 2008, 4:21 pm

USA 2 vs T&T 3 red cards.........we win more red cards

Postby Country_Bookie » October 14th, 2008, 4:26 pm

T&T 1 USAtan 0.

I think I heard Justin Dookhi say on Saturday that the game would be broadcast on C.

iDynamic

Postby iDynamic » October 14th, 2008, 5:26 pm

T&T 2 - 1 usa

TRD12

Postby TRD12 » October 14th, 2008, 7:18 pm

1-0 TNT

but it aint gonna be easy.............USA resting more than 9 of there usual starters and men feel it would be easy.............well d 9 who replace them goin and play rel hard so they could be chosen more often eh.........and USA never lost to TNT in an unfriendly match.......