Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby jm3 » January 3rd, 2016, 1:57 pm

Hmmmm

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 3rd, 2016, 3:46 pm

up here. boy the number of times i hear about downtimes...must be in some areas with bad wiring or something... Flow has gone down for a few minutes the entire year in Arima here.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 4th, 2016, 10:35 pm

Flow down in California right now, internet and cable, no signal

Sent from my SM900 Note 3

M3ga_1

Postby M3ga_1 » January 4th, 2016, 10:39 pm

Kronik wrote:Flow down in California right now, internet and cable, no signal

Sent from my SM900 Note 3

Does it have anytime flow doesn't be down ? My internet was down 5 times in 1 month. Can't wait for some better ISP to come in my area.

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » January 5th, 2016, 11:24 am

Flow went down last night in Couva too

konartis

Postby konartis » January 10th, 2016, 12:06 pm

Saw the blink packages advertised in the newspaper, anyone here have their service? 500$ for 25 internet, 145channels and land line

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » January 10th, 2016, 12:12 pm

konartis wrote:Saw the blink packages advertised in the newspaper, anyone here have their service? 500$ for 25 internet, 145channels and land line

Believe I saw that package for $400. You'd have to call to see if it's available in your area.

konartis

Postby konartis » January 10th, 2016, 12:46 pm

shaneelal wrote:
konartis wrote:Saw the blink packages advertised in the newspaper, anyone here have their service? 500$ for 25 internet, 145channels and land line

Believe I saw that package for $400. You'd have to call to see if it's available in your area.

Ok, want to see what they have to offer.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 10th, 2016, 2:12 pm

shaneelal wrote:

His location says south. This Blink fibre can't even make it past Port of Spain.

Pirate

Postby Pirate » January 10th, 2016, 3:05 pm

Limited areas as far as I see, but the site lists:
One woodbrook
Goodwood
Blue range
St Ann's/ cascade

Bel Air
Orchard Gardens
Cara courts
Riverwoods
Signature Parks.

I'm guessing since the other providers are rapidly rolling out, they will be doing the same as well to expand the coverage map. 2016 will be interesting for broadband growth.
:razz:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 10th, 2016, 3:27 pm

nick639 wrote:ED I thought yuh lock off chuna for the new year dawg

The chuna boolaman crew of E-BoolaGangsters refuse to let me retire in peace. I tried but through no fault of my own it didn't work out. But one day I will retire, one day..

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 10th, 2016, 3:43 pm

Pirate wrote:Limited areas as far as I see, but the site lists:
One woodbrook
Goodwood
Blue range
St Ann's/ cascade

Bel Air
Orchard Gardens
Cara courts
Riverwoods
Signature Parks.

I'm guessing since the other providers are rapidly rolling out, they will be doing the same as well to expand the coverage map. 2016 will be interesting for broadband growth.
:razz:

Its been like that for many years now. According to TSTT, internet revenue is a tiny percentage compared to cellphone calls or even cellphone data. So there is no need for them to rapidly roll out anything regarding internet.

Incase you didn't notice, for a telecommunications company, TSTT lacks basic communication skills. To this day their CSRs have no clue if 5MB fibre is $172 or $200. I tried tell them that if you add vat to $172 the cost will be $200 which would explain why blink's website says $200. The CSRs say they cannot comment on anything as they have no knowledge of anything.

SYKO

Postby SYKO » January 16th, 2016, 10:24 pm

Fellas for those with normal digital cable, channel 763 is USA.

Postby rollingstock » January 16th, 2016, 10:29 pm

Oh goar now de go take it off

Postby K74T » January 16th, 2016, 10:30 pm

SYKO wrote:Fellas for those with normal digital cable, channel 763 is USA.

Seeing BPL Radio 9 :?

Also, 57 is TNT Series, 62 is Calac, 63 is Bravo, 69 is Cinecanal

SYKO

Postby SYKO » January 16th, 2016, 10:40 pm

K74T wrote:
SYKO wrote:Fellas for those with normal digital cable, channel 763 is USA.

Seeing BPL Radio 9 :?

Also, 57 is TNT Series, 62 is Calac, 63 is Bravo, 69 is Cinecanal

I actually found it by accident. Is showing on my stde atleast, all 3 boxes

Postby rollingstock » January 16th, 2016, 11:09 pm

It working in central. Not getting it in South

brickman

Postby brickman » January 17th, 2016, 1:25 am

Seeing Disney XD on channel 41 now so it have spiderman,avengers & star wars rebels to watch now,nice.

Postby K74T » January 17th, 2016, 12:37 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1453048637.736697.jpg

Vinnny

Postby Vinnny » January 18th, 2016, 12:45 am

They add Gigabit to their internet packages page: https://discoverflow.co/trinidad/intern ... s-packages

warrenc_alexis

Postby warrenc_alexis » January 18th, 2016, 9:20 am

I haven't called them yet to enquire. If someone does find out whats the catch.

Postby cinco » January 18th, 2016, 9:24 am

warrenc_alexis wrote:Image

No catch they have to offer competitive packages cuz Digicel offers are much better

warrenc_alexis

Postby warrenc_alexis » January 18th, 2016, 10:04 am

cinco wrote:
warrenc_alexis wrote:Image

No catch they have to offer competitive packages cuz Digicel offers are much better

Not even a contract? Hmm

Postby teems1 » January 18th, 2016, 10:46 am

Aren't the prices we've seen so far for Digicel the trial prices?

Any idea what the final prices are going to be?

Also remember that FLOW doesn't lock you into any contract. Could just try them for 1-2 months and if service sucks, drop them.

PapaC

Postby PapaC » January 18th, 2016, 1:06 pm

How long is the free avs for?

Cross Blood

Postby Cross Blood » January 19th, 2016, 5:03 pm

So if I have flow 15mb broadband alone, could I get that offer?

brickman

Postby brickman » January 19th, 2016, 5:16 pm

Bastards pulled wpix(CW) & KTLA today so no supernatural,arrow etc.At least there are websites you can stream the channels but my mother is pissed.Tv wise flow is becoming about 90% useless to me right now,plan to invest in a smart tv & dump cable this year.

Postby cinco » January 19th, 2016, 5:28 pm

teems1 wrote:Aren't the prices we've seen so far for Digicel the trial prices?

Any idea what the final prices are going to be?

Also remember that FLOW doesn't lock you into any contract. Could just try them for 1-2 months and if service sucks, drop them.

But you have to pay to reconnect