PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby matr1x » July 12th, 2021, 5:04 pm

Just like a man who talks about venes being good, you clearly have no idea what you are talking about.

Just because your mudda takes several men and tells you they are the same man, doesn't mean all those accounts belong to the same person

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby MaxPower » July 12th, 2021, 5:07 pm

matr1x wrote:Just like a man who talks about venes being good, you clearly have no idea what you are talking about.

Just because your mudda takes several men and tells you they are the same man, doesn't mean all those accounts belong to the same person

Easy there Slim.

Enjoy the Herbal Life na.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 12th, 2021, 5:09 pm

elec2020 wrote:how someone who new on the forum know that Max have multiple accounts? Does wraith have a different older account?

Exactly, this newbie too green to understand anything.

The Wraith King, sam1978 and matr1x are all the same accounts.

Anyways, have fun guys.

You got to make up your mind, either I'm a noob or I have multiple accounts from a while aback.

As well, you gotta find some other avenue to take out your frustration regarding your impotency instead of making false accusations of things you are guilty of.

Perhaps your brain is impotent as well.

Saw you added an imaginary BMW to your MaxPower online persona. Hope you treat your other personas to something as well.

Postby matr1x » July 12th, 2021, 5:10 pm

matr1x wrote:Just like a man who talks about venes being good, you clearly have no idea what you are talking about.

Easy there Slim.

Enjoy the Herbal Life na.

Then get your facts in order. Don't be a halfwit

Postby Habit7 » July 12th, 2021, 5:16 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Habit7 wrote:
K74T wrote:20210712_143736.jpg

I honestly never heard of this man before.

Same, did some checking:
http://www.news.gov.tt/content/senator- ... Oys_hNKhmA

Well he is obviously qualified for the job

sam1978

Postby sam1978 » July 12th, 2021, 5:38 pm

Habit7 wrote:

Hassle Bacchus is my relative. He worked TSTT for years . He was in the govt since the last election as a minister. He is well qualified .Senator the Honorable Hassel Bacchus was appointed a Senator and Minister in the Ministry of Public Administration and Digital Transformation on August 19, 2020.
Portfolio: Minister in the Ministry of Public Administration and Digital Transformation

Senator the Honourable Hassel Larry Bacchus is the holder of A.A.S. Electronics Engineering Technology from the University of the District of Colombia. Van Ness Campus, 1986 to 1987. Over his career he pursued the following areas of study;

Certificate Leadership Development Program Arthur Lok Jack
Certificates in Project Management
Certificates on Transport, Switching, mobile and management systems from numerous vendors including Huawei; Genband, Alcatel, Harris, Icaro
Certification in the use of admin systems utilized in TSTT including C.I.S., PeopleSoft, Accescare
Senator Bacchus on a personal and a professional level is self-motivated, goal orientated, creative, experienced Telecom Technology Leader with a proven track record across multiple I.T. and Telecom Managerial and Operational environments. He understands and is at ease working within all levels of a corporation. Senator Bacchus possesses an in-depth knowledge of service provider deployment, fulfilment and assurance processes. Track record in developing new operational areas and ensuring functional integrity. Detailed understanding of I.T. solutions, legacy and Next Generation switching and transport networks in both wired and wireless core and access spheres. Proficient in creating and evaluating business documents with the ability to understand and negotiate with a focus on value and Customer and Service. Senator Bacchus passion for educating and sharing is at the heart of his work.

The passion for Electronics and Telecom fueled his decision to enter the Telecommunications Industry This passion was demonstrated during his tenure at TELCO and subsequently Telecommunications Services of Trinidad and Tobago Limited. It is almost impossible to speak about Senator Bacchus without talking about the company in which he spent over thirty (30) years, and has led many teams through technological and operations change. This journey started on October 16, 1989.

Chief Technology Officer (C.T.O.) 2019 to 2020

Strategic/operational leadership of the use of the company's technological resources in the transformation to an agile operations model.

Chief of Network Operations (CNO) - 2016 to 2019

Strategic/operational leadership of the use of the company's technological resources geared towards the organization's competitive advantage.

Head of Department Network Planning and Design- 2013 to 2016

Strategic Planning and Engineering ofService Configuration Implementation
Wired and wireless core and access network services infrastructure
Core and distribution layer transport systems
Domestic submarine cable as well as domestic backhaul for wet lease
Spectrum
Wireline and wireless trunking translations
Customer solutions
Signaling network
Service support infrastructure
Head of Department Network Operation Center – 2009 to 2013

Define and implement the strategy for the continued development for the Network Operation Center following the agreed road map and end state
Manager Fault Management- 2007 to 2009

Manage the implementation of defined Incident management strategy
Manage the utilization of Fault Management Systems to monitor detect and resolve Network issues
Execute integration of required to Manager of Managers (Mom) of all new technologies
Engineer Technical Assistance – 2004 to 2007

Provide Tier 3 support on Network systems and services
Guide Root Cause Analysis (R.C.A.) process
Password Administration
Translation build verification and input.
Engineer Transmission District 1 – 1997 to 2004

Guide the Operation, Administration Maintenance and Provisioning (OAM&P) of all transmission systems in District 1
Fiber Optic, T Carrier, Multiplexer, Management and Radio Systems
Network Technician District 4 – 1991 to 1997

Operation, Administration, Maintenance and Provisioning (OAM&P) on all network systems;
Transmission, Switching, Data, Power and Customer systems
Review logs and operational measurements
Network Technician Tobago – 1989 to 1990

Operation, Administration, Maintenance and Provisioning all network systems.
Transmission, Switching, Data, Power and Customer systems
University of the District of Colombia Washington DC

Education Technician- 1987

Prepare electronic and computer labs
Repair faulty lab equipment
Assist students during lab exercises
Assist with resolution of network issues in labs.
Senator Bacchus is the only employee who rose from the position of Technician to become a member of the Company’s Executive. During this period, his performance has been exemplary. The following accomplishments are a testimony;

built and lead strong Engineering and Operations teams that evolved TSTTs transport and wireless networks;
successful implementation of the N.O.C. development project that resulted in:completion the development of a Broadband Serving Strategy (Wireless and Wired) to serve 95% of the population of Tobago; as well as; lead the successful development and implementation of a plan for operating processes to ensure the IPTV SAC is in full and seamless alignment with service assurance in the N.O.C.
Single Point of Contact for Network incidents
Centralized Network Wide Monitoring
Direct reduction in the critical indicators of:
Mean Time To Detect (MTTD)
Mean Time To communicate (MTTC)
Contributing to the reduction in:
Mean Time to Restore (MTTR)
Mean Time Between Failure (MTBF)
Senator Bacchus is an authority in the field of Telecom and has demonstrated his understanding and capability in Digitization and Digitalization. The following reflects this recognition.

2020 CANTO Conversations (via Zoom) Senator Bacchus presented on Understanding 5G Technology with Mr Carlos Bocsh Head of Technology GSMA.
TSTT Huawei 5G launch. Senator Bacchus presented on 5G and executed the live demo.
2018 Latam Wireless Summit Trinidad. Senator Bacchus presented on 4G TDD LTE in Trinidad and Tobago
2017 Laventille Nights" brought Howard University, U.S. Embassy and TSTT to Success Laventille Secondary School for career guidance. Senator Bacchus spoke on the topic of Technology Education https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oomcJwk83KI along with Dr Wayne Frederick.
2016 LATAM Broadband Forum in Bariloche, Argentina; Senator Bacchus spoke on the Innovative ways the TSTT is using a (Fixed Wireless Access) WTTX TDD LTE Network. He also participated in the C.T.O. roundtable at the same event.
Previously. IBM PULSE conference. Senator Bacchus presented on Next-generation Networks (NGN) Service Management and participated in a panel discussion on the same topic.
Last edited by sam1978 on July 12th, 2021, 5:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » July 12th, 2021, 5:39 pm

eliteauto wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Same, did some checking:
http://www.news.gov.tt/content/senator- ... Oys_hNKhmA

Is he the reason why my TSTT landline is shrite since they switched to Huawei?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 14th, 2021, 1:47 am

Who is the minister under investigation???

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/cops-mo ... gn9fWsBvT4

Postby Redman » July 14th, 2021, 6:54 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:ministry of Digital transformation?
In this place?
Sounds like vapourware or homeboy just got the biggest mandate of his life

Let's hope they do something material and get the country going in the right direction

Start with Min of Education.

Below is a great start...IF it's actually implemented

https://e-estonia.com/

https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/tt- ... ba69db9acf

Postby De Dragon » July 14th, 2021, 7:37 am

Redman wrote:
In this place?

Let's hope they do something material and get the country going in the right direction

Agreed, too many buzzwords and flavour of the month initiatives, when important stuff like this is concerned. Let's hope Mr. Bacchus is given adequate resources to make it happen and not lip service because it isn't a high profile ministry. :roll:

Kickstart

Postby Kickstart » July 14th, 2021, 7:41 am

Redman wrote:
In this place?

MP Rudranath Indarsingh arriving for parliament. - Photo by Sureash Cholai
COUVA South MP Rudranath Indarsingh claimed the creation of a new Ministry of Digital Transformation separate from the Ministry of Public Administration was done simply to create a "make-work" ministerial portfolio for new minister Hassel Bacchus.

The two ministries/portfolios were previously joined in a ministry headed by Allyson West until split by the Prime Minister on Monday, hiving off the digital portfolio to Bacchus.

Pure Folly and Jobs for the Boys

I
ndarsingh said he was perplexed, in a statement on Tuesday.

"This high-level shift comes a year after the creation of the Ministry of Public Administration and Digital Transformation, and makes absolutely no sense at this time."

He said the nation was yet to understand the need for a Ministry of Digital Transformation, far less see any delivery from that portfolio since created a year ago.

"How did the Ministry of Public Administration and Digital Transformation assist in the conduct of online classes during the covid19 crisis?

"How did the ministry assist in creating new avenues for the digital payment for state goods and services given the need for reduced physical movement during covid19?" the MP asked. "How did the Ministry of Public Administration and Digital Transformation partner with small and medium businesses to boost their capacity to conduct business online given the challenges faced in the pandemic?"

Asking what was the justification and the mandate of the new ministry, Indarsingh said if West and Bacchus could not have run a composite ministry together, how could they now each separately run a whole ministry.

"True to his style of wastage and ‘job for the boys’, the Prime Minister is now increasing the size and wage bill of his Cabinet at a time when public expenditure ought to be prudent and guided by the prevailing hardships being faced by workers across the nation.

"The Prime Minister is making this Cabinet the latest ‘make-work ’programme, while the working-class citizens themselves are out of work."

With thousands on the breadline, Dr Rowley has appointed another minister who will cost taxpayers hundreds of thousands of dollars, Indarsingh complained.

He said the PM's reshuffle instead ought to have shuffled out Finance Minister Colm Imbert for his catastrophic mishandling of the economy; Health Minister Terrence Deyalsingh for his "banana republic" handling of the covid19 crisis; Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi for leading the State in losing a landmark number of cases; Energy Minister Stuart Young for $2.1 billion in losses at the National Gas Company; and Labour Minister Stephen Mc Clashie for failing to protect displaced workers.

"The only digital transformation this country needs today is to instantly ‘block and delete’ this PNM administration, who continues to ‘LOL’ in the faces of displaced, tormented citizens of this country, who can say nothing more than ‘OMG.’

"For the unjustified, expensive creation of yet another ministry, and the unprecedented hiring of another unproven minister at this time, Prime Minister Keith Rowley and his entire Government have ‘GTG’ (got to go).

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 14th, 2021, 9:09 am

Redman wrote:
In this place?

estonia has been quite a unicorn in e-gov.
It's good we've partnered with them, but many of our manual/paper/ancient processes need complete rehauling. Quite a Herculean task

Postby Redman » July 14th, 2021, 9:22 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Redman wrote:
In this place?

estonia has been quite a unicorn in e-gov.
It's good we've partnered with them, but many of our manual/paper/ancient processes need complete rehauling. Quite a Herculean task

I would fluff with the journey of a 1000 mile blah blah blah but we great at taking first steps and then folding.
Estonia flicked their switch in 1994.
Screen Shot 2021-07-14 at 9.14.39 AM.png

That said we have a significant amount of the services that are available and today the technology is in everyones hands with very high ICT penetration.

While I know the AG is not popular there has been a drive to modernise various pieces of Legislation to enable different aspects of the e economy/egovt to take hold.

The Platinum lining of Covid 19 is that we were forced to make the leap....so with a little vision and effort we might be able to make a big step.

And again We should start with Education.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 14th, 2021, 9:22 am

The PNM Manifesto of 2020 which was approved by Cabinet as Govnt policy has an entire section called Digital Nation Transformation.
One of the key items was the creation of a "Ministry of Technology and Digital Records"
This actually was overdue based on their plans.

Postby Redman » July 14th, 2021, 9:25 am

Dat word manifesto killing everyting.

Postby Habit7 » July 14th, 2021, 9:28 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Who is the minister under investigation???

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/cops-mo ... gn9fWsBvT4

Last night Liz Williams reported it was a govt minister, now it is downgraded to a govt official. But I would like to know who myself.

Edit: I hear it is coming from La Horquetta

Postby zoom rader » July 14th, 2021, 11:40 am

Back after another ban for stating that Haiti is black country and I compared that ruler who got killed to the same behaviours as the Red Government prime minister and the action of that mob of ministers.

Seems the mods don't like when the truth is told.

Dwane I call you out as a tuntun and spineless

Postby Rovin » July 14th, 2021, 11:53 am

ay ay zoom outside ? , d amt of times he gone in\out i lost track yes ... :)

Postby zoom rader » July 14th, 2021, 11:56 am

Rovin wrote:ay ay zoom outside ? , d amt of times he gone in\out i lost track yes ... :)
Yeah one setta pantie pan mods and cry baby dirty habitarse 7 only reporting me.

Postby Habit7 » July 14th, 2021, 12:03 pm

Another woe is me victim? Allyuh be big men and stand by your actions nah. Stop crying over what you post with your own fingers.

Postby Rovin » July 14th, 2021, 12:05 pm

zoom u on here longer than me in fact longer than most tuners so they should be use to u by now ....... they wicked .... :lol:

wing

Postby wing » July 14th, 2021, 12:06 pm

zoom rader wrote:Back after another ban for stating that Haiti is black country and I compared that ruler who got killed to the same behaviours as the Red Government prime minister and the action of that mob of ministers.

Is it the end of kickstart / wraith / mmoney / cb style etc ? Btw red government bad.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 14th, 2021, 12:10 pm

wing wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Back after another ban for stating that Haiti is black country and I compared that ruler who got killed to the same behaviours as the Red Government prime minister and the action of that mob of ministers.

Is it the end of kickstart / wraith / mmoney / cb style etc ? Btw red government bad.

Don't associate me with that.

Postby MaxPower » July 14th, 2021, 12:13 pm

Hello zoom,

Welcome back.

Postby Redman » July 14th, 2021, 12:25 pm

This place sweet too bad.

Lol
Welcome back ZoombANdranath

Postby mero » July 14th, 2021, 12:31 pm

"zoom is back"

Postby bluefete » July 14th, 2021, 12:37 pm

Key words: Estonians have designed numerous digital solutions to help tackle the COVID-19 pandemic crisis. (And their initiative goes back 27 years to 1994). They have been using Blockchain since 2008.

Not a PNM fren' or a UNC fren'. The PEOPLE are part of the solution.

In this colonial-minded backward thinking country with its current leaders - no, eh!

Redman wrote:
In this place?

Last edited by bluefete on July 14th, 2021, 12:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Wraith King

Postby Wraith King » July 14th, 2021, 12:41 pm

bluefete wrote:Key words: Estonians have designed numerous digital solutions to help tackle the COVID-19 pandemic crisis. (And their initiative goes back 27 years to 1994)

Not a PNM fren' or a UNC fren'. The PEOPLE are part of the solution.

In this colonial-minded backward thinking country with its current leaders - no, eh!

Redman wrote:
In this place?

You can't blame the leaders alone as their supporters enable them as they couldn't behave as they do without being voted in continuously.

Postby zoom rader » July 14th, 2021, 12:45 pm

Rovin wrote:zoom u on here longer than me in fact longer than most tuners so they should be use to u by now ....... they wicked ....
Yeah but it's the double standards and new made up bans.

I remain that Dwane is a pantie man followed by his rainbow loving gang of elite mods

Even Banzai turn out tobe a tuntun

Postby bluefete » July 14th, 2021, 12:49 pm

Rovin wrote:zoom u on here longer than me in fact longer than most tuners so they should be use to u by now ....... they wicked ....
Yeah but it's the double standards and new made up bans.

I remain that Dwane is a pantie man followed by his rainbow loving gang of elite mods

Even Banzai turn out tobe a tuntun

I think yuh avatar causing more pain than anything else.