sMASH wrote:60+1=61
latest person had recent travel history.
Dave wrote:Deaths and sudden spike I figure
KM_2NR wrote:What y'all think it'll take for the government to shut down the country ? More cases , more deaths , looting and panic all over.
death365 wrote:some positives ...
no 7 dayz Adventist
no jevooha witness
no hare krishna people chanting loud early morning
no loud music at bars till 3 am
no beggars passing
KM_2NR wrote:What y'all think it'll take for the government to shut down the country ? More cases , more deaths , looting and panic all over.
Dohplaydat wrote:sMASH wrote:60+1=61
latest person had recent travel history.
The travel history criteria might be useful for those who are doing contact tracing but it is utterly frustrating to see how little info we have.
For all the 'good' the government has done over the last two weeks it is clear there is a narrative they're spewing and it needs to stop. They are hiding information and the lack of denial of these leaks is proof.
We need to TEST as much as possible, test entire companies, entire streets sometimes, we have a few thousand test kits with 10k on the way? test and process as much as you can.
If CARPHA and other facilities aren't maxed out right now then we are WASTING time.
Only testing will reveal the true extent as to how much this has spread locally. Why is no one in the opposition tackling this?
UNC choose to fight for bars, fight for the trinis in Barbados, now going behind the government back releasing private medical detail and now they make a 180 to want a total lockdown....FFS. I never wanted to believe we had such a waste of time opposition but they are worse than I imagined.
Doctors at Mt. Hope posting on Facebook, "Why ppl asking for test if they showing no symptoms, SMH"......I always say these doctors are brainless bookworms who get lazy and complacent.
HOW THE FADDA WILL BE KNOW WHEN OUR PEAK WILL BE WITHOUT TESTING.
I have called 3 times for a test because I have been having mild flu like symptoms, but because I was honest and told them I had no travel history until Dec. And that yes I have been in contact with a few who travelled in, but it was minimal.
If i was more prudent and considerate I could have infected dozens by now, but I chose to self isolate until 10 days after my symptoms are gone (they still haven't).
The_Honourable wrote:Kamla might get cuss.
Facebook already doing this saying it's traveling injuns bringing this inThe_Honourable wrote:Kamla might get cuss.
Dohplaydat wrote:Redress10,
I have symptoms for a week now and have been refused testing because my symptoms aren't bad.
Are you forgetting that 80% of Corvid-19 cases are mild or asymptomatic.
3:35 p.m. ET, March 23, 2020
A 13-year-old girl died of coronavirus in Panama
From Stefano Pozzebon in Bogota and CNN's Jackie Castillo in Atlanta
Panama's health ministry confirmed Monday the death of 13-year-old girl due to coronavirus.
According to a statement from the ministry, the girl and a 92-year-old man are the latest patients to die from the virus.
Panama has reported at least 313 cases and three deaths as a result of the coronavirus outbreak, according to Johns Hopkins University.
Gladiator wrote:Allyuh make it vex.... bawling it could only take down old people... watch now...whey Dr. Trotman
CNN
A British diplomat stationed in Hungary has died of coronavirus, the UK foreign office said on Wednesday.
Steven Dick, 37, was the deputy head of mission for Britain in Budapest. According to the statement, he died on Tuesday after contracting the virus.
Phone Surgeon wrote:Cousin now get a nail chook and call san juan health center for a tetanus injection. They say they dealing with a covid case right now and they would get back to us around 230 on if to come in.
Redress10 wrote:Dohplaydat wrote:Redress10,
I have symptoms for a week now and have been refused testing because my symptoms aren't bad.
Are you forgetting that 80% of Corvid-19 cases are mild or asymptomatic.
Ok...also remember that this is a contact virus. Who were you in contact with over the last 14-21 days in order for you to have the virus? Is anyone in your family confirmed corona? What abt a close friend? Did you hug this person or did they sneeze or cough on you etc? Did you go around randomly licking surface areas?
Two weeks ago we had our first corona confirmed positive. How would the virus get to you? Are you in close proximity to ppl with the virus? People were already taking necessary precautions such as hand sanitizer, social distancing etc 3 weeks ago. How can you be infected if you as I am assumimg took all these necessary precautions, not around someone who is confirmed infected and haven't been in contact with someone's droplets over the last 14 days.
Like any other disease around...proximity doesn't guarantee infection.
racy lady wrote:What about this...
https://edition.cnn.com/world/live-news/coronavirus-outbreak-03-23-20-intl-hnk/index.html3:35 p.m. ET, March 23, 2020
A 13-year-old girl died of coronavirus in Panama
From Stefano Pozzebon in Bogota and CNN's Jackie Castillo in Atlanta
Panama's health ministry confirmed Monday the death of 13-year-old girl due to coronavirus.
According to a statement from the ministry, the girl and a 92-year-old man are the latest patients to die from the virus.
Panama has reported at least 313 cases and three deaths as a result of the coronavirus outbreak, according to Johns Hopkins University.Gladiator wrote:Allyuh make it vex.... bawling it could only take down old people... watch now...whey Dr. Trotman
CNN
A British diplomat stationed in Hungary has died of coronavirus, the UK foreign office said on Wednesday.
Steven Dick, 37, was the deputy head of mission for Britain in Budapest. According to the statement, he died on Tuesday after contracting the virus.