*** The official car accident thread***

Re: RE: Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby cinco » October 15th, 2016, 8:20 am

bluesclues wrote:All the wrong. The speed is irrelevant as u cant prove he was speeding..

But watch what happen again and realize if somebody do u that on the road u will want to know if they mad.

First, the black car made a lane change into the b15 lane. Forcing The b15 to swerved into the oncoming traffic lane to avoid hitting him from behind.. but then the black car continued to turn(making a 2nd lane change in one drive).

U dont do that. If u have to cross multiple lanes u check rear view, change one lane only, then after a few seconds check rearview again and change into the second lane if its safe. That is a noted bad drive all around the world to change 2 lanes in one swoop like that. In america u can get fined.

If the black car wanted to turn right safely he should have been coming up in the right-most lane. But if u look good he was coming up in the leftmost lane and then suddenly want to cross two lanes and make a turn right.

B15 didnt do a defensive driving class to know when u see an unsure situatin at a junction slowdown and stop regardless of if u have space to pass or not. But this is not his fault. He was pushed out of his lane.

Focus on the black car in the video. Watch his driving since appearing on the screen and ull see is he/she screw up the whole flow.

K

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 15th, 2016, 8:35 am

Morpheus wrote:Ok Tobago Tuners. Is that a single lane or double lane? Looks single to me. Also when Mr. B15 came into view he was already in the opposite lane...

I am seeing a double lane roadway... ie 2 lanes on each side for a total fof 4 lanes.

viedcht

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby viedcht » October 15th, 2016, 8:36 am

De man mebbe foreman de wokk when they pave de road. He knows his stuff

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 15th, 2016, 8:46 am

viedcht wrote:De man mebbe foreman de wokk when they pave de road. He knows his stuff

If is a single lane then ok b15 well overtaking. But if is a double lane. All wrong goes to the black car.

And i am seeing cars passing eachother side by side. The black car was in the leftmost lane in front the elantra as it entered the frame.
Last edited by bluesclues on October 15th, 2016, 8:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

viedcht

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby viedcht » October 15th, 2016, 8:47 am

I am seeing a double lane roadway... ie 2 lanes on each side for a total of 4 lanes.

^them lane rell narrow dred. When the cube pass... it look like just two wider-than-usual opposing lanes. Same ting with de wingroad n de truck. Tobago have serious traffic for all that roadway...

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby bluesclues » October 15th, 2016, 8:50 am

viedcht wrote:I am seeing a double lane roadway... ie 2 lanes on each side for a total of 4 lanes.

^them lane rell narrow dred. When the cube pass... it look like just two wider-than-usual opposing lanes. Same ting with de wingroad n de truck. Tobago have serious traffic for all that roadway...

U should see cocorite road, where i drive almost every day lol. There is only room for cars.. and we drive on it with cyclists and mad ppl walking in the the road and the occassional madman motorcyclist lanesplitting up the middle.

End of the video u can see 2 cars side by side in the lane. And they have more room between eachother than cars on cocorite road.

Postby Morpheus » October 15th, 2016, 8:54 am

If it's double lane then both have some problems there and Blues would actually have fair points.
Blues eye real good or he from Tobago and knows the road.

*EDIT: Just confirmed with a Tobago padna. He said 4 lanes, there is no box to turn and it's a no overtaking zone...

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 15th, 2016, 9:03 am

Morpheus wrote:If it's double lane then both have some problems there and Blues would actually have fair points.
Blues eye real good or he from Tobago and knows the road.

*EDIT: Just confirmed with a Tobago padna. He said 4 lanes, there is no box to turn and it's a no overtaking zone...

Alright.. so now allyuh is the 12 members of the jury. The question now boils down to your opinion of one thing.

Was he overtaking? Or going too fast to slow down and forced to swerve into the oncoming lane to avoid bouncing from behind?

Note, b15 was not overtaking any cars.. as he was in his lane to the rightmost. So is only the ONE black car we dealing with.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 15th, 2016, 9:08 am

15 man shoulda calm heself; foot too heavy... But I now blame the black car based on recent input by blues n morpheus

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 15th, 2016, 9:08 am

Both drivers were wrong. Case dismissed.

Postby Morpheus » October 15th, 2016, 9:10 am

If it's a double lane then the B15 is in his lane passing the cars in the left lane. Legal although he may have been speeding. Black Lancer would have moved from the left lane, across to the right and proceeded to turn....

Black Lancer would be wrong and Bluesclueless would have been right all along. We all thought it was single lane...

Postby Monk BANzai » October 15th, 2016, 9:41 am

bluesclues wrote:All the wrong. The speed is irrelevant as u cant prove he was speeding..

But watch what happen again and realize if somebody do u that on the road u will want to know if they mad.

First, the black car made a lane change into the b15 lane. Forcing The b15 to swerved into the oncoming traffic lane to avoid hitting him from behind.. but then the black car continued to turn(making a 2nd lane change in one drive).

U dont do that. If u have to cross multiple lanes u check rear view, change one lane only, then after a few seconds check rearview again and change into the second lane if its safe. That is a noted bad drive all around the world to change 2 lanes in one swoop like that. In america u can get fined.

If the black car wanted to turn right safely he should have been coming up in the right-most lane. But if u look good he was coming up in the leftmost lane and then suddenly want to cross two lanes and make a turn right.

B15 didnt do a defensive driving class to know when u see an unsure situatin at a junction slowdown and stop regardless of if u have space to pass or not. But this is not his fault. He was pushed out of his lane.

Focus on the black car in the video. Watch his driving since appearing on the screen and ull see is he/she screw up the whole flow.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAA

*dusts off self from snackette floor after rolling around in great mirth.

allyuh not easy we.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 15th, 2016, 9:43 am

CSI crash experts on this topic just killing me

Postby sMASH » October 15th, 2016, 9:46 am

1476539189069.jpg

1476539171711.jpg

1476539184159.jpg
Last edited by sMASH on October 15th, 2016, 9:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 15th, 2016, 9:49 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:CSI crash experts on this topic just killing me

and NOBODY cares about MC Sir Flip OutAlot the real victim in all of this.

#allflippinglivesmatter

jehusaunders

Postby jehusaunders » October 15th, 2016, 9:53 am

It's single Lane. Both vehicles were traveling West as if they heading to the airport. Black car decides to turn north but there is no box on the ground for doing so. B15 should not have been overtaking there
wp_ss_20161015_0001.png

Postby sMASH » October 15th, 2016, 9:55 am

Trying to ascertain the culprit....

B15 guy at fault. Black car was in the righter most lane, to make the then.
But the time he initiated the turn, the b15 would have already been in his blind spot.
If he did check the mirror before the turn, then the b15 guy could have still been in lane.

This happened to my father, check to make sure nothing was overtaking, then initiated the turn, then when halfway in the gas station already, got collected in the back by a kakahole, that overtook the 4 cars that was allowing my father to turn off of the road.

Black car was already in righter most lane to make the right turn.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 15th, 2016, 10:07 am

One saying is single lane one saying is dual lane. Is the claude noel highway of tobago a single lane per direction? If that is where this accident happened.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » October 15th, 2016, 10:29 am

single lane highway....

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 15th, 2016, 10:31 am

Morpheus wrote:If it's a double lane then the B15 is in his lane passing the cars in the left lane. Legal although he may have been speeding. Black Lancer would have moved from the left lane, across to the right and proceeded to turn....

Black Lancer would be wrong and Bluesclueless would have been right all along. We all thought it was single lane...

I'm not sure if it really is two lanes or one..but if it is a two lane roadway, in a twisted way, it's a little funny that the idiotic driving we see daily reached a culmination point..with two idiots..erratic lane changing and turning combined with the ridiculous overtaking..the common sense gods are not pleased.

Postby Morpheus » October 15th, 2016, 10:37 am

Where Fras, Mishi and them bai?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 15th, 2016, 10:48 am

mitch1980 wrote:single lane highway....

yeah confirmed in this video..

here is a screenshot of what i believe is the junction in question with the tyre shop on the right hand side.

here now we could see all the lines clearly defined on the road. it is a single lane road with a solid white line running straight across the intersection.

b15 was overtaking at least 2 cars flying up the road in a no overtaking zone(solid white line)

b15 flip out heself. case closed.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 15th, 2016, 10:58 am

bluesclues wrote:
mitch1980 wrote:single lane highway....

yeah confirmed in this video..

here is a screenshot of what i believe is the junction in question with the tyre shop on the right hand side.

here now we could see all the lines clearly defined on the road. it is a single lane road with a solid white line running straight across the intersection.

b15 was overtaking at least 2 cars flying up the road in a no overtaking zone(solid white line)

b15 flip out heself. case closed.

Yep..B15 man goose cooked. I myself didnt even take on the solid line. Morpheus raised a point in another thread about re-education..I'm think in GoRTT needs to pappyshow us and treat us like preschoolers..label EVERYTHING..road signs EVERYWHERE..and dumb it down, because apparently some drivers need it..

Doesn't change the fact that Bluesclues basically contradicted himself with this post..but we'll leave the bobolising for another ched.. :lol:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 15th, 2016, 11:03 am

^couldnt see the lines for the lanes or the shoulder from the cctv footage.

including the shoulder, the road wide enough to fit 2 cars side by side. so that chain me up a lil bit.

Postby wagonrunner » October 15th, 2016, 11:13 am

Morpheus wrote:Where Fras, Mishi and them bai?

they still eh recover yet from the BS bluesclues is typing

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 15th, 2016, 11:18 am

Morpheus wrote:Where Fras, Mishi and them bai?

they still eh recover yet from the BS bluesclues is typing

lol my feet have only touched tobago land to change flights at the airport. dont know the road. but if it was dual carriageway as i thought it was, that would change everything.

baigan

*** The official car accident thread***

Postby baigan » October 15th, 2016, 11:29 am

Lol how about we leave this up to flipout guy and lancer driver to figure out in court and whatnot the way y'all argue over petty stuff, I wonder what'll happen if some of y'all met each other in person
Might hear bout it on news

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 15th, 2016, 11:36 am

At the end of the day we all know Tobago drivers drive like they mad....like they all bought their licences.....especially on the Claude Noel......imagine how they would drive on three lane highways....
They are crazy drivers.and the limit of 50km is needed for them to start driving safer

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 15th, 2016, 11:41 am

baigan wrote:Lol how about we leave this up to flipout guy and lancer driver to figure out in court and whatnot the way y'all argue over petty stuff, I wonder what'll happen if some of y'all met each other in person
Might hear bout it on news

this is tuner court. based on newly submitted evidence we find the b15 driver guilty with no reasonable doubt.

ppl would argue this with differences in opinion forever. but now just show them that pic of the intersection and there's only one conclusion to come to.

that road weird and all tho. if you look on the opposite lane from 7:00 u'll see like it has 2 lanes. and the motorbike man in the video pass showing 2 cars overtaking a vehicle on the shoulder side by side for a total of 3 cars side by side in the oncoming lane. lol

but either way, the solid white line clarifies everything. we have to recognize that government puts those lines there for a reason. trust the solid white lines and dont overtake through them... especially approaching an intersection where ppl does make turns without indicator in front of you.

Postby eliteauto » October 15th, 2016, 11:55 am

Joshie23 wrote: I myself didnt even take on the solid line. Morpheus raised a point in another thread about re-education..I'm think in GoRTT needs to pappyshow us and treat us like preschoolers..label EVERYTHING..road signs EVERYWHERE..and dumb it down, because apparently some drivers need it..

I think that's an excellent idea, we've seen an increase in signage over the last 10 years, but we need to see more in rural areas, we also need to bring back those local traffic education shows