COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 82563 (+706) cases, 2486 (+32) deaths, 14583 active, 65494 recovered in T&T

Postby st7 » December 22nd, 2021, 7:45 pm

hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:are you govt workers permanent or under contract?
There are permanent staff and there are contracted staff
i am asking if you are permanent or contract.
Question asked...
Are you govt workers permanent or under contract?

Question answered

No you misinterpreted I'm asking if you are permanent. How???

I'm permanent going on 10 years now

jesus christ you're a fkn dumbass arent you
No bro you need to rewrite English for CXC learn to articulate....try ALTA

k

DMan7

Re: Coronavirus - COVID-19 - 82563 (+706) cases, 2486 (+32) deaths, 14583 active, 65494 recovered in T&T

Postby DMan7 » December 22nd, 2021, 7:48 pm

I see King Frother in top flight today with his usual sheit posting.

Postby hover11 » December 22nd, 2021, 7:48 pm

A 20-foot container which can hold 45 bodies will be installed at the Scarborough General Hospital mortuary within the next few days.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/12/22/tha-or ... -bodies-2/

Tobago knows whats up

Postby adnj » December 22nd, 2021, 7:52 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Hobbit fails to realise that in the middle of a pandemic the natural rules don't really apply.

I think he missed the class when ppl were being forcefully state quarantined. He probably doesn't realise that this is more or less war times. A global pandemic has been declared.

If Hobbit was in London during the Blitz in WW2 he would have kept his lights on at night because the "dark does make him too nervous".
Rule of law still applies or else the whole system fails....no one not even the government is above the law regardless
Legislation is the foundation of "Rule of Law."

New legislation is on the way.

The AG clarified that his office is drafting legislation that would see public sector workers who refuse to be vaccinated furloughed. He said eventually, this would lead to their termination or resignation as furloughing is not indefinite. There will be exceptions for persons with exemptions. Frequent testing would be required.  

Al-Rawi also reiterated that the process is not "mandatory" as people have a choice. 

https://tt.loopnews.com/content/after-p ... ne-mandate

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 22nd, 2021, 7:53 pm

Habit

What religion you belong to?

Who is your religious head?

Postby adnj » December 22nd, 2021, 8:01 pm

st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
st7 wrote:are you govt workers permanent or under contract?
There are permanent staff and there are contracted staff
i am asking if you are permanent or contract.
Question asked...
Are you govt workers permanent or under contract?

Question answered

No you misinterpreted I'm asking if you are permanent. How???

I'm permanent going on 10 years now

jesus christ you're a fkn dumbass arent you

Lots of free time at work. Everyone in government employ in Trinidad that I have met had to go to school part-time while they worked.

Postby MaxPower » December 22nd, 2021, 8:27 pm

wtf wrote:RIP Trinidad Health System.
Screenshot_20211222-152110_Facebook.jpg

Nope,

Things are still fine.

Bodies are not rotting and burning on the side of the pavement…

No one is dropping dead outside the hospital due to lack of medical care….

Healthcare professionals are coming to work…

We hearing RIP healthcare system since 2020 bro.

Don’t be fooled, Trinis asses are still happy and too blasted comfortable.

Postby MaxPower » December 22nd, 2021, 8:30 pm

456/23?

It’s Christmas time…not many people want to come forward for testing with their sick stink germ spreading ass.

Shopping to do, lime to attend.

These people will go to get tested after the season and new year.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » December 22nd, 2021, 8:40 pm

Max,

You could write a book on Trini behavior boi.

Postby alfa » December 22nd, 2021, 8:43 pm

Nope,

Things are still fine.

How long we hearing one bed left lol :lol:

Postby adnj » December 22nd, 2021, 8:51 pm

DMan7 wrote:Max,

You could write a book on Trini behavior boi.
Chapter 1: Stink Trinis
The End

That's all you'll get.

Postby paid_influencer » December 22nd, 2021, 9:47 pm

world on fire yo. Every nation is intent to trying to go back to 2019. Governments have the fig leaf of vaccine protection for some, everybody else (including the children and the elderly) could dead.

2022 going to be a massive regression for humanity. Death on a scale we never imagined. Morbidity to such a scale that the institutions (especially the health care sector) will crumble and take generations to rebuild. We going to learn the hard way that the "new normal" is not optional and 2019 never, ever coming back.

:drinking:
FHBDFSNX0AYdThJ.jpeg

Postby MaxPower » December 22nd, 2021, 9:51 pm

Look at where we have come….

Look at our behavior…

When will we get it right?

When will we understand that a human action and a human action alone is needed to put a stop to this pandemic?

God help us.

Postby K74T » December 22nd, 2021, 10:33 pm

Screenshot_20211222-223151_Facebook.jpg

Postby adnj » December 22nd, 2021, 10:36 pm

paid_influencer wrote:world on fire yo. Every nation is intent to trying to go back to 2019. Governments have the fig leaf of vaccine protection for some, everybody else (including the children and the elderly) could dead.

2022 going to be a massive regression for humanity. Death on a scale we never imagined. Morbidity to such a scale that the institutions (especially the health care sector) will crumble and take generations to rebuild. We going to learn the hard way that the "new normal" is not optional and 2019 never, ever coming back.

Your graphic is a fake.

First, how concerned should you be about Omicron, which is now the dominant variant in this country and it happened so quickly?

The answer is straightforward: If you are not fully vaccinated, you have good reason to be concerned.  You’re at a high risk of getting sick.  And if you get sick, you’re likely to spread it to others, including friends and family.  And the unvaccinated have a significantly higher risk of ending up in a hospital or even dying. 

Almost everyone who has died from COVID-19 in the past many months has been unvaccinated.  Unvaccinated.

But if you’re among the majority of Americans who are fully vaccinated, and especially if you’ve gotten the booster shot — that third shot — you’re much — you have much, much less reason to worry.  You have a high degree of protection against severe illness. 

And because Omicron spreads so easily, we’ll see some fully vaccinated people get COVID, potentially in large numbers.  There will be positive cases in every office, even here in the White House, among the unv- — among the vaccinated — among the vaccinated — from Omicron.

But these cases are highly unlikely to lead to serious illness.

Vaccinated people who get COVID may get ill, but they’re protected from severe illness and death.  That’s why you should still remain vigilant.

According to our doctors, even if you’re fully vaccinated, you should wear a mask when indoors in public settings.

https://www.whitehouse.gov/briefing-roo ... -covid-19/

Postby redmanjp » December 23rd, 2021, 12:48 am

when we getting it?

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/12/22/health/pfizer-antiviral-pill-authorized/index.html

FDA authorizes first pill to treat Covid-19
By Jamie Gumbrecht and Amanda Sealy, CNN

Updated 0232 GMT (1032 HKT) December 23, 2021

The US Food and Drug Administration on Wednesday authorized Pfizer's antiviral pill, Paxlovid, to treat Covid-19.

This is the first antiviral Covid-19 pill authorized for ill people to take at home, before they get sick enough to be hospitalized.
High-risk individuals age 12 and older who weigh at least 88 pounds and have a positive SARS-CoV-2 test are eligible for this treatment and will need to have it prescribed by a doctor.
The pill "should be initiated as soon as possible after diagnosis of Covid-19 and within five days of symptom onset," according to an FDA statement.
Paxlovid combines a new antiviral drug named nirmatrelvir and an older one called ritonavir and is administered as three pills given twice a day for five days.
Last week, Pfizer released updated results that showed the treatment cut the risk of hospitalization or death by 89% if given to high-risk adults within a few days of their first symptoms. If given within the first five days of symptoms, the efficacy was similar: 88%.

Postby hover11 » December 23rd, 2021, 1:09 am

redmanjp wrote:when we getting it?

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/12/22/health/pfizer-antiviral-pill-authorized/index.html

FDA authorizes first pill to treat Covid-19
By Jamie Gumbrecht and Amanda Sealy, CNN

Updated 0232 GMT (1032 HKT) December 23, 2021

The US Food and Drug Administration on Wednesday authorized Pfizer's antiviral pill, Paxlovid, to treat Covid-19.

This is the first antiviral Covid-19 pill authorized for ill people to take at home, before they get sick enough to be hospitalized.
High-risk individuals age 12 and older who weigh at least 88 pounds and have a positive SARS-CoV-2 test are eligible for this treatment and will need to have it prescribed by a doctor.
The pill "should be initiated as soon as possible after diagnosis of Covid-19 and within five days of symptom onset," according to an FDA statement.
Paxlovid combines a new antiviral drug named nirmatrelvir and an older one called ritonavir and is administered as three pills given twice a day for five days.
Last week, Pfizer released updated results that showed the treatment cut the risk of hospitalization or death by 89% if given to high-risk adults within a few days of their first symptoms. If given within the first five days of symptoms, the efficacy was similar: 88%.
Do you remember Keith stating that these pills were more expensive than cancer medications and if we do get it , it won't be for everyone

Postby hover11 » December 23rd, 2021, 1:10 am

Well it seems we've reached an impasse
FB_IMG_1640236212850.jpg

Postby hover11 » December 23rd, 2021, 1:15 am

paid_influencer wrote:world on fire yo. Every nation is intent to trying to go back to 2019. Governments have the fig leaf of vaccine protection for some, everybody else (including the children and the elderly) could dead.

The vaccinated will start questioning themselves and their actions if and when they decide to place restrictions again, the idea was take vaccine and get back to normal but this isn't going to process for most. Let's watch and see what they will do, issuing a statement blaming the unvaccinated when the vaccine does not stop the spread of the virus is reckless but sure let's blame them.

Postby hover11 » December 23rd, 2021, 1:24 am

Bill Gates says he plans to cancel most of his holiday plans and warned that that the United States "could be entering the worst part of the pandemic."

https://edition.cnn.com/2021/12/22/busi ... _term=link

I thought this is what he wanted though, he already stated on record that there are too many ppl using the Earth's resources and we need to reduce such (population control)

Postby MaxPower » December 23rd, 2021, 1:37 am

Allyuh study Gates n them….

They are wayyy step ahead.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 23rd, 2021, 1:42 am

Nope,

Things are still fine.

You willing to put $ on this?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 23rd, 2021, 1:50 am

hover11 wrote:Bill Gates says he plans to cancel most of his holiday plans and warned that that the United States "could be entering the worst part of the pandemic."

I thought this is what he wanted though, he already stated on record that there are too many ppl using the Earth's resources and we need to reduce such (population control)

The world is overpopulated though and its mainly in the developing world. Why are ppl especially here incTt still making 3+ children for? Especially when they can't afford them.

Look at the caribbean, africa, india etc countries with overpopulation always end up in poverty and hardship.

Nothing Gates say is a conspiracy. You worry about men like Gates who have more money than your entire country
Gates and them business fixed for generations. Gates probably using a vaccine that isn't even publically available and will never be. You worry about your little island adrift in the caribbean sea pal.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » December 23rd, 2021, 1:52 am

hover11 wrote:A 20-foot container which can hold 45 bodies will be installed at the Scarborough General Hospital mortuary within the next few days.

https://newsday.co.tt/2021/12/22/tha-or ... -bodies-2/

Tobago knows whats up

Hmmm

And all this can be avoided using some called a vaccine.

Postby MaxPower » December 23rd, 2021, 1:53 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Nope,

Things are still fine.

You willing to put $ on this?

Nope, because it’s possible…just not happening right now.

Postby j.o.e » December 23rd, 2021, 5:59 am

hover11 wrote:Well it seems we've reached an impasse
FB_IMG_1640236212850.jpg

An impasse ?
Basically the govt is gonna do what they planned to do and not one mc the Union could do to stop it.

Postby hover11 » December 23rd, 2021, 6:05 am

j.o.e wrote:
FB_IMG_1640236212850.jpg

An impasse ?
Basically the govt is gonna do what they planned to do and not one mc the Union could do to stop it.
Well let anarchy unfold

Postby De Dragon » December 23rd, 2021, 6:17 am

hover11 wrote:Bill Gates says he plans to cancel most of his holiday plans and warned that that the United States "could be entering the worst part of the pandemic."

:rofl: :rofl:
Allyuh real, real sad yes. Imagine the anti vax PRO spouting such nonsense, but expecting to be taken seriously. :roll:

Postby adnj » December 23rd, 2021, 6:19 am

FB_IMG_1640236212850.jpg
Union leader is just shifting goalposts - trying to seem effective.

Postby pugboy » December 23rd, 2021, 6:22 am

what is latest with watson duke infection ?