*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby hover11 » April 22nd, 2025, 3:35 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Phillip posts on Africa costing UNC votes. Doh know why Kamla pick him up and bring him back UNC. Man has and will always be a loose cannon.
Again we ask.....what has the PNM done for the black man aside from making his life harder?

Why you asking me? I'm not your father.

You want PNM do something specific alone for the black man? Like what?
You implying that the UNC is a racist party more than once so I asking what has PNM done for the black man? Since the UNC so racist because as a black man I can say the UNC did more for me than the PNM ever did. I don't care who say I sell out

Postby mero » April 22nd, 2025, 3:36 pm

bluefete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:More like exchange... A real change is a brand new party with new people....

True. But allyuh ent going and vote for Mikela and her 37 choices.

We not ready.
I feel I voting PF. I live in a PNM safe seat anyway so doubt it making a difference

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 22nd, 2025, 3:42 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:Phillip posts on Africa costing UNC votes. Doh know why Kamla pick him up and bring him back UNC. Man has and will always be a loose cannon.
Again we ask.....what has the PNM done for the black man aside from making his life harder?

Why you asking me? I'm not your father.

You want PNM do something specific alone for the black man? Like what?
You implying that the UNC is a racist party more than once so I asking what has PNM done for the black man? Since the UNC so racist because as a black man I can say the UNC did more for me than the PNM ever did. I don't care who say I sell out

When I imply that the UNC is a racist party? I on this platform telling ppl that UNC have plenty black people in all their meetings and walkabouts but I implying UNC is a racist party? You keep mixing up the fact that you are a beggar with the belief that you are relevant. We have already established that you're living in a pnm safe seat so your vote don't count either way.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 22nd, 2025, 3:43 pm

mero wrote:
bluefete wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:More like exchange... A real change is a brand new party with new people....

We not ready.
I feel I voting PF. I live in a PNM safe seat anyway so doubt it making a difference

And then you wake up on the 29th only to see that PF win the seat by 1.

Postby The_Honourable » April 22nd, 2025, 3:44 pm

Is all that with Noel Garcia? (chairman of udecott)

Postby hover11 » April 22nd, 2025, 3:49 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Is all that with Noel Garcia? (chairman of udecott)

He hadda sing for his supper

Postby mero » April 22nd, 2025, 3:54 pm

Redress10 wrote:
mero wrote:
bluefete wrote:

We not ready.

And then you wake up on the 29th only to see that PF win the seat by 1.
Duane will knight my name in green and tuners will worship me.

Postby pugboy » April 22nd, 2025, 4:00 pm

noel is not no small fry eh
ALL contractors have to worship him

Postby bluefete » April 22nd, 2025, 4:46 pm

Paolo not easy.

Cannot embed so here is the link.

https://www.facebook.com/reel/514710624773309

Postby pugboy » April 22nd, 2025, 4:56 pm

Postby bluefete » April 22nd, 2025, 6:57 pm

DESPERATION FROM TERRENCE.

(Suddenly vids not embedding or not available)

https://www.facebook.com/reel/24189506760650506

Postby bluefete » April 22nd, 2025, 7:11 pm

Very creative.

Who is Agouti from Talparo?

Postby zoom rader » April 22nd, 2025, 7:40 pm

mero wrote:Cyah wait till its over yes. Ppl clearly losing their sheit and humanity over this
Yeah
Screenshot_20250422_184014_Gallery.jpg

Postby hover11 » April 22nd, 2025, 7:56 pm

PNM entire platform is to vote for change, that made me laugh harder than ever before. They are literally campaigning against themselves by doing that

Postby bluefete » April 22nd, 2025, 8:16 pm

This was the leadup to the Noel Garcia video.

Aranjuez / St. Joseph - a marginal.

WARNING - LANGUAGE

Postby bluefete » April 22nd, 2025, 8:40 pm

This is why Terrence frighten.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 22nd, 2025, 8:46 pm

"Hope allyuh win" = X by the Balisier in the election booth. Never change T&T, words never match the actions.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 22nd, 2025, 8:49 pm

bluefete wrote:This was the leadup to the Noel Garcia video.

WARNING - LANGUAGE

What's the process to install that pole? That's a public good or a private cost?

Postby paid_influencer » April 22nd, 2025, 8:53 pm

pnm rally - deyalsingh, new MoF speaking

Postby bluefete » April 22nd, 2025, 8:59 pm

^^ Dhanpaul doing a number on Colm Imbert.

He making Imbert look like a damn fool.

Postby hover11 » April 22nd, 2025, 9:12 pm

bluefete wrote:^^ Dhanpaul doing a number on Colm Imbert.

He making Imbert look like a damn fool.
Imbert don't need dhanpaul help to look like a fool lol

Postby paid_influencer » April 22nd, 2025, 9:31 pm

kinda weird they campaigning on fiscal responsibility. 10 years of spending increases and decreasing revenues, borrowing, drawing down the HSF and foreign revenues, etc. i donno who considering this fiscal responsibility

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 22nd, 2025, 9:46 pm

paid_influencer wrote:kinda weird they campaigning on fiscal responsibility. 10 years of spending increases and decreasing revenues, borrowing, drawing down the HSF and foreign revenues, etc. i donno who considering this fiscal responsibility

Not sure if spending increased by pnm. Budget definitely shrinked from under the unc and HSF was used to fund deficits. I really hope future governments continue to decrease spending and debt. I think we need smaller governments and less spending tbh

Postby sMASH » April 22nd, 2025, 9:54 pm

Yuh can't theif $2.6bn dollars , u will get catch !

Sooooo that was the reason why the auditor general became famous ... She caught 2.7bn

Postby hover11 » April 22nd, 2025, 9:54 pm

Redress10 wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:kinda weird they campaigning on fiscal responsibility. 10 years of spending increases and decreasing revenues, borrowing, drawing down the HSF and foreign revenues, etc. i donno who considering this fiscal responsibility

Not sure if spending increased by pnm. Budget definitely shrinked from under the unc and HSF was used to fund deficits. I really hope future governments continue to decrease spending and debt. I think we need smaller governments and less spending tbh
Clearly you don't understand how this economy works, if the Government doesn't spend and offer tenders this economy will contract as private sector cannot carry the economy. The government continues to spend on makeshift programs such as CEPEP and URP...which puts money into the man on the ground and creates some type of employment.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 22nd, 2025, 9:56 pm

hover11 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Clearly you don't understand how this economy works, if the Government doesn't spend and offer tenders this economy will contract as private sector cannot carry the economy. The government continues to spend on makeshift programs such as CEPEP and URP...which puts money into the man on the ground and creates some type of employment.

Nope what you are describing is dependency syndrome

Postby The_Honourable » April 22nd, 2025, 10:06 pm

Iwer George on a UNC stage singing happy birthday to Kamla?

Well yuh done know he banned from performing in PNM fetes lol

Postby hover11 » April 23rd, 2025, 6:26 am

The_Honourable wrote:Iwer George on a UNC stage singing happy birthday to Kamla?

Well yuh done know he banned from performing in PNM fetes lol
The people want kamla

screwbash

Postby screwbash » April 23rd, 2025, 7:00 am

bluefete wrote:This was the leadup to the Noel Garcia video.

WARNING - LANGUAGE

Ent noel garcia is d brudda of the 1st man, known as the husband of cristine kangaroo d president of TT who is also d mamoo of former TUTA president whi is d brudda of PM manning wife hazel. Lock up all dem mc

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 23rd, 2025, 7:02 am

Closest election in years. Hard one to call.