The *Official* LOCAL Election Thread (2013)

Re: The *Official* Chaguanas West Election Thread

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 29th, 2013, 10:36 pm

interesting is that about 8000 did not vote, wonder if they were too torn between the love for jack and the love for unc

Postby pioneer » July 29th, 2013, 10:36 pm

rfari check meh on de side nah I ha two smallie askin fuh yuh

Postby janfar » July 29th, 2013, 10:37 pm

COP need to pack up and go... where Aaron???

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » July 29th, 2013, 10:37 pm

wow did you see Roodal Moonilal in the backgorund looking SOUR like hell. cabal in hot water now , very unpopular with the people. PM will have to act?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » July 29th, 2013, 10:38 pm

RASC wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image

pumping jack?

Buh wha de...

After all the $upport we shower yuh with...
it was a question

I just noticed that there was a pumping jack on the ILP logo.

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 29th, 2013, 10:40 pm

lolz :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » July 29th, 2013, 10:40 pm

RASC wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:pumping jack?
it was a question

apparently it is. he need to call ricky naaaooowww.

Postby pioneer » July 29th, 2013, 10:41 pm

Can the following tuners please respond :-

-Rovin
-De Dragon
-zoom radar
-RBF

First two were MAJOR COP supporters.

Postby janfar » July 29th, 2013, 10:41 pm

RASC wrote:

pumping jack?

Buh wha de...

it was a question

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 29th, 2013, 10:42 pm

Swisha wrote:smh

Media Release
Monday, 29 July 2013

Chaguanas By-election Results:
A Challenge that Shows the Necessity for New Rules of the Conduct of our Politics

The Congress of the People congratulates the successful candidate and returning Member of Parliament for the constituency of Chaguanas West.

We also have taken note of and respect the decision of the people of the constituency.

From the outset the COP was of the opinion that this by-election was a development of significance extending beyond the boundaries of this single constituency in the politics of Trinidad and Tobago.

The outcome of this election confirms this and presents our country with challenges and opportunity.

This victory represents a most dangerous development in the politics of our country. We have witnessed the emergence of a new vulgar concept of the politics of money based on the personal wealth of an individual versus politics of addressing of the issues as in 2010.

This outcome also signals that the people are not satisfied with the performance of the government after 3 years.

This is not a failure of coalition politics. Rather it is a demand that the People’s Partnership critically and sincerely re-examine its practice in keeping its commitments to the people and delivering good governance.

The Congress of the People in this challenging situation will continue to pursue the goals it set in 2007 and re-stated in 2010 to improve our democracy and to bring improvement in the conduct of our politics and in the conditions of life of the population that is possible only with a new approach to our governance.

In that context I call for a meeting of all the leaders of the parties of the People’s Partnership at the earliest possible opportunity to determine the direction that the coalition and government must now take.

The COP has formulated options and proposals with which we are prepared to engage the citizens. However, we will first engage our partners on these issues.

…………………………..
Hon. Prakash Ramadhar
Political Leader, COP

oh stinking please.......COP is dead for their meeting last week you could have heard the number of ppl clapping. Prakash u fail bai.............u a lil more c c than glen

Postby eliteauto » July 29th, 2013, 10:42 pm

Swisha wrote:smh

Media Release
Monday, 29 July 2013

Chaguanas By-election Results:
A Challenge that Shows the Necessity for New Rules of the Conduct of our Politics

The Congress of the People congratulates the successful candidate and returning Member of Parliament for the constituency of Chaguanas West.

We also have taken note of and respect the decision of the people of the constituency.

From the outset the COP was of the opinion that this by-election was a development of significance extending beyond the boundaries of this single constituency in the politics of Trinidad and Tobago.

The outcome of this election confirms this and presents our country with challenges and opportunity.

This victory represents a most dangerous development in the politics of our country. We have witnessed the emergence of a new vulgar concept of the politics of money based on the personal wealth of an individual versus politics of addressing of the issues as in 2010.

This outcome also signals that the people are not satisfied with the performance of the government after 3 years.

This is not a failure of coalition politics. Rather it is a demand that the People’s Partnership critically and sincerely re-examine its practice in keeping its commitments to the people and delivering good governance.

The Congress of the People in this challenging situation will continue to pursue the goals it set in 2007 and re-stated in 2010 to improve our democracy and to bring improvement in the conduct of our politics and in the conditions of life of the population that is possible only with a new approach to our governance.

In that context I call for a meeting of all the leaders of the parties of the People’s Partnership at the earliest possible opportunity to determine the direction that the coalition and government must now take.

The COP has formulated options and proposals with which we are prepared to engage the citizens. However, we will first engage our partners on these issues.

…………………………..
Hon. Prakash Ramadhar
Political Leader, COP

why Prakash eh hush he kant, the ppl vote for representation, dem eh cater bout Jack paper, all dem PP ministers have paper too and eh doing one fack for the ppl they represent

3NE-1VIA

Postby 3NE-1VIA » July 29th, 2013, 10:43 pm

"this is indeed a victory for the unc - because we are still in government" -KPB

that has to be stupidest thing one can say, to concede after an election that didn't threaten her governments rule in office... you madam are not suited for public office - much less the role of PM for this country.

now time to find out why Ramlogan's boys were speeding and bounce down a civilian, and not only that - hit and run too!

PP = WOFT

Postby K74T » July 29th, 2013, 10:43 pm

Postby pioneer » July 29th, 2013, 10:43 pm

OH goaaar I didn't realise kamla page wide open

Let's go in dry guys

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 29th, 2013, 10:45 pm

Dunces they are. Can't give a proper speech/

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 29th, 2013, 10:48 pm

i must say kamla n kadija hold it together good, but d rest ah dem......sad!!!
subash give moonilal good on 102.........i love it

Postby K74T » July 29th, 2013, 10:50 pm

Josanne Dookhran, u mad sis?

Postby rfari » July 29th, 2013, 10:50 pm

pioneer wrote:Image

rfari check meh on de side nah I ha two smallie askin fuh yuh

Tell dem hold ah strain. I looking for some smirnoff black just in case the `austin is meh uncle line doh work

Postby shogun » July 29th, 2013, 10:50 pm

3NE-1VIA wrote:"this is indeed a victory for the unc - because we are still in government" -KPB

That cyar be real life?

Kinda contortionist politicking is that?

Postby pioneer » July 29th, 2013, 10:51 pm

108 pages of politics and no personal attacks or bans handed out?

Times really changing

Postby RASC » July 29th, 2013, 10:52 pm

RASC wrote:

pumping jack?

Buh wha de...

it was a question

1375152740719.jpg
1375152740719.jpg (20.91 KiB) Viewed 1905 times

3NE-1VIA

Postby 3NE-1VIA » July 29th, 2013, 10:57 pm

"my mother is dead" .

JACK - "then go find her."

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » July 29th, 2013, 11:01 pm

badandy

Postby badandy » July 29th, 2013, 11:04 pm

I wonder if all MP's do like Jack will they get re-elected???
Last edited by badandy on July 29th, 2013, 11:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » July 29th, 2013, 11:09 pm

Jack has be the ONLY MP to exercise the right to recall as stated in the PPG constitution, 2010.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » July 29th, 2013, 11:10 pm

Holiday oarrrr??

Postby pioneer » July 29th, 2013, 11:12 pm

ILP - no wukk tomorrow

Postby wagonrunner » July 29th, 2013, 11:18 pm

Postby pioneer » July 29th, 2013, 11:20 pm

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » July 29th, 2013, 11:24 pm

any word from panday?