COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 82563 (+706) cases, 2486 (+32) deaths, 14583 active, 65494 recovered in T&T

Postby The_Honourable » December 24th, 2021, 4:27 pm

hover11 wrote:A pan of Christmas cookies for some heath care workers.Well at least it better than a clap yes, this country is a joke yesFB_IMG_1640376868989.jpg

Last year it was a clap... now is a Dansk cookies... ok...

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 88944 (+964) cases, 2718 (+37) deaths, 16543 active, 696 recovered in T&T

Postby paid_influencer » December 24th, 2021, 4:28 pm

this year confirming my theory that santa is satan. All this merry christmas and gathering and shopping, etc, leading to death and sickness. and people know it but doh care. they need their stuff and lime and vice.
Last edited by paid_influencer on December 24th, 2021, 4:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 88944 (+964) cases, 2718 (+37) deaths, 16543 active, 696 recovered in T&T

Postby gastly369 » December 24th, 2021, 4:28 pm

I hata that fakin cookies

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 24th, 2021, 4:28 pm

He should be promoting health given he's the MOH and yet giving out pan of cookies? Come na man.
Last edited by DMan7 on December 24th, 2021, 4:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » December 24th, 2021, 4:28 pm

daring dragoon wrote:Them shud clout he mc with the $20 pan of cookies. I sure kfc woulda gone down better.
Cookies does last though.
Empty pan could be used for something..

Postby st7 » December 24th, 2021, 4:30 pm

death rate is 3.05% too

ent frothers keep saying 98% survival rate lol

the more antivaxxers, the less antivaxxers

Postby hover11 » December 24th, 2021, 4:30 pm

wtf wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:Them shud clout he mc with the $20 pan of cookies. I sure kfc woulda gone down better.
Cookies does last though.
Empty pan could be used for something..
So that's their thanks.....good motivation there

Postby st7 » December 24th, 2021, 4:31 pm

hahaha

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 24th, 2021, 4:32 pm

Is true if you re-arrange the words of Santa you get Satan. :shock:

Postby hover11 » December 24th, 2021, 4:34 pm

RIP healthcare system
FB_IMG_1640378065949.jpg

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 82563 (+706) cases, 2486 (+32) deaths, 14583 active, 65494 recovered in T&T

Postby adnj » December 24th, 2021, 4:35 pm

Redman wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
sMASH wrote:
Redman wrote:Funny you should say that Smash

My cousin is a nurse in SE USA.
According to here they are infusing patients who come in positive with ivermectin and within a few hrs the patients are sent home.

Not sure why we are not being pragmatic about that.

If the TTDF orders a soldier to take the vax.
Is the TTDF accepting liability?
Ivermectin not harmful and cheap.... No reason to NOT use, even if fir compassionate care to ease the minds of the patients.

What's the worse that will happen, no worms?

the thing with ivermectin is that if people start to view it as a cure then they taking it and staying home thinking they will be cured and not go for medical help

There are many doctors that are treating people with ivermectin and monoclonal s etc.
No deaths.

Check it out for yourself
No.

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update: FDA Authorizes Monoclonal Antibodies for Treatment of COVID-19

https://www.fda.gov/news-events/press-a ... t-covid-19

Monoclonal antibodies are free and effective against covid-19, but few people are getting them

https://www.washingtonpost.com/health/c ... story.html

As the omicron variant threatens to wipe out monoclonal antibodies, the U.S. is saving up one that will still work

https://www.washingtonpost.com/health/2 ... otrovimab/

Postby paid_influencer » December 24th, 2021, 4:36 pm

hover11 wrote:RIP healthcare system FB_IMG_1640378065949.jpg

see this is why I think Santa is satan. look at this madness. And in Jesus' name ("Christ-mas") we doing this to our fellow man.

yea i know they unvaccinated, that does not mean we can just let them die so.

Postby sMASH » December 24th, 2021, 4:40 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
sMASH wrote:

According to here they are infusing patients who come in positive with ivermectin and within a few hrs the patients are sent home.

Ivermectin not harmful and cheap.... No reason to NOT use, even if fir compassionate care to ease the minds of the patients.

the thing with ivermectin is that if people start to view it as a cure then they taking it and staying home thinking they will be cured and not go for medical help
Let's prove them wrong, uleash the ivermectin!

So far, so Gud.

Postby paid_influencer » December 24th, 2021, 4:40 pm

lol there was more air travel for christmas in 2021 than in 2019
Last edited by paid_influencer on December 24th, 2021, 4:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby sMASH » December 24th, 2021, 4:42 pm

st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Can you count how much frothers on this page?
Can you count how many boosters you gonna take :S

that's his big comeback lol

he concern about boosters as if they are something new.

i does wonder why them frothers who against the vaccine still fighting up with people who take it... ent they keep saying "big ppl making their own choice" but iz like they don't like the choice we make.

so exhausting, and toxic.
Evry 4 months???
Boosters is yearly for thr most.... Not 4 months.
Me eh kno what kinda dreams Pfizer man sell allyuh.
But at US$ 15 a dose, by millions every 4 months, he making a pretty penny.

Postby sMASH » December 24th, 2021, 4:44 pm

hover11 wrote:RIP healthcare system
FB_IMG_1640378065949.jpg
I don't need this Vax, I will think for myself. Working well enough rounding up two years.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 24th, 2021, 4:44 pm

That body storage facility in Central would be needed sooner rather than later.

Postby sMASH » December 24th, 2021, 4:46 pm

adnj wrote:
Redman wrote:
Phone Surgeon wrote:
sMASH wrote:

There are many doctors that are treating people with ivermectin and monoclonal s etc.
No deaths.

Check it out for yourself
No.

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update: FDA Authorizes Monoclonal Antibodies for Treatment of COVID-19

https://www.fda.gov/news-events/press-a ... t-covid-19

Monoclonal antibodies are free and effective against covid-19, but few people are getting them

https://www.washingtonpost.com/health/c ... story.html

As the omicron variant threatens to wipe out monoclonal antibodies, the U.S. is saving up one that will still work

https://www.washingtonpost.com/health/2 ... otrovimab/
So if thr mono C not getting used, then it's the ivermectin then?
Obviously, dear Watson.

Postby hover11 » December 24th, 2021, 4:47 pm

sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
DMan7 wrote:Can you count how much frothers on this page?
Can you count how many boosters you gonna take :S

that's his big comeback lol

he concern about boosters as if they are something new.

i does wonder why them frothers who against the vaccine still fighting up with people who take it... ent they keep saying "big ppl making their own choice" but iz like they don't like the choice we make.

so exhausting, and toxic.
Evry 4 months???
Boosters is yearly for thr most.... Not 4 months.
Me eh kno what kinda dreams Pfizer man sell allyuh.
But at US$ 15 a dose, by millions every 4 months, he making a pretty penny.
Leave them if fauci and all the vaccine heads say take a weekly booster them taking it, nobody thinking for themselves anymore

Postby hover11 » December 24th, 2021, 4:51 pm

Imagine risking your life going to work every day for a tin of cookies, anyway them like it so I guess

Postby st7 » December 24th, 2021, 4:51 pm

yawn

why allyuh so concern about those who take vaccines for?

*laughs safezoneingly

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2021, 4:51 pm

i thought they worked for a salary
not a pan biscuits

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 24th, 2021, 4:53 pm

The pan of biscuits is a Christmas bonus to the Nurses. They get thru

Postby sMASH » December 24th, 2021, 4:54 pm

st7 wrote:yawn

why allyuh so concern about those who take vaccines for?

*laughs safezoneingly
Will summon the spirit of buzz butler to deal...
[/froth]

Postby hover11 » December 24th, 2021, 4:55 pm

pugboy wrote:i thought they worked for a salary
not a pan biscuits
So in your opinion they don't deserve anything but their salary for slaving and continuing to slave during a pandemic, you know saving lives and all...

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 24th, 2021, 4:57 pm

Why does an anti-vaxxer care about saving lives? These frothers in here making zero sense.

Postby st7 » December 24th, 2021, 5:04 pm

hover11 wrote:
not a pan biscuits
So in your opinion they don't deserve anything but their salary for slaving and continuing to slave during a pandemic, you know saving lives and all...
could tell who a sufferer is when they think they deserve handouts from the employer along with a salary.

Postby hover11 » December 24th, 2021, 5:06 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
not a pan biscuits
could tell who a sufferer is when they think they deserve handouts from the employer along with a salary.
So a bonus is a handout I confused....you know what carry on sounding ignorant AF AS USUAL

Postby pugboy » December 24th, 2021, 5:07 pm

so how does it work ?
after you save a certain number of lives you need diff compensation or gifts ?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 24th, 2021, 5:07 pm

Wait the pan of biscuits is really a christmas bonus? Way d rass is dis I hearin :lol: