3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Postby tr1ad » August 28th, 2009, 3:47 pm

hard luck there eh boss ...i kno tuner doh support the piracy or else i wuda share

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 28th, 2009, 5:01 pm

times like these i wish bb storm had these apps

Rensh

Postby Rensh » August 29th, 2009, 12:18 am

nice pics there. like everybdoy going underwater now. :o

stretch

Postby stretch » August 31st, 2009, 10:34 am

nxt new man here, was wondering if any of u guys use the Sony Dsc Hx1...........would like to know if its a good buy... previous cameras were all handheld small digital cams. looking to move up in d game without going so pricey as a slr.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 31st, 2009, 5:34 pm

stretch wrote:nxt new man here, was wondering if any of u guys use the Sony Dsc Hx1...........would like to know if its a good buy... previous cameras were all handheld small digital cams. looking to move up in d game without going so pricey as a slr.

its a good buy depending on what your longer term plans are.

its a great bridge camera - for ppl looking to transition from point and shoot to SLR

however I always say if you like photography then take the jump one time.

^ you can buy a Canon Xt for around that same money with a 18-55 lens

you wont have the zoom of the Hx1 without buying a 500mm zoom lens or the 6fps of the Hx1 without buying a 40D. But you will start off in the SLR buying line.

I means that eventually you will buy an SLR and in the long term makes no sense to spend money on the Hx1.

If you buy a cheap EOS SLR now the same lenses will work as you move along - there will be no wasted or transitional purchases.

but again that depends on if you plan to get into photography in the long run.

star23

Postby star23 » August 31st, 2009, 8:43 pm

i now starting too, this is my 1 megapixel pic, nothing too professional

Image[/img]

stretch

Postby stretch » August 31st, 2009, 10:36 pm

thnx Duane 3ne 2nr

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 2nd, 2009, 10:02 pm

Canon released the 7D
US$1600

• 18 megapixel
• dual Digic 4 processors
• 8 frames per second burst shooting in all file types and sizes
• 126 jpg image buffer before pausing the write to the card in burst mode.
• weather resistant
• 100-6400 ISO expandable to 12800 ISO
• shoots HD video at various frame rates including 24 and 30 fps
• 3" LCD screen with liveview
• viewfinder with 100% coverage and 1.0x magnification - a first for EOS
• 19-point cross-type AF system including Spot AF

http://www.dpreview.com/news/0909/09090 ... neos7d.asp

http://www.dpreview.com/previews/canoneos7d/

I like this new feature

Dual Axis Electronic Level. The electronic level shows both pitch and roll angles. It can be displayed in the viewfinder using the AF point indicators or on the LCD and uses the same acceleration sensor as the 'orientation-sensitive' AF-system.

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » September 2nd, 2009, 10:19 pm

Stretch check out the CANON SX10. I have one. Excellent camera that gives a powerful zoom range, fair wide angle and crisp shots without the expense , and inconvenience of having plenty lens to tote round.

Several SLR users i have come across have ditched their DSLRs for this camera.

http://www.usa.canon.com/consumer/contr ... chSpecsAct

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 3rd, 2009, 12:55 am

TrinbagoMan wrote:

i LOL'd :lol:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » September 3rd, 2009, 1:55 am

them is jokey slr users :lol:

Postby RBphoto » September 3rd, 2009, 6:27 am

TrinbagoMan wrote:

If they are piping out their old DSLR's and lenses, link me with a bess price please. Seeing that you know so many, I am sure at least one can help me out.

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 3rd, 2009, 7:29 am

Rensh wrote:them is jokey slr users :lol:

ent hadda be

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 3rd, 2009, 8:45 am

not bad for a high-end non-slr though. Not bad for a compact camera to take when travelling and walking long distances.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » September 3rd, 2009, 10:01 am

TrinbagoMan wrote:

i LOL'd :lol:

So did I :lol: :lol: :lol:

If one of your SLR users piping a XT/XTI Grip holla .

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » September 3rd, 2009, 10:38 am

TrinbagoMan wrote:Several SLR users i have come across have ditched their DSLRs for this camera.

comedian!

Duane, the new 19 point AF and 61 point advanced metering and 8 fps are WAY more valuable than the level (not that I don't like the level feature), though many phototakerouters could benefit from some level assistance :lol:

I'm disappointed that of the 19 AF points, only the center point will work at f2.8 and below. The other 18 are good for f5.6 and above :S
Though the 18 are all cross points now (instead of horizontal only) and the center point is now a diagonal. This can only be better than tha 5D MKII with its abysmal AF system.

Postby MG Man » September 3rd, 2009, 10:45 am

Scully u get that 120mm film yet?

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » September 3rd, 2009, 10:58 am

yeah I have it.

Time's in short supply now.

Jonathan

Postby Jonathan » September 3rd, 2009, 10:58 am

MG Man wrote:Scully u get that 120mm film yet?

Wait, they don't sell that anymore in Trinidad? Because I used to get that at Photo World in LCM and David's Film Vue as well..

Postby MG Man » September 3rd, 2009, 11:03 am

haven't looked around for it for a while, but I guess I cud take a look
Scully, the camera all cleaned and dusted whenever u ready eh

TrinbagoMan

Postby TrinbagoMan » September 3rd, 2009, 11:28 am

Them fellas ketching kicks off ah me yes.

I do not mean to imply that the SX10 performs better than an SLR. Once you have all your lens, MACRO, ZOOM, Wide angle, of course you will get superior performance.Certainly, in low light conditions, there is no touching a SLR, especially when no flash is allowed.

however, some SLR users for their particular uses do not want all that toting and changing but rather just one flexible camera. At the end of the day, it depends on ones pocket and what one is doing.

Certainly if u going SLR be prepared to spend good money, a good canon zoom is how much? , at least $1500 US?

We do use mainly SLRs for work, but the sx10 and other compacts are quite handy sometimes. When used by the right hands, sometimes there is no difference between the pictures taken by the SLR and SX10.

Anyways hold a photo there:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 3rd, 2009, 12:31 pm

^ that was much better written

I wonder if Racefan will bring a 7D to rent out?
A lil test drive on the 7D might encourage me to upgrade from the 40D!
Cause I surely can't afford a 5D MarkII :lol:

Rensh

Postby Rensh » September 4th, 2009, 12:07 pm

a band launch ...

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » September 4th, 2009, 3:44 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ that was much better written

I wonder if Racefan will bring a 7D to rent out?
A lil test drive on the 7D might encourage me to upgrade from the 40D!
Cause I surely can't afford a 5D MarkII :lol:

Better things are comin!

Postby MG Man » September 4th, 2009, 10:13 pm

Moonrise at Manzan today
tried playing with manual mode on the Fuji, to slow down the shutter speed....nothin brilliant, but it's a start
some pics b4 the full moon rose

These were taken playing with fireworks and night modes

Last edited by MG Man on September 4th, 2009, 10:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Rensh

Postby Rensh » September 4th, 2009, 10:20 pm

good shots mg. i like 1 , 3 and 10. # 1 espicially, i like the dirt tracks and it seems soft, and the tree in the middle.

Postby MG Man » September 4th, 2009, 10:30 pm

yup, soft sand.....problem was gettin it without my shadow.....ended scrunchin down low, but that meant less of the ocean :-(

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 4th, 2009, 10:32 pm

Don't usually post much but hold that...

Postby MG Man » September 4th, 2009, 10:34 pm

wow, that's cool :!:

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » September 5th, 2009, 8:57 am

Good stuff people!

Especially like those beach shots MG.

I have the film. Time is the problem. Definitely no spare time before October.
:(