Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

drchaos

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby drchaos » July 31st, 2017, 7:15 am

sMASH wrote:PNM is a pack of idiots,,,

Its the people that put a government there, they are ultimately responsible. If you look at the general public in Germany they have a progressive mindset and a serious work ethic. So it is wrong to blame a government that is elected by the people.

Postby sMASH » July 31st, 2017, 7:57 am

Yeah yeah. It stood out to me in the vid, that the workers and employers have the same mentality of 'together we aspire, together we achieve '.

But, the people with the responsibility and power to implement good economic practices, are the members of the goverment. Goverment officials HAVE that prerogative to come up with ideas.

What should be enabled is the right to recall, and referendum voting, so at least if we get idiots with idiotic plans, we can sack them out and tell them we don't want those plans

Postby Redman » July 31st, 2017, 8:11 am

sMASH wrote:PNM is a pack of idiots,,,

What was the alternative?

The system as it exists gives a choice between 2 parties.

A or B.

Postby sMASH » July 31st, 2017, 8:21 am

U remove the idea of 'government and opposition' to one more resembling the American Congress. U sit according to the region ur represent. And, there is no cabinet appointed by a prime minister. The minister of a ministry is, for the most part, permanent. They are promoted from the rsnks of the ministry, and remain regardless of which party has the most members in parliament

It would be like the ministers would be the directors of their respective divisions, and they are answerable to the representatives.

They would also have to have goals and benchmarks set, by which they can be additionally removed if not met, or not justified sufficiently

Postby Redman » July 31st, 2017, 8:29 am

how do we reach there from here.
Cuz it is not hard to say that we need to be somewhere else

this isnt a PNM/UNC thing -its a systemic issue that we are locked into.
Systemic change requires constitutional reform
....constitutional reform requires both sides to be willing to cede power...

what do you think the likelyhood of that is??

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 31st, 2017, 9:42 am

20480006_1140669476078029_6151582779914772276_n.jpg

make meh care

Postby make meh care » July 31st, 2017, 11:32 am

10-01 wrote:20480006_1140669476078029_6151582779914772276_n.jpg

hahaha

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 31st, 2017, 11:39 am

sMASH wrote:Yeah yeah. It stood out to me in the vid, that the workers and employers have the same mentality of 'together we aspire, together we achieve '.

But, the people with the responsibility and power to implement good economic practices, are the members of the goverment. Goverment officials HAVE that prerogative to come up with ideas.

What should be enabled is the right to recall, and referendum voting, so at least if we get idiots with idiotic plans, we can sack them out and tell them we don't want those plans

Have we marched and demanded that the government do this? Or do we all just waste time bitching on forums and social media about it.

The successive Trini regimes have been patting themselves on the back for a job well done, because citizens do not speak up and demand from their government what must be done.

Postby sMASH » July 31st, 2017, 7:26 pm

Marching will turn donkeys into angels?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » July 31st, 2017, 9:40 pm

sMASH wrote:Marching will turn donkeys into angels?

It worth a try since complaining/ranting on social media has failed to bring about the change you desire to see.

Insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.
Albert Einstein

Postby sMASH » July 31st, 2017, 9:49 pm

Marching is social media wall post, but Ole school.

Hear dis, I does vote for whomever I think will do the best job. If ,more people think that scarfy and his band of merry nincompoops is the best for the job, then so be it.

Even though the road is long, no matter what come, I know I will make it... yes I will make it.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 1st, 2017, 12:44 am

Protesting got a mayor removed. Y'all should really try protesting more. It might surprise you, the results .

Postby shogun » August 1st, 2017, 12:56 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Protesting got a mayor removed. Y'all should really try protesting more. It might surprise you, the results .

What?

Complaining and casually laying blame, all while being personally selfish and morally compromised themselves, works MUCH better for Trinis.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 1st, 2017, 1:25 am

sMASH wrote:Marching is social media wall post, but Ole school.

Hear dis, I does vote for whomever I think will do the best job. If ,more people think that scarfy and his band of merry nincompoops is the best for the job, then so be it.

Even though the road is long, no matter what come, I know I will make it... yes I will make it.

Voting is how you expect to effect change in this country? LOL
This is why nothing gets done ... allu men just frickin lazy
How did voting work out for you last election?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 1st, 2017, 1:56 am

The PNM has failed to create new jobs or to even attempt to do such a thing they have accepted death as the only way out like a patient in his final days of cancer. Not gonna lie but Rowley and the PNM have turned out to be a hell of a lot more dotish than I had previously imagined.

However the UNC is hardly any better they would thief just as much and full the pockets of their financiers. If allyuh feel the UNC under Kamla and the Cabal will just come back and fix our problems allyuh wrong.

The only hope at this point is either Vassant becomes political leader or we force Rowley to do something and stop behaving like the world is about to fcking end. Not sure exactly how that will be done because Rowley seems to have accepted that all hope is lost and Kamla and the Cabal is going nowhere. Not until they lose 2020, they will drink rum until 2025

So like it or not, realistically speaking the only hope we have right now is the Prime Minister and that is just reality if he cannot pull off a miracle soon we are utterly fcked.

Postby sMASH » August 1st, 2017, 2:20 am

drchaos wrote:

Marching is equally deficient. The system needs a change, but they themselves in the government are the ones to change the system. But changing the system will work against their favor. The only way is to try to get people elected who can threaten the two party deadlock an have it slowly degraded. Let them bring up legislation to change the system which does not favor party loyaltee, but more performance based reelection

Postby Redman » August 1st, 2017, 4:17 am

Performance based voting only works if we have alternatives to A or B.

2 party systems remove the need for performance...as there is just an illusion of choice.

This govt resembles the last one and looks like the next one.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 1st, 2017, 7:54 am

Exactly! The only thing you choose when you vote here is which financier gets to run away with the money.

SIS vs Imbert construction services.

Any company/person/group mentioned above is purely fictional and does not draw reference to any company/person/group in existence.

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2017, 9:07 am

Redman wrote:Performance based voting only works if we have alternatives to A or B.

2 party systems remove the need for performance...as there is just an illusion of choice.

This govt resembles the last one and looks like the next one.

PNM's choice is to destroy the people.

UNC's choice is to destroy the PNM

While they fiddle - T&T burns :roll:

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2017, 9:09 am

10-01 wrote:20480006_1140669476078029_6151582779914772276_n.jpg

Or as some say " An Oreo Cookie "

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 1st, 2017, 9:56 am

shogun wrote:
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Protesting got a mayor removed. Y'all should really try protesting more. It might surprise you, the results .

What?

Complaining and casually laying blame, all while being personally selfish and morally compromised themselves, works MUCH better for Trinis.

:lol: agreed. I just wanna see de beatup crew and chest bun people actually do something.

Postby matr1x » August 1st, 2017, 10:52 am

Imbert construction company : short changing the country

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 1st, 2017, 11:10 am

matr1x wrote:Imbert construction company : short changing the country

Doh forget to add a disclaimer at the bottom ... certain double OO agents on the prowl for libel.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » August 1st, 2017, 12:16 pm

sMASH wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Marching is equally deficient. The system needs a change, but they themselves in the government are the ones to change the system. But changing the system will work against their favor. The only way is to try to get people elected who can threaten the two party deadlock an have it slowly degraded. Let them bring up legislation to change the system which does not favor party loyaltee, but more performance based reelection

PEP...

Postby sMASH » August 1st, 2017, 12:35 pm

Will try him....

Postby matr1x » August 1st, 2017, 12:47 pm

drchaos wrote:
matr1x wrote:Imbert construction company : short changing the country

Doh forget to add a disclaimer at the bottom ... certain double OO agents on the prowl for libel.

Dat is true.

It's all a joke

Postby eliteauto » August 1st, 2017, 1:08 pm

Is PEP fronted by the guy who claimed that a foreign agency doing surveillance in Trinidad contacted him directly to inform him of a contract being placed on his head by Unruly Isis persons out of Hellyard in the Beetham?

Postby matr1x » August 1st, 2017, 4:45 pm

111 pages of nothing.

Just like the pnm manifesto

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 1st, 2017, 5:32 pm

PEP is a waste ... Pie in the sky idea's ... Acts like a whiny beyotch when you question said idea's.
Also lies like a mofo, always claims people out to kill him and he quit the PEP/politics 4 times already.

Postby matr1x » August 1st, 2017, 5:48 pm

Government achievement : showing the population what a nightmare really looks like