Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

ARES0610

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby ARES0610 » September 25th, 2011, 7:28 pm

Well I didn't have any in my DT, but I used to throw in pieces for him to eat and he did. So did my hermits. I've done some reading on it and it seems that caulepra releases some sort of chemical that slows stony coral growth, so I am going to completely eliminate it from my system. It grows very quickly if it has nutrients and light available.

ARES0610

Postby ARES0610 » September 25th, 2011, 7:29 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
tecpure wrote:shark man if you to more give a call or send me a email i am meUmber of the marine aquarium expo in the U.S

WHAT??????

Yes, exactly.

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 25th, 2011, 7:33 pm

also a member of the aquarium fish association of southern california in the U.S

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 25th, 2011, 7:38 pm

and the first part ..........................

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 25th, 2011, 7:44 pm

guys of the Fish keepers, Aquarists& Aquascapers the people of the marine aquarium expo will be coming to trinidad &tobago very soon thats why i ask what you all think about having an aquarium and pond expo in trinidad and tobago

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 25th, 2011, 7:45 pm

ARES0610 wrote:Well I didn't have any in my DT, but I used to throw in pieces for him to eat and he did. So did my hermits. I've done some reading on it and it seems that caulepra releases some sort of chemical that slows stony coral growth, so I am going to completely eliminate it from my system. It grows very quickly if it has nutrients and light available.

ok cool............. well i guess when all the tangs are in they will take care of that fo me. only have 1 hermit crab in the tank but alot of snails. might have 1 or 2 hermits outside. might have to put them in for the time. there is enough algae and plants for them to eat before they even bother with my zoas and brain coral. will check raj tom for a few more.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 25th, 2011, 7:48 pm

tecpure, just say when and where

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 25th, 2011, 7:53 pm

the aquarium world out there is very big you all can ask raj

Postby sharkman121 » September 25th, 2011, 9:46 pm

tecpure wrote:guys of the Fish keepers, Aquarists& Aquascapers the people of the marine aquarium expo will be coming to trinidad &tobago very soon thats why i ask what you all think about having an aquarium and pond expo in trinidad and tobago

how soon is soon?

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 25th, 2011, 10:31 pm

it will be very soon

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 25th, 2011, 10:49 pm

shark man befor marine aquarium expo comes to trinidad and tobago things have to in places eg i am trying to people to join the aquarium fish association of trinidad and tobago also doing some work on the ground geting people to come to fish meeting so when you ask how soon is soon it all depends

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 25th, 2011, 11:10 pm

tecpure wrote:shark man befor marine aquarium expo comes to trinidad and tobago things have to in places eg i am trying to people to join the aquarium fish association of trinidad and tobago also doing some work on the ground geting people to come to fish meeting so when you ask how soon is soon it all depends

if have that here? how long this asso. running and where it has meetings

Postby sharkman121 » September 26th, 2011, 9:00 am

It have a Aquarium fish association? :shock:

dem secret like d illuminati :|

how do i join?

Postby sharkman121 » September 26th, 2011, 9:32 am

Just googled it, found it on facebook and i joined.. nice

http://www.google.tt/#hl=en&sugexp=pfwc ... 80&bih=843

ziggy_dappa

Postby ziggy_dappa » September 26th, 2011, 12:26 pm

I got a nano reef going for about 3 years now so guess am a salty too..

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 26th, 2011, 5:13 pm

Saltwater people

Hondab20b
madman.devin
ARES0610
Ryantt
rmtuner
deadfish
WRXdevil
ziggy_dappa

...........................who else again

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 26th, 2011, 5:19 pm

sharkman121 wrote:Just googled it, found it on facebook and i joined.. nice

http://www.google.tt/#hl=en&sugexp=pfwc ... 80&bih=843

check MACNA 2011.....................Raj in d pic

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 26th, 2011, 5:37 pm

ziggy_dappa wrote:I got a nano reef going for about 3 years now so guess am a salty too..

what you into............ LPS, SPS, leathers, polyps.........

ziggy_dappa

Postby ziggy_dappa » September 26th, 2011, 6:23 pm

^^^ had a almost total tank crash after leaving the country for a bit this year.
Lost a huge colony of GSP all my xenia's, feather dusters and a bunch of mushrooms.
All i have now healthy is candy canes, one type of mushroom and gorgonians.
Its's getting back in shape now so looking to rebuild.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 26th, 2011, 6:50 pm

^^^ i hear yuh................. yeah, dat does hurt when you get a system crash, especially when you literally watch them grow. The GSP you had was which one, the long green grass like one or the green short one. You found out why the tank crash?

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 26th, 2011, 9:53 pm

hi guys and good night to all shark man what do you think about the face book page

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 26th, 2011, 9:58 pm

yes guys i must say thanks to you all also for leting me join the trini tuner fish keepers ,aquarists& aquascapers

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 26th, 2011, 10:01 pm

ziggy_dappa

Postby ziggy_dappa » September 26th, 2011, 10:55 pm

^^ The gsp fully extended were about 1 cm long, guessing thats the short one.
Had it covering my overflow and part of the back wall.

Tank crashed when i asked my mom to look after it for 3 weeks, dunno if it was over feeding or lack of topping up ( ATO was not working) or something died and went un noticed but when i came back everything was covered in cyno and hair algae.
was all down hill from there.

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 26th, 2011, 11:00 pm

ziggy dappa do you have a aquarium service guy

Postby sharkman121 » September 27th, 2011, 8:35 am

tecpure wrote:hi guys and good night to all shark man what do you think about the face book page

I think its nice that yall got a fb page, but it definitely needs some more content, pics etc. Ill invite who i can.

U got a personal tank of yr own? care to share some pics, or pics of yr work?

ziggy_dappa

Postby ziggy_dappa » September 27th, 2011, 8:49 am

tecpure wrote:ziggy dappa do you have a aquarium service guy

Yea ..... ME

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 27th, 2011, 9:36 am

ziggy_dappa wrote:
tecpure wrote:ziggy dappa do you have a aquarium service guy

Yea ..... ME

LOL

Postby sharkman121 » September 27th, 2011, 9:43 am

Postby sharkman121 » September 27th, 2011, 9:44 am

So tecpure, what are yr rates like?