MaxPower wrote:How you Trinis feeling as elections date comes closer and closer?
Allyuh going out there and voting and hoping for “change” ent?
If PNM wins, ent allyuh say another 5 years and allyuh go dead? Saying that decades now.
If UNC wins….all them promises being made. How hard is it to say the promises can no longer be fulfilled because of the previous Govt. So blame Rowley? Then what? Elections come around again and the cycle resets and allyuh fall for it yet another time.
Regardless of who wins…what about the ignorant Trini mentality and all the littering and nastiness? What about the poor work ethics/etiquette? The blasted laziness and smartmanism and embarrassment on the globe….when all this changing?
Carry on yes.
You notice he not talking about the digitization of the medical records for patients in the hospitals but it in the manifesto because even he knows the time that will take it will be unable to complete in the next term. He not campaigning around health at allbluefete wrote:Redress10 wrote:bluefete wrote:Redress10 wrote:paid_influencer wrote:Redress10 wrote:This is one of the closest elections in recent times and will probably go down to the last ballot.
counterpoint: i feel this going to be called by like 10pm next week monday
I feel is 21-20 or 22-19. Nothing more than that. Not a big swing as some people would like to believe. Both parties are equally detested and ppl voting and steupsing tbh
But aa, yuh finally starting to make sense. Yuh was trolling ... errmm ... wukking hard fuh yuh PNM money before or what?![]()
Fully agree with you there. Keep your eye on Tobago though. Anything could play out there.
I don't know why people think is a big swing going to take place. I think 2 seats in Trinidad are in play and may switch hands but I will keep it to myself before they say propaganda.
Terry was by me this morning blasting the UNC as a ganja smoking party with no vision and saying that the country will need real counsellors when Tantie Kams enables the ganja farms. LOL.
He starting to sound really desperate though. All kinds of promises he knows will never become a reality.
bluefete wrote:Redress10 wrote:bluefete wrote:Redress10 wrote:paid_influencer wrote:Redress10 wrote:This is one of the closest elections in recent times and will probably go down to the last ballot.
I feel is 21-20 or 22-19. Nothing more than that. Not a big swing as some people would like to believe. Both parties are equally detested and ppl voting and steupsing tbh
But aa, yuh finally starting to make sense. Yuh was trolling ... errmm ... wukking hard fuh yuh PNM money before or what?![]()
Fully agree with you there. Keep your eye on Tobago though. Anything could play out there.
I don't know why people think is a big swing going to take place. I think 2 seats in Trinidad are in play and may switch hands but I will keep it to myself before they say propaganda.
Terry was by me this morning blasting the UNC as a ganja smoking party with no vision and saying that the country will need real counsellors when Tantie Kams enables the ganja farms. LOL.
He starting to sound really desperate though. All kinds of promises he knows will never become a reality.
hover11 wrote:My problem is the ppl have been crying out for years, all on deaf ears but as soon as it's Elections all types of plans coming out! So we weren't good enough to put these things in place while you were there but we should believe you're going to do it now because you want to come back in? Don't you think it would have been better to do and let the ppl judge you on your performance rather than what you promising to do?
This is why the PNM is in a shitty position because all over social media ppl are seeing the nice promises and commenting why wasn't this done BEFORE ....There is nothing they can promise now that will not be held under scrutiny as to the reason it could not be executed when they were in powerRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:My problem is the ppl have been crying out for years, all on deaf ears but as soon as it's Elections all types of plans coming out! So we weren't good enough to put these things in place while you were there but we should believe you're going to do it now because you want to come back in? Don't you think it would have been better to do and let the ppl judge you on your performance rather than what you promising to do?
You go and try to win an election without any promises and plans.
Hovey, elections are won via campaigns. That is why there is something called election strategy and campaign strategy.
hover11 wrote:This is why the PNM is in a shitty position because all over social media ppl are seeing the nice promises and commenting why wasn't this done BEFORE ....There is nothing they can promise now that will not be held under scrutiny as to the reason it could not be executed when they were in powerRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:My problem is the ppl have been crying out for years, all on deaf ears but as soon as it's Elections all types of plans coming out! So we weren't good enough to put these things in place while you were there but we should believe you're going to do it now because you want to come back in? Don't you think it would have been better to do and let the ppl judge you on your performance rather than what you promising to do?
Hovey, elections are won via campaigns. That is why there is something called election strategy and campaign strategy.
paid_influencer wrote:seeing my poll card reach.
fellas, make sure allyuh ready for next monday. If you donno where you poll station is or how you getting transport or whatever, now is the time. now is the time
remember in some cases your candidate may be under the COP or PEP symbol
if anybody calls and asks you if you registered to vote, tell them yes, but if they ask who you voting for don't answer because it could be a trap. they going to try all kind of thing on election day
Tuner it's like 5 people driving this threadRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:This is why the PNM is in a shitty position because all over social media ppl are seeing the nice promises and commenting why wasn't this done BEFORE ....There is nothing they can promise now that will not be held under scrutiny as to the reason it could not be executed when they were in powerRedress10 wrote:hover11 wrote:My problem is the ppl have been crying out for years, all on deaf ears but as soon as it's Elections all types of plans coming out! So we weren't good enough to put these things in place while you were there but we should believe you're going to do it now because you want to come back in? Don't you think it would have been better to do and let the ppl judge you on your performance rather than what you promising to do?
Social media is an echo chamber. Ignore that. Is the same 10-20 people on the same pages commenting over and over. We down to the last week.
Redress10 wrote:bluefete wrote:Redress10 wrote:bluefete wrote:Redress10 wrote:paid_influencer wrote:Redress10 wrote:This is one of the closest elections in recent times and will probably go down to the last ballot.
I don't know how the boundary change will affect him but I don't see him having much trouble with that seat tbh. He has been in parliament since 2012 and has held that seat since 2015. Basically a safe seat for him at this point. He is also one of the most public ministers with free airtime as MOH. His opponent is not someone people can easily recognise or even mention.
Not to mention GG also in that seat. I think GG going to pull some votes but I'm not sure it will matter. If Terry was to lose that seat then it would have been in the height of covid when he probably was most unpopular.
Mmoney607 wrote:Redress saying deyalsingh have free publicity but saying he was least popular during the pandemic?
The 2020 election was way before bodies really start dropping because of covid and before the "vac**ne killing people" crew
The same PNM that securing their own interests while not giving AF about everybody elsepugboy wrote:this is the same pnm who promised not to shutdown petrotrin or bring property tax?
Redress10 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Redress saying deyalsingh have free publicity but saying he was least popular during the pandemic?
The 2020 election was way before bodies really start dropping because of covid and before the "vac**ne killing people" crew
Covid was 5 years ago. No one cares about covid as an election issue in 2025. During covid he was most unpopular but he still won. He is not less liked today than when he was MOH during covid. If he didn't lose the seat then, chances are he not going to lose it today especially against someone who the majority of the population is unfamiliar with
As MOH he is on tv most nights. Familiarity breeds comfort etc.
Exactly the fact is after covid he hasn't performed.....anybody remember when the newborn babies were dying left right centre last year it was about 11 of them. I know one couple personally, none of them have received compensation due to such as yet. What did Terry as MOH do in that regard....absolutely nothingMmoney607 wrote:Redress10 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:Redress saying deyalsingh have free publicity but saying he was least popular during the pandemic?
Covid was 5 years ago. No one cares about covid as an election issue in 2025. During covid he was most unpopular but he still won. He is not less liked today than when he was MOH during covid. If he didn't lose the seat then, chances are he not going to lose it today especially against someone who the majority of the population is unfamiliar with
As MOH he is on tv most nights. Familiarity breeds comfort etc.
No one had a covid related problem with deyalsingh in August 2020. The problems start in March 2021
If we don't do this now it will never happen back to the reality of hard life for the majority. Yellow is the only code. While you may not be a fan of the UNC lemme ask you something when you filling up your tank who have you paying more, who laughed at you and even went to the extend of saying you haven't rioted yet while you face the hardship of the cost of living.goalpost wrote:As much as I am not a big fan of UNC, I can't believe it have people who just believing that the PNM manifesto will hold any truthful promises to the population. They had some moments, but really they manufactured hardships for the population. I do not understand people sitting there on 2014-2015 salaries and nodding ok to that 47% increase to politicians and willing to consider them again.
The Patriotic Front is pleased to launch our 2025 Manifesto. The Nation We Deserve: Built from the Ground Up.
A Plan that reduces Trinidad and Tobago’s debt-to-GDP ratio from 75% to 55% by 2030.
No new taxes. No reckless borrowing. No gimmicks.
The Peoples Manifesto.
View Full Manifesto Here https://bit.ly/PeoplesManifestoTT
#thepatrioticfront #changeNOTexchange #realchange #2025 #election #trinidad #tobago #love
Hmmm interesting how does another Five years of PNM look ?greggle71 wrote:I’m already mentally prepared for any result next week as I’ve rationalized both potential outcomes
UNC operates on 5 year cycles, they promising hard and even if they couldn’t deliver on all, well it’s all after the fact anyways they already inside. Feels very short sighted but office is the goal, do whatever it takes get office, marry that with 10 years of a PNM incumbent while credible, struggling with their management of crime in particular. Their best foot forward is a fresh face as PM, but again while he may be competent, he lacks charisma to ask for a 3rd successive term for his party. He ain’t a Ralph or a Mia who for whatever reason remains extremely popular regardless of the trying times.
It will be devastating for the UNC if they are unable to secure the elections when the circumstances are lined up for them like this, the fact that it’s this close is an indictment, I believe that if they presented their candidates earlier to build their national profile would have made it even easier. Their campaign is strong, they spending a lot of money but I cringe thinking they planning to run the country like their screening process.
hover11 wrote:Hmmm interesting how does another Five years of PNM look ?greggle71 wrote:I’m already mentally prepared for any result next week as I’ve rationalized both potential outcomes
UNC operates on 5 year cycles, they promising hard and even if they couldn’t deliver on all, well it’s all after the fact anyways they already inside. Feels very short sighted but office is the goal, do whatever it takes get office, marry that with 10 years of a PNM incumbent while credible, struggling with their management of crime in particular. Their best foot forward is a fresh face as PM, but again while he may be competent, he lacks charisma to ask for a 3rd successive term for his party. He ain’t a Ralph or a Mia who for whatever reason remains extremely popular regardless of the trying times.
It will be devastating for the UNC if they are unable to secure the elections when the circumstances are lined up for them like this, the fact that it’s this close is an indictment, I believe that if they presented their candidates earlier to build their national profile would have made it even easier. Their campaign is strong, they spending a lot of money but I cringe thinking they planning to run the country like their screening process.
dogg wrote:How you feel about the TT elections? Is there a favourite?
Is Kamla or Young liked there?