Chiney

Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Chiney » August 29th, 2011, 2:10 pm

^^ knock on wood..lol

next ting u end on de floor.

so i did some reading on chairs and gaming positions ( or being on the pc for long periods )
it stated that the best poisition is fully upright and to minimize strain on your back would actually be a chair that the hand rest does NOT reach the height of the table where the keyboard and mouse is..

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 29th, 2011, 3:26 pm

anyone know where sells logitech G110 in trinidad?

Virus

Postby Virus » August 29th, 2011, 6:21 pm

Chiney

I actually nearly fall already, rolling around and playing the fool and the wheel hit the space in the tiles i nearly write off

But on another note in your research on chairs, did you also discover that chairs with the rest lower than the keyboard tray actually causes stress related pains ie when using the mouse in COD4 if your wrist is not supported properly you can actually run into serious pain after hrs

Postby M_2NR » August 29th, 2011, 6:47 pm

your hands are supposed to be parallel to the floor. No angle. That is wrist to elbow. If i remember right...
(I too lazy to look up the picture.)

Virus

Postby Virus » August 29th, 2011, 6:51 pm

Agreed just added it as me and Chiney was on about the chairs

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 29th, 2011, 9:27 pm

I will try and find the article again.

On another note. Ordered my h100. As soon as I saw it on amazon I jump on it yes!!

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 29th, 2011, 11:41 pm

Chiney wrote:I will try and find the article again.

On another note. Ordered my h100. As soon as I saw it on amazon I jump on it yes!!

how much u paid for it?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 29th, 2011, 11:53 pm

PRIME :D

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 30th, 2011, 11:16 am

Chiney wrote:117.00

PRIME :D

wen u get it put up some cooling results please

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 30th, 2011, 11:37 am

ok....

ent your friend has one? wat are his figures?

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 30th, 2011, 3:07 pm

Chiney wrote:ok....

ent your friend has one? wat are his figures?

stock i5 2500k... idle-37 degrees.. load.. 59 degress

i know u have de amd 6core.. i wanna know de figures on that

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 30th, 2011, 4:34 pm

ok
np

well right now the stock cooler has it at 3.8ghz at 32c idle and 49c load

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 30th, 2011, 7:03 pm

Chiney wrote:ok
np

well right now the stock cooler has it at 3.8ghz at 32c idle and 49c load

huh.. my quad core wit de D14 at 3.8ghz is 40 at idle. and 53 on load

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 30th, 2011, 7:19 pm

my room is ice..

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 30th, 2011, 9:18 pm

What you guise fan speeds are? My stock intel cpu fan hovers around 2700 RPM and yes I oiled it

is that normal?

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 30th, 2011, 9:30 pm

Chiney wrote:my room is ice..

ohh.. mine is a oven wen de ac not on

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 30th, 2011, 9:32 pm

^^ there u go.. my system is never on if the ac is off..

ruffneck_12 wrote:What you guise fan speeds are? My stock intel cpu fan hovers around 2700 RPM and yes I oiled it

is that normal?

mine was around 2500rpm

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » August 31st, 2011, 12:00 pm

Chiney wrote:^^ im guessing u dont play on doing gaming then?? maybe some RPGs here and there??

well i'm planning rel gaming so i guess i'll stay wit my x4 black edition build

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 31st, 2011, 10:57 pm

^^ and wat specs are we speaking of?

my damn h100 in trinidad but the holiday would cause me to get it monday or tuesday..how beautiful

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » September 1st, 2011, 8:24 am

Chiney wrote:^^ and wat specs are we speaking of?

my damn h100 in trinidad but the holiday would cause me to get it monday or tuesday..how beautiful

it on the previous pg :drinking:

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 1st, 2011, 10:27 am

nope, jus a link to the cpu

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » September 1st, 2011, 10:53 am

Chiney wrote:nope, jus a link to the cpu

sorry was 2 pages back
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=328218&start=3240

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 1st, 2011, 11:15 am

stick with that and u good to goooooooooo!

indianlove

Postby indianlove » September 2nd, 2011, 7:37 pm

tuners what mouse alyuh does use for gaming. i now bought a logitech G500 gaming mouse and it feeling heavy without the weights. i had the microsoft razer habu that i bought from wizz and it spoil in 4 months with no abuse.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 2nd, 2011, 7:47 pm

saitek cyborg

HCCA

Postby HCCA » September 2nd, 2011, 7:52 pm

indianlove

Postby indianlove » September 2nd, 2011, 8:34 pm

04012011044.jpg
04012011043.jpg

had the molten already, forgot to mention dat lol. i only kept the mouse pad and sold the naga molten. i dont play rpg's that much

Postby M_2NR » September 2nd, 2011, 8:52 pm

i finally took the plunge and did over my pc... woohoo.

Chiney i using yuh 320GB. IF it fail... i swear... i go find yuh LOL.
Left the other HDD for apps and stuff.
I hate having to reinstall all this crap though >_>

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 2nd, 2011, 9:49 pm

lol after so long.. more than 1yr u NOW using that?

Postby M_2NR » September 2nd, 2011, 10:17 pm

it was in another pc then that died... so... i swapped it in. apparently its a lil faster than my WD 500GB so...i say why not... lol