*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby paid_influencer » April 23rd, 2025, 6:48 pm

493117000_122122320074734320_6679855289330120004_n.jpg

still in disbelief these are the speakers at a UNC rally :shock:

we really reaching 1986 levels when every every every body joining hands to get them out.

Postby The_Honourable » April 23rd, 2025, 6:57 pm

pugboy wrote:rental contracts boy, that is the name of the game

hover11 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:
hover11 wrote:Clearly everybody but NIB workers important.

So that means it always had money and we was forced to tighten we belt all this time? Interesting FB_IMG_1745432414319.jpg

But hover... isn't that a rented building the south branch move into? I think the building they were in before is owned by the state?
You hit the nail on the head honorable, somebody getting their hands greased.....NIB only owns two buildings Arima office and the office around the savannah the rest are inflated rentals.

But i mean... none of the clico properties in san fernando that the government through the liquidator put up for sale not good?

well yes...

Postby Dave » April 23rd, 2025, 7:00 pm

bluefete wrote:
Dave wrote:Terrence just addressed my area blocking the gates not allowing ppl to pass in and out.
The only thing he didn't do was cry to beg for your vote.

I told you he was desperate. Check the damage done to the UNC's banners in my video above.

On Sunday, he came my way saying that he also suffers with water problems. The amount of cuss that pass eh. ROFL.
Lol and Gary reach for his final meeting. Wanted to go and listen but the weather kinda iffy and don't want to test Terrence flu shot lol.

Postby paid_influencer » April 23rd, 2025, 7:22 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Mikela’s Couva north campaign is leaning too much on Bas sentiment. I thought she woulda call his name during speeches to get a lil hoorah.

Nope. She going too hard.

One some posters, she have a pic with her and him.

On others she talking about continuing his legacy.

It cringy, and downplays her potential to make her own contributions.

Daddy’s dead, ma’am. Make your own mark.

To be fair, she is also advertising on HeartBeat 104.1FM - Radio for Women and the men who love them. She's playing up what she sees as making her unique, which is a valid strategy.

I would say this though. I misjudged what Mikela's goals are for running in this election. I though she may have been misled by all the people around her telling her she could be "the next PM," and wasn't connected with the ground enough to separate that flattery from reality. I don't think that anymore though. She seems to know she is going to lose and has made her peace with that.

I think what this campaign really is to her, is her last love letter to her father. She is still in the grieving process. Nobody comes out of that in a year. All this, being around her father's old friends, engaging in the campaign, talking on the podium - all of it makes her feel close to her father and gives her something to do. It is important to note she doesn't have a spouse and she doesn't have children. What she has is her father, and her country, and her legacy.

Now that she's put herself out there and is facing the electorate, I shut my mouth. No more bullying from me. I get it. I wish her the best, even though everybody knows she is losing her deposit. God bless.

Postby paid_influencer » April 23rd, 2025, 7:24 pm

The_Honourable wrote:But i mean... none of the clico properties in san fernando that the government through the liquidator put up for sale not good?

well yes...

that going to be a good taste for somebody in true oui. That location kinda chitty for traffic though.

Postby paid_influencer » April 23rd, 2025, 7:26 pm

just saw a full minute long paid political ad on CNC3 News with clips of Philip bashing Kamla during the 2015-2020 years.

I never know philip get to be so important. I though we still in the ignoring him phase

Postby hover11 » April 23rd, 2025, 7:28 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
493117000_122122320074734320_6679855289330120004_n.jpg

still in disbelief these are the speakers at a UNC rally :shock:

we really reaching 1986 levels when every every every body joining hands to get them out.
I considering to go this chaitan shows promise she will make an excellent minister of health.....ppl fed up of PNM they had no plan for nine years nothing will change for the next five

Postby Dave » April 23rd, 2025, 7:36 pm

paid_influencer wrote:just saw a full minute long paid political ad on CNC3 News with clips of Philip bashing Kamla during the 2015-2020 years.

I never know philip get to be so important. I though we still in the ignoring him phase
Lol right.
He is relevant and is being used to swing votes.

Postby The_Honourable » April 23rd, 2025, 8:06 pm

NTA's party's coordinator and Diego Martin Regional Corporation Alderman Paul Daniel Nahous has jumped ship and endorsed the UNC.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 23rd, 2025, 8:13 pm

The_Honourable wrote:NTA's party's coordinator and Diego Martin Regional Corporation Alderman Paul Daniel Nahous has jumped ship and endorsed the UNC.

Man collecting political parties like infinity stones
Last edited by Redress10 on April 23rd, 2025, 8:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby alfa » April 23rd, 2025, 8:13 pm

The_Honourable wrote:NTA's party's coordinator and Diego Martin Regional Corporation Alderman Paul Daniel Nahous has jumped ship and endorsed the UNC.

He was one of Gary's boys in the old days. Him, Dirk Barnes and Gary were frequently on tv together talking about ful when he was COP
Guess they ent into that lose deposit thing again after last time

Postby Dizzy28 » April 23rd, 2025, 8:34 pm

alfa wrote:

He was one of Gary's boys in the old days. Him, Dirk Barnes and Gary were frequently on tv together talking about ful when he was COP
JP's wife works for Devesh so it makes sense he on that team

Postby matr1x » April 23rd, 2025, 8:36 pm

Let the mud slinging begin!!!!!!

Postby paid_influencer » April 23rd, 2025, 9:08 pm

Dowlath at Naps giving a town hall on his plans. Very likely to be the next education minister. Talking about making SEA an easier process for parents, adding CVQ (CXC's Caribbean Vocational QualifiIcation) from Form 2.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 23rd, 2025, 9:14 pm

PNM thick in St James

Feeling like a proper rally.

Thought parties would have been holding rallies now. Still seeing some doing town hall meetings etc. Guess they still trying to sway the odd few.

Postby Gladiator » April 23rd, 2025, 9:25 pm

Redress10 wrote:PNM thick in St James

Thought parties would have been holding rallies now. Still seeing some doing town hall meetings etc. Guess they still trying to sway the odd few.

Like you were watching a different TV station? The crowd was mediocre at best... hell the you tube stream struggling to get 2500 views :lol:

Reddress you trying to be a propaganderist

Postby pugboy » April 23rd, 2025, 9:38 pm

man was running a fb group on how to apply for ful and offering his services for a 5 figure fee

when i start to ask questions on exactly what the fee for, man ban me right away

all these fellas close to gg having a ful feeding frenzy
yet gg never pull them up when the bobol mark was bussing

alfa wrote:

Postby paid_influencer » April 23rd, 2025, 9:44 pm

pnm rally

Postby paid_influencer » April 23rd, 2025, 10:02 pm

i like the eduflix idea tbh

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 23rd, 2025, 10:05 pm

Gladiator wrote:
Redress10 wrote:PNM thick in St James

Like you were watching a different TV station? The crowd was mediocre at best... hell the you tube stream struggling to get 2500 views :lol:

Reddress you trying to be a propaganderist

I watch for 10 secs before turning

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 23rd, 2025, 10:06 pm

[

To be a fly on the wall to hear GG’s hissyfit, even worse how PD cushy with his arch-nemesis.

Postby paid_influencer » April 24th, 2025, 12:20 am

that nahous fella is not on philip morning program on 91.9 like every day?

killercow

Postby killercow » April 24th, 2025, 1:14 am

"If PNM put up a crapaud in a balisier tie, allyuh would vote for it.” - Dr. Eric Williams

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/07/14/a-right-to-recall/

Postby bluefete » April 24th, 2025, 7:17 am

So Jack warner could dish it out but he cannot take it?

From 2023 LGE

GE2025 - Rowley's Comment on Jack Warner-Somewhere in here

Jack Warner's Response:

Warner demands apology, retraction from Rowley over alleged defamatory remarks
https://newsday.co.tt/2025/04/23/warner ... y-remarks/
Last edited by bluefete on April 24th, 2025, 7:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » April 24th, 2025, 7:18 am

If there are no plans to privatise WASA why did Sabga buy a chlorine company.....so young make a whole video just to lie?

Postby bluefete » April 24th, 2025, 7:24 am

hover11 wrote:If there are no plans to privatise WASA why did Sabga buy a chlorine company.....so young make a whole video just to lie?

Water is Life.

Making It Safe and Sustainable is What We Do.

At BLEACHTECH, we are driven by one purpose: Delivering effective and sustainable water treatment and sanitation solutions that benefit our customers.

Using innovation and technology, we have developed specialised products that support the delivery of clean water to homes, businesses, and the wider community.

https://bleachtech.com/

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 24th, 2025, 9:31 am

hover11 wrote:If there are no plans to privatise WASA why did Sabga buy a chlorine company.....so young make a whole video just to lie?

ANSA making bleach long time.
This acquisition looks to be a possible material input for WASA, so maybe long term supply contracts?

Postby hover11 » April 24th, 2025, 9:51 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

ANSA making bleach long time.
This acquisition looks to be a possible material input for WASA, so maybe long term supply contracts?
In the document that young signed yet says he knows nothing about it . It states that WASA will be restructed and the shortfall or slack basically will be enforced with private sector involvement

Postby timelapse » April 24th, 2025, 10:16 am

bluefete wrote:

Water is Life.

Making It Safe and Sustainable is What We Do.

At BLEACHTECH, we are driven by one purpose: Delivering effective and sustainable water treatment and sanitation solutions that benefit our customers.

Using innovation and technology, we have developed specialised products that support the delivery of clean water to homes, businesses, and the wider community.

https://bleachtech.com/

The Sith Lord has shown his hand

Postby hover11 » April 24th, 2025, 10:24 am

What allya think about Dhanpaul saying he want to increase pensions ....my question
first they want to cut it , then kamla catch them and they lied their way out now they want to raise it make it make sense please.