2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

eurotuner

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby eurotuner » February 24th, 2014, 1:18 pm

After all the toots i ate weekend while partying, hadda hit Chancellor hardx2 to loose them calories smh.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » February 24th, 2014, 1:26 pm

waysssss eurotuner u look good bai

no homo

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » February 24th, 2014, 1:31 pm

euro, why dont you consider competing in mens physique?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 24th, 2014, 1:48 pm

^ Thanks, but ill pass. Ima kinda newbie in relation to most people(been training for 14 months) still have loads to do.

Postby dougla_boy » February 24th, 2014, 2:18 pm

wdmc.....dan....

mirin' dat physique yo

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » February 24th, 2014, 2:21 pm

I dont mean right now, at some point

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 24th, 2014, 2:34 pm

We'll see, when i make dem gaaaaaaaaaaainz :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » February 24th, 2014, 2:38 pm

eurotuner wrote:We'll see, when i make dem gaaaaaaaaaaainz :lol:

was yuh stats bro?

height?

weight?

i looking to reach for a physique like that

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » February 24th, 2014, 3:27 pm

dougla_boy wrote:
eurotuner wrote:We'll see, when i make dem gaaaaaaaaaaainz :lol:

was yuh stats bro?

height?

weight?

i looking to reach for a physique like that

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » February 24th, 2014, 6:36 pm

b18b_turbo wrote:$435 for 5lb Syntha 6

Phone: 753-2662

Beast Nation, walking distance from grand bazaar

azoturbo wrote:any one know any where that i can get syntha 6 at a reasonable price? gnc in trincity mall wants 420 for a 3 lb tub im sure i can get it cheaper?

Comparing syntha 6 to Dymatize elite whey, which would you all consider better?

Postby X_Factor » February 24th, 2014, 7:02 pm

this is just my take

i usually look for the higher protein content vs scoop size

elite whey -- 24g protein --- 31g scoop size

syntha 25g protein -- 38g scoop size(blended protein with casein )

elite has less cals, sugar and carbs

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 24th, 2014, 7:07 pm

I used both the Dymatize and ON. They're ranked pretty close and are great bang for buck i.e. servings for the dollar.

Syntha 6 is more of a meal replacement considering the protein is blended and you get more cals too.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » February 24th, 2014, 7:13 pm

X_Factor wrote:this is just my take

i usually look for the higher protein content vs scoop size

elite whey -- 24g protein --- 31g scoop size

syntha 25g protein -- 38g scoop size(blended protein with casein )

elite has less cals, sugar and carbs

I'm trying to shed some fat. But my diet isn't exactly on point. So I not really bothering to use those isolates like iso 100 etc. A few carbs won't make much a difference.

Btw... The extra grams other than protein in the scoops are what? Fillers? Or other nutrients?

Postby X_Factor » February 24th, 2014, 7:39 pm

jus pull up a nutrient list and ingredients off both and make ur own choice

Postby pugboy » February 24th, 2014, 7:49 pm

that is pretty impressive for 14months
many who train very seriously never look like that

eurotuner wrote:^ Thanks, but ill pass. Ima kinda newbie in relation to most people(been training for 14 months) still have loads to do.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 24th, 2014, 8:39 pm

X_Factor wrote:jus pull up a nutrient list and ingredients off both and make ur own choice

Thanks, it's actually shorter considering, I really didn't have a real plan when I stepped in the gym didn't know jack :D I just did mega research on everything(I read and watch videos at least once a day on training and nutrition)the only time grew was when I started to eat better, but I believe genes has a good part to play, but I'm still trying to get there.

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » February 24th, 2014, 9:51 pm

Personally I won't consider any protein shake as a meal replacement. A meal replacement has to have enough protein, carbs, calories, fats, vitamins, minerals, hydration.

Its merely a dietary protein supplement which supplements your daily protein intake, not replace a meal. No amount of calories could account for the replacement of a meal. Also a protein blend isn't a big deal either.....when you come to think of it.....chicken, beef, fish, eggs are all slow acting proteins if you look at it logically....they take whey longer than whey to digest. Based on that theory i have never in my life used casein, just have some fish or chicken before bed and wash it down with some protein if you want.

Conrad wrote:I used both the Dymatize and ON. They're ranked pretty close and are great bang for buck i.e. servings for the dollar.

Syntha 6 is more of a meal replacement considering the protein is blended and you get more cals too.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 24th, 2014, 10:16 pm

Sense

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » February 24th, 2014, 11:09 pm

BEAST NATION DO U HAVE WORKING HOURS OR BY CALLS ONLY?

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » February 24th, 2014, 11:15 pm

Usually 11am to 6pm Mon to Sat, but call just to be safe.

azoturbo wrote:BEAST NATION DO U HAVE WORKING HOURS OR BY CALLS ONLY?

Postby De Dragon » February 25th, 2014, 12:16 am

How much for the 5lb ON Whey?

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » February 25th, 2014, 12:36 am

Guys thanks for the advise,
I feel the gluten is my proble.

B18 where is this place in Grand bazzar compound?

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » February 25th, 2014, 12:39 am

De Dragon wrote:How much for the 5lb ON Whey?

$495

DIESEL ROCKS

Its not on Grand Bazaar compound

pluggie

Postby pluggie » February 25th, 2014, 2:22 am

Do you guys know of a gym in San-fernando or environs that will allow me a 2 to 3 week membership ? Travelling to Trinidad for 2 weeks in the peak of my season so I'll need to train while in there...

DIESEL ROCKS

Postby DIESEL ROCKS » February 25th, 2014, 6:52 am

Thanks, i have an idea where it is..

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 25th, 2014, 7:08 am

sharky......take care your thread ends up like the first

Postby dougla_boy » February 25th, 2014, 8:39 am

fellas, so question.......

ah vegan arguing with meh dis morn bout how meat does take yrs to digest and all that sheit, an how man was made to eat fruits and veggies and a whole other pack of bs.........now i know vegetarians cud keep healthy and maintain muscle, even build....example that scooby guy...but wah about vegans? dem is only eat ting from plants.......

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 25th, 2014, 8:43 am

Beans, seeds, soy brotein...

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 25th, 2014, 9:34 am

Not an expert, but these are notes from my journey, comes in handy around divali and other fasting (meat abstinence) times.

Beans typically have a higher carb to protein ratio, so if you're watching your macros, Rice and beans means carb+carb. I enjoy a bowl of beans with cut up peppers and raw veggies. 'nuff carbs there, dont need rice.

Tofu has a high protein to carb ratio, but tastes like crap unless you murder it with some type of sauce, which tends to have the hidden calories/fat.

Soya chunks/TSP have about an equal protein to carb ratio, but again depends on how you cook it.

To meet your protein macros, add low sugar low fat dairy products, milk, yogurt, cottage cheese and you may need to supplement with whey if that does not help meet protein macros.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 25th, 2014, 10:34 am

Lentils is one of those foods that I can eat everyday and not get fedup.