.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby zoom rader » April 7th, 2015, 7:39 am

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:
rfari wrote:ZR, I don't think pee-on-emm or the express is the source of ur party's problems unno. Its ish and steve.

Imagine if kamala didn't have that burden? The opposition would have been almost obsolete. UNC would have quite possibly be as popular as in 2010. Think about it

Ish and Steve/Section 34 is the forever dark cloud that looms over this set.

They will never be able to shake that. All the opposition needs to do, is continually remind the populace of this blatant stomp on the countries' integrity.

Section 34 was PNM inspired where they agreed to it

Who do you think the electorate thinks inspired it?

Wells that the propaganda PNM spreads and the gullible PNM folk not knowing any better laps it up.

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2015, 8:02 am

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:
rfari wrote:ZR, I don't think pee-on-emm or the express is the source of ur party's problems unno. Its ish and steve.

Imagine if kamala didn't have that burden? The opposition would have been almost obsolete. UNC would have quite possibly be as popular as in 2010. Think about it

They will never be able to shake that. All the opposition needs to do, is continually remind the populace of this blatant stomp on the countries' integrity.

Wells that the propaganda PNM spreads and the gullible PNM folk not knowing any better laps it up.

I know why you refuse to see otherwise.
'To whom do you owe the greatest loyalty?'
The caste system must be adhered to and that's OK. If that's your culture, so be it. Culture is the foundation of any people and if that means you can't question those above you and that you must discard what is said by those below you then so be it.

Postby RASC » April 7th, 2015, 8:10 am

RASC wrote:
RASC wrote:

So you're saying only the PNM voters believe that Section 34 was a huge misstep ?

Furthermore the undecided would just gloss over it?

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2015, 8:10 am

RASC wrote:

Something to think about. What if manning deliberately called early elections in 2010 because of this? What if external pressure was placed on manning to ensure that ish and Steve are freed?

Redman wrote:This party, looks like the last one,and the next one will resemble this one.

Why should it make a difference since it's the same players local and Mexican that own their strings

Remember one of the first missions of this govt was to disable/disband the country's national security apparatus? Allow drugsmen free reign to make as much loot as possible. No need to kidnap ppl for ransom

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2015, 9:12 am

And to add insult to injury, the sole purpose of the UNC after winning the 2010 elections was to extract the UNC financiers and the other high ranking members from the claws of the judiciary. Unfortunately it turned out to be a smash and grab free-for-all. Bid rigging, kick backs, narcotrade expansion, money laundering, favours for sex etc.

What happen to those who committed to springing ish and steve, possibly accepted funding/access for executing the favour but ultimately failing?

Postby Redman » April 7th, 2015, 10:17 am

Redman wrote:This party, looks like the last one,and the next one will resemble this one.

Why should it make a difference since it's the same players local and Mexican that own their strings

Remember one of the first ACTIONS of this govt was to disable/disband the country's national security apparatus? Allow drugsmen free reign to make as much loot as possible. No need to kidnap ppl for ransom

Actions leave little room for doubt

If it wasnt for the floods it would have been done on the first day.

Allyuh feel SIS alone financing the PiP???
410.jpg

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2015, 10:44 am

Ahhh. Now it brings me to another POV. Is growley what TNT needs right now?
TNT is a narco-economy. Successive administrations have either supported it or not done enough to defeat it. For whatever reasons.
The thinking is that growley has no restraint and will make a srs attempt to dismantle the narcotrade. The question is if our relevant institutions are prepared to deal with the potential backlash? Military, protective services, the judicial system, financial institutions, healthcare.
Are we ready for that major step in our nation's development?

Postby dougla_boy » April 7th, 2015, 10:49 am

nope....people go dead.....hard times go hit we.....crix go be a staple.....

Postby Redman » April 7th, 2015, 10:56 am

No.
No
and NO
I believe the grey market is about 25-30% the size of the legit market.

Lack of the drug trade means that there will be a dislocation in:

Money Supply-formal and informal
Demand for Real Estate-demand falls,prices fall, balance sheets and collateral for financing gets it in the nuts
Demand for all goods and services-financial,luxury,real estate related,

All the involved people-who no longer getting their money under the table-PARTY DONE.

Right now IMHO we HAD a symbiotic relationship with the narco trade.

that might now be us being dependent on it to keep chit together

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2015, 11:07 am

So you don't think that there will be widespread chaos if the props of the narco trade are removed? What about external forces with narco interests? How will they treat with broken promises, outstanding debts etc? We have already seen how kidnapping for ransom increases when illegal forms of revenue decline (narcotrade, bid rigging).
We don't have to look far to see how the war on the narcotrade in a meaningful way negatively impacts on the citizens (mexico).

Postby dougla_boy » April 7th, 2015, 11:12 am

yeah.....real heads go be missing......

Postby Redman » April 7th, 2015, 11:22 am

rfari wrote:So you don't think that there will be widespread chaos if the props of the narco trade are removed? What about external forces with narco interests? How will they treat with broken promises, outstanding debts etc? We have already seen how kidnapping for ransom increases when illegal forms of revenue decline (narcotrade, bid rigging).
We don't have to look far to see how the war on the narcotrade in a meaningful way negatively impacts on the citizens (mexico).

That might help us ID those involved. not my problem

Yeah thats the issue-we cant avoid the bitter medicine-Columbia has done it- but they pushed the source across the borders to other countries.

OUR problem is that the demand is there and we on the route between Supply and Demand

Neither of which we have influence over-

We will need to come to an arrangement with the cartels ..... the creation of rules to play the game and a parallel development movement to broaden the economy away from COCAINE.

...we will have to show that we serious and assertively WILLING enough to deal with the cartels push back.

Chaos and opportunity come at the same time.

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2015, 11:30 am

Redman wrote:
rfari wrote:So you don't think that there will be widespread chaos if the props of the narco trade are removed? What about external forces with narco interests? How will they treat with broken promises, outstanding debts etc? We have already seen how kidnapping for ransom increases when illegal forms of revenue decline (narcotrade, bid rigging).

That might help us ID those involved. not my problem

Yeah thats the issue-we cant avoid the bitter medicine-Columbia has done it- but they pushed the source across the borders to other countries.

OUR problem is that the demand is there and we on the route between Supply and Demand

Neither of which we have influence over-

We will need to come to an arrangement with the cartels ..... the creation of rules to play the game and a parallel development movement to broaden the economy away from COCAINE.

...we will have to show that we serious and assertively WILLING enough to deal with the cartels push back.

Chaos and opportunity come at the same time.

Agreed. Uneasy is the head that wears a crown. I can't envy politicians at all. Right now UNC in so deep there is very little they can do to escape.

Postby RASC » April 7th, 2015, 11:42 am

They're in extremely deep with the narco traffickers and transshipment ... If PNM were to win, expect kidnappings to skyrocket when they start clamping down. Heads will roll.

Postby Redman » April 7th, 2015, 11:46 am

Like it is only Jr Sammy,SIS,Seeraram Bros,Coosal,Kalco et al that paying both sides.

You think the bribes stopped when PNM came into power?

Really?

Postby 1UZFE » April 7th, 2015, 11:53 am

Redman wrote:Like it is only Jr Sammy,SIS,Seeraram Bros,Coosal,Kalco et al that paying both sides.

Really?

Wonder whateva happen to NH??

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2015, 12:11 pm

So I ask again.
Is TNT ready for a leader like growley?

Postby Redman » April 7th, 2015, 12:14 pm

bought and paid for already.

Elections too important to be left up to the people.
Ergo...remove your risk of your party losing....own all of them.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 7th, 2015, 12:35 pm

Redman wrote:Like it is only Jr Sammy,SIS,Seeraram Bros,Coosal,Kalco et al that paying both sides.

Really?

:D I like this thread. Redman firing accurate shots.

Postby 1UZFE » April 7th, 2015, 1:08 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

Really?

:D I like this thread. Redman firing accurate shots.

Redman will be called a racist soon enough...

greggle71

Postby greggle71 » April 7th, 2015, 3:16 pm

Like where the conversation is going, more progressive.

The ability to turn this around requires significant political will and parliamentary majority to make sweeping legislative changes to provide the platform for change.

I see some other key areas less talked about but in dire need of pursuit

The need for prison reform and correctional infrastructure development. The current setup is not sustainable

The need for environmental policy changes, the Beetham dump needs to be closed down with an adequate and modern landfill opened in the right location. There needs to an introduction of recycling laws managed at the local government level, every home in the country should be recycling plastic and glass and paper. Our greenhouse emissions are amongst the worst globally.

Institutional strengthening of our inland revenue division, whether it be via a new entity and increased investigative and prosecution capability. The reality is that people across many disciplines are living above their means and nobody is asking why, where are the tax returns?

These are a few of the real issues that hold back a developing country like ours. We need to do better

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2015, 8:46 pm

^^Agreed for the most part. What we have to avoid is stop gap measures which we are notorious for. Vision 2020 was a great starting point

Postby Redman » April 7th, 2015, 8:58 pm

Any plan is a good one .....in the absence of any other plan.

2020...was too politicized and branded as a PNM policy.

Disenfranchising the 50+% that disn't drink the balisier kool aid.

Woefull implemented ...depressingly managed
Condemning it to failure..as soon as PNM lost power.

What now...we need best practice apolitical National policy.
Managed by a elite best practice think tank steering committee...

With Parties running for Govt ..empowered to implement said policy.

Postby shogun » April 7th, 2015, 9:13 pm

Finally, i like where this thread is going.

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2015, 9:13 pm

We can't get away from any national strategic plan being branded as political in this immature society. Buy-in from all stakeholders is important but will be difficult. Heavy involvement with a parliamentary JSC at the conceptual stage needed.

Postby Redman » April 7th, 2015, 9:37 pm

We can.
If we have the Parliament agree to adopt a plan .....if viewed as THE plan...however sourced and developed.

We Can't.
If we continue depending on the political parties to develop a manifesto to win ah elekshun,while having no qualitative standards for the Political hierarchy of the same firetruck party.
So support for the party plan depends solely on political allegiance.

Postby rfari » April 7th, 2015, 9:49 pm

It will be a huge milestone if all political parties can have consensus on a national strategic development plan AND stick to it. Unlike the code of ethical political conduct. That couldn't prevent the hot messes that happened in and out of parliament days after.

And interesting point you raised. Politicians trying to govern a country but can't do the same in their respective parties. When is UNC's internal elections anyway?

Postby De Dragon » April 7th, 2015, 10:57 pm

RASC wrote:They're in extremely deep with the narco traffickers and transshipment ... If PNM were to win, expect kidnappings to skyrocket when they start clamping down. Heads will roll.

A man attempting to justify kidnappings as a necessary result of drug trade clampdowns? :? Oh, I forget. Every single issue plaguing us today started or flourished when non-PNM governments were in power. This is why we will never progress. The politicians have their reasons for blind allegiance to party, but when ordinary people are so blinded, well.........

Postby zoom rader » April 8th, 2015, 1:56 am

rfari wrote:It will be a huge milestone if all political parties can have consensus on a national strategic development plan AND stick to it. Unlike the code of ethical political conduct. That couldn't prevent the hot messes that happened in and out of parliament days after.

And interesting point you raised. Politicians trying to govern a country but can't do the same in their respective parties. When is UNC's internal elections anyway?

You cannot have a strategic development plan and stick to it.
Strategic plans have to be reviewed and changed according to the future atmosphere which depends on a number of factors.
PNM 2020 is a failure and nothing is new with PNM 2030, it has not changed to suit our current and future atmosphere. It is stuck in a time warp and does not benefit the avg tax paying citizen.

Postby RASC » April 8th, 2015, 2:47 am

RASC wrote:They're in extremely deep with the narco traffickers and transshipment ... If PNM were to win, expect kidnappings to skyrocket when they start clamping down. Heads will roll.

A man attempting to justify kidnappings as a necessary result of drug trade clampdowns? :? Oh, I forget. Every single issue plaguing us today started or flourished when non-PNM governments were in power. This is why we will never progress. The politicians have their reasons for blind allegiance to party, but when ordinary people are so blinded, well.........

Where did I say it was a necessary result?
Were you or the people you know a victim?
Last edited by RASC on April 8th, 2015, 2:49 am, edited 1 time in total.