Re: PC Tech/Gaming Info Thread

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 16th, 2011, 5:39 pm

LOL I wish I could sponsor me!!!

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 16th, 2011, 5:45 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:that needs this

The EVGA GTX 590 Classified video card consists of two GF110 GPUs on a single PCB. The EVGA GTX 590 Classified has 3,072MB of GDDR5 memory on a 768-bit memory interface equipped with 1,024 CUDA cores. Clocked higher than the stock GTX 590, the EVGA GeForce GTX 590 Classified edition carries a core clock of 630 MHz and a memory clock of 3456 MHz. Despite the muscle, the EVGA GeForce GTX 590 Classified runs silently with a single low RPM fan actively cooling a pair of advanced vapor chamber heatsinks and only measures eleven inches in length. For enthusiasts who want maximum performance in ultra high resolutions including 2560 x 1600 with up to 64x AA, the EVGA GeForce GTX 560 Classified's power is hard to ignore.

http://www.amazon.com/EVGA-GeForce-Clas ... B005CQQLNM

to get that u need money. lots of it.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 16th, 2011, 5:49 pm

gracen wrote:
mickey17 wrote:modddaa! someone on this forum told me a quad core amd OC at 3.8ghz and 2 radeon 6870 could run this well it really not looking so nah dread.. 1:05 looked like a wicked choppa gunner!! :D

lol...i was just kidding :P I might run into a BSOD with that game :lol:. I think 2x Radeon 6870s and a quad core CPU clocked @ 3.8ghz would be more than enough to run that :rofl: A single GPU system would be sufficient enough to run that

i have faith in my comp dawg.. it put down everything so far.. except crysis 2 wit dx11 upgrade.. lawd!!! da thing intense.hope fully i might get de new amd processors.. i saw a bios update on gigabyte site to support it.. not sure if not $150usd for a 990fx decent.
i really hope it can run bf3. cus i bought de 6870's for da reason. would have gone higher but i would need to change meh psu.. and well i doe wa spend da money

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 16th, 2011, 5:50 pm

BTW anyone know where sells coolermaster cm690II.?????
not de nvidia editon that circuit zone has.. doe wa no nvidia

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 16th, 2011, 5:55 pm

intel + nvidia > amd + ati

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 16th, 2011, 5:57 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:that needs this

The EVGA GTX 590 Classified video card consists of two GF110 GPUs on a single PCB. The EVGA GTX 590 Classified has 3,072MB of GDDR5 memory on a 768-bit memory interface equipped with 1,024 CUDA cores. Clocked higher than the stock GTX 590, the EVGA GeForce GTX 590 Classified edition carries a core clock of 630 MHz and a memory clock of 3456 MHz. Despite the muscle, the EVGA GeForce GTX 590 Classified runs silently with a single low RPM fan actively cooling a pair of advanced vapor chamber heatsinks and only measures eleven inches in length. For enthusiasts who want maximum performance in ultra high resolutions including 2560 x 1600 with up to 64x AA, the EVGA GeForce GTX 560 Classified's power is hard to ignore.

http://www.amazon.com/EVGA-GeForce-Clas ... B005CQQLNM

Well you shouldn't need another card EVA if you buy this monster...$900us tho :shock:
*awaits black friday sale* :evilbat:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 16th, 2011, 6:08 pm

^ 900US for one! I think

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » August 16th, 2011, 6:15 pm

Yea i know, I don't think you need 2 of these, thas fckn overkill imo. I rockin a 4890 & a phenom xII 955, sure dat runnin BF3 normel.... Prob not on ultra but close.

Elyon

Postby Elyon » August 16th, 2011, 6:31 pm

someone asked earlier why to upgrade your pc for BF3, that trailer is the answer.

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 16th, 2011, 6:49 pm

imagine BF3 with eyefinity OOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 16th, 2011, 7:55 pm

Why play BF when there's CODMW3 coming xD

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 16th, 2011, 10:08 pm

gracen wrote:Why play BF when there's CODMW3 coming xD

BF3 will be better gameplay cod faster gameplay.. dont u find so?

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 17th, 2011, 12:16 am

^^ yep that is so true

but for some odd reason, i enjoy both of them!

Virus

Postby Virus » August 17th, 2011, 6:11 am

Awaits real game play with lag and benchmarks to know how my pc stacks a pretty trailer with Vaseline to make it look pretty not cutting it for me but looking epic never the less

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 17th, 2011, 7:43 am

mickey17 wrote:
gracen wrote:Why play BF when there's CODMW3 coming xD

BF3 will be better gameplay cod faster gameplay.. dont u find so?

I like both games but im just a COD fanboy :P

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 17th, 2011, 8:02 am

Chiney wrote:^^ yep that is so true

but for some odd reason, i enjoy both of them!

i love BF but i have a little more fun wit COD because of the faster gameplay.. BF still way better and will play it more

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » August 17th, 2011, 5:26 pm

d ting is..battlefield got alot of variety and the sniping on battlefield......wheyyyy ah love eet!!!!!!! cod jus good to pick up an play fast gameplay....

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 19th, 2011, 12:52 am

http://ubuntusatanic.org/screenshots.php

ah cyar stop laffin :lol:
dis rel bad

Elyon

Postby Elyon » August 19th, 2011, 11:16 pm

this is the card that will max battlefield 3 with a steady 60fps

http://www.bit-tech.net/news/hardware/2 ... -gtx-580/1

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » August 19th, 2011, 11:21 pm

Elyon wrote:this is the card that will max battlefield 3 with a steady 60fps

:shock: got $10,000.00? wheyyyyyyy

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 20th, 2011, 12:07 am

i hadda be a real mad a$$ if i buy da

todd61

Postby todd61 » August 20th, 2011, 12:16 am

Virus wrote:Awaits real game play with lag and benchmarks to know how my pc stacks a pretty trailer with Vaseline to make it look pretty not cutting it for me but looking epic never the less

But that's real gameplay and the game is awesome ,i played the alpha

Postby M_2NR » August 20th, 2011, 3:35 am

BF3 will be epic no doubt. but i seeing MW3.. FINALLY has Dedicated servers approved for PC?
and FREE?!
still eh buying neither. :|

HCCA

Postby HCCA » August 20th, 2011, 7:32 am

Elyon wrote:this is the card that will max battlefield 3 with a steady 60fps

That kinda upgrade sounding a lil extreme for that game.

A lot of sites suggest the recommended gpu for it is either a GTX 460 or Radeon 6850, sounds more like it.

South Man

Postby South Man » August 21st, 2011, 10:29 am

Can You tell me if I might have a bottle neck somewhere.

I just ordered the Xfx 6870 off amazon http://www.amazon.com/XFX-Radeon-DisplayPort-PCI-Express-HD687AZNFC/dp/B0047ZH7GE/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1313935968&sr=1-1

My setup ent all that..might upgrade later down the year

Cooler master GX 650W
AMD Athlon II X3 445 Rana 3.1 GHz (unlocked forth core so I have a amd phenom ii X4 b45)
ASUS M4A785-M motherboard
Kingston Hyper X T1 2x2Gb (1066MHZ)
Cooler master HAF 932
2TB hhd & 500GB

Thanks in advance

5forward

Postby 5forward » August 21st, 2011, 12:50 pm

this a good buy? http://www.amazon.com/Western-Digital-C ... 48&sr=1-12

other recommendations can be made as well

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 21st, 2011, 12:59 pm

^ Check out the Black Caviar :D

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » August 21st, 2011, 1:18 pm

For the price I went with two 2TB Samsung F4 as my storage drives.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 21st, 2011, 5:35 pm

^^ awesome drives!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

mickey17

Postby mickey17 » August 21st, 2011, 6:21 pm

South Man wrote:Can You tell me if I might have a bottle neck somewhere.

I just ordered the Xfx 6870 off amazon http://www.amazon.com/XFX-Radeon-DisplayPort-PCI-Express-HD687AZNFC/dp/B0047ZH7GE/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1313935968&sr=1-1

My setup ent all that..might upgrade later down the year

Cooler master GX 650W
AMD Athlon II X3 445 Rana 3.1 GHz (unlocked forth core so I have a amd phenom ii X4 b45)
ASUS M4A785-M motherboard
Kingston Hyper X T1 2x2Gb (1066MHZ)
Cooler master HAF 932
2TB hhd & 500GB

Thanks in advance

not really so much.. overclock de cpu a bit atleast to 3.6ghz.. i have a simialr comp like.. if u have de money a ssd jus makes it awsome.. i can tell u that for sure