Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby The_Honourable » June 29th, 2017, 4:30 pm

Paolo Kernahan making sense

Postby zoom rader » June 29th, 2017, 5:32 pm

Oh well still no achievement

matix

Postby matix » June 29th, 2017, 5:59 pm

Paolo for president!

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » June 29th, 2017, 6:03 pm

Paolo getting mad owa...Everyone know the solution to solving this crime lies in ticketing vehicles with blown park and ID bulbs.

Postby De Dragon » June 29th, 2017, 7:24 pm

randolphinshan wrote:Paolo getting mad owa...Everyone know the solution to solving this crime lies in ticketing vehicles with blown park and ID bulbs.

The key is to supply the bandits with defective vehicles. :roll:

Postby matr1x » June 29th, 2017, 9:19 pm

If you hear i95.5 commentators. .is like they stroke one whenever their master shows his face

mad

Postby mad » June 29th, 2017, 9:27 pm

$h@dy wrote:Image

:D :D :lol:

kareemkhan

Postby kareemkhan » June 29th, 2017, 9:55 pm

This country is in the worst state right now yes. We have waste of time people running it

carluva

Postby carluva » June 29th, 2017, 10:26 pm

Maybe not the right thread to post my comment and am not meaning to offend, but what is required to make ppl like you and me stand up together and protest against this madness instead of mouthing off on threads or social media or corridor talk at work?

kareemkhan

Postby kareemkhan » June 29th, 2017, 11:09 pm

I agree with you carluva. We as a people need to unite. No matter who you voted for or what you believe in, I think we can all agree that this is not what we envisioned for our country. But unity is easier said that done. We as a county still have not passed the racial barrier. Sad but true. We have too many 'old heads' still having a weighted say so therefore we fall into 'old ways' and 'old mentality'.

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2017, 2:51 am

kareemkhan wrote:This country is in the worst state right now yes. We have waste of time people running it

Think wisely next time you vote bro

kareemkhan

Postby kareemkhan » June 30th, 2017, 6:57 am

kareemkhan wrote:This country is in the worst state right now yes. We have waste of time people running it

Didn't vote. Was not sold by the words of either party.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 30th, 2017, 7:14 am

sephora wrote:Lots of hate filled people in T&T judging from the vitrolic comments. But how does hating help?

this government is full of dunce neverseecomesee people pal, if u ever had to work with stupid people in the workplace you will know that will send you nuts.. this is what you seeing in peoples comments here

Postby maj. tom » June 30th, 2017, 7:25 am

Bring Back Ramesh.

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2017, 7:36 am

kareemkhan wrote:

Then don't express your views here since you did nothing to change it

Postby sMASH » June 30th, 2017, 9:43 am

If the government cannot protect the people, then the people must protect themselves

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 30th, 2017, 9:45 am

sMASH wrote:If the government cannot protect the people, then the people must protect themselves

good luck fighting that battle with sticks and rocks pal

Postby sMASH » June 30th, 2017, 10:01 am

Monkey Man wrote:
sMASH wrote:If the government cannot protect the people, then the people must protect themselves

good luck fighting that battle with sticks and rocks pal

Those battles only reach as far as gossip on people's lips... They don't make it into any station diary

Postby Dizzy28 » June 30th, 2017, 1:04 pm

Achievement - leading ppl on to believe they were getting change and not exchange from the PP

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » June 30th, 2017, 1:34 pm

Seriously though I do think about if things would have been under the PP.

I doubt it would have been great.

I genuinely wonder if things would have been, if not better but at least marginally better.

It seems as if nothing is happening and the powers that be are content with nothing happening. They do not seem to want to do anything.... as the general population are acted upon by things that are beyond their control only adding to the already mounting frustration.

To be quite honest the recent killings and kidnappings have probably only caused the resurgence of certain fears within certain communities, especially given the response to these very crimes by the same administration, if only under different leadership.

kareemkhan

Postby kareemkhan » June 30th, 2017, 3:24 pm

kareemkhan wrote:

Right . And what did your vote do? Anything? Nothing! People don't seem to understand. At this point can you point the lesser of two evils? Can you distinguish which is better? If we only have option A and B for the past 50 years then what changes! Nothing. Same ole dotish mentality, i.e. Who could teif more and spend more.
So please zoom, understand that ignorance is key in why our country is the way it is. Because people don't want to change their illiterate, ignorant, bigotry fueled ways and be a bit more humbled and help their brothers and sisters of the country.

Postby zoom rader » June 30th, 2017, 3:44 pm

kareemkhan wrote:

Right . And what did your vote do? Anything? Nothing! People don't seem to understand. At this point can you point the lesser of two evils? Can you distinguish which is better? If we only have option A and B for the past 50 years then what changes! Nothing. Same ole dotish mentality, i.e. Who could teif more and spend more.
So please zoom, understand that ignorance is key in why our country is the way it is. Because people don't want to change their illiterate, ignorant, bigotry fueled ways and be a bit more humbled and help their brothers and sisters of the country.

When you don't vote it counts that you voted for the winning parry.

One vote does count and it only takes one man to change a system or an empire. Ghandi defeated the British empire.

kareemkhan

Postby kareemkhan » June 30th, 2017, 3:48 pm

kareemkhan wrote:

When you don't vote it counts that you voted for the winning parry.

One vote does count and it only takes one man to change a system or an empire. Ghandi defeated the British empire.

This much I agree with zoom. Point noted. It was honestly really disheartening seeing the options we had to choose from. It was from bad and worse. Either way, we were screwing ourselves. This country needs a whole political revamp. People who actually there for the people and not for themselves.

Postby sMASH » June 30th, 2017, 8:52 pm

At this point, what can be a small change they csn make a big initial impact is some sort of proportional representations.

Where people in parties who get s good proportion of the votes have that same proportional say in the parliament.

Move away from the representive of an area system, let the regional corporations and councilors take those menial tasks, under the umbrella of the ministry of works
Not sure exactly what to move towards as I have a few ideas.. But essentially is to remove The system of one side vs another side... Because no matter which district they are supposed to represent they end up batting for their asigned side, either governemnt or oppositon.

Each person in the goveremnt needs to be the opositon, they are not supposed to support party, but seek the interest of who they represent (can't spell burgeses)

Ah ha... Just like what we do to nominate the president,
We have a hundred parliament positions any body can go up for any postion, except that they can only be allowed to do so if they had been county councillors for a certain number of terms, or have been recogonized for public service, like being awarded those trinity crosses.

With respect to thr ministries, they will be headed by permanent secreteries who are preferably subject matter experts who rose up through the ranks and their peers nominated them to lead thr ministry and represent them in parliament.

Just me thinking out loud...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 30th, 2017, 9:48 pm

Talk about achievement :|
IMG-20170630-WA0000.jpg

Postby De Dragon » July 1st, 2017, 8:16 am

Achievement. Lying you way into Gov't via EmailGate and being a corruption buster, then "talking to" and bringing back corruption tainted members in your own party

Postby sMASH » July 1st, 2017, 1:10 pm

50mil to service one helicopter 200mil for four.
Is that a correct figure?
Seems a bit inflated to me... mean how many more moving parts does it have that would require replacement in one year ...

Postby sMASH » July 1st, 2017, 1:12 pm

50mil to service one helicopter 200mil for four.
Seems a bit inflated to me... mean how many more moving parts does it have that would require replacement in one year ...

Postby De Dragon » July 1st, 2017, 2:23 pm

sMASH wrote:50mil to service one helicopter 200mil for four.

It is PNM figures we're talking about so there is an inherent amount built in for theft and bobol...........

Postby sMASH » July 2nd, 2017, 3:59 pm

Ent I tell Dem was to leggo some goat instead, Dat would make more sense....