Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby SNIPER 3000 » March 11th, 2014, 11:17 am

Darn belly fat....

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » March 11th, 2014, 7:21 pm

Aye, catch fish and put it over an open fire. Level fish oil and protein. Fuh free.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » March 11th, 2014, 7:30 pm

Richard Marshall wrote:Aye, catch fish and put it over an open fire. Level fish oil and protein. Fuh free.

Cyat fish

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 11th, 2014, 10:32 pm

Good sweat today, 30 secs between sets is a killer workout.

Also fell in love with HIIT cardio vs steady state. Only for dedicated cardio days though, not warmup sessions.

Postby 1UZFE » March 12th, 2014, 5:37 am

Vexxx i just did a 15mins HIIT, ah lil jump start for the work day.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 12th, 2014, 9:37 am

Since I discovered the pain/joy that is HIIT, on my cardio days I try for at least 30 mins.

2 mins at 75% effort - avg 18-20kph
2 mins at 90% effort - avg 23-25kph (can't even talk during this)
rinse and repeat
I literally count those seconds down to the cooldown period, lol

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » March 12th, 2014, 10:16 am

30 mins of dat? Lawdfadda!

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 12th, 2014, 11:56 am

Goodbye gains....The laws of diminishing returns

Did hiit a couple times but for 15mins... 1 min walking, 1/2 min allout sprinting, 1 min walking, 1 min jogging, 1 min walking, 1/2 min allout...rinse n repeat

Been a while since i did any sort of cardio. Just the normal walk on the treadmill on leg days..:cry::roll:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 12th, 2014, 1:56 pm

brahz ...what weightlifting belts do you use?

i have been using a standard valeo for the last 3 yrs however i had the chance to use a texas longhorn powerlifting belt this past week.

The difference was so vast that i literally gave away my valeo...the support was much much greater...ordered the inzer...waiting for arrival

Postby dougla_boy » March 12th, 2014, 2:19 pm

i actually dont use d belt at all ....but then again....i ah baby.....

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 12th, 2014, 2:24 pm

This is the type i am talking about...

For yrs i used this valeo ...i would get like gaps close to my spine and feel not so well supported (it was the correct size for me...i even tried a size larger and smaller and it still didnt feel as good as i would like.

Postby dougla_boy » March 12th, 2014, 2:29 pm

question........why u wearing a belt tho?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 12th, 2014, 2:54 pm

answer ...damaged my back 3 yrs ago lifting nonsense at home...not a slip disc but very very close to it. I live with the pain every single day of my life , doctor doesn't recommend surgery as its minor damage.

SO better safe than sorry , also i try to beat my PR's every few months for moar gainz mayn

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » March 12th, 2014, 3:20 pm

dougla_boy wrote:question........why u wearing a belt tho?

u dus make me dead wid laugh yes.... y u doh go up to dem wimmenz in d gym n ask dem "why u ladies wearing sport bras for" or one ah dem bigmen wid belt on n tell dem, "belt is fo fgts"? :D :D :D lolol ....

anyhow @ blueice

i got the schiek powerlifting belt...been using that harbinger crap for years but everytime i go heavy, the velcro gives out. I tried the valeo but it was uncomfortable, especially when bending. Lemme know how that inzer working!!! it was a choice btw that and the schiek...

pluggie

Postby pluggie » March 13th, 2014, 1:15 am

Belt looking good...

What do you guys think about mixing a protein shake and spreading it throughout the day ? In terms of potency , taste etc... In other words ; mixing a protein shake before work /school in the morning and having a sip of it every '2' hrs hence finishing the shake 8 hours later....

Postby dougla_boy » March 13th, 2014, 5:12 am

EXODUS wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:question........why u wearing a belt tho?

u dus make me dead wid laugh yes.... y u doh go up to dem wimmenz in d gym n ask dem "why u ladies wearing sport bras for" or one ah dem bigmen wid belt on n tell dem, "belt is fo fgts"? :D :D :D lolol ....

anyhow @ blueice

i got the schiek powerlifting belt...been using that harbinger crap for years but everytime i go heavy, the velcro gives out. I tried the valeo but it was uncomfortable, especially when bending. Lemme know how that inzer working!!! it was a choice btw that and the schiek...

:grin:

i ask cuz i dont use an have seem some nigs puttin it on just cuz bai.....see 3 men put on belt as they touch d gym yesterday......yet, they eh do no dead lift.....or back exercises.....or a lot more weight than me......an as i mentioned earlier.....i ah baby dan....

Postby ismithx » March 13th, 2014, 6:00 am

^^ seems legit

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 13th, 2014, 6:53 am

1. sounds like bro science , TOO much articles and research now suggest that there is no difference between guzzling 40grams of protein in one serving vs taking smaller amounts throughout the day to equal the same 40grams.

2. if you mixing your protein in milk , that probably going to spoil. Heck in water it might spoil if left out 8 hrs.

3. Been exercising / training a few yrs now ( no bodybuilder , small injun @ 175lbs here) and i really dont give a fark about when i take my proteinz...once i hit my macroz and microz before bedtime

pluggie wrote:^^^

Belt looking good...

What do you guys think about mixing a protein shake and spreading it throughout the day ? In terms of potency , taste etc... In other words ; mixing a protein shake before work /school in the morning and having a sip of it every '2' hrs hence finishing the shake 8 hours later....

Postby X_Factor » March 13th, 2014, 7:09 am

^ the few articles i read mentioned that taking 40g of LIQUID whey protein hits your gut soo fast that your body does not have enough time to really process it benefit from it all, and the rest is just excreted

It specified a liquid protein intake compared to protein that had to be extracted from food

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 13th, 2014, 7:46 am

This is where we have to make our own judgements , there is alot articles saying you MUST spread out the intake to absorb better and then there are just as much NEW research / articles saying its doesn't matter.

I'm not a bodybuilder or aesthetic god so frankly IDAF. I just focus on nurtrient intake at the end of the day , whether it was evenly spread out over 8 meals of in 3 large meals doesnt matter to me once i train hard and eat "right"

X_Factor wrote:^ the few articles i read mentioned that taking 40g of LIQUID whey protein hits your gut soo fast that your body does not have enough time to really process it benefit from it all, and the rest is just excreted

It specified a liquid protein intake compared to protein that had to be extracted from food

Postby dougla_boy » March 13th, 2014, 7:59 am

BlueIce wrote:This is where we have to make our own judgements , there is alot articles saying you MUST spread out the intake to absorb better and then there are just as much NEW research / articles saying its doesn't matter.

I'm not a bodybuilder or aesthetic god so frankly IDAF. I just focus on nurtrient intake at the end of the day , whether it was evenly spread out over 8 meals of in 3 large meals doesnt matter to me once i train hard and eat "right"

X_Factor wrote:^ the few articles i read mentioned that taking 40g of LIQUID whey protein hits your gut soo fast that your body does not have enough time to really process it benefit from it all, and the rest is just excreted

i do the same.......eat right, lift heavy, sleep.

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 13th, 2014, 3:11 pm

Postby dougla_boy » March 13th, 2014, 3:16 pm

he us an awesome motivator...........fcuker does just have yuh pumped as fcuk.......

Postby DFC » March 13th, 2014, 4:13 pm

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 13th, 2014, 4:17 pm

Hahahaaaaaaaaa

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 13th, 2014, 8:53 pm

DFC wrote:Image

ROFLMAO :lol: :lol:

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » March 14th, 2014, 6:55 am

I wonder if AllTrac wants to workout with me?

Postby dougla_boy » March 14th, 2014, 7:46 am

bwahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!

sharky......wwgd?

Postby X_Factor » March 14th, 2014, 8:33 am

so i saw somewhere has the 10lb optimum whey for 670 for those who interested
Last edited by X_Factor on March 14th, 2014, 11:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » March 14th, 2014, 9:00 am

Delete your post nah Dan.