***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 24th, 2023, 5:56 pm

no xmassy movies this side.

fall of the house of usher (nfx) was deliciously dark.

Postby paid_influencer » December 24th, 2023, 6:25 pm

i does just leave the TV on Lifetime. Christmas romcoms whole day

Postby K74T » December 24th, 2023, 6:32 pm

Christmas with the Kranks

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 24th, 2023, 6:49 pm

Jingle all the way with Arnold.

Postby aaron17 » December 24th, 2023, 7:12 pm

Unfortunately no christmas movies this time around for me.

wing

Postby wing » December 24th, 2023, 8:41 pm

Bad Santa, Harold and Kumar Christmas, Bad Mom Christmas, Office Christmas Party, Fatman, Krampus.

Postby redmanjp » December 24th, 2023, 9:41 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i does just leave the TV on Lifetime. Christmas romcoms whole day

Or Hallmark Christmas movies. Have some on YouTube

Postby Country_Bookie » December 25th, 2023, 9:38 pm

wing wrote:Bad Santa, Harold and Kumar Christmas, Bad Mom Christmas, Office Christmas Party, Fatman, Krampus.
You should consider adding Violent Night to that Playlist. Fun movie.... not as gory as the trailer

Postby Rovin » December 29th, 2023, 10:57 am

st7 wrote:Reacher start back boyss

literal L O L with that one scene in ep 1

i had taken a few wks break from watching any series maybe 2mths or less but last night i take een ALL 4 episodes 1 time :oops: , it going good like a long continuous movie

i feel i might start watch FARGO se5 tonight ...

Postby Monk BANzai » December 29th, 2023, 11:14 am

Season 3..... going good so far..

Postby Rovin » January 12th, 2024, 12:24 pm

so i start back watching tv series

FRASIER - when i 1st heard about d reboot i say hmm they really gonna resurrect that & was skeptical if it wud be lame but i still took it in & it reminded me so much of it in d 90s which was a good show. In this new 1 its like he reached age of his father & has his grown son living with him like how it was with him & his dad, very well written & acted so if u like d old series u will like this too ... 8/10

REACHER - still going good ... 8/10

FARGO SE5 - not as exciting as previous seasons but still well written & acted ... 8/10

LA BREA - d name got me curious so i started this last night & take een 3 episodes so far ..... [kinda spoiler alert] large sinkhole opened up in d city & d ppl & objects all fell into d very same area later revealed as 10,000 yrs ago so all d wild animals that existed then are around though their CG seems kinda budget it will pass . Present day military trying to get to d ppl . Reminds me of LOST .... going good so far .... 8\10

btw - yesterday made it 25yrs since 1 of GOAT of all times THE SOPRANOS was released ...

Postby Dizzy28 » January 14th, 2024, 10:12 am

st7 wrote:anyone take in Halo? currently on pirateba--- paramount+

i real enjoying it
Now started this. Going real good.
Paramount+ is part of Flow's package and was looking through some stuff other than Yellowstone.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 15th, 2024, 6:44 pm

i real enjoying it
Paramount+ is part of Flow's package and was looking through some stuff other than Yellowstone.

I tried to sign up for Paramount+ but it said not available in this region

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 15th, 2024, 6:45 pm

Just finished watching Monarch: Legacy of Monsters
it was much better than I expected - really good

Postby Dizzy28 » January 15th, 2024, 7:16 pm

i real enjoying it

With the Flow package I have it's available under the Flow On Demand option on the tv box. No further logons are needed.
For mobile use you can access it via the Flow Sports App and there you would need a user name and password.

Screenshot_20240115-191509.jpg

killercow

Postby killercow » January 15th, 2024, 9:37 pm

i real enjoying it
Watched it when season 1 dropped. As a halo fan I'd say it's pretty decent. Awaiting season 2.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 15th, 2024, 9:50 pm

i real enjoying it

With the Flow package I have it's available under the Flow On Demand option on the tv box. No further logons are needed.
For mobile use you can access it via the Flow Sports App and there you would need a user name and password.

Ah ok via a separate app
Which means it's probably not using the same connection as the standalone Paramount+ app or website

Postby Dizzy28 » January 16th, 2024, 7:03 am

i real enjoying it

Ah ok via a separate app
Which means it's probably not using the same connection as the standalone Paramount+ app or website
How does Digicel offer the free D+ they give?

solarkh

Postby solarkh » January 17th, 2024, 11:54 am

i real enjoying it

Ah ok via a separate app
How does Digicel offer the free D+ they give?

No longer offered free. There was a promotion that ended in December 2023

Postby maj. tom » January 18th, 2024, 2:12 pm

HBO made a True Detective Season 4 out now.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 18th, 2024, 2:18 pm

maj. tom wrote:HBO made a True Detective Season 4 out now.

Watched 1/2 hr last night before feeling sleepy. I am liking it so far.

Its True Detective in name only as no one significant from S1 to 3 are part of this including Cary Joji Fukunaga.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 23rd, 2024, 12:19 am

maj. tom wrote:HBO made a True Detective Season 4 out now.

Watched 1/2 hr last night before feeling sleepy. I am liking it so far.

Its True Detective in name only as no one significant from S1 to 3 are part of this including Cary Joji Fukunaga.

It coming along well.... the premise of most of the TD series is to show the leads own issues....Jodie is acting the life of out her Character tho.... good comeback for her.

Healthy sub-stories as well. Episode two ended well.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 23rd, 2024, 12:24 am

Also on Season two of Foundation. Erie start given Season One's weird finish.... Hope they do better...

115/10 for the visual effects of this series.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 23rd, 2024, 12:28 am

Just started this.... Clive's acting is also on point....slow burn....inno how i like my series..

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 23rd, 2024, 3:38 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:
115/10 for the visual effects of this series.

Postby goalpost » January 23rd, 2024, 10:12 pm

Beef on Netflix ...10/10
Easily best tv series of last year

Postby Monk BANzai » January 24th, 2024, 12:32 pm

goalpost wrote:Beef on Netflix ...10/10

right up there with The Bear...

bTW...this? 5/10. steups...

watch this instead

Postby Dizzy28 » January 24th, 2024, 1:23 pm

Actually watching Beef these days. Missed it last year. It is pretty good (I'm on Ep 5).
Short episodes though so should be done soon.

Postby goalpost » January 24th, 2024, 4:35 pm

Actually watching Beef these days. Missed it last year. It is pretty good (I'm on Ep 5).
Short episodes though so should be done soon.

Boi...episode 9 & 10...pure perfection

Still hadda watch The Bear but hearing really good things.

Postby st7 » January 24th, 2024, 5:04 pm

there is an episode in season one of the bear would make you be like wtf when you realised what's happening.

the same happens in season 2 as well.

but the bear it top notch