The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 29th, 2013, 11:33 pm

I am extremely pleased......

Postby rfari » July 29th, 2013, 11:39 pm

What's the next move madam pm?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 29th, 2013, 11:43 pm

she hadda confer wid de cabal of course....

Postby janfar » July 29th, 2013, 11:44 pm

I suspect an October- November Local Election followed by an early General Election in 2014.

She's not going to... wait... she can't change her cabinet because that is not her call.

I also suspect to see a mass exodus from the PP to the ILP.

What I do hope for is that the ILP moves away from the old politics and politicians. Time to bring in a new young breed of politicians that are not racist, irrational or corrupted.

Postby pioneer » July 29th, 2013, 11:45 pm

I see a shuffle coming and Jack being reinstated as MONS.

It's the smart thing to do if you don't want the entire population calling for your head.

Rowley would have nuttin to talk about, his emailgate fell flat and the 3 years of allegations against Jack has fell flat also.

Underlining the fact Jack resigned everything, and won it back.

Some mega ministers not gonna be happy though, fukk dem country first :arrow:

Postby Morpheus » July 29th, 2013, 11:46 pm

Well yes look ting. Love how Kams getting the same message Manning got in 2010. "Cut the BS!"

I am no fan of JW but take a fricking stand and send a message. Well done CW...

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » July 29th, 2013, 11:49 pm

i waiting to hear panday laffing ind background

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 29th, 2013, 11:52 pm

wait he still livin'?

Postby shogun » July 29th, 2013, 11:55 pm

OffshoreMarketing wrote:i waiting to hear panday laffing ind background

I hearing it from here. :lol: No need for me to wait.

rorysrentals

Postby rorysrentals » July 29th, 2013, 11:59 pm

aha checkmate ms pm

Postby Habit7 » July 30th, 2013, 12:00 am

pioneer wrote:I see a shuffle coming and Jack being reinstated as MONS.

It's the smart thing to do if you don't want the entire population calling for your head.

Rowley would have nuttin to talk about, his emailgate fell flat and the 3 years of allegations against Jack has fell flat also.

^^^you couldn't be more wrong, the cabal would prefer to scuttle the partnership, rather than give JW back an important ministry.

Emailgate is still inconclusive and it was Rowley's impending vote of censure on JW that lit a fire under Jack and PM to have him leave.

So far he got back being MP of CW, but he never got back his posts after resignation from FIFA VP, UNC chairman or MoNS.

3mths ago most could not have predicted a specific fracture like this in the gov't. I think more time has to elapse in the coming days as to whether:
-ILP is brought into the PP
-Mass defections of UNC MPs to the ILP
-COP departure from the PP
-JW criminal investigation begins

there are other viable I didnt list but the point is any number could play.

Postby rfari » July 30th, 2013, 12:01 am

Email gate ain't over. Jw will have growley to thank when kpb etc al out on bail or in prison. And jw know what went down. He eh mention the millions spend last year independence for nun

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » July 30th, 2013, 12:06 am

shogun wrote:
OffshoreMarketing wrote:i waiting to hear panday laffing ind background

I hearing it from here. :lol: No need for me to wait.

3NE-1VIA

Postby 3NE-1VIA » July 30th, 2013, 12:12 am

Is Jack Warner immune from extradition now ?

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2013, 12:13 am

extradition for what?

Postby pioneer » July 30th, 2013, 12:14 am

COP is old, washed up and irrelevant, their main men may go back home to UNC and some to ILP leaving the nobody's with a dead party only to become the new NJAC.

If the Feds wanted Jack (as rowley claimed) they would have taken him a very long time ago. They have nothing on him, nobody here is going to investigate chit. PNM thinks this is calder hart all over again, the UNC never cared about calder hart, they wanted the population to think so, they just wanted PNM out of office. What is the PNM right now?...being lead by who really? A confused soul?

They were confident that ILP was going to split the UNC vote and they would walk away with a victory. Did they even cross 400 votes?

I think there was much more to this election than we think, we just have to wait and observe the weeks to come.

To me the entire unc/ilp campaign was meant to send pnm on a witch hunt. Rowley done calling for general elections like ah big imps. Keep yuh 12 seat and hush nah, and mind people cross and go ILP too.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » July 30th, 2013, 12:14 am

BREAKING NEWS: WARNER WINS CHAGUANAS WEST
Story Created: Jul 29, 2013 at 9:45 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jul 29, 2013 at 10:27 PM ECT
Jack Warner completed almost three months of campaigning with a resounding victory in the Chaguanas West by-election by sweeping aside all other candidates.
Warner, the former Member of Parliament for Chaguanas West under the United National Congress (UNC) banner, formed his own party, the Independent Liberal Party (ILP) after his bid to seek re-election as a UNC candidate was rejected.
In a campaign that turned bitter at times, Warner steadfastly refused to say anything negative against Prime Minister and UNC political leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar.
During his victory speech Warner said: "It was not easy but the voice of the people is the voice of God."
"Tonight a new era has dawned," he said.
Up to the point of Warner's victory speech the results showed he had collected 69 per cent of the votes with 12,631, compared to the UNC's Khadijah Ameen, 5126, with just a few polling station count outstanding.

Postby DFC » July 30th, 2013, 12:59 am

DFC wrote:hi guys.

now stepping in thread after awhile.

inb4 jack warner announces victory.

Postby zoom rader » July 30th, 2013, 1:30 am

This is the last of PNM, east west corridoor next

Postby zoom rader » July 30th, 2013, 1:35 am

Habit7 wrote:

^^^you couldn't be more wrong, the cabal would prefer to scuttle the partnership, rather than give JW back an important ministry.

Emailgate is still inconclusive and it was Rowley's impending vote of censure on JW that lit a fire under Jack and PM to have him leave.

So far he got back being MP of CW, but he never got back his posts after resignation from FIFA VP, UNC chairman or MoNS.

3mths ago most could not have predicted a specific fracture like this in the gov't. I think more time has to elapse in the coming days as to whether:
-ILP is brought into the PP
-Mass defections of UNC MPs to the ILP
-COP departure from the PP
-JW criminal investigation begins

there are other viable I didnt list but the point is any number could play.

All ah dat duh matter, PNM must never get a goverment or local seat in life.

Postby eliteauto » July 30th, 2013, 1:38 am

Postby zoom rader » July 30th, 2013, 1:42 am

rfari wrote:What's the next move madam pm?

Not the PNM bro, its more like whats Rowley next move. PNM seats next to go. I said it before it does not matter if UNC or ILP win, what matters is keeping PNM out. PNM have failed time after time.

Postby zoom rader » July 30th, 2013, 1:50 am

eliteauto wrote:http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=462769

doh beat up bro, a good few turners voted for you as a racist.
The point was to prove that you have a racist view, as voted by turners. You took it hook line and sinker.

Postby eliteauto » July 30th, 2013, 1:57 am

Postby rfari » July 30th, 2013, 5:51 am

zoom rader wrote:This is the last of PNM, east west corridoor next
east-west like jw buh not so much. Time to split dem seats up in central and south

Postby pioneer » July 30th, 2013, 6:16 am

Is tabaquite he say he goin for next?

Postby rfari » July 30th, 2013, 6:21 am

I think he talk siparia and chageast too.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 30th, 2013, 6:24 am

rfari wrote:What's the next move madam pm?

Not the PNM bro, its more like whats Rowley next move. PNM seats next to go. I said it before it does not matter if UNC or ILP win, what matters is keeping PNM out. PNM have failed time after time.

Keep dreaming, bribery of the citizenry can only go so far. Chag West was small enough for JW to buy enough love through handouts, yes he paved roads and built drains but how much kickback cheques were issued to him

Postby Habit7 » July 30th, 2013, 6:27 am

zoom rader wrote:This is the last of PNM, east west corridoor next
Habit7 wrote:Allow me to disabuse the UNC supporters in this thread who are claiming this as a lost for PNM.

This is an in-house fight within the PP. From May 25th 2010 PNM supporters never agreed with JW being in parliament, far less being Minister of Works, far less being Minister of Nat. Security, far less being acting PM.

A PNM supporter will not now see Warner as a viable candidate for Prime Minister.

Unless there is an open divide PNM like with the UNC, Rowley's seat is booked for PM

Postby Habit7 » July 30th, 2013, 6:29 am

pioneer wrote:If the Feds wanted Jack (as rowley claimed) they would have taken him a very long time ago.

Rowley didn't claim that, a US based Reuters reporter did.