3ne2nr fishermen

steve_rms

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby steve_rms » December 5th, 2011, 1:45 am

noww thatt iss wt we call fishin ! caught these ona fishing day bro ?.....lookin to get a boat of my own...link me wt u got fellas..thnks!

dtyamaha

Postby dtyamaha » December 5th, 2011, 1:59 am

Yeh man.....got 2 inboards for your choice here....(see link above pics)
1) Offers invited
viewtopic.php?f=55&t=408638
IMG00190-20111120-0918.jpg

2) Asking 85K Nego\ Trades accepted
viewtopic.php?f=55&t=408396
IMG00211-20111122-1219.jpg
IMG00211-20111122-1219.jpg (46.11 KiB) Viewed 4733 times

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 5th, 2011, 2:36 am

ryan99tt wrote:here are the pics as promised...keep in mind, dis was some of the fish caught....

caught within ah couple hrs...

Postby meccalli » December 5th, 2011, 9:13 am

nice haul there, last thing i hold was this houndfish..was gnna eat it but i decided i'll keep it for bait.

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » December 5th, 2011, 2:04 pm

If anyone is interested I have a 25hp Yamaha for sale in great working condition - $4200

Postby X_Factor » December 5th, 2011, 6:41 pm

meccalli wrote:nice haul there, last thing i hold was this houndfish..was gnna eat it but i decided i'll keep it for bait.

is that what they also called "blue bone"?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 5th, 2011, 7:40 pm

X_Factor wrote:
meccalli wrote:nice haul there, last thing i hold was this houndfish..was gnna eat it but i decided i'll keep it for bait.

is that what they also called "blue bone"?

yea, zorphy too...u have ah real gd cam dey meccalli...

Postby meccalli » December 5th, 2011, 8:44 pm

yeah my dad calls em a green bone, the bones are kinda that color blue/green. Yeah ryan, i do photography as a hobby/small jobs thas how i end up going by a set fishing spots and doh have no chance to fish..my dad caught the houndfish on a x rap 10.

Postby X_Factor » December 5th, 2011, 8:49 pm

^ yeah, not to mention it tastes pretty good when seared in some olive oil!!!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 6th, 2011, 7:15 am

X_Factor, yuh dome no...dey does giv yuh sum nice jump an ting too wen yuh ketchin dem wit light tackle...wen i bored i does find all kinda new ways to ketch dem...

Postby Razkal » December 7th, 2011, 9:23 am

zorphy and blue bone is two different fish though.. that one looks like a lil blue bone.

nice haul there ryan.

i'll start taking pics of my rigs and the materials used, i actually spend alot of time rigging up and making extras, and i'm getting better now...been really seeing how small adjustments can make a huge difference...i was the only one who caught a snapper at the fort that day, and two others were fishing the same bait at the same spot..

for that rocky situation i used, AFW braided/coated 60lb leader wire..about two fathoms long (two full arms length) one end snelled and crimped to a 5/0 mustad circle and the other end crimped into a loop which i tied to the mainline (30lb stren clear).
no swivels mean more twists but less 'folding back' of the leader section onto the mainline causing taggles etc.
no sinker either, even a running sinker. using a big enough chunk of bonito or other sturdy bait acts as all the sinker you need and makes it stealthier so you can stick more snapper!
i love that rig and have a couple made out, with different sized hooks and length leaders for different situations....if its a sand bottom, i'll use a small egg to keep it flat.

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 7th, 2011, 10:12 am

Went out with nello a few weeks back, now got chance to post up the prize, please note, the guy in the photo isn't me, it's a friend lol.

We caught a few more, but this was the biggest of the evening, props to nello, man knows his stuff, we caught a cooler full of big ricando, a couple reds, no catfish lol

Thanks to those who recomened nello, man gave us an entertaining day, beach at shaka-shkari , swimming on the other sides, food and great knowledge was shared

I recommend him to anyone wanting more than just a fishing trip

Sabot

Postby Sabot » December 7th, 2011, 10:56 am

TEAM ADT wrote:Went out with nello a few weeks back, now got chance to post up the prize, please note, the guy in the photo isn't me, it's a friend lol.

We caught a few more, but this was the biggest of the evening, props to nello, man knows his stuff, we caught a cooler full of big ricando, a couple reds, no catfish lol

Thanks to those who recomened nello, man gave us an entertaining day, beach at shaka-shkari , swimming on the other sides, food and great knowledge was shared

I recommend him to anyone wanting more than just a fishing trip

Nello is a boss in what he does....

When I used to head out with him it was a very rare occasion where we didn't full coolers with fish.

venomz

Postby venomz » December 7th, 2011, 12:24 pm

nice cavalli

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » December 7th, 2011, 12:42 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: Which area you guys caught those sharks. Those look like Bull Sharks for all who does not know those are one of the baddest sharks out, highly aggressive and more dangerous than the Great White. They attack anything that comes close and worst of all they like to swim in fresh water rivers.

Postby Razkal » December 7th, 2011, 12:49 pm

Team ADT, its chacachacare eh.. had to correct you after the funny spelling :lol:

venomz

Postby venomz » December 7th, 2011, 1:00 pm

Razkal wrote:Team ADT, its chacachacare eh.. had to correct you after the funny spelling :lol:

i noticed it as well but didnt wana say anything lol

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 7th, 2011, 1:41 pm

lostboys crew, correct, dey were bull sharks and were caught patos side in the deep...

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » December 7th, 2011, 2:40 pm

theres like a cave there by the island where the sharks does be, around 300ft deep..... when we fish around there we dont make any fresh or throw out any chum.... dont want those kinda fellas circulating your boat nah

Postby pugboy » December 7th, 2011, 5:30 pm

them pics real sharp with the Nikon

I thought zorfi, bluebone and garfish was all the same
dunno how people eat that though, from the ones i cut its a lot of bone

the big shark does sometimes smell real bad of piss
I think in other countries they usually cut off the tail to get them to bleed off the blood
to try and get the piss smell out the meat

Postby meccalli » December 7th, 2011, 6:01 pm

yeah pugboy, i doh get that either(eating big sharks- plus its the big guys who reproduce at a slow rate), the amount of urea in a big shark not funny-cuz they store urea in the blood for osmotic balance so as not to lose water, more so for big boys- imagine how that meat gonna taste given a couple hours with stale urea filled blood soaking into the flesh. any big fish for that matter needs to be bled to ensure good quality of meat. one shark i've noticed is nurse sharks seem to have less blood, as teh meat is extremely white but its a nice docile shark. On that food note, playing sport fish with small tackle is fun but when you going after food, the quicker and less stress that fish is landed the less lactic acid is pent up in the muscles..again for tastier meat :P to bleed a fish you just cut along the thick park of the gills on either side. for sharks cutting the right above the tail severs a main artery which drains em nicely.
yeah i didn't know trinidad had bullsharks till i saw it on fishbase, when they start reproducing in caroni and schooling for snapper in carenage then i'll worry about em lol.

speedchick14

Postby speedchick14 » December 7th, 2011, 7:10 pm

Went fishing 2 weekends ago in Blanchisseuse......saw the weirdest creature passing alongside the boat, they said it's called a sea devil and it actually had horns on it's head. It was huge and black almost the size of a leather back turtle and it moved very slowly. I did not have my camera to take a shot..:-(

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 7th, 2011, 8:57 pm

speedchick14, that is ah manta ray....

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » December 8th, 2011, 2:38 am

Actually they have manta ray's and then they have devil fish.... devil fish grow larger than boats and I have personally seen them fly. They have been known to pull boats by the anchor.... but i've never seen one that big nor been on a boat when that happened. devil fish = HUGE manta rays. same design 2 - 5 x the size.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » December 8th, 2011, 7:48 am

just got this on email

now this is shark :shock:

Sabot

Postby Sabot » December 8th, 2011, 8:03 am

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:Actually they have manta ray's and then they have devil fish.... devil fish grow larger than boats and I have personally seen them fly. They have been known to pull boats by the anchor.... but i've never seen one that big nor been on a boat when that happened. devil fish = HUGE manta rays. same design 2 - 5 x the size.

Happened to me while banking in 120' of water to the southwest of Gasparee island just out of line with the 1st bocas. Very humbling experience when you feel the power of the beast. Boat was anchored facing North when all of a sudden the boat turned a 180 degrees and tangled all the lines which were in the water. Whilst trying to figure out why the current turned so suddenly the boat jerked and started moving at about 3-4 knots in a southerly direction. Both motors couldn't stop it even at full throttle. Had to cut anchor and look at the rope sail away at lightning speed. This was a 28' pirogue with dual 140s and six men on board. GPS indicated that it pulled us for over a quarter of a mile from where we were. :|
Experienced men have told me that they like to rub and scratch their stomachs on the anchor rope and they eventually get their open mouths stuck on the anchor.

TEAM ADT

Postby TEAM ADT » December 8th, 2011, 9:35 am

venomz wrote:
Razkal wrote:Team ADT, its chacachacare eh.. had to correct you after the funny spelling :lol:

i noticed it as well but didnt wana say anything lol

Ok ok, lol

as for the manta ray/ devil fish, while leaving port with nello, he carried us to an abandoned port right off ddi, where we saw a very large manta splashing around, jumping out of the water, basically playing around.Nello stayed a good distance, he was saying that they love to come under white bottom boats and hug the underneath, which ususally turns the boat over lol.

They apparently also like anchors alot, well from what i gather, anything they can play with.

Docile creatures, harmless, but respected

venomz

Postby venomz » December 8th, 2011, 9:50 am

^ sabot you for real?

i would have being scared Sh*tless

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » December 8th, 2011, 3:33 pm

I've also heard the exact same story from more than one source....i guess its no joke thank god it has never happened to me......just shows its good to keep a sharp knife within reaching distance, which is usually the case when banking anyway

......be safe on the water guys!

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » December 8th, 2011, 3:36 pm

Sabot wrote:Experienced men have told me that they like to rub and scratch their stomachs on the anchor rope and they eventually get their open mouths stuck on the anchor.

very true