Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

HondaB20B

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby HondaB20B » September 21st, 2011, 4:25 pm

ARES0610 wrote:Honda,
How the mushrooms going? The stub from where I cut off the mushroom grow back to mushroom already.
The piece of sps doing good?

yup, all 3 of them attach and open out nicely. the brownish/purplish one with the green specs open out the biggest. the sps going very good also. nice and orange.
thanks again

DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM

WTK: AQUARIUM/POND WATER FILTER ***DIY***

Postby DYNAMIX SOUND SYSTEM » September 21st, 2011, 11:13 pm

HI, i`m looking 2 do a filter system in my pond, but i have 1 difficulty which is getting the rite motor(pump), i don`t have any working knowledge with pond Pumps* so if ne1 who have done this b4, can share some info with me i`ll gladly appreciate it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NgZWOXOonZo LIKE DAT

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 22nd, 2011, 7:47 pm

hi guy s i am back i was working on a fish ponds
Last edited by tecpure on September 24th, 2011, 12:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 22nd, 2011, 7:48 pm

hi guy s i am back i was working on a fish ponds

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 22nd, 2011, 7:54 pm

to all the fish keepers ,aquarists & aquascapers of trinidad &tobago what you all think about having an aquarium & ponds expo in trinidad &tobago please feel free to post what you think

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 23rd, 2011, 4:40 pm

tecpure wrote:to all the fish keepers ,aquarists & aquascapers of trinidad &tobago what you all think about having an aquarium & ponds expo in trinidad &tobago please feel free to post what you think

its about time someone does something like this. Alot of people would like the knowledge and knowhow on how to set-up for themselves and to have a pond in their yard, but in most people, its the time they dont have.
on another note.................how many saltwater fishkeepers are there on this forum

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » September 23rd, 2011, 6:41 pm

Salty present ! (lurker)

Postby sharkman121 » September 23rd, 2011, 6:52 pm

madman.devin wrote:Salty present ! (lurker)

good to see yuh dude..

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 23rd, 2011, 9:29 pm

Saltwater people

Hondab20b
madman.devin
ARES0610
Ryantt
madman.devin

...........................who else
Last edited by HondaB20B on September 23rd, 2011, 11:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » September 23rd, 2011, 9:59 pm

kss2801 wrote:Fellas,
I am a member of one of the reef forums online and there is a section where you can apply to add your local reef club. How many of you would be interested in this?
This could facilitate better communication for buy, selling trading etc. We don't have to have meetings or anything like that, just arrange to meet to trade etc. Let me know, if i get enough positive responses I'll go through with it.

this would be great !! Lets see what we can do.

Postby sharkman121 » September 23rd, 2011, 11:17 pm

From hydroquatics...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 23rd, 2011, 11:29 pm

sharkman121 wrote:From hydroquatics...

its alledged, rumour has it, that majority of those pics on his website are none of his works. I personally know a couple of guys that i met by raj also a good friend of mine and they say what he says he can do and what he gave them was 2 different things. then again.................. who am i to judge......... i never saw them.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 23rd, 2011, 11:39 pm

i would really love to know where this tank is!
Last edited by HondaB20B on September 23rd, 2011, 11:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sharkman121 » September 23rd, 2011, 11:39 pm

funny cuz i called them a time, an kept askin over n over to be able to see some of their work or come in the store or pics of work they did. All i got was "check the website" or "that wont be available right now:

hmm...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 23rd, 2011, 11:50 pm

yeah i got the same thing................... strange thing is, he says he imports all his fish himself....LOL
but then i meet him by Raj anytime fish come in buying stock. He also used to be by my dentist friend that used to bring in saltwater fish from south mths ago................

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 24th, 2011, 12:15 am

hi and good nigth to all yes thats right most of the guys who do set ups and maintenance of aquariums and ponds all say they imports stuff

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 24th, 2011, 12:20 am

but the thing is when you have to imports you have know what you doing that why i say

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 24th, 2011, 12:21 am

but the thing is when you have to imports you have know what you doing that why i say

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 24th, 2011, 12:22 am

any one can imports but how and where it can come from

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » September 24th, 2011, 2:38 pm

me ah salty too.
so tecpure you does imports fish too?
BTW hydroquatics does indeed import he own fish only by order.
Bought some salt water fish from him already and they still going strong.
Also ryantt bought from him also.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 24th, 2011, 3:11 pm

Saltwater people

Hondab20b
madman.devin
ARES0610
Ryantt
rmtuner
deadfish
WRXdevil
...........................who else

Postby sharkman121 » September 24th, 2011, 8:00 pm

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 25th, 2011, 7:21 am

http://reefcleaners.org/index.php?optio ... &Itemid=81

Any reef people ever had Fern Caulerpa in their system/refuge?

ARES0610

Postby ARES0610 » September 25th, 2011, 4:05 pm

Yeah I had a lot but when I added the ATS it really died back and now I just have a very small amount. Raj has/had a lot in his sump.

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 25th, 2011, 4:32 pm

hi good day to all i do not import salt water fish because there are many other guys who do import

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 25th, 2011, 4:35 pm

but i have other stuff i would not say import but order from the U.S.A

Postby sharkman121 » September 25th, 2011, 5:46 pm

so when u order stuff from out the country, what do you call that?

tecpure

Postby tecpure » September 25th, 2011, 7:23 pm

shark man if you to more give a call or send me a email i am meUmber of the marine aquarium expo in the U.S

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 25th, 2011, 7:24 pm

ARES0610 wrote:Yeah I had a lot but when I added the ATS it really died back and now I just have a very small amount. Raj has/had a lot in his sump.

End up getting some along with some other macro algae on some rock and dead coral that had different types of mushrooms from raj and they starting to grow. The hippo tangs not realy eating it so much right now and i cant put back in the yellow tangs and sailfin tang until raj bring back an orange shoulder tang this week for me. Was your yellow tang eating it out by chance?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 25th, 2011, 7:27 pm

tecpure wrote:shark man if you to more give a call or send me a email i am meUmber of the marine aquarium expo in the U.S

WHAT??????