3ne2nr fishermen

todd61

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby todd61 » November 14th, 2011, 8:57 am

Saleem786 wrote:Went out in d 3rd today. It was by far d best dive i ever made. so much fish that you could choose what you wanna shoot also had d most amount of bait i ever saw in d water.. i know everybody that went out today enjoy deyself and full coolers...

really? way and we went in de gulf looking to catch fish and hardly got anything.

Me and my uncle really need to make a trip with one of you guys yes

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » November 14th, 2011, 11:03 am

@Saleem786.....post some pics for d rest of us who couldn't go out na!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 14th, 2011, 2:23 pm

yea, sum pics will be nice...was up chag weekend, caught sum small stuff...saw sum guys catchin some power and small reds down by d salt docks...

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » November 14th, 2011, 7:42 pm

a padna took pics will post them when he sends them to me...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 16th, 2011, 1:02 pm

how d fishing on d north coast side and in d bocas dem?

Postby meccalli » November 17th, 2011, 8:15 am

My blood running hot for the past couple of months to wet a line..

Postby Razkal » November 17th, 2011, 9:09 am

me too homes, i did some serious cleaning out and servicing yesterday. need to order a small reel for live-baiting, my Shimano got royally fcuked by that powdery type sand at Paria :|

thinking about the Penn Slammer 460L reel, on the Shimano stick (a 6'6" fast action)..amazon has it for $123US..not bad for that reel imo. i have a 950ss reel and slammer rod combo going nearly 6 years strong.

where we gonna make a mish boi mecc? ryan??

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 17th, 2011, 8:33 pm

Razkal, meh transport in d shop rite now...gimme till next week an we cud organsie sumting...

Postby meccalli » November 17th, 2011, 10:02 pm

went manzan to buy fish with my dad --water black from all da rain. throw a line in the surf close to the river mouth. chuff chuff cut off meh $10 breakaway sinker and still manage to stay hooked on the top lead..was rell vex cuz i take half hour to make the rig. The fishermen there had a kinda sucky day too -rell small fish. one boat come in with only snook bout 10 of em 15-20inches. I ended up taking home a pretty good size nurse shark(sand shark)..just ate it lol.
I have a baitrunner reel from okuma that i use- avenger abf-65.very very bang for buck reel. supposed to be oem parts for shimano. If ya'll doing a shoreline thing, i need a ride(doh drive yet lol) so ill pay for gas :D.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » November 18th, 2011, 9:14 am

sour...rods sitting here collecting dust! have to see some water soon and pelt a line!

Postby Razkal » November 20th, 2011, 7:20 am

could have done with a lil fishing today yes :(

curse you responsibilities!!!!!

Sabot

Postby Sabot » November 21st, 2011, 10:33 am

Any of the rock fishermen can give insight on where the birds/bait are on the East coast this time of year?

Anyone interested in a good rod can check here as well: viewtopic.php?f=11&t=407197

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 21st, 2011, 1:34 pm

great rod, i have one of those somewhere...lol...who went fishing over the weekend? thursday is a great day to do some fishing....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 22nd, 2011, 12:02 am

by d way...since curfew done, dey gettin livebait?

todd61

Postby todd61 » November 22nd, 2011, 8:08 am

ryan99tt wrote:by d way...since curfew done, dey gettin livebait?

nope

proton17

Postby proton17 » November 22nd, 2011, 9:59 am

I went and bank somewhere patos side and we blaze plenty salmon and cro cro and I catch just 1 nice size red snapper and a few small shark too. Sometimes we hook dem palm size grunt type fish and something was only biting dem off and leaving the head, I was wondering wat it could have been but I didn't get to put out a nice live bait banking rig though....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 22nd, 2011, 3:00 pm

shudda just run ah double hook, like wat yuh does use wen yuh livebaiting...

searchingone

Postby searchingone » November 23rd, 2011, 7:28 am

this hard eh :lol:

http://news.yahoo.com/blogs/sideshow/ma ... 50751.html

A Massachusetts fisherman pulled in an 881-pound tuna this week only to have the federal authorities take it away. It sounds like a libertarian twist on the classic novella by Ernest Hemingway, The Old Man and the Sea, but for Carlos Rafael, the saga is completely true.

Rafael and his crew were using nets to catch bottom-dwellers when they inadvertently snagged the giant tuna. However, federal fishery enforcement agents took control of the behemoth when the boat returned to port. The reason for the seizure was procedural: While Rafael had the appropriate permits, fishermen are only allowed to catch tuna with a rod and reel.

todd61

Postby todd61 » November 23rd, 2011, 11:46 pm

Any one have a hook up to get live bait,i want to get some this friday

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 24th, 2011, 12:21 am

todd61, i guh try to get some too but i ent too sure nah...i heading out next wed but i hear tarpon hold up and d wahoo dem comin in strong now so i changing tactics...wat ulyuh fellaz hav to say bout where d fish is?

todd61

Postby todd61 » November 24th, 2011, 9:24 am

ryan99tt wrote:todd61, i guh try to get some too but i ent too sure nah...i heading out next wed but i hear tarpon hold up and d wahoo dem comin in strong now so i changing tactics...wat ulyuh fellaz hav to say bout where d fish is?

I should be lunching before sun rise tomorrow so i'll let you know if it have

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 24th, 2011, 3:07 pm

todd61, kool...take pics eh...

todd61

Postby todd61 » November 24th, 2011, 8:23 pm

ryan99tt wrote:todd61, kool...take pics eh...

Yea if we was going but plans get put off till i don't know when

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » November 24th, 2011, 9:19 pm

proton17 wrote:I went and bank somewhere patos side and we blaze plenty salmon and cro cro and I catch just 1 nice size red snapper and a few small shark too. Sometimes we hook dem palm size grunt type fish and something was only biting dem off and leaving the head, I was wondering wat it could have been but I didn't get to put out a nice live bait banking rig though....
005.jpg
like this??

Postby Razkal » November 25th, 2011, 7:58 am

^massive ancho probably saw your salmon and thought "snack time!"

happened at Patos as well? next time bust out the extreme rig :|

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » November 25th, 2011, 8:28 am

probably sharks guys......its almost reactionary for them to bite a chunk off a fish that is struggling (hooked)
next time send them back down with a trailer hook in the tail

dtyamaha

Postby dtyamaha » November 25th, 2011, 12:09 pm

Got an open bow for sale fellas....asking $90k
viewtopic.php?f=55&t=408396

proton17

Postby proton17 » November 25th, 2011, 9:26 pm

I go try the trailer hook with a nice live bait, I going back sunday for dem, Sunday supposed to be a nice day to fish too...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 25th, 2011, 11:47 pm

d wholesale market in POS guh be in operation on wed morning?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » November 26th, 2011, 11:23 pm

well fellaz, now come back from checkin ah padna dey who ketch 4 sharks...2 bout 150-200lbs and d other 2 add up to 135lbs...