2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby Redman » February 25th, 2014, 10:35 am

pluggie wrote:Do you guys know of a gym in San-fernando or environs that will allow me a 2 to 3 week membership ? Travelling to Trinidad for 2 weeks in the peak of my season so I'll need to train while in there...

Fitness Zone in Gulf City has daily and weekly rates - most gyms do
They open at 4 everyday and go pretty late.(I go on mornings)
FZ is big clean and well equipped.

Postby sharkman121 » February 25th, 2014, 10:42 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:sharky......take care your thread ends up like the first

nah dem fellas big and have sense man...

timmycharmz

Postby timmycharmz » February 25th, 2014, 12:40 pm

what you guys think about fat burners....Are they really effective?if I want to continue lifting heavy to build muscle...is there alot of cardio required for this fat burner to take effect? does it have any side effects...what is the best one on the market

Postby dougla_boy » February 25th, 2014, 1:16 pm

timmycharmz wrote:what you guys think about fat burners....Are they really effective?if I want to continue lifting heavy to build muscle...is there alot of cardio required for this fat burner to take effect? does it have any side effects...what is the best one on the market

fat burners work differently with people....research it and try a light one to see how it works for u

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 25th, 2014, 1:41 pm

Focus on your macros, and eat good enough fats to promote test production.

Postby X_Factor » February 25th, 2014, 3:24 pm

so my "cutting" period going pretty well, lost aobut 4lbs in 2weeks (its good enough for me)
and i was able to increase my lifts in all areas...

starting to fast today till saturday.....im scared...already had a potato roti for lunch and 2 doubles just now......

dunno what to do.....

optimisticcharlie

Postby optimisticcharlie » February 25th, 2014, 5:12 pm

Dj_Bee wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:$435 for 5lb Syntha 6

Phone: 753-2662

Beast Nation, walking distance from grand bazaar

azoturbo wrote:any one know any where that i can get syntha 6 at a reasonable price? gnc in trincity mall wants 420 for a 3 lb tub im sure i can get it cheaper?

Comparing syntha 6 to Dymatize elite whey, which would you all consider better?

Bredrin at work told me bout this place must check it out,hear prices r really good

optimisticcharlie

Postby optimisticcharlie » February 25th, 2014, 5:15 pm

Dj_Bee wrote:
b18b_turbo wrote:$435 for 5lb Syntha 6

Phone: 753-2662

Beast Nation, walking distance from grand bazaar

azoturbo wrote:any one know any where that i can get syntha 6 at a reasonable price? gnc in trincity mall wants 420 for a 3 lb tub im sure i can get it cheaper?

Comparing syntha 6 to Dymatize elite whey, which would you all consider better?

Bredrin at work told me bout this place must check it out,hear prices r really good

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 25th, 2014, 8:01 pm

How long do you guys typically rest between sets?
Reason I'm asking is that I usually rest 2-3 minutes.

Today I tried 30-45 secs between sets, same weights, same reps and it was ABSOLUTE MURDER.
I thought I was going to die, so it was a good day.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » February 25th, 2014, 8:24 pm

I take no rest in between sets within two days of my workout. I push till exhaustion, which I could never reach. Even after my full workout, I'm still able to push a few reps still. It is suicide. But the pain, the point at which the lactic acid builds up, it just makes me wanna go more and more. Such ki, I feel like nothing will stop me. Mutsu.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 25th, 2014, 8:27 pm

30 secs to 2 mins max.

I'm ALWAYS watching my watch.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 25th, 2014, 8:28 pm

Today was 15 min HIIT cardio
2x15 + 7x8 + 2X15 - chest fly
2x15 + 7x8 + 2x15 - tricep rope pulldown
2x15 + 7x8 + 2x15 - low pulley rows close grip

by the time I was through, I was soaked and totally out of breath. Heart pumping hard for the entire hour.

Usually on a day like today I include a 120 situp routine plus a 8x15 leg extension but I was totalled with the little rest between sets.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » February 25th, 2014, 8:50 pm

Just started back gym this last month, dropped about 15lbs, looking at dropping some more and replacing with some muscle and definition. Using ISO 100, hyper shred and amino 1 for pre and during workout and a proper diet. I hit the gym early in the morning as afternoons is a no go with late hours and then the dredded traffic and carnival so gym is a nightmare.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » February 25th, 2014, 10:50 pm

Feeling ABSOLUTE MURDER is the only stimulus your body responds to in order to adapt/grow.

Resting 2 or 3 mins allows the tissue to replenish itself to an extent too great to permit the type of strain/failure you need to "tell" your muscles to grow. If you rest so much that when you increase weight or even attempt the same weight on the next set, and its just a easy as the previous set or comfortable then you simply will not grow at all. This is "LIFTING WEIGHTS" not "TRAINING MUSCLE" and all of us in here want to train muscle and not lift weights from point A to B over and over for years with no significant growth.

If you are accustome to resting 2 mins (which is WAY too much), start doing 1 minute for a while then cuz it to 50 seconds and taper it down slowly over a few weeks so you dont strain yourself, but in effect you work your way up to a better pump and burn which gives gains that you are going to fall in love with and will want to feel it all the time, so you will train with less rest after that!! :lol:

VexXx Dogg wrote:.

Today I tried 30-45 secs between sets, same weights, same reps and it was ABSOLUTE MURDER.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » February 26th, 2014, 1:32 am

b18b_turbo wrote:Feeling ABSOLUTE MURDER is the only stimulus your body responds to in order to adapt/grow.

Resting 2 or 3 mins allows the tissue to replenish itself to an extent too great to permit the type of strain/failure you need to "tell" your muscles to grow. If you rest so much that when you increase weight or even attempt the same weight on the next set, and its just a easy as the previous set or comfortable then you simply will not grow at all. This is "LIFTING WEIGHTS" not "TRAINING MUSCLE" and all of us in here want to train muscle and not lift weights from point A to B over and over for years with no significant growth.

If you are accustome to resting 2 mins (which is WAY too much), start doing 1 minute for a while then cuz it to 50 seconds and taper it down slowly over a few weeks so you dont strain yourself, but in effect you work your way up to a better pump and burn which gives gains that you are going to fall in love with and will want to feel it all the time, so you will train with less rest after that!! :lol:

VexXx Dogg wrote:.

Yes. That's right. You push each muscle group past it's limit. Force it to get bigger, become stronger, and have more endurance.

pluggie

Postby pluggie » February 26th, 2014, 1:38 am

Redman wrote:
pluggie wrote:Do you guys know of a gym in San-fernando or environs that will allow me a 2 to 3 week membership ? Travelling to Trinidad for 2 weeks in the peak of my season so I'll need to train while in there...

Fitness Zone in Gulf City has daily and weekly rates - most gyms do
They open at 4 everyday and go pretty late.(I go on mornings)
FZ is big clean and well equipped.

Thanks redman , I'll probably end up right there at FZ...

b18b_turbo wrote:Feeling ABSOLUTE MURDER is the only stimulus your body responds to in order to adapt/grow.

Correct is right... A person's workout will be much shorter and much more effective (muscle building as well as fat burning) if they push the 30s to 45s interset rest. You will probably push a little less weight or do less reps but your results will be boosted immensely

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » February 26th, 2014, 1:46 am

May not necessarily have a shorter workout, it you do slow twitch movements, or work the specific bodyparts till you reach exhaustion.

pluggie

Postby pluggie » February 26th, 2014, 2:09 am

Richard Marshall wrote:May not necessarily have a shorter workout, it you do slow twitch movements, or work the specific bodyparts till you reach exhaustion.

u will reach breaking point much faster Rich, meaning you will either cut your sets and/or reps down to a fair extent hence shortening your workout time... standing and chatting with your buddies in gym or waiting in line for a machine is a different story :lol: :lol: :lol:

I actually mix up my workout routines with short inter set rest one week to longer inter set rest the next week...I stick to my routine , I just change up the way in which my routine is executed.

Postby Spitfir3 » February 26th, 2014, 3:09 am

how much days per week do you guys hit the gym?

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » February 26th, 2014, 7:24 am

Spitfir3 wrote:how much days per week do you guys hit the gym?

I try to go for 6 days a week. Saturday rest.

I'm home today and did chest this morning. Was wondering if it would be a bad idea to go back this afternoon and do a light chest session again?

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 26th, 2014, 9:20 am

I weight train every other day, typically Tues, Thurs and Sun
Wed, Sat is Cardio
Mon and Fri is rest by circumstance, not choice. Some Fridays I can get a quick weight session in.

optimisticcharlie

Postby optimisticcharlie » February 26th, 2014, 9:30 am

Dj_Bee wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:how much days per week do you guys hit the gym?

I try to go for 6 days a week. Saturday rest.

I'm home today and did chest this morning. Was wondering if it would be a bad idea to go back this afternoon and do a light chest session again?

Rest is recovery bro dont exhaust them try doing sum cardio sum short sprints or sumting maybe sum stairs and a pavillion round u if available, i train 6 days a week also each muscle group twice a week low rem heavy n nex 3 days high rep

Postby X_Factor » February 28th, 2014, 4:36 pm

so i found some redoxon vit C and i started using 1 in the scoop of C4 pre workout
i did it when i remembered....and i only realised after using it today...

i felt more energized, very little muscle burn when doing my cardio (latic acid) and was able to do about 15% more than i normally would manage in the same period and not feeling tired

so i just googled it....and im amazed the effect vit c has when working out...

if anyone willing to try it....SF has the box for 24.00$
jus drop one in whatever aminos, preworkout etc before and see if you feel any different during the workout

optimisticcharlie

Postby optimisticcharlie » February 28th, 2014, 6:19 pm

C4 works great, as for me coffee and my whey n im pumped whole workout

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » March 8th, 2014, 2:47 pm

Bumpppp....
D - aspartic acid for natural test boost.
Your views on this?

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » March 8th, 2014, 8:16 pm

Aspartic acid?

Postby rollingstock » March 8th, 2014, 8:41 pm

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » March 8th, 2014, 9:46 pm

Slacked off on diet and training the past week.
Need to take things up a notch this week.

Postby X_Factor » March 8th, 2014, 10:09 pm

so who wanna start making their own pre-workout, intra-workout supplements?

http://www.amazon.com/BulkSupplements-P ... QS5FCNNNW3

been doing some research on the type of vitamins we use.....
thoughts on this article?
http://www.thedoctorwithin.com/vitaminc ... vitamin-c/
Last edited by X_Factor on March 8th, 2014, 10:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

optimisticcharlie

Postby optimisticcharlie » March 8th, 2014, 10:33 pm

Slacked off also smh wanna try dis herbalife thing yet i need to bulk a but smh