The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

3NE-1VIA

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby 3NE-1VIA » July 30th, 2013, 10:01 am

janfar wrote:I think Faris Al Rawi should be the next PM...

Straight shooter that man.

like you is a fellow 'sanfernandian' & 'pres' man orrr ?
Last edited by 3NE-1VIA on July 30th, 2013, 10:03 am, edited 1 time in total.

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » July 30th, 2013, 10:01 am

Sabriel wrote:8-) 8-)

hahaha ! :lol:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 30th, 2013, 10:02 am

I knew he'd do it.
Didnt think so soon...

1st of many to come

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » July 30th, 2013, 10:07 am

janfar wrote:I think Faris Al Rawi should be the next PM...

Straight shooter that man.

nah, too dam cocky, he does feel he could sell u air lol

Postby pioneer » July 30th, 2013, 10:09 am

Rowley go hadda sell boatride jus now

Postby janfar » July 30th, 2013, 10:09 am

I'z a mayaro man... Me aint know bout pres and all dem thing.

Postby A172 » July 30th, 2013, 10:14 am

lawd dai licks

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 30th, 2013, 10:17 am

Jack say next order of business is Toco/Sangre-Grande,awaits that MP to cross.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 30th, 2013, 10:22 am

blaze dey arse.....I am very pleased.....they became the very thing that ppl didn't want which manifested the COP....she rode his back for so long and then quickly turned around and bit his hand....publicly haranguing like how bas did.....she turned out to be just like that being whom she was supposed to not be like.....

Postby Greypatch » July 30th, 2013, 10:25 am

the next leader of the PNM should me Louis Lee Singh

Postby pioneer » July 30th, 2013, 10:29 am

Wha bout Roodal Leasing

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 30th, 2013, 10:29 am

What PNM?

TEMPO

Postby TEMPO » July 30th, 2013, 10:40 am

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:What PNM?

i see what u sayin there

Postby Dizzy28 » July 30th, 2013, 10:43 am

Hopefully now that this Bye election done a certain Minister son going by the name Knight Rider on Facebook will stop spamming ppl Facebook walls with nonsense.

DevilZ

Postby DevilZ » July 30th, 2013, 10:51 am

tanty kams hav 2 choices call local and gen elections soon or give Jack 2 years to gather momentum...Jack 2015 campaign starts today and plenty votes could be bought in 2 years

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 30th, 2013, 11:04 am

Kams eh have a clue how to proceed, and its sad that she has no one with her best interests at heart to guide/advise her.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 30th, 2013, 11:19 am

DevilZ wrote:tanty kams hav 2 choices call local and gen elections soon or give Jack 2 years to gather momentum...Jack 2015 campaign starts today and plenty votes could be bought in 2 years
Jack paid 12,600 people to vote for him?

Postby pioneer » July 30th, 2013, 11:20 am

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2013, 11:26 am

this thing about "buying" votes

Situation 1 :If I in a certain constituency and my representative supplies adequate drainage, roads, health care, education, safety....can it be said he has "bought" my vote? He has given me what I want, I am happy, I will support him because he will continue to to give me what is needed

Situation 2 : I need $1000 to buy medication for my mother/father/grand father whatever, I can't benefit under any government plan, mt hope don't have the meds or not getting it for months, family member gonna die if I don't get them their meds. I approach the representative and tell them the situation, he tell me "go by the pharmacy with this letter, they will give you what you need, I will sort out the bill"
So I get the necessary meds, I happy, representative save my family member life, I will support him.

What's the difference with any of those situations?

Postby K74T » July 30th, 2013, 11:31 am

Wap wap wap waaaaap

Cid

Postby Cid » July 30th, 2013, 11:32 am

all the politicians in trinidad eh ready for the level jack on....they still rely on racial gutter politics from 50 years ago ..... this ole creole man changing the system ......well done chag west...

Postby maj. tom » July 30th, 2013, 11:34 am

I think the entire quote is this:

"And those people should not be listened to who keep saying the voice of the people is the voice of God, since the riotousness of the crowd is always very close to madness."

and has to do with the separation of the church and state and the difference between a democracy and a republic.

http://www.cite.edu.ph/pages/chaplains_corner/vox_populi,_vox_dei

and not just the deliberately chosen Latin piece of "Vox populi, vox Dei."

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 30th, 2013, 11:38 am

K74T wrote:Image

Wap wap wap waaaaap

tanty ready tuh cry dey

Postby pioneer » July 30th, 2013, 11:40 am

Is tears dem cryin dey?

Dey bummy now ah black man controllin chag west ent?

Hide yo daughters...dem negros be hongry

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » July 30th, 2013, 11:55 am

lets see all who joins jack slate now

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 30th, 2013, 12:08 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:this thing about "buying" votes

Situation 1 :If I in a certain constituency and my representative supplies adequate drainage, roads, health care, education, safety....can it be said he has "bought" my vote? He has given me what I want, I am happy, I will support him because he will continue to to give me what is needed

Situation 2 : I need $1000 to buy medication for my mother/father/grand father whatever, I can't benefit under any government plan, mt hope don't have the meds or not getting it for months, family member gonna die if I don't get them their meds. I approach the representative and tell them the situation, he tell me "go by the pharmacy with this letter, they will give you what you need, I will sort out the bill"
So I get the necessary meds, I happy, representative save my family member life, I will support him.

very different

The first can secure thousands of votes while the second may only secure a few votes from the patient and close family who are directly affected.

Postby K74T » July 30th, 2013, 12:08 pm

Khadijah Ameen - "The people of Chaguanas West need us."

The results depicted that? :lol:
Last edited by K74T on July 30th, 2013, 12:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » July 30th, 2013, 12:14 pm

so we callin for early election yet? i think we've seen enough to know that this pp government is very.. i repeat.. VERY DECEPTIVE.

but deception begets deception. and birds of a feather flock together. just hope that they dont upscale their rape of the treasury in their last years. unc obviously never getting another chance at PM with Kamla at the head. jack have a total opportunity to upstage the whole government and it already start. with a good strategy he could seize rulership from the pp by the start of the new year.

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2013, 12:18 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:this thing about "buying" votes

very different

The first can secure thousands of votes while the second may only secure a few votes from the patient and close family who are directly affected.

i meant with regard to "buying" votes

aren't they "buying" votes in both cases?

3NE-1VIA

Postby 3NE-1VIA » July 30th, 2013, 12:33 pm

This is a democratic society, it's their responsibility to upkeep infrastructure, health care, education, etc.... and also to assist citizens whom may be in need...

to be a 'representative' , you must be elected first - so it's not so much 'buying votes' but giving back to those who put them there in the first place, again - it's their responsibility.

the second time around - the people will vote, but based on performance - not promises this time...

this is not 'buying votes' imho - this is fulfilling your duties as a 'representative.'

what the UNC did last minute in CW, eg; paving Monroe rd. etc after 12 years -
that can be considered 'attempting' to buy votes - which still proved futile.
Last edited by 3NE-1VIA on July 30th, 2013, 12:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.